Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Central 1BR in Downtown Crossing by Sonder

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 680 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

BEDROOMS: 1, BATHROOMS: 1, SLEEPS: 4

This airy apartment offers an open-concept kitchen, incredible hardwood floors, and sophisticated decor. Located in the Theater District, a short walk to Boston's Opera House, Chinatown, and the waterfront.

The Space

Every booking is instantly confirmed. Every call or message is answered within minutes. Every home is equipped with crisp linens, high-speed Wi-Fi, and kitchen and bath essentials—everything you need for an exceptional stay.

Interaction with Guests

Our concierge is available by phone, email, or Messenger 24/7. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything, from extra towels to restaurant recommendations. Otherwise, we’ll leave you to enjoy your stay.

The Neighborhood

Overview

The only drama you'll have to deal with during your stay will be the dramatic arts at one of many nearby theaters! There's also plenty of great dining options within walking distance. Try out Q for some of the best that Boston's food vibrant Chinatown has to offer! Or, grab a bite and a drink before a show at Abby Lane.

The Theater District is where you'll find Boston's Opera House and many of its theaters and concert halls. Located right on beautiful Boston Common and just steps from Newbury Street, Chinatown, the waterfront, and all of central Boston.

Getting Around

You're a few minutes away from the Tufts Medical Center T Station!

Home Truths

Your Sonder's keys will be found in a lockbox and we'll be sending you detailed access information three days before your stay. If you need any help just give us a call.

This Sonder is a 4th floor walk-up with stair access only, and no elevator.

Due to a nearby nightclub, you may experience some city noise.

More Details

Property Manager
Sonder
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Sonder

Sonder provides everything you need for an exceptional stay. Every booking is instantly confirmed. Every call or text is answered within minutes. Every home is equipped with crisp linens, high-speed Wi-Fi, and kitchen and bath essentials. And every experience is one-of-a-kind, thanks to our unique spaces and Neighborhood Guides.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Theatre District in Boston

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests are not allowed to book a stay in their city of residence.
  • For security purposes, we require a credit card for incidentals, and proof of ID through verification on our website.
  • Check-in instructions will be emailed to guests 3 days prior to their date of arrival.
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Central 1BR in Downtown Crossing by Sonder
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
3

Nice location, small space

  • 3 of 5

Overall the apartment was in a nice location, easy access to the T and most neighborhoods. Also, it was pretty cool for early June - which was great - due to a lack of direct sunlight. It was nice to have the kitchen available for food storage and cooking. Both of the bed were very comfortable with plenty of sheets.

However, the space was considerably smaller than it looks in the pictures and pretty dirty during our stay. The floors had lots of crumbs and debris when we arrived, something a sweeping or vacuuming by the owner could have easily taken care. The bathroom was also pretty dirty and needed a good cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

So etwas dreckiges habe ich noch nie gesehen

  • 1 of 5

Wir haben uns so auf die Stadt gefreut und dann die Wohnung gesehen... Haus und Wohnung haben gestunken, wc Herd, Bad, Sofa, Bett .... eigentlich die ganze Wohnung nicht geputzt und das beste, im Kühlschrank war noch essen das vor sich hin lebte. Haben uns gleich ein anderes Hotel gesucht. Der Vermieter hat sich dazu nicht geäußert.... :-(

Nie wieder!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving your feedback. I can see that a partial refund has been issued for the problems you experienced. We’re sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay and hope your next stay with us lives up to our high standards of quality. Thanks, Wes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £79.9

After confirmation, Sonder will reach out to guests through a secure link to gather some information regarding the guests' stay. In some cases, Sonder may require the guest to provide a photo of their government-issued photo ID. Check-in and access instructions will be sent to guests 3 days prior to the date of their arrival.
In order to provide a top notch experience, we require a credit card for incidentals prior to check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals