HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2bd/2 ba w/Sleeper~ FREE Activities~ SandJam Availability~Great for Summer!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Summerhouse 710B

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is found in the Summerhouse Family Condominium Resort. The charming interior décor features a sophisticated style of high end furnishings and accent pieces. The living area boasts sparkling floor to ceiling windows with breathtaking views and direct access to the spacious private balcony. This unit is perfectly situated in building B and offers an incredible view of sparking pools and sprawling coastline. At home convenience is found in the fully equipped kitchen with updated appliances, dishes and utensils to easily prepare meals and a dishwasher to help clean up. This condo will comfortably accommodate as many as 8 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Bay Point Golf, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Dave and Buster's, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living area with Sleeper sofa, Television and Balcony access

• Master Suite with King sized bed, 2 Large Closets, and Television

• Private Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with 2 Full sized beds, large closet

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Walk-in Shower

• Washer and Dryer

• High speed internet and Cable

The Summerhouse is conveniently located on the East end of Panama City Beach, minutes from the best area attractions, dining and more. This family friendly resort offers a number of recreational resort amenities for our guests to enjoy. From swimming to tennis, video games to shuffleboard! There are activities are available for guests of all ages! You are promised a memorable vacation at the Summerhouse in Panama City Beach.

Resort Amenities

• Beach Access

• 2 Beach-side Swimming Pools

• Hot Tub

• Shuffleboard

• Racquetball

• Tennis

• Video Games / Billiards

• Outdoor Grilling

• Picnic Area

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.

*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Biltmore Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
21% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
2bd/2 ba w/Sleeper~ FREE Activities~ SandJam Availability~Great for Summer!!
average rating of 4.0540543 based on 37 reviews
Mcdonough, GA
4

Spring Break 2018

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We book the week before so finding a place was not easy. We did find this vacancy and booked with a $500 security deposit- that was steep! The location was actually great since we had a 4 yr old and didn’t want to be in all the party area in the beach. Nice quiet pool and beach area for families with younger children. The process to stop in the rental office at the opposite end of PCB was not explained and when we checked with the front desk to see if the unit was ready they told us no but never mentioned that we had to go to the Book That Confo office. We had about 4 hours to wait so we changed to our swim suits to enjoy the pool and beach. Then about 3pm I decided to call the number on the app to check- only to be told I need to make a 30 min drive (spring break traffic) to sign papers and check in. I was not happy about that since we had been in the pool and not dressed. But we went! Then come back and the unit was ready until after 4:30pm. Finally got in the unit and it was very outdated and the beds are very uncomfortable. Nice location and floor plan but needs updated furniture, kitchen and BEDS. Balcony view is great too but the rusted outdoor furniture and table was a concern for our 4 yr old to enjoy eating outside due to rusted metal edges of table. I would love to stay at this complex again but a different more updated unit would be needed. Elevators are very slow but that’s common in PCB.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. We are happy to read that you found this condo available only a short week before arrival! However, we are terribly sorry if you felt like are Spring Break Check-in policy was not communicated well upon your booking confirmation. Having you come to the office was our way of confirming you were in fact a family so we could return the $500 deposit. We understand the inconvenience this must have caused since you were in the pool, and we hoped that having the deposit returned made that trip worth it. Thank for your comments on aspect of the condo that need updating, we will begin working with this owner to ensure this condo is upgraded before you plan your return visit to the Gulf! We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. We can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. We do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
French Lick, IN
1

Perfect outdoor area

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The outdoor area was perfect, plenty of chairs, large covered area facing the ocean, beautiful heated pool. But that was outdoors. Indoor area was horrible. Very old, carpets were dirty, too many bad things to list.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo at the Summer House Resort. We are so happy to ready that you enjoyed the amenities this resort had to offer. However, we were disappointed to read that you found your condo to be dirty and out dated. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please contact our office if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summerhouse

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view of the beach was fantastic and a very friendly staff at the condo.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo, we look forward to helping you plan your next visit with Book That Condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troy
2

Disappointed with the condo-Summerhouse is a great place

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was not what we expected-stains on carpet and furniture. Rust on outside chairs. Light switches with no idea which one belonged to what. Mildew on shower curtain and the masterbath smelled like urine. Very outdated condo. Summerhouse is a great location, but this condo needs updating.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our condo. We are troubled by your observations and sad to read that you were disappointed in your stay. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We strive to improve with each and every stay. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with a special returning guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troy
4

August 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Book That Condo was great, but the Condo was not only outdated but I felt it was dirty. The carpet and couch was stained. Too many light switches in the bedroom and never knew what worked which light. Shower curtain was full of mildew. Balcony furniture was rusted.Just not what I expected after staying at other condos at The Summerhouse.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first time staying at a condo & it was amazing I didn't expect much from it so I was surprised by everything! The view was amazing getting to wake up & just look straight out of the window at the beach. Pool was nice & kitchen had everything you needed. As if you were home! Home away from home LITERALLY!! Will stay again

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Summer House Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable