HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach House, Steps To Beach, 5 Mins' Walk To Shops.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,886 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

My place is steps from beach, where you can surf, swim, yacht race, bike, jog or stroll. It is several minutes walk to the 2nd street where you can find all kinds of place to dine, have fun, relax and recharge. The whole house is equipped with new furniture and bedding and provides a lot of amenities including washer, dryer, hair dryer and fully equipped kitchen. The one car garage provides super convenience where parking is always limited.

Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Belmont Shore in Long Beach

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1886 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , with sitting area, spacious walk-in closet, new furniture
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , with spacious closet, new furniture and bedding
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , New furniture, bedding and spacious closet
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , One sofa bed large enough for two persons in family room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Beach House, Steps To Beach, 5 Mins' Walk To Shops.
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

Perfect location. Lovely outdoor spaces.

  • 5 of 5

Nice large bedrooms. Parking garage was an extra. New floors were lovely. There was no internet or tv available due to the recent repairs, which was not the fault of the owner. The downstairs bathroom was not fully completed but we managed. I would recommend it and rent again, due to the location and outdoor spaces.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place in Long Beach

  • 4 of 5

We did a family vacation and the house was nice and ample for all of us. The kitchen had just enough utensils for vacation cooking. There were plenty of linens which we really appreciated. The house was sufficently clean but a little maintanance would do wonders to the house. I do recommend this house, especially if you have a family retreat!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend away at the house. Very convenient to the beach! Close to walk to many coffee shops, restaurants and shopping! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont, CA

Perfect location and nice responsive owner

  • 5 of 5

You can't beat the location of this house, a quick walk to a beautiful beach and also a really cute shopping/eating district. It was the perfect base for me and some friends to have a college reunion and explore Long Beach. We really enjoyed the rooftop deck, the patio, the spacious well-appointed house, and the clean well-equipped kitchen. We spent hours walking/running along the beach pedestrian path. The owner was friendly and responsive to our questions. It's a quiet residential neighborhood, so make sure to bring your "inside" voices or neighbors might object. :) You will sleep soundly with the sound and breeze of the ocean only a block away.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

House seem cute upon entering, but many negative details began to emerge. Example, four sconces in living room (each had four light bulbs) had nine were burnt out bulbs! Several bedside lamps did not work. Burnt out bulb on rooftop deck, so no lighting there in the evening. Could never get TV to work. Shutters had been sloppily painted so that shutter blades could not be moved, so light levels could not be controlled. There were cobwebs on window sills. Sheets were of poor quality. But the worst came the morning after our first night when one in our party was taking a shower in the upstairs bathroom...downstairs toilet overflowed and excrement filled up in bathtub and overflowed onto floor...a stinking mess! We called owner and told her we were leaving for a hotel immediately and demanded a full refund. We did eventually get that FULL refund, but only after a complaint to Home Away (the parent company of VRBO). I would not recommend this property to anyone unless owner can see that maintenance is improved.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marcia, I understand you had a bad experience when there was a plumbing issue like this. The plumber came and found there was a diaper in the sewage, which caused the problem. I had promised you on the spot that I would refund you full amount although you stayed one night already and I did refund you as soon as I figure out how to. As to the deposit which was held by HomeAway, I wish I knew how to refund you earlier. As to TV, it has been working all the time. The only reason I can guess you could not make it work is that the wrong button was pressed and the system was turned off. All you need to do is to reset it and turn on. The four sconces of light in the living room are controlled differently. Two by switches on the sconces themselves and two by a common knob on wall. Maybe, two sconces were not turned on. That is why you said 9 bulbs were burned out. We fixed the bulb on the deck which is loose and some other issues. All the best, Spring
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 4 of 5

Great place comfy and close to action

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5.1 Miles
Long Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tavern on 2
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Belmont Pier
Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Recreation Park Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Nick's on the 2nd
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Belmont Shore Beach
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Belmont Shore, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Peak Season
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £126.7
Refundable Damage Deposit £351.95

no pet, non smoking and no party.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals