HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Beach House - A Unique Beach Front Villa (4 Apartments in 1 Private Villa)

People24
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 400 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

An 11 bedroom beach front villa with capacity to sleep up to 22

The Beach House is a unique beach front private Villa comprising 4 self contained apartments (2 x 2 bed, 1 x 3 bed and 1 x 4 bed apartments). It has its own 8m x 4m pool and hot / cold air-conditioning in each apartment. It is located within 10 miles of San Javier (Murcia) airport (approx 15 minute drive), and 10 minutes from La Manga club. The vicinity has a large number of high quality golf courses and is a World Health Organisation ranked location, due to high water and air quality. The apartments have been designed in a modern style, being recently fully refurbished with brand new facilities giving a light and contemporary feel throughout. In the apartments in the comfort of warm/cold air-con you will be able to enjoy Sky TV, DVD and be equipped with full kitchen facilities inc. Microwave, electric hob, oven and fridge/freezer (dishwashers Ap 3&4). You will also have access to a further communal pool, tennis courts, football and basketball courts. 5 bars and restaurants on site.

Winter Sun and Golf: The Beach House is ideally situated within a short driving distance of over 30 golf courses and resorts in the Mar Menor region of Murcia. The area enjoys a warm winter climate which is ideal for golfers and golf parties looking to enjoy great courses and escape the weather in the UK.

The Beach House is unique in offering golf parties independent self catering facilities within a single villa, enabling you to be part of a private community whilst having the option to retire to your own surroundings and away from the crowd.

More Details

Property Manager
c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care

We are two families from Kent who bought what is now the Beach House in 2004 and embarked on a large and long scale restoration project. Over the last 10 years we have build perimeter walls and gardens, had a pool installed and full refurbished the building so that each of the 4 apartments has new kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom by replacing floors, walls, ceilings as well as all the furnishings. We've poured a lot of blood sweat, tears and money into getting the property to its present form and the work and investment continues....

c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care purchased this villa in 2004

Why c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care chose Murcia - Costa Calida

Its perfect for groups and families who want to cook, eat, swim and play together but also value having the ability to have their own space.

Most of our guests spend most of their time enjoying the ability to lock the rest of the world outside the front gate (for periods of time anyway) and have quality time with their friends and family, enjoying the pool, gardens, terraces and communal BBQ and dining areas. They also love having time within their own kitchens and apartments for breakfast, siestas and those moments where they just want the luxury of their own space. Also our heated pool makes outside enjoyment last all year round for our guests.

What makes this villa unique

Very few other facilities offer groups of up to 22 people the privacy of their own grounds and facilities along with a front line and uninterrupted view of the Mar Menor and a great deal of communal space in the gardens and large multi-level sun terrace.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I just wanted to say thank you very much for letting us stay at your lovely Beach House last week. We had a wonderful time and the Beach House is stunning. It is such a great location and everybody is so friendly, also Conny was excellent, so helpful.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Campo de Cartagena in Murcia

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 24
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Gate
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , en-suite
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Double Bed , en-suite
    Bedroom 9 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 10 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 11 - 2 Single Bed
  • Cots, baby packs and supplementary beds (Camp beds) can be organised on request in addition to the regular facilities if required.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 22 garden chairs
  • 14 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

The Beach House - A Unique Beach Front Villa (4 Apartments in 1 Private Villa)
average rating of 4.571429 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Property In A Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay at the Beach House for our Golf Trip for two main reasons - It looked to be an ideal location due to the many good quality Golf Courses in the area and the apartments looked spacious enough to comfortably accommodate all of us at one location.

I am thrilled to say that The Beach House actually exceeded all our expectations. The apartments are indeed really spacious with excellent facilities (including comfy beds and sofas, more than adequate cooking facilities and quality TVs etc) but it was also immaculately clean with everything well maintained and in perfect working order.

As well as enjoying spending time around the pool after our rounds of golf, we also really enjoyed relaxing and chatting on the roof terrace above apartment 4 that has fantastic views.

As well as recommending The Beach House as the ideal place to stay for anyone looking to book a golf trip to the area (the courses were excellent and surprising well priced), I also think, it would be great for group of families looking to get away together.

One other added bonus was "Paddy Singh's" bar, about a 3-4 minute walk away. The food there was excellent & very well priced (including the biggest breakfast I think I've ever had for about 7 Euros) and the bar staff / waitresses really made us feel welcome.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Beach House, would highly recommend it and will definitely be going back for another stay myself!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. Glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large, well appointed and very peaceful

  • 5 of 5

For a number of years a group of friend have got together in the Murcia region as we have found some early Autumn sun the tonic we all need running into the colder months back in the UK. It can be a tricky task given we are all now parents to find somewhere that can cater for such a large party. However the Beach house can not only do this comfortably, it also allows each family to have their own good sized apartment within the same grounds. We love going away in a group but sometimes it's good to be able to have some of your own space with your family. We had some great BBQ's and spent some lovely evenings sitting outside looking at the view of the sea. The area is great and lots to do, many beaches and some good eateries that cater for most tastes. I would highly recommend a trip to the beach near Portman which is about a 20 minute drive from the villa, where you will find a great beach with rocky cliffs either side and the best tapas bar over looking the sea. Murcia city is about a 40 minute drive and Cartegena is less or pop to the next village where you can get a 1 carriage train over the mountains costing about 2 euros and takes about 28 minutes.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. What great guests and really glad you had a fantastic holiday. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great villa for a group holiday

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the beach house for 7 nights in July. The beach house meant that sharing with 19 people didn't feel cramped as the 4 individual apartments allowed us to have our own space (kitchen, bathroom, living space).

Some of the rooms in the villas on the ground floor didn't have air conditioning which meant leaving doors open to get some air circulating. One of the stand up fans was broken which meant our friend ended up sleeping in the living room so he could have the benefit of the air con.

The nearest shop is around a 10 minute walk, small supermarket and a wine shop. You would need to drive 20 minutes to Los Alcazerez to the bigger supermarkets. The beach bar is a few minutes walk away and does great tapas and drinks.

We were initially told that we could hire bikes, organise a paella night etc. but it wasn't very obvious how we should go about doing this - perhaps a few leaflets in the villas might have been useful.

I'd recommend hiring a car if you interested in going to the beach - la manga is around a 20 minute drive. The beach closest to the villa isn't very nice - warning signs about no swimming and mud.

Overall it was a nice communal space and we spent a few days by the pool and up on the roof terrace. I think next time, we'd possibly look for somewhere that had more amenities close by but we did enjoy how quiet it was and there weren't many other tourists around.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and glad that you had a great holiday. Our local team Tip Top Villa care are there to help at all times with any problems, certainly things not working and helping you organise activities. We certainly encourage you letting us know so we can help at the time make sure you get the most of your holiday. We hope that you will consider the Beach House in future for time away with your family and friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Unusually, my trip out was to meet colleagues and the Beach House provided a fantastic venue to host and impress. The weather was scorching, which was great and the villa, apartments, pool and gardens were everything that was needed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic family holiday

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect for our family. The weather was great. the apartments were spotless and the facilities great for our party which had kids from 3 years to our parents in their 70's.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time. We very much hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

Beautiful villa, poor communication

  • 3 of 5

20 people arrived on 5th April for my husband's 40 th birthday. The villa was beautiful and clean. Conny greeted us and made us feel welcome. Unfortunately, as we arrived late, we didn't find out to the next day that the hot water in apartments 1 & 2 was not working. I tried several times to contact Conny on the number provided but had no luck. I eventually gained contact via email and Conny did call me. She sent someone to fix the hot water, but when they arrived they didn't seem to know what they were doing, indicated that they will return, then left just planting a shrub! They were also surposed to fix the light cover in the pool that had come off and the security camera which had come down in the strong winds. It was a good job we all knew each other, so people showered in the other two apartments. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great, but that's up to chance at that time of year. When I booked the villa & when meeting Conny I wasn't made aware that the communal pool wasn't open until May. In fact a lot wasn't open until May! We did find Paddy's bar, who really made our holiday with good food and friendly atmosphere. I can not see even in the summer month that there is much going on around the villa unless you are willing to travel into the near by towns, which we did. Unfortunately we couldn't even use the beach as the water was contaminated! And there was an terrible smell. We did enjoy our holiday as we were all together, but don't think we will be interested in going back there. If the villa could be picked up and put somewhere more lively, open & a clean beach, then I would think about it.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for informing us of the issues with facilities which can be addressed quite quickly. Our apologies that this wasn't done whilst you were there, we responded straight away when we received the feedback from the review. Further and continuous maintenance and refurbishment is constantly underway at the property and issues highlighted by our guests are always prioritised.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Campo de Cartagena, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid
29 Apr 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,952
for 4 nights
£3,416
 
 
High Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,446
for 4 nights
£4,281
 
 
Mid
2 Sep 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,952
for 4 nights
£3,416
 
 
Mid
1 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,952
for 4 nights
£3,416
 
 
High
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,446
for 4 nights
£4,281
 
 
Mid
1 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,952
for 4 nights
£3,416
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,409
for 4 nights
£2,465
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £692

Prices are indicative of rental for whole of property, (11 bedrooms).
Discounts available for smaller groups and bookings of 2 weeks or more.
Christmas Period / Half term / Easter week - Mid season prices
•We provide a fully detailed booking terms and conditions. 10% deposit is required to secure all bookings with balance payable 8 weeks prior to departure.
•Arrival and departure dates can be

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Murcia (San Javier)
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Cartagena
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Los Nietos
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Los Urrutias
Car: recommended

The area is a World Health Organisation ranked locality due to the cleanliness and salt properties of the Mar Menor and the clean air. The slat flats provide an ideal location for avid bird watchers, the range of championship courses in close proximity is a haven for social and hardened golfers; Watersports are in abundance and there are a range of historical sites of interest and shops and attractions for all the family.

There are numerous regular local markets in the nearby villages and the nearby towns of Los Alcazares and Los Belones provide a wide range of bars, restaurants and nightlife along with the historical cities of Cartagena and Murcia, which have a wide range of shops and tourist attractions.

The area benefits from three different coastlines:

The peaceful and tranquil waters of the Mar Menor.

The white sandy beaches of the Mediterranean on the La Manga strip, and,

The stunning rugged coast of the southern headland, renowned for its diving attractions.

Other Activities: Kite surfing

Golf: In the last 4 years the area has had significant investment in the development of golf courses and resorts. There are reportedly over 35 in the Mar Menor region with most within a 20 minute drive of the Beach House. For more information visit our website www.thebeachhousespain.com and see the locality on Google Earth.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties