Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Bedroom/2.5 Bath Huge & Comfortable House In Safe Area!

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs1
Space 3,480 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

4 Bed/2.5 Bath with large entrance, dining and living room (2 floors)

This spacious house has 4 bedroom/2.5 bath, totaling to 3,480 sq. ft.(325 sq. m.) Quiet and very safe neighborhood! It is close to parks, shopping centers, great viewing locations, and restaurants. Ideal for large families (with kids), business travelers and people visiting in groups. You will love my place that offers everything for a great stay in a huge California house in appealing location. New pool table, ping pong table, coal barbecue and outdoor furniture will make your stay more fun and enjoyable!

Member since: 2016
Speaks English, German, Russian, Turkish, Azerbaijani
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

About Aytan

I love to travel, discover new restaurants, and spend quality time with my husband and beautiful daughter. I have temporarily relocated to downtown Los Angeles due to my new job, and I am renting out my lovely house to anyone who wants to enjoy Southern California.

Why Aytan chose Rancho Cucamonga

Quiet and very safe neighborhood! It is close to parks, shopping centers, great viewing locations, and restaurants. Ideal for large families (with kids), business travelers and people visiting in groups. It has ping pong table and pool table for guests' entertainment!

What makes this house unique

The house is huge with great view from the Master Bedroom. The house is near Victoria Gardens shopping center, a few miles from Ontario Mills Mall (large outlet mall), and seven miles from Ontario International Airport. There are grocery stores and nice restaurants located within a mile of the house. The world famous Cabazon Outlets are only 50 miles away.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rancho Cucamonga in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3480 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 0.5 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom has king bed, jacuzzi and great view!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , In addition to twin trendle we have high quality air-bed!
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • tennis
**RULES OF THE PROPERTY** 1. Please treat this place with care as if it yours. 2. NO SMOKING anywhere inside the house but outside is ok. Please prepare to pay $1000 fine if you smoke inside the house. 3. PLEASE RESPECT the neighborhood and noise level when you are inside/outside of the property. The house is very nice and located in safe area. 4. NO PARTIES WHATSOEVER, will be allowed anytime at our property! IMPORTANT: Host is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occur while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowner is not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. The guests are responsible for their personal belongings and valuables. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that the Guest is expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises inside or outside or others whom they invite to use the premises. The host is not responsible whatsoever.


3/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
4 Bedroom/2.5 Bath Huge & Comfortable House In Safe Area!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

Why did we pay a cleaning deposit?

  • 1 of 5

Big house, plenty of room, really nice neighborhood, except for this house. Overgrown yard, trash in all the bushes all around the house, greasy driveway. Backyard is the same except no one waters back there so all the plants and trees are dead or dying, the b-b-q is filthy, there is old building material stacked everywhere, the patio furniture is falling apart and very dirty, the patio cover is cracked and falling down. There is a balcony out the master bedroom that is over the patio cover and the door is locked because it is literally falling apart. Everything inside seems fine except you cannot take your shoes off because the tile and hardwood floors are filthy. Our feet were black, 4 little kids and they could not take their socks off. It made the whole place feel dirty. A few weeks before we were to arrive we had a nearby family member go by and take a look at the place, they said it was a beautiful area but they took pictures and let us know the house we rented was pretty bad looking, we contacted VRBO with our concerns and sent them the pictures... they told us to contact the owner with our concerns. There is NO truth in the advertising of this house.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish Julie was reasonable in her feedback. We took care all the mentioned things above although most of them are very exaggerated! I understand that they had very high expectations that you would expect from 5 star $1000/night hotel. The house is beautiful inside and outside without any issues. We hired new cleaner because of this comment although other guests have not complained about the previous cleaner. Please read the other reviews to have true sense of my beautiful house!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect house for our pupose!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home while out in California for one of our sons' wedding. It's a lovely, spacious house with a big covered back patio. The guys enjoyed both the pool table and the ping pong table upstairs and everyone enjoyed the huge kitchen/great room space. There are five bedrooms (one king, three queens and a single) and a den-type room on the main level that has a bed in it but no door. The master suite is enormous! All appliances worked perfectly and there were plenty of towels (a problem noted in a prior review). There is not a lot of furniture in the home but we had everything that we needed. In a quiet suburban neighborhood but close to shopping. Great value.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very spacious, comfortable lodging for our vacation

  • 5 of 5

The home is very large and has all of the amenities we needed for our family. There were actually 6 beds in the house, sleeping 11 people. Kitchen was well equipped, and we appreciated the patio and game areas (pool table and ping pong table) to give all ages, from great-grandma to my 3 year old grandson, room to relax and play. Not fancy, but we loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your sincere and detailed response! I would love to host you and your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Medford Oregon

Family reunion in Southern California

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I from Oregon needed a home to stay with our son and his family from Washington D.C. while we were in southern California to celebrate my Dad's 90th birthday . We also wanted to take the grandchildren to Disneyland. The house was within a 40 minute drive of Disneyland and 15 minutes from my parents retirement community. A Ralph's grocery store is only 1 mile away. A nice park is within walking distance (about 2/3mitle). The house is very large and accommodated our needs. There was also the added entertainment for the family with a pool table and ping pong table. The kitchen was sparce on dishes but we made do and borrowed wine glasses from my parents. I would have given the house a higher rating except for some pretty glaring problems. Two of the upstairs bedrooms did not have any working lights or electrical outlets when we arrived. We also discovered the air conditioning would not work upstairs. When I contacted the owner he stated his handyman was out of town. Two nights later after our arrival a handman came by to fix the electricity. He was unable to fix the air conditioning. The upstairs back deck feels like you are going to fall through it when you walk. There were cigarette butts on the deck as well as in the backyard. It would have been nice for someone to clean this up prior to our arrival. The owner only refunded us $50 for our inconveniences. It is good we are used to camping out and were able to deal with dark, warm rooms for 2 of our 4 nights. If you decide to rent this house, be sure to ask if everything is working and the outdoors has been neatened up.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review. First of all, I want to let you know that the light issue was with one of the 2nd floor bedrooms which has been fixed when it was reported by you. AC has already been fixed right after you left. I always make sure my house is fully functional! But I cannot identify the issues without any prior guest reporting me. My handyman visits the house on monthly basis to make sure everything works. It’s huge and only 10 years old house which may have trivial failures time to time. As to the details of the events: when you told me about the lights, I contacted my handyman who was out of town for the long weekend. He visited the property and fixed the lights the day he arrived his house, on 2nd day of your stay. He could not fix the 2nd floor AC issue due to time constraint and your family lunch. After you left, he came and fixed the issue. Also cleaning lady cleaned cigarette butts as soon as you reported to me in this review. I wish you would have told me during your stay so I can ask cleaner. Our cleaner does good job. All our guests appreciates the cleanness of the house. I will try my best to get 5-star reviews from future guests! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very minimal house, poorly maintained, not recommended.

  • 2 of 5

The good: The house is large and very spacious with plenty of rooms to give everyone their privacy. Sufficient bathrooms for large groups of people, and the outdoor seating was nice to use while having a bbq with my friends.

The bad: Where to start...there were not enough towels for the number of guests we booked (6 bath towels throughout the entirety of the house including all cabinets searched), there were no extra linens or pillows at all. The dining table was absolutely filthy, and there was nothing in the house we could use to clean things up. Ants in the kitchen, almost nothing in the way of cooking gear, though there were plenty of plates and cups. Many of the light bulbs were burned out, the single table near the kitchen has 4 chairs. None of the outlets in the kitchen area function, so we made toast and coffee in the living room. The faucet in the kitchen sink is half way fallen out of the mounting.

When I contacted the owner on arrival I was told that this was the first occasion that anyone had about the house and that they would send over the housekeeper the following day. Not wanting to wait that long we picked up cleaning supplies and a couple of blankets and cleaned things up ourselves. I received a text message from the owner that said the housekeeper was not going to leave any towels because nobody was answering the door. When I responded within 10 minutes of the text being sent I was told that it was too late, no towels would be left, but there were some light bulbs and ant spray left on the porch.

I thought that the last issue was going to be when the owner emailed and promised a partial refund for our troubles "upon receipt of my 5 star review". And while that upset me quite a bit, I was even more surprised to find a claim being filed for damage to furniture and housewares. The owner continues to assure me that everything is fine "because you already paid for insurance, so this won't affect you", but I know for certain that the bed was treated properly (as it was the one in which I slept), and while I cannot speak for absolutely every individual in our group, none recall any damage being done to the 'vase' that the claim is being filed for.

I think the place could be very nice if it were more than an empty shell with the bare minimum of furnishings and items placed to make it rentable. Of all the experience I've had with VRBO and similar sites, this is the only bad one I've had.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David’s comments about the condition of the house are far from reality. None of the guests we previously had or those who stayed after had ever complained about the scarcity of items in the house. The house is supplied with everything to host 14 people at a time. The kitchen and utensils are in great condition and any items can be added or brought upon the request. As a recent upgrade for the house, we have installed ping pong table, pool table and Sony PlayStation for guests’ entertainment. David was definitely one of the worst guests we had. He and his supposedly 6 friends left the house very dirty, trash everywhere, broke our cup holder vase, and the bed. Pan and pots became unusable after their use. David booked for 7 guests but definitely stayed with 10 or more people. Although our cleaner reported all of it with photos, I was kind enough and decided not to disturb David. After David’s stay I filed the 1st insurance claim for damages since I hosted about 76 trips in 2 years with 2 properties. As a side note, most of David’s complaints were never reported by other guests. We immediately sent our cleaner to buy and satisfy the requests as soon as David complained. You can review our feedbacks from other short term rental websites too. FOR FUTURE GUESTS: if you have more time I’ll address the issues David listed one by one. 1. Towels: we have 14 bath towels to satisfy our guests (and this was told David that they were in the storage under the stairs). 2. Extra linens: we have enough linens and pillows for 14 people or more. Looks like David and his group were more than 14, as he booked only for 7 people. 3. Dining table and cleaning things: dining table is in good condition with 6 chairs and 4 bar chairs that all other guests liked. 4. Ants issue: David was right in reporting this. We took care of it right away after his stay. 5. Outlets: my house was functional every time. I and my handyman checked after his stay, everything was working. 6. Cleaning: he never reported us something being dirty. Cleaners do really good job in cleaning. Never received complaint. David left the house very dirty, trash everywhere. Have photos of it. 7. Cleaner waited for 40 minutes after she had to leave, not 10 minutes as indicated. 8. Review: I was trying to prevent this false review. I had to file my 1st insurance claim for damages after I saw broken bed, very dirty house, unusable pans, and broken vase. I even got surprised when David claimed otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Rancho Cucamonga, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
2 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £109.59
Refundable Damage Deposit £529.06
Pet Fee £56.69

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals