HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bright studio in Venice, steps from Abbot Kinney Boulevard and just a short w

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Venice Suite D

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

Located a stone’s throw away from Abbott Kinney Boulevard, one of hippest shopping streets, this completely redone, modern and tastefully decorated deluxe apartment suite places you in the heart of a new, revitalized Venice. VE Santa Clara offers easy access to wonderful restaurants, great boutique shops, modern galleries and a thriving nightlife. And with only a short walk to Venice Beach and its legendary boardwalk, you have the best of both worlds right at your doorstep!

This vacation rental studio apartment is located on the second floor of a handsome, completely redone, six-unit apartment building. Its many windows make the apartment sunny and bright. Tall bamboo plants on the side of the building sway in the breeze, giving you the feeling of being in a tree house. It features comfortable, contemporary furniture. The kitchen has all modern amenities: fridge, stove/oven, microwave, and combined washer/dryer. There is a king size bed, a small seating area, a breakfast table with four chairs. Bathroom includes an over-sized, walk-in shower with large rain showerhead. The apartment has a 37" flat screen TV with surround sound system and wireless Internet access. The apartment comes with one designated parking spot behind the building.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
ABtest3
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Bright studio in Venice, steps from Abbot Kinney Boulevard and just a short w
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The WiFi is a bit low but everything else was good i loved the location.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to live!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was neat and the description was accurate.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Santa Clara D

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I will start with the positives. The location was outstanding, and the people I dealt with in connection with the apartment were very pleasant and courteous. Unfortunately, during our stay, there was nearby construction going on very early in the morning, and the apartment was overly warm so we had to keep the windows open in spite of the noise. Additionally, we had problems with lighting as well as use of the oven. The apartment is not exactly as pictured on the website. The furniture is different in, and frankly a little bit old and grubby. Because of these factors, I cannot recommend this apartment at this time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're happy you found the location acceptable to your needs. We're also glad you found our staff to be helpful and courteous as well. However, we'd like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with the construction and the temperature of the apartment. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We thoroughly appreciate your feedback to say the least and because of that, we've begun working with the homeowners to ensure that these issues will be resolved so that our future guests don't encounter the same problems. If there's anything else we can do for you, or if you'd like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us at any time and we'll be happy to help. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust and loyalty, if your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

best choice !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay very nice team working for globe homes, very helpful I stay 2 more days !!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Frederique, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the apartment to be a great fit for you. We're also ecstatic you found our staff to be nice and helpful as well. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A Terrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I showed up, there were 2 empty water bottles and a plastic wrapper on the floor, a half filled glass of water on the counter, a half made bed, lipstick on the pillow case, used hand towels in the bathroom and hair on the shower wall. When I called Globe Homes, they said they would resend the maid. The maid made the bed and picked up the garbage but did not clean the bathroom. I slept with my clothes on during my staying as I was not certain if the sheets had been cleaned.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Edward, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We appreciate your feedback as well and we've made sure to get your comments over to our housekeeping manager to ensure that this is no longer an issue. If there's anything else we can do for you, or if you'd like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us at any time and we'll be happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust, loyalty, and patronage. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Venice beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Jason, Thank you for reviewing one of our properties in Venice. We're happy you had such a great stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King bed
Outside:
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties