HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Spacious and Modern Apt, steps to Venice Beach Pier

23 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - MDR Marina 2B

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a relaxing stay in Southern California just steps from the beach at the Catamaran 2B, a two bedroom apartment in Marina del Rey. This bright apartment is conveniently located just a half block from the quietest residential beach in Los Angeles, yet it is just a five minute walk to many of the restaurants and activities of Venice.

Walk up one flight of stairs to an open floor plan combined living and dining room with a galley kitchen. Relax in contemporary comfort in front of the fireplace, or watch movies on the flat screen TV. Dining table seats four comfortably. The kitchen boasts stainless steel appliances, granite countertop, dishwasher, electric range, built in mircrowave and garbage disposal.

Walk down the hall to the first bedroom, which has an Eastern King size bed, Flat screen tv and mirrored sliding closet doors. The hallway bathroom is directly across, with pedestal sink, and tub shower combo. The second bedroom at the end of the hall has two double sized beds, a full length mirror, flat screen TV with DVD player and a large walk-in closet. Also, located off this bedroom is a private bath with walk-in shower and pedestal sink.

The apartment is decorated in peaceful, soft hues with tasteful artwork that celebrates coastal living. Flooring is Pergo wood throughout with dark grey linoleum in bathrooms. All kitchen and bath fixtures are new. Each room has individual heating controls and gas fireplace has an easy push button start. Two outdoor assigned parking spaces comes with the apartment and will fit up to a mid sized car each.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Each member of our dynamic team of specialists is committed to creating unique vacation experiences. We strive to lead, not follow, in the vacation rental industry with innovative ideas and a commitment to upholding the high standards that our guests have come to expect.

One of the many ways we express that is by having one of our Guest Services Managers welcome you, the guest at the house, rather than sending you to a lockbox or to some office to pick up a key. This personal touch is part of our overall effort to make you feel at home.

Why Globe Homes and Condos chose Los Angeles area

Excellent Location

What makes this apartment unique

Walk to the beach. In the quiet Marina del rey Peninsula yet minutes from all the fun in Venice Beach

Reviews

4.2
based on 23 holidaymaker reviews

Spacious and Modern Apt, steps to Venice Beach Pier
average rating of 4.173913 based on 23 reviews
SF Bay Area
1

Seedy Beach Property

  • 1 of 5

Moved to a hotel halfway through our stay. The pictures must be photoshopped or something. There are a lot of slapdash repairs not visible in the photos. The furniture is worn and stained, mold all over the wall in the shower. The unit was not cleaned completely and several calls to management didn't get it taken care of. It's pretty obvious that no one cares about this unit.

Also the neighbors are interesting to say the least - up until all hours playing loud music and very vocal amorous activities. Then each morning several nearby residents sitting on their front steps drinking beer.

Honestly, I would rather stay home than in this place.

P.S. A company called Globe Homes has this and several more properties on VRBO. Probably best to avoid them all since they were completely unresponsive to our requests to fix the problems (other than listening on the phone and making empty promises).

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and I sincerely apologize if you felt the unit was not as expected. Our pictures are not Photo Shopped. We feel as though they are accurate, minus a couple of different pieces that have been removed and replaced. However, you are correct pictures do not pick up every wear and tear issue in the apartment. We did send back our housekeeper immediately to reclean the areas of your concern. We also refunded your cleaning fee for the inconvenience. I apologize we were not able to replace the furniture items you requested during your 4 day stay with us. As for the area of Venice Beach and the Marina Peninsula, we highly recommend all guests look into the area before booking. It is known for being very transient and lively (or one might say "seedy") - especially in the summer months, people are there to let loose and have a good time. We do care very much about each and every one of our properties. We have a wide variety of properties that vary in price range and area. We would love to host you back in another one of our properties in a different location - perhaps Beverly Hills or Santa Monica would be better suited for you. Warm Regards, Nicole, Globe Homes Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is great! We enjoyed staying so close to the beach. The appartment was big enough for a family with 4 children. Check in / check out was easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing which was a bit complicated was that the day before our arrival we were ask to sign the rental agreement via "docusign" which was not easy if you have bad internet access. It would have been much easier if we would have known that a few days earlier.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susanne, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your feedback and input is truly appreciated and we will continue to make sure all guests needs are met. We are happy your whole family enjoyed the unit! We are truly sorry about the rental agreement, & we will make sure for the future we have everything worked out beforehand. We hope to host you as a guest again in the future, and please feel free to reach out to the Guest Experience team if we can be of any further assistance. Kamila Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, LAN
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location minutes from Venice beach. Spacious condo but living area feels a little tired.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hi Lesley, I am very glad you enjoyed the location of the apartment, and I would like to apologize if you felt the living area was a bit tired. I do appreciate that feedback and we are working with the owner to get it up to the correct standards. We hope to host you again in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Globe Homes Guest Experience Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Marina del Rey Apartment - 8/2/16 - 8/9/16

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My friends and I rented this apartment for a week. The apartment exceeded our expectations. It was centrally located so getting to Venice Beach, Santa Monica and the surrounding freeways was easily accomplished. It was clean, came with 2 parking spots (which are a must have) and was located in a safe neighborhood. The apartment was everything, and more, that was advertised on the VRBO website. We would definitely rent this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Marina del Rey. We're thrilled you found the apartment to be a perfect for you. We're also overjoyed you found the location acceptable for your needs as well. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
4

Decent and so close to beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Never as good as the pictures, but I know this so wasn't disappointed. Place had everything we needed without having to call and ask for anything. When we did have an issue with the very slow internet, management was responsive, although there was nothing to be done. Not in the pristine condition pictured, but in no way dirty or uncomfortable - We were very happy with the unit. My only complaint was near-harassment close to check out time. 15m prior to our 11am out time the cleaner was pounding on the door telling us we could not wait for our Uber inside and had to bring our luggage and my handi-capped 60 year old mother to wait curbside. BEFORE our check out time. I know what I paid for so I told her she could wait 15m and they returned TWICE before 11am to insist we leave. Not a nice way to exit but did not change my opinion of the property or the easy rental process.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Cara, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Marina del Rey vicinity. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for all of the issues you experienced during your stay. We're very sorry that these inconveniences interrupted your stay as well. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We'd also like to inform you that since receiving your feedback, we've been able to ensure that this property is updated to the correct standards so that this isn't an ongoing issue for our future guests. If there's anything else we can do for you, or if you'd like to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact us at any time and we'll be more than happy to assist you. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Rafael, CA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 5 enjoyed a wonderful stay in Marina Del Rey. Location close to the beach, restaurants and highway access for all points around the LA area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Susan, Thank you for taking the time to reveiw one of our properties in Marina del Rey. We're ecstatic you had such a wonderful stay at this apartment. We're also pleased you found the location acceptable and convenient as well. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties