HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gorgeous 7th Floor Beach Getaway w/ Complimentary Beach Chairs & Umbrella

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Come visit the new and improved Watercrest (a $4.3M renovation was completed in May 2016 with additional upgrades in October 2016, including improvements to unit 705). Get the most out of your vacation dollars with Watercrest Unit 705, offering added amenities free of charge, onsite customer service, a starter kit for all guests (coffee, paper goods, detergent and more), private WiFi just for unit 705 guests, a DVR cable box (to record your favorite TV shows and enjoy PCB on your schedule), and a special discount card for area restaurants!

If you are looking for a great, relaxing place to stay with beautiful beach and sunset views, you have found the right place! Watercrest unit 705 offers an updated kitchen, carpet, tile floors, a large 200 square foot balcony with luxury patio furniture, a separate laundry room. flatscreen TVs in every room (living room and each bedroom), a Blu-Ray player with Netflix capability, an Xbox 360 and games in the 2nd bedroom, free unlimited DVD rentals (through kiosk in lobby), an updated bathroom in master suite with walk-in shower, and so much more. Additionally, this unit includes beach chair service with 1 deluxe double chaise lounger with thick cushions and an umbrella (a $40.00 per day savings- see photo- seasonal only March-October) free of charge for unit 705 guests through the vendor on the beach. There are also, 4 extra beach chairs and an umbrella in the unit's storage room available for guest use.

The unit sleeps up to 6 comfortably with a King bed in the master suite. The second bedroom offers a Queen and Twin Bed. The couch also has a pullout bed.

Shops and great restaurants are all around. The popular Pier Park is just minutes away with even more shopping and dining options (located on Front Beach Road across from the pier). Watercrest is on the quiet end of the strip, but still close enough to the fun if you want to explore the nightlife and party scene (less than 10 blocks).

The unit is managed onsite for added peace of mind, with an office located in the lobby for any questions or concerns during your stay. We look forward to being a part of your awesome vacation experience in Panama City Beach. Contact us and book your stay at Watercrest unit 705 today!

More Details

Property Manager
Sterling Resorts
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Sterling Resorts

Hi, my name is Kayla and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Watercrest. I work at the front desk at Watercrest which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a Watercrest rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!

Why Sterling Resorts chose Biltmore Beach

"Watercrest is the perfect setting for family vacations, a couples getaway or special events that need a large meeting space. The amenities include a clubhouse, racquetball court, tennis court, pool, hot tub and much more! Watercrest has accommodations that will fit your every need.

All condominiums are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of coffee, dish soap/powder, laundry detergent and Gilchrist & Soames bath essentials."

What makes this condo unique

We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else.

·Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests

·Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine

·We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching.

·A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more.

·Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more.

·Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount.

·Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment

·and much more! "

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Biltmore Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous 7th Floor Beach Getaway w/ Complimentary Beach Chairs & Umbrella
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
5

Loved every minute of it

  • 5 of 5

Super clean and lots of space for me and my family

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tara, Thank you for rating us five stars! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with our housekeeping services. I do hope that you and your family will return in the future; we would love to host your stay again! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
4

Everything was perfect, except the fire. LOL

  • 4 of 5

We LOVED our condo! Arrived on Sunday and could not have been happier. The balcony is AMAZING. We enjoyed it so much that we tended to stay at the condo rather than going to lay on the beach. That being said, there was a small fire in the building that caused us to evacuate on our third day. We found another condo further down the beach and were so sad that we didnt get to enjoy this place longer. It was really great. Totally understand the fire was beyond anyones control. Really appreciate getting our refund on the same day to apply towards our new lodging solution. Overall very happy with management, the location, and the condo itself. Had everything we could have possibly needed! Would love to get back for the balcony alone!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thank you so much for the great review despite the unfortunate and unexpected circumstances of your stay. We are so glad you did enjoy your time with us and are happy with the way the evacuation from the fire was handled. I am so glad that you were able to find other accommodations. We do hope that you return soon as we would love to host your stay again in the future. Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5

needed a place to relax, house the four of us and just enjoy the beach - happy to be there in the off season as we don't need anything but our friendship, the sun, the sand and the sea.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maureen, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We were delighted to host your stay and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo and Beach.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect. We loved the decor and peaceful setting. Condo had everything we needed to make our stay great. Great beach location. The beach lounge chairs and Umbrella was a great touch too.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Beautifully decorated!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo! Enjoyed the balcony and appreciated the included beach chairs. Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great five star review! I am delighted to hear that you loved your stay. The unit owners decorated and furnished the balcony in such a way as to really create another living space for the enjoyment of their guests and I am so glad you were able to take advantage of it and relax! We hope you return soon! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Really nice condo, and really nice beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time! Condo was really nice, we appreciated the extra little things we didn't expect, like all the beach chairs and boogie boards and kitchen items (foil paper, saran wrap, dish detergent, etc.

We would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Keo, Thank you for this wonderful five star review! The owners of this unit will be happy to hear that you noticed and enjoyed all of the extras they have put into making their guests' stays unforgettable. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you return soon! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee WT 2B Std: $125
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Limited Damage Waiver: $40
    Charge basis: STAY

    Reservation Fee: 5%
    Charge basis: AD

    Watercrest Parking Pass: $15.96
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Watercrest Pool Band Charges: $0.93
    Charge basis: PQ
Available
Unavailable