HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Relaxing Ranch-Style Home On 5 Acres W/Pool & Hot Tub - Near Tons Of Venues

People13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bed, 4 Bath, Game Room W/ Pool Table & Guest House. Great Location & Pets Ok

Enjoy the amenities this large ranch-style home boasts including 5 private acres, in-ground swimming pool, and wood burning fireplace. The 3,600 square foot home features 3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, and a huge game room with brand new pool table and flat screen TV. There is a 400 square foot guest house located about 25 yards away with a queen bed, sleeper sofa, full bathroom, kitchen, and second hot tub.

Many of our guests are attending some type of event at one of the numerous nearby wedding venues, wineries, and olive orchard, while some others stay in and simply enjoy all that Hacienda Hang Fire has to offer.

This single story home begins with a beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops, double ovens, and dinnerware, cookware, and utensils for the group. Just off the kitchen is a dining area and breakfast table that combined can seat all ten guests comfortably. Past the dining room lies the living area with a brand new sectional, flat screen TV, and a wood burning fireplace. Then is the game room, every ones favorite spot! With fun decor, a pool table, and cozy furnishings surrounding another flat screen TV. The master suite has an adorable sitting area, king size bed, and en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and a soaking tub. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and walk-in closet while the third bedroom has full size bottom bunk with a twin size top bunk.

Enjoy the extensive back patio area equipped with both a propane and charcoal grill. The swimming pool is not only a perfect spot to hang with the kiddos during the hot summer days, but also a lap pool great for some exercise! The owners also just installed a brand new hot tub.

NEARBY:

Ma Maison - 0.5 miles

Texas Hill Country Olive Co. - 0.8 miles

Bell Springs Winery - 1.8 miles

The Barn at Bell Springs - 1.9 miles

Vista West Ranch - 2.4 miles

Heritage House - 2.8 miles

Camp Lucy - 8 miles

Hamilton Pool - 10 miles

Pecan Springs Ranch - 14 miles

Austin Zoo - 15 miles

More Details

Property Manager
Wendy Walker, Hills of Texas Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Dripping Springs in Hays County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Pets are welcome ONLY if you make us aware you are bringing them. There is a standard pet fee of $25.00 per pet per night.
  • Maximum of 13 guests (over age 3) on this property at all times. If you exceed 13 guests you will be asked to leave the property with no refunds.
  • No fireworks or firearms are allowed to be shot off on the property. Firework or firearm debris left behind after your stay will result in a fine.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest House - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Other - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Guest House - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing Ranch-Style Home On 5 Acres W/Pool & Hot Tub - Near Tons Of Venues
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
5

Hangfire Hacienda

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I loved getting away from the hustle and bustle of the busy days. The entire family enjoyed the laidback atmosphere. There was plenty of fun to be had, from adults age 75 down to our youngest in the group age 11. Thank you for sharing your home. We made some fantastic memories.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome for a family get together!!

  • 4 of 5

The house was great for the rehearsal dinner before our daughter's wedding. Family and friends were able to visit in a comfortable setting. However, several outside lights were out making the walkway dangerous.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was amazing with lots to do on site. I loved the outside cat K2.

  • 5 of 5

We would stay again at this location. We had a little issue with a leak onto the carpet. I only wished communication would have been better on acknowledging the issue.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Overall, our experience and stay at this place was just wonderful! I really have no complaints at all, just some good info for future stayers - You should think about bringing your own ice as the freezer made no ice and the little ice maker next to fridge only produced about 20 cubes per day. It says to bring your own spices and towels but those were all in the house.. About 10 beach towels were there, I would say. It was pet friendly, which was awesome. The backyard is gated but not enclosed, unfortunately. The cars drive over a cattle grate to get into drive, which can be dangerous for our doggies as their legs might get caught in that.. It was really relaxing with the pool, which was the perfect temp! A little cold for some but we are from WA state and it felt perfect in the hot weather. So far, I have not had any issues with Home Again or the owners. When you check into the place, the key is in a lock box hanging on door - super easy! I would recommend this place. We had 7 staying there and we all got our own beds (couples shared) and it was very spacious.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

TLC

  • 3 of 5

This is a beautiful property and really relaxing, however the house does need some TLC. When we arrived there was a water leak in the carpeted hallway. They were aware of it, thought it was fixed, and had a small fan blowing on it to help it dry. I don't believe the leak was fixed because the carpet was wet and smelled of mildew the entire weekend. The place could use an overall cleaning; the bathtubs were dirty, there were muddy footprints in the bathroom and tub closest to the water leak, and the furniture was dusty. Also, the hot tub by the pool would not heat over 95 degrees. The pool and surrounding area is great, and the house is fully stocked for anything you may need during your stay. Overall, my family had a fun and peaceful stay, but for over $500 a night, I believe there are better options.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that your stay at our property was less than satisfactory. We strive very hard to provide a premier service for our guests and I am very saddened to hear that you do not feel like you received that during your stay. You are absolutely correct we did have a water leak, unfortunately we had several plumbers mis-diagnose the issue so we thought it was fixed before you guys arrived, but found out from your experience it was not. I apologize greatly for that, I know that must have been frustrating for you guys. The house was professionally cleaned before your arrival, however when the plumber went back by right before you arrived to finish up his repair he apparently did not clean up after himself and I am incredibly sorry about that and I agree it is not acceptable. I really wish that someone from this reservation would have contacted me during your stay if there was any cleaning problems. If I had been made aware of this cleanliness issue, I would have fixed that for you immediately. We do have a full staff of cleaners and maintenance on call 7 days a week and we would have very much enjoyed the opportunity to correct any cleaning issues. The hot tub is unfortunately a little sensitive and when you press a lot of buttons, it goes into "lock-mode". I would have been happy to walk you through the unlocking process over the phone, but to prevent this from happening again, I am going to put some directions in the home that tell guests how to take it out of lock mode should this happen again. We are very grateful for your feedback as this is how we can keep improving our service and the property. I would love to invite you back again so we can prove to you that we take your feedback seriously and we really value our guests and their experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great home for family time!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this house while attending a wedding in Dripping Springs. The house has wonderful spaces for sleeping and for having fun. We had plenty of room for six adults and enjoyed the pool table as well as the swimming pool. The kitchen was well-equipped and great for preparing meals. The house is a little worn around the edges, but that's the only criticism I have. The views from the backyard are lovely!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you very much for your honest feedback we truly value that. You guys were great guests and I am glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I am sorry to hear that things seemed a little worn out. The home did have a LOT of guests over the summer and some groups can be a little harder on the home than others. We have heard your concern and replaced/updated a few things now that had served their purpose and needed to retire. I hope you guys will come back and stay with us again, we love repeat guests!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Dripping Springs, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off Peak Rate
8 Jan 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,028
for 2 nights
From
£431
£2,753
 
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,706
for 3 nights
From
£513
£3,246
 
 
Peak Rate
29 May 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,192
for 2 nights
From
£513
£3,246
 
 
July 4th
2 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,706
for 3 nights
From
£513
£3,246
 
 
Peak Rate
9 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,192
for 2 nights
From
£513
£3,246
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,706
for 3 nights
From
£513
£3,246
 
 
Off Peak Rate
4 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,028
for 2 nights
From
£431
£2,753
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,706
for 3 nights
From
£513
£3,246
 
 
Off Peak Rate
26 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,028
for 2 nights
From
£431
£2,753
 
 
Christmas & New Year
21 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,706
for 3 nights
From
£513
£3,246
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,192
for 2 nights
From
£513
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.14
Cleaning Fee £107.15 + Tax
Pet Fee £35.72 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Check in is 4:00 pm & check-out is 11:00 am.

Reservation Changes: You are welcomed to add additional guests, pets, and additional nights to your stay at any time. However once the final payment is collected you will not be able to decrease the amount of guests, pets, or length of stay. We cannot refund any monies should you decide to shorten your stay or less guests show up.

Cancellations: If a reservation is cancelled more than 30 days before the arrival date it is fully refundable minus a $50.00 service fee. If a reservation is cancelled within 30 days of the arrival date, full payment is forfeited.

Renter's Responsibility: The renter's failure to possess written confirmation of the reservation provided by Hills of Texas Lodging will not be grounds for canceling the reservation. This includes failure to locate the property, appearance of the property, and access to the property. If you do not receive a confirmation email, or cannot access your check-in information on Homeaway it is your responsibility to contact us to obtain the necessary information for you arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals