HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Favorite Family Getaway - Community Pool, Dock & More!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This lovely cottage has a cozy feel, and you can enjoy a tropical, wooded view of Palms and Oaks from the perfectly situated screened porch. We love to have our morning coffee and plan our days on the porch. The updated kitchen boasts granite countertops and new cabinets, perfect for home cooking, and the bathrooms were renovated in November 2014. It was tastefully furnished, and with a new 50-inch TV in the living room. It has everything you’ll need to get your special vacation underway. Internet/WIFI enabled.

NO PETS AND NO SMOKING. Thank you.

Inlet Cove offers an exceptional location with many conveniences to make your vacation or business retreat a memorable one:

• Short walking distance to Kiawah beaches.

• Full access to Inlet Cove’s newly renovated community pool and dock. Enjoy a

25-meter Jr. Olympic swimming pool with separate baby pool, or watch the sun set on

the river from the rocking chairs on the dock.

• Easy access to bike and walking paths.

• Nearby activities for all ages, including golf, tennis, biking, kayaking, paddle boarding,

fishing, and much more.

• Bike, kayak and other rentals available.

• Fresh Fields Village (less than 3 miles).

• Nature watching - Dolphins, gators, waterfowl and other birds.

• Night Heron Park offers fun family activities for day and evenings

• For a fee, Kiawah Island Resort offers golf, tennis and other resort activities to

non-resort guests, with the exception of their pools and fitness facilities.

Kiawah by Owner, LLC, is a boutique rental agency, founded by a fellow Kiawah property owner. Since 2007, Kiawah By Owner has provided a personalized Kiawah rental experience. We look forward to helping you find the perfect Kiawah vacation rental for your family or gathering.

Kiawah Island boasts 10 miles of pristine beaches, unspoiled nature preserves and parks. It offers a wide variety of water sports, premier golf courses, tennis facilities, and other relaxing activities. While it is only a short drive to Charleston and other area attractions, everything you’ll need is right here on Kiawah.

Keywords: house, cottage, home, Kiawah, Kiawah River, views, community pool, family friendly, Inlet Cove, close to beach, 78 Inlet Cove

More Details

Property Manager
Susie Oringel
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2017

About Susie Oringel

We purchased our cottage on Kiawah Island in summer of 2005, and I began renting it on VRBO during the weeks we were not able to enjoy Kiawah ourselves. In 2007, a friend on nearby Seabrook Island asked me if I would help her rent her villa also. Since I loved helping people plan their vacations in the area, I obtained my South Carolina Property Manager's License and began a business - Kiawah By Owner. I now help rent more than 25 other properties on Kiawah Island and Seabrook Island in addition to our cottage. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation - Susie Oringel 704-277-2912

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in West Beach in Kiawah Island

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Brand new mattress
    Guest room 3 - 2 Single Bed , Brand new mattresses
    Guest room 2 - 2 Single Bed , Brand new mattresses
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Favorite Family Getaway - Community Pool, Dock & More!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
5

Beautiful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We love Kiawah! This was another beautiful week for our family. We have rented other places before. This was the least fancy, but we still enjoyed our time. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Updates on decor and very convenient to all sorts of fun on the island.

  • 4 of 5

This is our 2nd time here. Love the comfy beds and details of new granite in the kitchen and bath. Some details could be improved: no plastic spatula, very few spoons left and all knives needed sharpening which we did on arrival. Some pots were scratched which is a shame but I'm sure that's hard to avoid. Great location for us to use our Kayaks at the dock. Wish the pool was open this week like it was prior visits to Kiawah but we saw it open the day before we left. Lovely attentive owner who has always been gracious when we have stayed.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you decided to come back to 78 Inlet Cove cottage and had a wonderful time. Thank you for letting us know about the missing spatula and spoons. We have re-stocked the kitchen so future guests won't have this inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a quiet getaway to enjoy Kiawah Island. This property was perfect for what we were looking for. The rental was clean and everything we needed was provided. We enjoyed drinking coffee on the screened porch in the morning and riding our bikes over to the dock area to enjoy the sunsets! It was an easy to walk to the beach as well as easy access to ride our bikes on the beach. We definitely recommend this rental property and will go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Get Away in Inlet Cove

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at 78 Inlet Cove. The place was just like the pictures. Unit was modern and clean. It had all the amenities of home. It is located close to everything on Kiawah Island. Easy to bike along beach or ride to Freshfields. Inlet Cove has dock on river which we used for fishing. We would recommend this unit and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time staying at this property. It was perfect for our young family of 4. The house came with everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked with the utensils and appliances you need for cooking at home. It was clean and very relaxing. Another perk was getting there and there already being some TP, paper towel and garbage bags for us to use instead of having to run out to the grocery store asap. So convenient.

We had some trouble with the TV when we tried to turn it on and found a youtube tutorial in the house book that showed us exactly how to fix it! Very simple. It was a great stay.

We definitely recommend renting bikes as there are so many bike paths and it make it super easy to get to the beach and pool.

There is a great little restaurant just a short bike ride away through the squiggly path. We ate breakfast there and it was delicious. We wanted to go back. They also had amazing bloody mary's. So good! I think it was called "Southern Kitchen". Make sure to get breakfast there when you are in town.

Overall it's a great place and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleton, MA
4

Inlet Cove Kiawah Island

  • 4 of 5

We rented 78 Belmeade Road inlet Cove. We had a great time. The property is close to the beach and pool. We especially enjoyed the community dock area on the Kiawah River very beautiful and serene. The home itself was comfortable (just a little dark) We had plenty of hot water for 5 after beach showers which seems like a minor item but was really appreciated.

This was a good time of year in Kiawah the weather was great. We hope to be back

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had such a wonderful time on Kiawah and at this Inlet Cove cottage. One of the wonderful features of Kiawah is its maritime forest. Also this cottage has a comfortable screened porch and deck for guests to enjoy. The combination of the shady trees around the cottage and the screened porch means there is not a window directly facing the living room. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in West Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring
15 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,056
for 7 nights
£1,056
 
 
Early Summer
20 May 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,496
for 7 nights
£1,496
 
 
Summer
10 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,936
for 7 nights
£1,936
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,024
for 7 nights
£2,024
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,408
for 7 nights
£1,408
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£968
for 7 nights
£968
 
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£704
for 7 nights
£704
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,056
for 7 nights
£1,056
 
 
Early December
28 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£792
for 7 nights
£792
 
 
Holidays
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£968
for 7 nights
£968
 
 
Winter
3 Jan 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£880
for 7 nights
£880
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,200
for 7 nights
£2,200
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 12.5%

We can accept personal checks, VISA or Mastercard. Rates subject to change. Please contact me directly to confirm rates. (For example, if you rent 4-6 nights, the total rent may be less than quoted by VRBO).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals