Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Palm Springs/Saltwater Pool & Jacuzzi/Fun in the Sun

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Large 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Saltwater Pool & Jacuzzi, Views & Gameroom.

This is a spacious four bedroom home with open living spaces. Close to all the fun that is offered in Palm Springs, water park, Augua Caliente and The Spa Hotel & Casino, downtown Palm Springs, shopping, golf and much more. The game room, pool table & dartboard, at the front of the house allows for the kids as well as adults to enjoy some fun while inside. The enclosed and private backyard has a beautiful saltwater pool and jaccuzi with great mountain views in the day, sunsets in the afternoon and bright stars at night. Enjoy a great bbq island and outdoor lounge area to watch your favorite T.V. shows. The backyard offers plenty of sun for those who enjoy the sun and shade for those who like to keep it cool. There are three California king sized beds in three of the bedrooms and one queen in the remaining room. The kitchen is an open space to the family/tv room for great inclusion of all guests while making meals. There are three full bathrooms and washer and dryer for easy laundry access. The side yard has RV parking with hookups behind a locked gate for those looking for longer term rental and a place to park your RV. So just hop in the car and come enjoy some fun, shopping, golf or just relax in the sun!!!

Colm Gallagher
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 September, 2018

About Colm Gallagher

I am an easy going guy and live with my girlfriend. I enjoy golfing and relaxing amongst other things and felt that this property would allow me to do both so I purchased it. I would like other people to be able to enjoy a property that feels like home and I think that I have givin this property that type of feeling. I have worked hard to be able to obtain my home and hope that anybody that intends to rent it for any period of time will understand that and take as good of care of it as i do.

Colm Gallagher purchased this house in 2014

Why Colm Gallagher chose Cathedral City

When I was growing up my parents and their friends used to come to the desert often and us kids had a great time. My parents then owned a property at Rancho Las Palmas for many years but ended up selling it. I wanted to get a place in the desert because I enjoy the desert as well as I want my parents to be able to come back and enjoy it with me again.

What makes this house unique

The backyard was a major part of my purchasing the home. The mountain views, the privacy and of course the saltwater pool. I also loved the open floor plan with the kitchen flowing into the family room allowing everybody to be a part of the conversations.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Cathedral City around the Riverside County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Palm Springs/Saltwater Pool & Jacuzzi/Fun in the Sun
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property, which we were lucky enough to stay for a month at.

The home is immaculate as is the beautiful yard, with a gated front courtyard, and a spa/pool area, the pool has a raised area for getting sun, or sit around the bar/ barbecue and have a cool one. The kitchen is the heart of the home and is well appointed, the family room is so comfortable with a huge screen TV, comfortable sectional and a great cozy leather chair.

The bedrooms are nicely decorated and the beds so comfortable, the master bedroom has a wonderful ensuite area with a great walk in closet.

If we had any queries Colm who owns the property responded immediately to our email, and John who manages the property lives right across the street so was there right away.

This property really has it all and we loved our month stay.

Thank you Colm for allowing to stay in your home

The Sedrans

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much to the Sedrans for the nice review. You where a pleasure to host and I am very happy that you enjoyed my home as much as myself and my family do when we are there. You are welcome back any time!! Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best and worst rental house we have stayed in

  • 2 of 5

This house has a great floor plan and outside area especially for the price. Unfortunately poor maintenance and upkeep outweighed the positives during our stay. This is the seventh house we have rented in the area over the last decade and it was by far the worst maintained. Improperly/Non functioning doors, broken washing machine, refridegerator with no crisper drawers and a malfunctioning ice maker were just a few of the issues during our stay. When all the issues were pointed out we got an explanation that rental houses get abused and it is what it is. While I’m certain the upkeep on a rental house is challenging this is the 7th house we have stayed in and it was by far the worst maintained. The owner seems to be a nice guy, the house is big and the pool area is great. All that being said, we won’t be staying again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you feel you had to write such a negative review. If you look at every one of the previous reviews from prior guests there where absolutely zero issues. In response to your statement of me stating that "It is what it is" that was never said. I understand that it was unfortunate that the washing machine broke down, however I was on top of that from the moment it happened and unfortunately the insurance company sent us an appliance repair company that was inadequate and incapable of fixing the issue and with my constant back and forth with the AHS insurance company I got a legitimate company to repair the machine in 3 days. I am not quite sure why I was not told of the door handles, ice maker, ice crisper and whatever else you've decided to say was broken during our many conversations throughout your stay as the property manager was available at any time to help with any issues you may have had as you where aware. In regards to the fridge the trays where both there and my cleaning service sent me a picture of them cracked so I am not sure when that happened but they where in the fridge prior to your arrival. If they had not been and I was renting the place I would have let the owner know of this issue upon arrival. Anyway, like I have said many times during our conversations/text messages while trying to get the washing machine repaired I am sorry for the inconvenience and hope you have better luck with your next host.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The house is very beautiful and spacious. I love the kitchen and it's open concept into the living room allows you to work on the meal and still participate with your guests. The pool and outdoor area was great, as it had a tv set up which allowed us to watch the sporting events along with pool activities. I would 100% book this home again. If your looking for a small getaway or coming from outside the state this is definitely a home away from home. I could not be more pleased with this Colm as our host and his home!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the house and thank you for the nice review. I look forward to having you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was beautiful

  • 4 of 5

It was much nicer than the pictures! We had a great time and would definitely come back! Thank you for sharing your home with us! :)

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Excellent home for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Thank you again Colm for an awesome stay. The house is absolutely perfect for a large group. Plenty of space and you don't feel on top of each other at all. Nice pool, nice jacuzzi, perfect for a BBQ. Just awesome. Colm responds to messages quickly and was super helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the late response. IT was a pleasure hosting you and thank you r for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Golf Trip!

  • 5 of 5

My buddies and I enjoyed a great week at Colm's house. It's everything as advertised and we couldn't have been happier with all this great house had to offer. It surpassed our expectations and will definitely be on our future list for accommodations when we visit Palm Springs again.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Palm Springs Municipal Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Escena, Cimmarron, Westin Mission Hills, Tahquitz
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Downtown Palm Springs
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £133.04
Pet Fee £76.02
Property Damage Insurance £75.26
Refundable Damage Deposit £456.12

Pets must be pre-approved by owner. There are no parties or events allowed on the property. No loud music is to be played after 10pm. If a renter gets injured or sick while on the property owner is not responsible. Excess laundry will be deducted from the deposit. All bath and pool towels are to be washed with supplied laundry detergent prior to vacating the property. Bed sheets can be left for the cleaning company. One load of towel laundry to be done by renter so no extra cleaning fee will be charged. Washer & dryer and detergent included with rental. The kitchen utensils, pans, silverware plates cups etc.. are included but need to be washed and put back in their original spaces prior to exit. There are to be no more guests at the property other than the guests included in the reservation. The house is to be left in the condition it was given to the renting party. Respect the property and the neighbors.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals