HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Annabel

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French

The Beach House - A Unique Beach Front Villa (4 Apartments in 1 Private Villa)

4 Reviews
People24
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 11 bedroom holiday villa in Murcia - Costa Calida - The Beach House, Mar Menor

An 11 bedroom beach front villa with capacity to sleep up to 22

The Beach House is a unique beach front private Villa comprising 4 self contained apartments (2 x 2 bed, 1 x 3 bed and 1 x 4 bed apartments). It has its own 8m x 4m pool and hot / cold air-conditioning in each apartment. It is located within 10 miles of San Javier (Murcia) airport (approx 15 minute drive), and 10 minutes from La Manga club. The vicinity has a large number of high quality golf courses and is a World Health Organisation ranked location, due to high water and air quality. The apartments have been designed in a modern style, being recently fully refurbished with brand new facilities giving a light and contemporary feel throughout. In the apartments in the comfort of warm/cold air-con you will be able to enjoy Sky TV, DVD and be equipped with full kitchen facilities inc. Microwave, electric hob, oven and fridge/freezer (dishwashers Ap 3&4). You will also have access to a further communal pool, tennis courts, football and basketball courts. 5 bars and restaurants on site.

Winter Sun and Golf: The Beach House is ideally situated within a short driving distance of over 30 golf courses and resorts in the Mar Menor region of Murcia. The area enjoys a warm winter climate which is ideal for golfers and golf parties looking to enjoy great courses and escape the weather in the UK.

The Beach House is unique in offering golf parties independent self catering facilities within a single villa, enabling you to be part of a private community whilst having the option to retire to your own surroundings and away from the crowd.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Annabel (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French

About Annabel

We are two families from Kent who bought what is now the Beach House in 2004 and embarked on a large and long scale restoration project. Over the last 10 years we have build perimeter walls and gardens, had a pool installed and full refurbished the building so that each of the 4 apartments has new kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom by replacing floors, walls, ceilings as well as all the furnishings. We've poured a lot of blood sweat, tears and money into getting the property to its present form and the work and investment continues....

Annabel purchased this villa in 2004

Why Annabel chose Murcia - Costa Calida

Its perfect for groups and families who want to cook, eat, swim and play together but also value having the ability to have their own space.

Most of our guests spend most of their time enjoying the ability to lock the rest of the world outside the front gate (for periods of time anyway) and have quality time with their friends and family, enjoying the pool, gardens, terraces and communal BBQ and dining areas. They also love having time within their own kitchens and apartments for breakfast, siestas and those moments where they just want the luxury of their own space. Also our heated pool makes outside enjoyment last all year round for our guests.

What makes this villa unique

Very few other facilities offer groups of up to 22 people the privacy of their own grounds and facilities along with a front line and uninterrupted view of the Mar Menor and a great deal of communal space in the gardens and large multi-level sun terrace.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I just wanted to say thank you very much for letting us stay at your lovely Beach House last week. We had a wonderful time and the Beach House is stunning. It is such a great location and everybody is so friendly, also Conny was excellent, so helpful.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

The Beach House - A Unique Beach Front Villa (4 Apartments in 1 Private Villa)
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Unusually, my trip out was to meet colleagues and the Beach House provided a fantastic venue to host and impress. The weather was scorching, which was great and the villa, apartments, pool and gardens were everything that was needed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic family holiday

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect for our family. The weather was great. the apartments were spotless and the facilities great for our party which had kids from 3 years to our parents in their 70's.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time. We very much hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Beautiful villa, poor communication

  • 3 of 5

20 people arrived on 5th April for my husband's 40 th birthday. The villa was beautiful and clean. Conny greeted us and made us feel welcome. Unfortunately, as we arrived late, we didn't find out to the next day that the hot water in apartments 1 & 2 was not working. I tried several times to contact Conny on the number provided but had no luck. I eventually gained contact via email and Conny did call me. She sent someone to fix the hot water, but when they arrived they didn't seem to know what they were doing, indicated that they will return, then left just planting a shrub! They were also surposed to fix the light cover in the pool that had come off and the security camera which had come down in the strong winds. It was a good job we all knew each other, so people showered in the other two apartments. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great, but that's up to chance at that time of year. When I booked the villa & when meeting Conny I wasn't made aware that the communal pool wasn't open until May. In fact a lot wasn't open until May! We did find Paddy's bar, who really made our holiday with good food and friendly atmosphere. I can not see even in the summer month that there is much going on around the villa unless you are willing to travel into the near by towns, which we did. Unfortunately we couldn't even use the beach as the water was contaminated! And there was an terrible smell. We did enjoy our holiday as we were all together, but don't think we will be interested in going back there. If the villa could be picked up and put somewhere more lively, open & a clean beach, then I would think about it.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for informing us of the issues with facilities which can be addressed quite quickly. Our apologies that this wasn't done whilst you were there, we responded straight away when we received the feedback from the review. Further and continuous maintenance and refurbishment is constantly underway at the property and issues highlighted by our guests are always prioritised.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wow! An amazing property in a beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

We were there for a week for my husband's 40th birthday and my son's 13th birthday. There were 21 of us in total and the Beach House was perfect. Having our own spacious apartments was great and allowed us some 'quiet time' if we wanted it. The listing description was completely accurate and the property was lovely and clean and modern. We could not get a signal from the TV in the downstairs apartments 1 & 2 during our stay but we didn't have a great deal of time for TV so this did not pose too much of a problem! The pool light was also broken on arrival, but this was reported to the property manager, Conny, who was wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful and she arranged for it to be immediately fixed by the maintenance man. We had endless hours of fun in the pool from early in the morning to late at night!! Also, the locals were lovely and the Sports Bar just around the corner and another Bar which we called Pam's Bar just a short distance away were very welcoming and served lovely food. We dined at both of these bars regularly during our stay. There were two waterparks within easy driving distance and we chose Aqua Polis in Torrevieja where we had a great day. Again, the park was lovely and clean and had some great water slides! We also visited Cartagena and had a lovely boat trip, Cartagena itself is a beautiful place with some very interesting buildings and museums. We were not overly keen on the beach near the Beach House, mainly due to the Jelly Fish!! However, we drove to the La Manga Strip which was only about a 15 minute drive where there were endless lovely beaches with fun inflatables in the sea and watersports which were fab!! We also used the local communal pool on a few occasions. You could have food and drinks there and we played tennis which made a nice change and it was just around the corner from the Beach House. Finally, another great thing to do is the La Manga Karting which we did twice - such fun and again, about a 10 minute drive away. It was very easy dealing with the booking of this holiday and the owners of the Beach House were extremely helpful recommending various Restaurants and activities to do during our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and we would definitely ALL like to return in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We'll get the TV signal sorted ASAP, thanks for letting us know. It's fantastic that you and your family had a great time. You were great guests and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Murcia (San Javier)
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Cartagena
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Los Nietos
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Los Urrutias
Car: recommended

The area is a World Health Organisation ranked locality due to the cleanliness and salt properties of the Mar Menor and the clean air. The slat flats provide an ideal location for avid bird watchers, the range of championship courses in close proximity is a haven for social and hardened golfers; Watersports are in abundance and there are a range of historical sites of interest and shops and attractions for all the family.

There are numerous regular local markets in the nearby villages and the nearby towns of Los Alcazares and Los Belones provide a wide range of bars, restaurants and nightlife along with the historical cities of Cartagena and Murcia, which have a wide range of shops and tourist attractions.

The area benefits from three different coastlines:

The peaceful and tranquil waters of the Mar Menor.

The white sandy beaches of the Mediterranean on the La Manga strip, and,

The stunning rugged coast of the southern headland, renowned for its diving attractions.

Other Activities: Kite surfing

Golf: In the last 4 years the area has had significant investment in the development of golf courses and resorts. There are reportedly over 35 in the Mar Menor region with most within a 20 minute drive of the Beach House. For more information visit our website www.thebeachhousespain.com and see the locality on Google Earth.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Los Urrutias, Cartagena & Mar Menor

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Summer
26 Jun 2016 - 2 Sep 2016
4 night minimum stay
£2,366
for 4 nights
£4,141
 
 
Mid
3 Sep 2016 - 28 Oct 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,888
for 4 nights
£3,304
 
 
Mid
29 Apr 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,888
for 4 nights
£3,304
 
 
High Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,366
for 4 nights
£4,141
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,362
for 4 nights
£2,384
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £669

Prices are indicative of rental for whole of property, (11 bedrooms).
Discounts available for smaller groups and bookings of 2 weeks or more.
Christmas Period / Half term / Easter week - Mid season prices
•We provide a fully detailed booking terms and conditions. 10% deposit is required to secure all bookings with balance payable 8 weeks prior to departure.
•Arrival and departure dates can be

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Murcia - Costa Calida, Spain

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Gate
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , en-suite
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Double Bed , en-suite
    Bedroom 9 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 10 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 11 - 2 Single Bed
  • Cots, baby packs and supplementary beds (Camp beds) can be organised on request in addition to the regular facilities if required.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 22 garden chairs
  • 14 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Other holiday rentals