HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Private HOT TUB! CLOSE to LAKE! Game Room, Wet Bar more! SKI SLOPE VIEWS!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Close to Everything!***GET 1 FREE KAYAK / BOARD Rental & 15% off entire group for additional rentals with this cabin rental! *** *** AMAZING SKI SLOPE VIEWS! CLOSE TO SLOPES! and still close to the lake, within a few miles! PRIVATE HOT TUB.

Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath, cabin, Beautifully Decorated throughout with unique old time décor straight from many Hollywood movie sets. So much to see inside and out. Spectacular views of the slopes daytime and with the nighttime lighting! Enjoy this wonderful getaway, nestled in the trees, with Hot Tub, Rock Fireplace and so much more! POOL TABLE, Flat Screen TV, WIFI and interesting Cowboy decor and hand picked artifacts decorate the walls throughout. Enjoy some bonus time in the downstairs Gameroom with Pool Table. Wet Bar and Flat Screen TV.

FALL SPECIALS!

Ask about our 3rd NIGHT FREEEEE

SOOO Close to the ski slopes for the ski enthusiasts and for those that simply want to watch from afar. This cabin is for those who want to enjoy a beautifully decorated, upscale cabin.

Relax in cozy confort in this up scale, beautifully decorated, 3 bedroom , 3 bath home with pine ceilings and wood work throughout, rock fireplace, Flat Screen TV, WIFI, NICE Hot Tub on deck with ski slope views and a Pool Table for added fun! Charcoal BBQ on deck with, beautifully landscaped yard, more ski slope views, a fully equipped kitchen with adorable log dining nook, and sooo close to the ski slopes!

LOCATION: SKI SLOPE VIEW, close to the ski slopes, 2 miles to shopping, dining, 3 miles to the VILLAGE. Enjoy a peaceful and serene setting oh so close to it all!

Walk the streets of Moonridge with plenty of places to explore and enjoy. Relax in the trees beneath a blue sky or a star filled evening. Leave your windows cracked open just a bit to let the birds wake you in the morning with their song.

3 bedroom - 3 bath - Sleeps 8 to 9

Bedroom 1 - King with Master Bathroom with adjoining Full Bathroom (2 ppl)

Bedroom 2 - Queen with Bathroom with adjoining Bathroom (2 ppl)

Bedroom 3 - 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 separate Full Trundle Bed, adjoining Bathroom (4 + ppl)

Additional sleeping cot in bedroom closet. (1 person)

Washer, Dryer

Wonderfully decorated throughout. An excellent Cowboy getaway!

No Smoking. Pet Friendly. (must bring pet bed, no pets on furniture.) Linens provided.

There is no dishwasher in this cabin. All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

NO SMOKING

CHARCOAL BBQ

Pet Friendly ($35 pet fee) please bring a pet bed to keep pets off furniture.

All basic kitchen items provided

All linens provided

All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

NO GARAGE ACCESS

More Details

Property Manager
Judy
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
6 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Moonridge in Big Bear Lake

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out
  • village
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
Private HOT TUB! CLOSE to LAKE! Game Room, Wet Bar more! SKI SLOPE VIEWS!
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
San Diego, CA
5

Fun Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great place to stay, very cozy. Well decorated and put together. I would recommend this cabin to adult couples. We enjoyed coming here and relaxing after a day on the mountain. It is set up to bring you pets, they provide gates (we din't bring ours but wished we did) They do tell you to bring some more towels for the spa, which was smart. We did bring a lot of our own kitchen stuff they don't provide very much. Make sure to bring so extra dish soap and a new sponge they don't provide it and we had to go buy some. But other wise it was very clean and a lovely place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your very detailed feedback of the Lazy Bear Chalet. Yes, this cabin is perfect couples or for a family. We do provide dish soap and a new sponge for each guest. We are sorry that you did not find this during your stay. So glad that you found the cabin to be very clean and lovely. Welcome back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Imperial Beach, CA
5

Lazy Bear Challet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath cabin with all of our kids and grandbabies and had a great time! Would recommend and use lakefront cabins again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting everyone know that you had a great time in the cabin with your family and grandchildren! Yes, come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cathedral City, CA
5

Great place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I really enjoyed this home, it has everything to offer that was promised. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Kids & dogs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at this cabin in October with 2 families (a total of 4 adults, 5 kids, & 2 dogs). We all had a great time! There is a mixture of brand new and old here. The kids loved the older play set, but with the drought & water restrictions there wasn't any grass (only dry weeds). The dogs didn't seem to mind though... We all enjoyed the pool table and multiple levels so we could all be together or be separate if we wanted. During winter there will be an awesome view of the ski slopes, but in Autumn we enjoyed the view of the mountains and the changing leaves. 5-10 minute from everything! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoy this vacation cabin and the views! It's a great spot! Welcome back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SCOTTSDALE , Arizona
5

Great house for a great rip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was fantastic, A day of mountain biking followed by a nice soak in the tub

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh that sounds wonderful! Mountain biking and then a nice soak in the tub! Yes, sounds like a great weekend. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
woodland hill, CA
1

Old and dirty, not maintained

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I'm gonna start by saying the cabin is roomy. That's the only positive. Starting from the manager, who was rude, everything else was old and dingy, and most did not work. The dishwasher did not work (we got there a little early and a guy arrived to fix it and wasn't able to). Manager called to say check in is at 3 so you're gonna have to come back. Seriously? The cabin is empty and your guests are there so you ask them to leave and come back? Wow! After asking for a supervisor, she said she's the manager, however after a few minutes said her supervisor was calling (after I asked if we could get a discount for the broken dishwasher). She called back saying we can just check in early. Linens did not look like they were washed, pillows were old and disgusting, place was dusty. Other than the dishwasher being broken, the pool table was rickety and some of the pockets had holes in them so the balls fell on the floor a lot, jacuzzi did not heat up so practically useless. The bunk bed downstairs had terrible mattress (you can feel the springs), and the top bunk did not have a rail so no one felt comfortable to sleep on it. The worst were the bathrooms. Really old and dirty. Shower heads needed replacing as water did not flow properly. I wished we were at a hotel. The place really did not justify the price. Needless to say, never staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay started off poorly when you arrived early at 1pm and that our reservationist had asked you to wait until 3pm to check in. We really did want to ensure that the cabin was ready for you and your guests. We did, however, hurry up address the dishwasher and we did make sure the vacation cabin was clean and ready for you. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. All of our linens are washed with hot water and bleach to ensure cleanliness and they are always new on the beds. We have a reliable housekeeping staff and a quality checker to ensure this as well. This is a very popular spot for our guests and well liked, it's unfortunate that this was not your experience and I will certainly address these issues with our maintenance department immediately to ensure that this vacation cabin is available and ready for our next guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Close to the SKI SLOPES with a view of the slopes from the back deck!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $235 weekday $425 weekend, Seasonal
  • US Dollars $
  • Call for Rate information, rates range from $235 to $435
  • Ask about the 3rd NIGHT FREEEE!
Available
Unavailable