Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Comfortable And Quiet 2BR/ Sleeps 5

Bedrooms 2
Property type house


About the property

Comfortable And Quiet 2BR/ Sleeps 5

This charming above grade 1st floor house has one large bedroom with queen bed, small bed room with two twin bed and bath. The cute and cozy bath has ceramic tile and bottle glass shower, and a toilet . Fresh towels are provided and other toiletries are available if needed.

The bedroom is fully furnished with a queen size platform bed, antique dresser, and teak secretary. The memory foam mattress, goose down duvet, and soft clean linens, will help you relax and get a good night sleep.

The living room has a 42' flat screen TV and Internet .

The kitchen is well equipped with a large Kitchenaid toaster oven, microwave oven, electric hot plate and griddle, coffee pot, hot water pot and is furnished with dishes, utensils, and a few pantry items. There is a full size refrigerator and a double sink, a nice long counter, and a drop-leaf table for 4.

More Details

Property Manager
mateos tseggai
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Silver Spring in Montgomery County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • wheelchair accessible


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Comfortable And Quiet 2BR/ Sleeps 5
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Clean comfortable and great hosts

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. Lily was there to welcome us and advised us on the locations of the metro and amenities. Metro was about a 12 minute walk and so was Aldi’s for groceries

Very large clean basement apartment. Well located

Highly reccomend this VRBO

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent rental! I recommend it unequivocally.

  • 5 of 5

Lily and Mateos were wonderful hosts - generous and welcoming, they made us feel right at home. They provided everything to make our stay easy and comfortable: sheets, towels, coffee and other kitchen extras. The apartment is cozy and welcoming. We found the distance to downtown DC very easy, even for non-city people - the walk to the metro stop is safe and manageable, and the ride into the city was not too long. It was a wonderful way to get away with friends and have a little respite from the hustle and bustle of downtown DC. I highly recommend this rental - you will be glad you chose it!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

No reats

  • 1 of 5

First of all the owner is so rude she don't know how to talk with customer if u rent this house u will feel ur in jail lot of rules and restrictions people go for vacation and feel free so if u put them in jail that's not good and when u about to leave she take extra 50$ dollar from us which wasn't in any agreement and no way but she took it I suggested please don't go there u gonne spend money so feel free don't west ur time and vacation make bad on this house so please

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group booked for 2 guests and they came to check in with a total of 7 guests. When my wife saw them she told them that our home can only accommodate 5 guests and told them they could no check in. These guests told her in nice words that they are like a family and would like to stay together if possible. And my wife agreed if they want to stay they will pay extra $50 for the extra energy and home usage. They agreed and stayed. Thru the night they were moving and loud The next day when they checked out at 12pm they did not want to pay the $50. somehow we forced them to pay. When they gone we found our home 1. Cooking dirt food bites and trash every where in all of the rooms 2. They broke a new broom and master bed on purpose . (photo evidence) 3. They moved the furniture all over 4. They left windows open the whole night when the temperature is in its 40 F, and when the heat was running. 5. We found a damaged kitchen knife under the bed probably used to dismantle the bed by force 6. At the back entrance trash every where up to the front drive These guests they do not have a slight care for the house its furniture and hosts hard work. Not to mention their rudeness We do not recommend these guests to any hosts that try to make the world a better place.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Easy and convenient location.

  • 5 of 5

Our second time staying and we will stay here again the next time we are in Silver Spring. The apartment is large and clean with more room than we need. Our hosts, Lily and Mateos, are very friendly. I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Comfortable, clean, easy access, convenient.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first try using HomeAway and we are very pleased. We visit our grandchildren several times a year. They live in Wheaton and we usually stay in Silver Spring. This apartment put us much closer to out grandkids. We would definitely stay here again. As a matter of face we have already booked another week in December.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests stayed Nov 5-13 they were very nice pair very clean they respected the house ordinance very friendly and responsible Would definitely recommend
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Silver Spring, Maryland

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.57

Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, children welcome ,non smoking only,pets not allowed
,wheelchair inaccessible.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question