Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Self-contained villa with swimming pool and beautiful lagoon view, 50m to beach

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type villa


About the property

Casa Tangalle is a secluded private villa, perfectly located to enjoy everything Sri Lanka’s South Coast has to offer. The villa is just 50 metres from the picturesque, calm Seenimodara Beach and backs onto Kotuaththawa Kalapuwa - (Lagoon). The plunge pool with large deck offers guests the perfect place to relax and unwind and the open verandah provides a lovely place for dining, reading or bird watching.

The villa comprises two large air conditioned bedrooms and an extra sofa bed in the second living room to accommodate up to six guests. The main bathroom has modern facilities including a waterfall shower, hot water and bidet. In addition there is a half bathroom and shower outdoors. Guests can relax in the main living area where there are sofas, a flat screen satellite TV and Bluetooth speakers to listen to music. There is also free wi-fi throughout the villa.

The kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances, including a gas cook-top, oven and refrigerator so guests can prepare their own meals at their convenience. Alternatively, we can arrange meals to be prepared for guests. Please enquire if you would like to arrange this.

Other facilities include laundry, dry cleaning, ironing service and grocery delivery. Activities in the surrounding area include swimming, surfing, cycling, fishing, kayaking and snorkelling. The villa is just 5 km from the Mulkirigala Rock Monastery and 2km from the Kudawella Blowhole. We have a comfortable, air conditioned car and a driver that can take guests wherever they want to go, including airport transfers. The property manager has extensive local knowledge and he is happy to answer any questions or offer guidance. Please enquire for further information and prices.

The property offers free parking. Colombo Bandaranaike Airport is approximately 220kms away and the Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport is 52km away.

Please email us with any questions, we are happy to assist in any way we can. We hope your holiday in Tangalle is the trip of a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on the Morakatiyara on the Southern Province

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This sleeping area does not have air conditioning
  • The sofa bed sleeping area does not have air conditioning, only a pedestal fan
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
The villa is located in a very quiet village on a calm beach. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Tangalle city and a perfect place to relax and unwind.


3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Self-contained villa with swimming pool and beautiful lagoon view, 50m to beach
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews


  • 2 of 5

From the house itself, the area, to the service- it was all rather underwhelming. The house is nice but much smaller than it appears- especially the pool. When we arrived there was no power (not their fault however the host knew already for a day and failed to mention this). The host and her property manager did not offer any help or solutions- we even had to ask for some candles as we were sitting in the pitch black for a while. Then the manager seemed aggressive and annoyed with us, which continued throughout our stay. We didn’t have any clean towels upon arrival and the pool was quite dirty. The beach is very close and pretty but there’s nowhere to eat and the house doesn’t provide any oil/salt/pepper/etc if you’d like to cook. We still had a good time but I think there are much nicer homes available in the same price point- certainly with better hospitality !! With a bit of attention this place would be much better !

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that when you arrived at the villa the electricity was out, this is a regular occurrence in the area and completely out of our control. The electricity is usually out for a short time and always comes back on. It was unfortunate that during the outage you were unable to access the internet and use your computer. The cleaners provided candles and did everything they could to help you in this situation. The photos of the villa show the villa and pool exactly as it is, I took them myself with a regular camera, no wide angles. We do not claim to be five star accommodation and our prices are reflective of that. There are many trees in the garden which drop leaves into the pool and make it difficult to keep clean around the clock. We clean the pool once a day, usually in the morning and use the appropriate chemicals. We had some issues with washing the towels before your arrival and purchased new ones for you. We always do what we can to make guests comfortable and enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradiesische Lage und Rundum-Betreuung mit vielen hilfreichen Tipps

  • 5 of 5

Das großzügige Haus liegt an einem traumhaften Strand und hat alles was man für einen erholsamen Urlaub benötigt. Hervorragende Betten, eine gut ausgestattete Küche mit Gasherd, Espressomaschine, großem Kühlschrank und ein wundervoller Garten mit Pool, Essplatz, Liegen und Sesseln.

Als Familie war dies der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Safaris, Besichtigungen und Strandtage. Wir wurden mit vielen sehr wertvollen Tipps von unserem Haus-Manager versorgt, der sich für uns viel Zeit nahm. Er zeigte uns tolle Plätze zum Surfen und Schnorcheln und war immer für uns da.

Der Pool wurde täglich gesäubert und die Nachbarin bereitet gerne auch Frühstück oder Abendessen zu. In der Umgebung kann man aber auch sehr gut im ISANA Beach oder anderen Hotels Essen gehen. Dorthin kann man entweder direkt über den Strand oder mit dem Tuck-Tuck, das auch für uns organisiert wurde.

Die vielen Tiere (Pfaue, Affen, vielen tolle Vögel, Leguane und Geckos) haben den Garten belebt und wir konnten uns nicht satt daran sehen.

Es waren zwei unvergessliche Wochen mit vielen unterschiedlichen Eindrücken

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sehr schöner Bungalow mit moderner Einrichtung

  • 4 of 5

Das Haus liegt etwas versteckt und ist modern eingerichtet. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Küche ist perfekt ausgestattet um sich selbst zu verpflegen. Jedoch müsste man die einige Sachen besser warten wie z.B. die Dusche, da diese nur mit minimalen Wasserdruck läuft, einige Fliesen waren defekt und die Gartenmöbel (Auflagen der Liegen Kaputt) sind etwas zerfallen. Der Fernseher hat leider auch nicht wirklich funktioniert, da die Fernbedienung kaputt war. Der Kontakt zum Vermieter hat sehr gut geklappt. Jedoch sollte man die Einfahrt zum Haus vergrößern, das es nicht Möglich war mit dem Van oder dem Auto auf den Parkplatz zu fahren. Wir würden wieder kommen.

The Bungalow is very nice, modern design and a little bit not easy to find. We was feel very well at this place. The kitchen is perfect for preparing the own food. But the owner has to be care more the house. The water pressure under the shower was really low. Some parts in the washroom/bath was broken and the garden furniture are a little bit broken (a chair, the pads from the lounger). The TV wasn't worked very well the remote control doesn't work. The contact to the owner was pretty good. However you should give more space for the vehicles. There is not a really possibility to park any cars on the place. We would come back at this beautiful place.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Break Point Cafe & Restaurant
Fantastic seafood restaurant overlooking the ocean. Great atmosphere, people and food!
Ranlakshmi Paradise Beach
Taste some fantastic local seafood in traditional Sri Lankan style with the sand between you...
Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals