This home is located on 2 acres in Ohio Amish country. We are fully stocked for 12-14 people including all linens and towels. Water for drinking is provided due to having well water as well as snacks, coffee, teas, and hot chocolate. Laundry available and a gameroom for everyone. Sit on the patio by the firepit while you watch the Amish buggies clip clop by. Lots to do and see in the area. We have four bedrooms that include a queen bedroom on the first floor, a futon in the den on the first floor, a double bedroom and two twins in a bedroom on the second floor , and a set of bunks, two singles, and a futon on the lower level. We also have two full baths. If you have horses - they are welcome as well.
- Farmhouse1620 sq. ft.
- Separate WCs0
- Min. Stay2 nights
Peacefulness at its best
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
You could not get bored here if you tried!!
We were so happy to get to stay at this house! Tess is such a wonderful hostess. There is not a thing you could want that you won't find tucked away in one of the cupboards, shelves or closets here. We didn't find the game cupboard in the laundry room until the second day! We had brought games and movies along not knowing that Tess had already
thought of everything. The beds were so comfortable. There was so much room here. Seeing all of the Amish buggies going by on the road by the house was such a treat. We also got to see Baltimore Orioles in the tree! Everything was so cozy and close to all of the stores we wanted to go to. We were so lucky that it happened to be strawberry time! We saw a sign for organic strawberries and bought 8 quarts! We can't wait to go back and visit this lovely home again!!
Thank you Tess!
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are working on a landscape plan so next visit you should have lots of birds and butterfly to see. Have a wonderful summer!
Lots of space, very peaceful
This home is very spacious and it’s in the country..my kids were so excited to see the horse and buggies riding by and they all were very friendly and would wave. There were plenty of towels and linens and the cupboards were stocked. It was only a 15 minute drive to Orrville Park which as perfect for us.. as we were having a family picnic there. If you have a big family, and you are looking to get away.. this would be perfect for you!
There were fly trappers hanging from the ceiling when we first walked in. Definitely not visually appealing..but I am sure they were trying to keep the bugs at bay since it was in the middle of the country.
The room pictured with the most beds in it is in the basement.. and there is a door down there. This made me a little nervous because my kids were sleeping down there.. the home does use well water, so if you have sensitive skin just make sure to bring your moisturizers. Also make sure to drink bottled water.
Overall our stay was great and we will most likely return. Did not get to meet Tess because she was out of the country for a family emergency, but she responded the best she could with us having a 6 hour time difference ❤️
We enjoyed everything
We had a great stay! Loved the location of the house.
Perfect for our group
Better being under one roof rather than individual motel rooms. Loved discovering the different sleeping areas. Had everything we needed.
I found out that the property has well water on the day of our arrival. That would have been good to know up front (I don't recall any mention of well water in it overview when I was looking for a place to stay), and it was too late to make any changes. (Well water is a deal breaker for me.) The property is next door to an airport and we are warned not to trespass, but overall the place has a rustic appeal. One of the bedrooms is located in the partially finished basement, so it has a rather wet smell to it. Note that there is a bedroom in the attic space, which we didn't notice until the morning of our departure.
Hello. I am sorry you had a poor experience. It is definitely noted that there is well water on the website. I also provide several gallons of drinking water for guests. I will check into a damp smell but I have not noticed this and it has never been reported. It is high rain season, so that may have attributed. There are no attic bedrooms. There are two bedrooms on the second floor, one on the main floor, and one on the lower level (but not basement level) so I do not know where you are referring to. This is all explained on the website and in pictures.Again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Great location, comfortable house
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was perfect for our extended family, with room for everyone.
Thank you so much - we enjoyed hosting you and your family!