HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LOCATION!! Elk Ave. Pet friendly! 6th night free

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,156 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Terrific 2 bedroom, 2 bath stand alone home right in the heart of town on Elk Ave, within 1/2 a block to the free shuttle to the mountain, practically right across the street from the town tennis courts. Kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and wood floor. 2 bedrooms upstairs with shared bath. Master bedroom has a queen bed with a full futon. Guest room has 2 twin beds. There is a full bathroom downstairs. Kitchen fully equipped. Large deck overlooking fenced in yard. Living room has a queen pull-out couch.

Well-behaved pet will be considered. First floor of house is fully accessible with ramp.

This home is in the town of Crested Butte.

6th night free N/A Xmas/New Years, Spring Break, summer

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

***There is a 7-night minimum for any Summer 2018 booking until 1/1/18, at which point we will revert back to our 3-night minimum.

The town of Crested Butte has created a new 5% lodging tax effective 2018. If you book after 11/12/2017 for a date in 2017 please email us so we can remove that extra 5% tax.

More Details

Property Manager
shay
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crested Butte in Gunnison County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1156 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
LOCATION!! Elk Ave. Pet friendly! 6th night free
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
2

Great Location...House Just Okay

  • 2 of 5

The house was just okay. Several things in the house did not work, like the fireplace and various other things didn't work because they needed additional parts. In general, this beautiful home just needs a good update: from linens to mattresses, from screens to kitchenware, from fan pulls to Walmart pillows. The kitchen table appears to actually be an outdoor patio set and was uncomfortable.

Overall great place to stay but one would expect a more updated property for the price. This house should live up to it's potential!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do appreciate the time it takes. I would however disagree with your take on the house. The house is well described and the pictures represent it well. It is someone's home that is in another part of the states for a few years working. It has a lovely comfortable feel to it similar to a cabin in some regards. The fireplace we don't advertise and so the fact that it isn't usable shouldn't detract from your stay as you shouldn't have been expecting one. I don't know what other things might have been non-functional as you didn't call to tell us. We are here to deal with any maintenance items that may arise but if you don't mention them then we can't help you. The dining table is wood and wrought iron and I'm not sure how you would think that is a patio table.This is one of the best priced homes in Crested Butte, you won't find much any cheaper and we feel as do our past guests that they are getting a bargain. We try to advertise our properties carefully and with much thought and I think if you read the numerous other reviews of the house you'll have a more clear picture of this home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place. Has everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Really, we only slept there, but it's a great place. Clean and comfortable! We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy house, conveniently located, beautiful view of Crested Butte mountian

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved staying here. Parking is right in front of the house and it's a short walk to town. The home is very cozy. There were no TV channels but Netflix was available and they had DVD players and movies available. This was not an issue for us at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this charming house over Memorail Day weekend and couldn't be happier with the accommodations! Some highlights: location (nice to be so close to walk down Elk Ave where all the action is at), fully equipped house with the extra touch of providing instructions for many things throughout, pet friendly with a nice fenced in yard, great deck with a great view, and many more!

Would definitely stay here again! We loved Crested Butte and the hospitality of this home!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cozy house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house, was perfect for us. Very comfortable and clean. Only missing thing was cable, but we watched the regular tv & used our Netflix acc to watch movies, so was not a big deal for us. Other than that everything was great. Will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding roomy house in best location

  • 5 of 5

We stay in VRBO houses a lot in CB, 3-4 times a year both winter and summer. This is one of our favorite homes yet, more than enough room, supplied with everything you need and then some, and in the best location in town - 1/2 block to the 4 way intersection (w bus stop to the slopes), and yet across the main road in a quieter neighborhood with lots of room for our dog to romp in the fenced back yard. We'll be looking to this house for our future visits!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals