Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property


Gorgeous 1200 sq. ft. Fully Equipped, Spotless, Two Level, One Bedroom plus Den Condo.




Sleeps 4 Comfortably on California King Bed down stairs and Queen Murphy Bed on the main floor along with the kitchen, dining room and living room. Bedroom "Safe" for your valuables.


Fully Air Conditioned and Ceiling Fans on both levels.

24 Hour Gated Security.

Manzanillo is an ideal peaceful vacation destination with beautiful beaches, lush golf courses, water sports, and renouned deep sea fishing.

Manzanillo is home to the World Sail Fish Championships.

The combination of a Fantasy Like Mediterranean Village and a Luxurious Modern Resort have made this one of the Most Famous Resorts in Mexico.

The Hit Movie '10' with Bo Derek and Dudley Moore was partly filmed right on our private beach.

Located along the Pacific Coastline known as the Mexican Riviera and about 3.5 hours south of Puerto Vallarta, this Sea Side Tropical Resort Destination offers the same annual temperatures as Hawaii.

Less than 1% crime and unemployment.

This Idyllic Location provides a Romantic Getaway for Couples.

Just a few minutes 'On Site' Taxi ride and you can enjoy Authentic Mexican Cuisine and Dance Until Dawn, or if you prefer to stay on the Resort you can Explore the Exceptional Menus at any of the Four Reasonably Priced Restaurants situated along the Marina. Italian (Poco Pazo), Argentinian Steak House (Marina Grill), Mexican (Bistro Marina), and Casa Club Pool Side Mexican restaurant.

Try our Casa Club for Pool Side Drinks and Food brought directly to your Private Palapa and Loungers.

Also a Gelato Bar. (Italian Ice Cream)

Imagine waking up early on saturday morning to go to the Mercado for Fresh Fruits and Vegetables.......You return to the Cool, Air Conditioned Condo and prepare a plate of Delicious, Picked Yesterday, Tropical Fruit accompanied by your Favorite Beverage.

After breakfast you go to the pool and relax under your Private Palapa with a good book. Lunch Time and you find yourself ordering a Shrimp Cocktail and Beverage from Fernando at the Casa Club Poolside Restaurant. You indulge and enjoy the Best Coconut Shrimp you have ever tasted. The Sun is Hot, the Sky a Bright Blue and the Pool is So Inviting. After a Relaxing Swim you go back up to the condo and have a Ciesta till around 4pm.

You wake up and prepare a delicious Strawberry Margarita in the blender using those Limes and Fresh Strawberries you picked up at the Mercado that morning. You have a shower and walk down to the Argentinian Steak House, or Italian Restaurant along the Marina below your condo. The Sun has set, the Moon is Sparkling in the Bay and the Candle Lit, Oceanside Tables becon you to come and enjoy the Tropical Ambiance. The menu is extensive yet the prices are very reasonable. You enjoy your meal of choice accompanied with a bottle of fine wine. The waiters cater to your every wish.The evening closes with a stroll along the beautiful Malecon past several resorts. You retire to your Tropical Hideaway and turn on the Satellite TV and watch a great movie.......Ah!!!! A day in the life.

Fully equipped kitchen including blender, drip coffee maker, T-pot, wok, full size refrigerator, micro wave, toaster, pots and pans, bottled water, four burner stove, place setting for 8.

Satelite (Shaw) 42'- TV, am/fm/cd stereo, DVD player, in suite high speed wifi internet service, furnished terrace including Electric Bar B Q, overlooking the Mountain, Beach , Marina, and Las Hadas 5 Star Resort.

All bedding, linens, and towels provided. (4) White Pool Towels, 4 beach chairs, double sink washroom, shower.

"On Site" Property Manager (Armando) at your service.

On Site: Two Level Parking Garage, Two Pools, Four Restaurants, (Mexican, Italian, Argentinian, Bistro ) Gelato Bar, Spa, Doctors Office, (next door) Marina, Championship Golf Course, Sailing and Dive Charters, Fishing Charters, Variety Store, Marine Outfitting Store, Laundry Room or Service, Door Front Taxi and Bus Service.

Safe, Sandy, Private Beach.

Puerto Las Hadas is Manzanillo's Premier Privately Owned Resort.

Stroll along the Malecon past several beautiful resorts right up to the Golf Course.

Check In Time is after 4 PM

Check Out Time is by 11 AM


May. to Oct. $90 / night, $550 / wk. $1650 / mo.

Nov. to Apr. $110 / night, $650 / wk. $2150 / mo.

Xmas / New Years, Easter = $800 / wk.

50% Deposit At Time Of Reserving Dates.

Balance Due 60 Days Prior to Arrival.

Minimum Rental Age 25.

No Smoking, Pets .

Visa, Mastercard, Pay Pal and Cash

Non Refundable .

'If you are unable to attend for any reason I will rebook you without further cost when you are available.' No Refunds Will Be Applied to a Cancelled Reservation.

More Details

Dianne Groshaw
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About Dianne Groshaw

I am the Property Manager for this condo at Puerto Las Hadas and I can assure you that it is in spotless condition. Please allow me to take care of any questions or concerns you may have. I want your vacation to be very special and one you will remember for a long time to come.

Dianne Groshaw purchased this condo in 2008

Why Dianne Groshaw chose Manzanillo

This resort is the number one requested privately owned vacation property in Manzanillo for it's unique archetecture, ambiance, ammenities, and safety. It very much resembles the beautiful homes I have visited on the Greek island of Santorini. The resort offers 24 hour gated security, and door to door Taxi, Bus Service, and Car Rental, (Las Hadas Concierge) A complete, Full Service Resort. Accommodation, Entertainment, Dining, Fishing, Golf, Diving, Sailing, Sun Bathing, Beach Activities, Shopping, Spa Facilities, Tours.

What makes this condo unique

Safe, Quiet, Beautiful. The resort offers everything you could hope for without ever leaving the property. Wheel Chair Friendly except the Two Level Condo. Washroom is downstairs.

The condo is completely renovated and spotless.

The name Puerto Las Hadas means 'Port of the Dancing Fairies'

It was so named because the phospherous content in the sparkling water in the bay appears in the light of the moon to have Fairies Dancing on it's Surface.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Manzanillo in Manzanillo

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • His & Hers Double Sinks, Toilet, Shower. Full Width Mirror & Lighting. Four Electrical Outlets in Washroom. Down Stairs.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) One California King Bed Downstairs., Murphy Bed (1) Queens size Murphy Bed on Main Floor in Den.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
There are four folding beach chairs for use at the beach. Also 4 white pool towels.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo is well appointed and clean. Lots of room for my husband and I. Very nice view of both hillside and bay. There is a AC unit outside that's loud but we got used to noise. Local TV channels were appreciated to watch the news.

The unit does require some walking to and from pool area and beach so pack what you need before you head down.

Condo manager is very good if you have any concerns.

We are planning on returning next year. Thank you Dianne and Dennis

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Positive Review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Massive Disapppointment

  • 1 of 5

After seeing unit declined to stay and owners would not refund cost.

Unit does not have the view that is described. It has a view of the parking lot of the attached hotel.

To boot, using the balconies is impossible because of continuous noise from the hotel's physical plant.

This problem has been reported before and the owners advised that the guest "close the balcony door". One of the nice things about this complex is the balcony views which we have always enjoyed any time of day and for the breeze.

We have been to Puerto Las Hadas over 30 times and we have a family member who owns a unit. We have never seen such a poorly described unit. It is for sale and the real estate listing is equally misleading.

Fortunately the manager was able to secure another unit for us, at additional cost of course and we 'walked away' from this unit. We were very happy in the new unit..

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo is accurately represented and all the pics are correct. Apparently when this customer decided not to stay and did not receive her refund she decided to write such a scathing "Review" Her comments are entirely due to the fact that she did not receive her "Refund". With over 1800 inquiries annually this is the first "Review" of it's kind. Our condo is absolutely beautiful and our Property Manager, Armando showed her around the resort and through the condo and found that her expectations were entirely unreasonable. We are extremely disappointed in the way she chose to lie about what she found upon arrival simply because she did not receive a refund. Had we know up front about this customers attitude we would never have rented her the condo initially. This customer has stayed at the resort 30 times according to her remarks. She knew precisely where our condo was located and exactly what the view was. The pics accurately show every room inside and this particular condo is decorated to a far higher standard than most . We believe that when she asked for a "Refund" and didn't receive it she decided to write a Bad review. We have found over the years that "THIS" is a "TACTIC" some folks use to receive a Full or Partial refund of their payment for the rental of the property they are renting. We receive "FAR" more requests to rent out our condo than what we could ever accommodate. "YES" it is currently For Sale due to our failing health, For A Reduced Price, but at no time did this interfere with this persons vacation or did any Real Estate person approach the condo during what would have been their "Stay".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Resort Is Run Down

  • 2 of 5

This resort is in need of maintenance. The unit was decorated very nicely on the inside. The patio is extremely noisy due to the new water treatment plant for the Las Hadas Resort next door. Also, the unit is not ocean view from the patio; it primarily looks over the next door resort's parking lot with a partial view of the bay if you stand at the edge of the patio. Otherwise, you are looking at the hillside. We enjoyed the large pool and cabanas. The small pool was about a foot deep with green slime.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Kathleen, This resort is not Run Down. It was built back in 1978 and has been one of the most popular resorts in the area. Every season the staff take great care in refurbishing all it has to offer as they do with all the resorts along the Bay. There is no water treatment plant next door. You are listening to their air conditioner system. Every resort has one. Close the window and the noise is gone. The condo was never presented as "Ocean View" As you can clearly see it is mountain view with a side view from the balcony of the marina and beach area. The adult pool is absolutely spotless. You must have been looking at the kids small wading pool. If there appeared to be a slime of sorts along the edges or bottom I have asked the resort manager, Enya to look after this condition immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautifully appointed condo

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time in a well appointed condo for five weeks. Felt like home!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We feel the same each time we come down for a holiday. We understand you wish to reserve again next season and we look forward to hearing from you. Dianne & Dennis Groshaw Salmon Arm, B.C.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary Canada


  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at this resort in the past and looked forward to our return this May. We noticed that the staff were very busy preparing the buildings for painting now that the rainy season has passed. Our condo was beautiful and spotlessly kept. We met with Armando, the Property Manager upon our arrival and he was most helpful in getting us settled in. He offered to drive us to the local grocery store for supplies.

The resort always has taxis right out front as well as the bus service into town. We could see many areas being refurbished along with the painting. The pool area was clean and well organized. New loungers had been brought in for the guests. All the staff were most helpful and Fernando from the Casa Club restaurant brought our lunch to us poolside.

For a property built way back in 1979 we are impressed with the overall condition and noticed the staff continually working hard to keep the property looking good.

Spent a few afternoons around the pool as well as over at the beach which is totally safe for both adults and kids to enjoy. The Las Hadas waiters took real good care of us and we enjoyed some of their food and drinks. Quiet evenings were spent watching Satellite TV.

All in all as in the past we really had a great time and look forward to rebooking next season with Dianne and Dennis.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Anonymous, Altadena, CA

Doubt We'd Be Back

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was very well equipped, nicely decorated, comfortable except for the extremely hard bed. Sorry guys, this needs addressed. Complex had no foam for us to us. All staff were very friendly and more than helpful. Our disappointment was with the condition of the complex itself; very run down; broken tiles, electrical outlets had exposed wires, scraping of the building surfaces have apparently been left for years without prep and paint, pool area was not very clean and pool needed vacuumned more often, more than 1/2 of the chaise lounges were broken with no back support or broken cross bars. Beach was not readily available to us due to a function at the Las Hadas resort next door which meant no access to beach from the property, no walk to town or close restaurants. We were expecting a beach holiday but even without the private function next door, this complex really doesn't provide that type of holiday. Regulars told us that you could be asked to leave the beach area especially if you brought a chair with you to relax. A nightclub started their music Thurs, Fri and Sat nights at 11:00 p.m. until about 2:00 a.m., very noisy. All of these disappointments are not with the owner except for the bed. Just very unfortunate that such a nice condo is in such a run down complex. It was an adventure. I'm being considerate to the owner giving it a 4-star due to bed; complex would be a 2 star.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Valerie thank you for the "Very Frank" review. We have forward your concerns to the manager of the resort, Enya Castelanos. We appreciate your kind words regarding our condo and have asked our Property Manager to provide a much more comfortable mattress for future guests. As you can appreciate keeping a resort this size to a five star status is quite the endeavor. The staff are painting and doing repairs almost 24 hours a day. A major overhaul has just been approved. All beaches in Mexico have public access. Ours is in front of Las Hadas resort and beside ours property. You cannot be asked to leave a beach as it belongs to know one . Las Hadas does have loungers on the beach which they do not mind you using provided you buy the odd drink or snack from their waiters who are always there. Otherwise we do have four folding beach chairs for our guests which are always allowed on the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hwy. 200 / BLVD. de la MADRID
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Las Hadas / Puerto Las Hadas Private Beach
Car: not necessary

New Casino on the Blvd de Madrid about 2 miles away, Sam's Club, Home Depot, WalMart, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Mcdonalds, Godzillas Giant Hamburgers.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Once payment has been received by owner and guests are unable to attend for any reason owner will guarantee accommodation at a more suitable time to guest subject to availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals