HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Experience living in a luxury Ocean Front Community and you will never forget It

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large One Bedroom Close To The Ocean. High Speed WiFi. Maid service available.

Our elegant and modern apartment, few steps from the ocean, is fully equipped and features seating and dining areas, granite stone kitchen counters, stainless steel appliances, air conditioning. Rates include all house charges except electricity that is billed separately per consumption: gas, water filtration system (hot and cold), cable TV, high speed wireless internet, 24/7 security, poolside BBQ with covered dining area, pool maintenance, garbage disposal gathering, private parking, backup generator, weekly maid service with cleaning, bed sheets and towels and concierge service.

Guest have access to the project's two pools: children pool in the garden and the infinity pool right on the ocean, airport pick up and drop out with reliable drivers and vehicles (extra charge), 24/7 maintenance support.

More Details

Property Manager
PAOLO CERULLI
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About PAOLO CERULLI

I like travelling. I visited many countries not only as a tourist. Nowadays I spend my life between Italy and Dominican Republic. I love both Caribbean and Mediterranean sea. I'm fond of sailing and water sports. People say I'm open minded, sincere and reliable. I wish to help you enjoying a pleasant vacation.

My motto is: "Bis vincit qui se vincit in victoria".

PAOLO CERULLI purchased this apartment in 2014

Why PAOLO CERULLI chose El Batey

This is the only island which is located right in the center of the Caribbean and, therefore, thanks to its strategic location, has become a perfect destination for tourists and visitors. It offers a wide variety of natural, geographic, cultural and tourist attractions which makes it the perfect choice for a vacation or a second home.

I chose to buy this property because of its position so close to Town but still in a wonderful secluded spot with a beautiful beach and lush tropical vegetation.

Sosùa international community, which includes Germans, English, French, Americans and Canadians, has contributed to the development of this region.

Sosúa boasts many international restaurants, well-known hotels, cafés, internationally recognized schools and is located close to many other tourist attractions in this area.

Its beaches and its bay invite you to enjoy water sports, such as snorkeling and diving among the coral reefs with their tropical fish in the endless turquoise waters of the Atlantic.

The combination of friendly Dominicans, lively Latin culture, expatriates, beautiful beaches and unspoiled countryside makes Sosùa one of the most fun and fascinating places in the Caribbean to vacation.

Sosúa is a small paradise which offers you everything in one place!

What makes this apartment unique

I fell in love with my home because of its wide, comfortable spaces, the beautiful gardens, the almost private beach, the reef rich in colorful fishes you can reach with a short swim and the closeness to downtown.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in El Batey in Sosúa

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • In room bathroom with large shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size bed, cedar wood cabinet with safe box.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sosua is a Spanish-Caribbean town full of life. Three powdery white beaches invite bathing and various water sports in the turquoise-blue sea. Beautiful coral reefs lie just offshore and provide an impressive underwater habitat. The corals and colorful tropical fish can provide hours of entertainment for snorkeling and scuba diving. The combination of friendly Dominicans, lively Latin culture, expatriates, beautiful beaches and unspoiled countryside makes Sosùa one of the most fun and fascinating places in the Caribbean to vacation.

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Experience living in a luxury Ocean Front Community and you will never forget It
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Best location in Sosua!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is exactly as described. But there are two things I would share that are not adequately covered in the description.

First, the owners are the best we've encountered during our 4 years of full time travel. They were easy to communicate with from the time we inquired. They met us at check in with a very warm welcome. They provided a tour of the property, gave us recommendations, and answered all of our questions. They even provided us with fruit, pastries, and juice for breakfast! Throughout our stay, they were always available. We can't say enough good things about Paolo and Ally.

Second, the location is spectacular! The complex has lush landscaping. The pools are well-maintained. The infinity pool has the most amazing sunset view. The private beach is by far the most beautiful beach in Sosua and one of the prettiest in all of the DR. You can swim a short distance for excellent snorkeling just off the shore. The water is calm, perfect for floating and swimming. We spent most of our time lounging at the pool and the shady area above the beach. But you can walk to anywhere in Sosua from the apartment. There are two great supermarkets nearby.

The price and location of this apartment make it ideal for anyone visiting Sosua.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice words and for the detailed review. Meeting you guys has been a pleasure for us too. We are happy when our guests are satisfied with their choice and enjoy a pleasant stay at our place. We do our job with passion and like to cuddle our guests. Your satisfaction is our satisfaction! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

NO beach was a huge disappointment

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by mentioning that i cannot fault my hosts for acts of nature. Shortly before my stay storms stripped away all the sand on the private beach leaving very jagged coral. During these storms the infiniti pool was badly damaged and being repaired. The private beach was the only reason i booked at this facility and paid the additional cost. Ive been to this area many times and stayed at comparable facilities for 30-40% less. Sadly i cannot post images to reflect what it actually left of the beach but there is nothing left and there is substantial erosion of the property as per long time inhabitants i met. Only Mother nature knows when the sands will be restored so govern yourself accordingly. I am rather disappointed that the ad for the facility and the daily rates have not been adjusted to reflect the actual circumstance at the facility. Perhaps its being divulged at the time of booking.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, we are sorry for your review. Of course, we regret that, as you state, shortly before your stay a strong storm hit the Atlantic Coast with a wave surge and heavy rains so that Sosùa was all flooded and the properties on the shore have been heavily damaged. As you admit yourself we cannot be taken responsible for the acts of nature. You fail to say that we informed you of the disaster and the rental rate had been adjusted accordingly. As we did with you, we have informed all our future clients that we don't have anymore a private beach at the moment and the closest beach is just five minutes walk away from the complex. In spite of the temporary loss of our private beach and the damage to the infinity pool on the beach, our complex features beautiful gardens and one more big pool right in the middle of the property. Besides that our unit is perfectly equipped and nicely decorated. You enjoyed the comfort of the apartment, the cable with international channels, the high-speed internet, the AC at a much lower rate than the usual rate we charge. We are very sorry for your disappointment. We are happy when our clients enjoy a good time in our properties, we understand that there is a big expectation for the time of vacation and relax and always try to do our best to supply our guests with a great experience. We regret that this time we didn't succeed even if not for our fault.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice. Enjoyed the Location.

  • 5 of 5

Very Gd. Very well received. Nice Beach, Pools and close to convinient store. Nice Ambiance. Loved my stay in Dominican Republic,Sosua. The owner. Paolo C and is Wife. First Class.

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we wish you will be our guest again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bay Area, California
5

Brand new, close to everything, semi-private beautiful beach.

  • 5 of 5

This was my 5th time in the Dominican Republic. I have enjoyed my vacation in Sosua more than in any other place. This condo is located practically on the beach. You go through the condo private garden to get to it. The entire property, the gardens, the pools, the beach chairs, the barbecue and everything else are basically new.

There are 2 swimming pools, a beach bar with a great view on the ocean and few beaches that you can walk to. You can order food at the bar and eat in the pool or on the beach.

The beaches facing the condo are semi-private, no vendors, never overcrowded and you can leave your valuables there with no concerns. The condo is completely gated with security. The beach is very suitable for kids. The water is very clear, the depth gradually increase so kids can play safely. Downtown Sosua, with its nightlife, bars and restaurants is less than five minutes away walking. I rented a car for my stay but was not necessary. The apartment is just as shown in the picture. Very new, everything was functional, really clean and had everything I needed for my stay of 2 weeks. The kitchen has everything. Pots, pans, dishes and everything else looked brand new.

Wifi is really strong everywhere, even on the beach. Video calls over wifi were no problem. Cable TV with all major US channels is provided. Mosquito nets on every window, double pane windows and strong air conditioned in every room made my stay really comfortable. There is a spacious balcony with table and chairs where I had breakfast every morning. My 8 y.o. immediately found other kids to play with in the pool and every one there was really friendly. I also hired a baby sitter for my son that was recommended by the owners. She was great, followed my son everywhere, even in the ocean. This gave me the freedom to relax by the pool without concerns for the safety of my son who also had the freedom to do whatever he pleased.

The owners, Paolo and Alina, live very close and they made sure that everything was perfect during my stay. They suggested me things to do, place to visits and even called me few times to make sure that I was enjoying my stay. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to everybody. It is perfect for a family, for a couple and even for people that want to enjoy the vibrant Dominican nightlife without having to be in Cabarete (I personally don’t enjoy the constant wind and waves of Cabarete). I can’t wait to be back again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. It has been a pleasure to meet you and accommodate you in our condo. You came as a guest and left as a friend. Our greatest satisfaction is to know that our guests' expectations are fulfilled. We look forward to welcome you again soon in Infiniti Blu and are grateful for the time you spent in writing such a thorough review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, lovely gardens and beach is close!

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival you get to see how well the grounds are taken care of, very green and well groomed all the time. Pools are kept clean and well maintained, pool bar opened before we left so it's an added bonus when you're soaking up the rays on the beach. The beach is very nice, would be nicer if the staff cleaned the beaches of debris that occasionally came in from the ocean.

Staff were wonderful to deal with, security staff do a great job keeping you safe while on the beach. They kept a watchful eye the whole time of our vacation and we felt safe all the time.

The condo itself is exactly as described, condo size is small in terms of square footage but it certainly doesn't feel small. It's open concept makes it feel quite spacious, balcony deck is on the smaller size but for two people it was more than enough space.

The cobblestone road in the front of the balcony is used for vehicles to access their parking spaces, it can be noisy at times. Staff on motorcycles leaving work for the day can be a bit much, one such person tends to go a little too fast. The other side of the condo that faces the street can be very noisy, most evenings we had to close the window in order to get to sleep. The German windows that all the units have are a blessing, they keep the noise out completely. We only used the A/C twice when we first arrived, once we adjusted to the heat we found the ceiling fans were enough. In the condo you also had some nice breezes from the ocean, if not the fans worked.

We walked everywhere, it's a short walk to all shopping, restaurants, banks and other beaches. We rented a vehicle for a couple days while there but walked for the most part. Owners took us grocery shopping a few times but we grew to love the walk so much we opted to get them ourselves.

Dogs in the complex would be the only con with Infiniti Blu, the barking can be too much. You can close the windows and block it out at night but we liked keeping the windows open to enjoy the fresh air. Infiniti Blu is aware of the issue's but I feel they need to do more about it, allowing dogs to bark at all hours while you're on the beach or trying to sleep is unacceptable.

Owners, they're fantastic! They will be there to help you anytime, they'll take you to the grocery store if need be. We communicated via Whats App if we needed anything and Paolo and Alina were always there. I can't say enough about their kindness, they rate number 1 in our books!! Thank you both so very much!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the time you spent to review our condo and for your nice words. We appreciate your comments and are grateful for helping us understand what you liked more and what has to be improved to provide the best experience to our guests. We are sorry for the disturbance you suffered because of barking dogs. We want to inform you that IB Administration has strictly enforced the rules regarding dogs’ behavior in the Condominium. Dogs are not allowed in the beach and pool area and dog owners must guarantee the respect of neighbors’ quietness under penalty of being banned from the community. Regarding the presence of debris on our beautiful private beach, for the sake of truth our gardeners comb the beach clean every morning. Unfortunately, during your stay, as you know, the strongest storm of the last years has hit Dominican Republic. The flood caused devastation and many damages, carrying to the ocean a lot of litter, so that, despite our gardeners’ efforts to clean, debris were daily thrown again on the beach by the waves. The same care that you noticed in the maintenance of common areas we dedicate to our precious beach. We thank you again and look forward to having you back for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Captain Bailees (formally Baileys)
Casa Veintiuno
Casa de Arte de Sosúa
El Teleferico De Puerto Plata
Monkey Jungle Dominican Republic
Ocean World Adventure Park, Puerto Plata
Tokyo Sushi Bar
Jolly Roger Bar & Grill
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
PUERTO PLATA LUPERON AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
LA TERRASSA
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
LA TERRASSA
Nearest Beach
80 Metres
PLAYA IMBERT
Car: not necessary

Located on the north coast of the Dominican Republic, between white beaches and blue waters, Sosúa is one of the most attractive places near Puerto Plata, with a large European and American population who, for three decades, have considered it the best tourist destination.

Sosua is a Spanish-Caribbean town full of life. Three powdery white beaches invite bathing and various water sports in the turquoise-blue sea. Beautiful coral reefs lie just offshore and provide an impressive underwater habitat. The corals and colorful tropical fish can provide hours of entertainment for snorkeling and scuba diving.

The combination of friendly Dominicans, lively Latin culture, expatriates, beautiful beaches and unspoiled countryside makes Sosùa one of the most fun and fascinating places in the Caribbean to vacation.

In Sosùa you can find International restaurants from all over the world, bars, discos, shops and supermarkets, a lively nightlife and the beautiful nature of North Coast.

Cabarete (15 min / 14.1 km away): Is a small, laid-back Caribbean beach village, a perfect tropical vacation spot – the windsurf capital of the Caribbean-. With its charming, hip ambiance and a combination of relaxed and adventurous lifestyles, most visitors can barely resist this spontaneous temptation.

Puerto Plata (27 min 24.5 km away): Blessed with beautiful stretches of pristine beaches, lush green valleys, and cradled by a chain of majestic coastal mountains, Puerto Plata was described as “the fairest land under heaven" by Christopher Columbus in 1492.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £219.14

All charges are included in the rental rate, except electricity which is charged based upon consumption. Cash on arrival. 25% Deposit obligatory, to confirm booking, either bank transfer or PayPal. PayPal deposit may cause extra charges. All charges will be paid by tenant. Ask before booking.

Electricity is NOT included in the rental rate.

Weekly rentals include 1 free cleaning service the 3rd or 4th day.

Monthly rentals include 1 x week free cleaning.

The 25% deposit will be held till check out as damage deposit.
Per the contract, no refunds for cancellations and guests that cancel receive a credit for payments made for up to 1 year at this property at the owners sole discretion at non-discounted prices. Rate increase on National & International Holidays and events. Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (€) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable