Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Beach House - A Unique Beach Front Villa (4 Apartments in 1 Private Villa)

Bedrooms 11
Separate WCs1
Space 4,090 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

An 11 bedroom beach front villa with capacity to sleep up to 22

The Beach House is a unique beach front private Villa comprising 4 self contained apartments (2 x 2 bed, 1 x 3 bed and 1 x 4 bed apartments). It has its own 8m x 4m pool and hot / cold air-conditioning in each apartment. It is located within 10 miles of San Javier (Murcia) airport (approx 15 minute drive), and 10 minutes from La Manga club. It provides the reality of living in a rural coastline of Spain with the amenities of a holiday home. The vicinity has a large number of high quality golf courses and is a World Health Organisation ranked location, due to high water and air quality. The apartments have been designed in a modern style, being furbished with new facilities giving a light and contemporary feel throughout. The apartments contain warm/cold air-con, Sky through SMART TVs, DVDs and are equipped with full kitchen facilities inc. Microwave, electric hob, oven and fridge/freezer (dishwashers Ap 3&4). You will also have access to a further communal pool, tennis courts, football and basketball courts. 5 bars and restaurants on site.

Winter Sun and Golf: The Beach House is ideally situated within a short driving distance of over 30 golf courses and resorts in the Mar Menor region of Murcia. The area enjoys a warm winter climate which is ideal for golfers and golf parties looking to enjoy great courses and escape the weather in the UK.

The Beach House is unique in offering golf parties independent self catering facilities within a single villa, enabling you to be part of a private community whilst having the option to retire to your own surroundings and away from the crowd.

More Details

Property Manager
c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

About c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care

We are two families from Kent who bought what is now the Beach House in 2004 and embarked on a large and long scale restoration project. Over the last 10 years we have build perimeter walls and gardens, had a pool installed and full refurbished the building so that each of the 4 apartments has new kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom by replacing floors, walls, ceilings as well as all the furnishings. We've poured a lot of blood sweat, tears and money into getting the property to its present form and the work and investment continues....

c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care purchased this villa in 2004

Why c/o Stuart, Tip Top Villa Care chose Cartagena

Its perfect for groups and families who want to cook, eat, swim and play together but also value having the ability to have their own space.

Most of our guests spend most of their time enjoying the ability to lock the rest of the world outside the front gate (for periods of time anyway) and have quality time with their friends and family, enjoying the pool, gardens, terraces and communal BBQ and dining areas. They also love having time within their own kitchens and apartments for breakfast, siestas and those moments where they just want the luxury of their own space. Also our heated pool makes outside enjoyment last all year round for our guests.

What makes this villa unique

Very few other facilities offer groups of up to 22 people the privacy of their own grounds and facilities along with a front line and uninterrupted view of the Mar Menor and a great deal of communal space in the gardens and large multi-level sun terrace.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I just wanted to say thank you very much for letting us stay at your lovely Beach House last week. We had a wonderful time and the Beach House is stunning. It is such a great location and everybody is so friendly, also Conny was excellent, so helpful.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Cartagena in Campo de Cartagena

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4090 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No glass wear within the pool area
  • Leave the property as found
  • Rubbish to be put out for collection in the bins provided on the street. Note collection is done every 2 days
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Gate
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 22 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , en-suite
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Double Bed , en-suite
    Bedroom 9 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 10 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 11 - 2 Single Bed
  • Cots, baby packs and supplementary beds (Camp beds) can be organised on request in addition to the regular facilities if required.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 22 garden chairs
  • 14 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
The Beach House - A Unique Beach Front Villa (4 Apartments in 1 Private Villa)
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews

Lovely holiday for big groups

  • 4 of 5

A big group of us rented the whole villa and it was perfect for so many people, so communal but still lots of space to all do their own thing, we had an great holiday. The owners were lovely and very helpful. The beach near by is not really usable though, we had to journey to La Manga. The pool also could not handle having too many people in it it seems, the sun cream kept making the pumps stop working, so maybe a new pump would be solve this problem.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lymington, Hampshire, UK

Very disappointed with house and area

  • 2 of 5

Arrived to a house with very dirty outside areas. Old fashioned inside. Bedroom shutters broken with birds nesting in the ‘shutter box’ - very noisy and bird poo all over window. Enormous building site next door to The Beach House causing a huge amount of dust and noise. The local beach appeared to be unclean, very muddy and totally unused by anyone. No air conditioning in downstairs bedrooms (6 bedrooms). I would not recommend this house or be returning. Following my complaints, photos were sent to me showing how well it had been cleaned for future guests. I was also told shutters will be repaired. I was given a small refund as a ‘goodwill gesture’

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Brilliant holiday, great property highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Had another great holiday in the beachouse. Very clean and well maintained,pool great. upgrading carried out this year which was great.Michael and Stuart are very helpful and nothing is a problem even got a personal shop which was amazing. Would highly recommend this gorgeous property.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, great to welcome you again as always, and glad you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Disappointed, serious issues and poor maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Pool filter constantly stopped working and pool size according to the pool engineer is not suitable when property is full. Pool engineer stated suitable for 8-9 people. Three of the group got ear infections and one child a skin infection who according to doctors at home is due to the pool.

The cold water system is is not fit for purpose! There is a break tank installed onto the mains with a pressure pump to feed the 4 apartments. The pump has been installed incorrectly and does not work properly. The break tank has dead and living animal matter and has not been chlorinated ar cleaned for a long time. Photos can be supplied if required. This makes the water in all apartments not drinkable and notices should be fitted warning clients. This is a disaster waiting to happen and a serious incident will occur because of this. It is only a matter of time. I am reporting this as a professional who has been MD of a plumbing company for 35 years and if the property was in the UK it would be reported to the relevant authorities on a professional basis.

The booster pump is electrically fed by an extension lead run along the ground fed from a multi socket behind the fridge. Apart from a trip hazard it has no rccd (safety device) and the plug open to the elements. (Very dangerous).

Air conditioning in one apartment on arrival was discharging into bucket and two other apartments failed resulting in water leaking down the wall. Talking to restaurants owners in the resort, they'd told us that previous recent clients reported the AC issues and obviously not repaired. Not acceptable.

On arrival at 4pm we were told the accommodation would not be ready and come back later by the cleaners. Allowed in at 5.30pm not a good start.

On departure we stayed until 10am the time agreed, and no-one had arrived to hand over to. Due to travel constraints we therefore left the keys in the doors and not secure. This we were uncomfortable with and suspect It was the reason for our delays on arrival.

There is no inventory in any apartment, no tea towels and not enough glasses to go around. We washed the beach towels as requested with powder we took with us but as there was no washing powder on site question whether the towels on our arrival had been washed!

Generally the accommodation has serious safety issues that require resolving as a matter of urgency and our experience was not consider to the standard advertised.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we are concerned to read your review especially as we weren't made aware of any issues during your stay. As per our T&C's, we seek to address issues within 24 hours of notification. We have forwarded all of the points to our property management company and will respond to you directly by email with an update on the points raised and all the actions being undertaken.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great property and Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

The Beach House is very easily accessible from Alicante airport which is a large International and easy to use facility. Care hire and transport is easy to arrange and the property is a pleasant drive using motorways so it’s quick.

My colleagues and I arranged a Golfing trip to La Manga and The Beach House was perfectly located to allow us to reach the multiple golf courses within the area.

We occupied 2 of the flats and the facilities were fantastic, very spacious, clean and with brand new screen high spec televisions all connected to cable. Bedrooms had plenty of storage and the beds were very comfortable. Wifi was fast and will 6 connected there were no speed issues, I was able to stream Spotify with absolutely no problems.

The kitchen has all the white goods you would expect and the living room had enough sofa space for at least 6 in each flat.

The room terrace was perfect to relax after our golf trips and we were even treated to a an aerobatic display in the distance, views were impressive and the property is very secluded with no one overlooking.

The Beach is literally on the doorstep as are the private tennis courts and mini golf, great for the kids. The property has a great pool for all the family and BBQ facilities are on-site.

The local bar was fabulous all live sports and evening entertainment, probably the largest breakfast I’ve ever encountered and the dinning menu is extensive. If you enjoy spice they specialise in some delicious curries.

The owner was very helpful and very pleasant gentleman and he went out of his way to insure our trip was comfortable and the facilities were spotless.

Thoroughly recommend The Beach House 5 stars

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Wow - that's miles better than our property description in this advert. We are so glad you had a great time and would very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great Property In A Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay at the Beach House for our Golf Trip for two main reasons - It looked to be an ideal location due to the many good quality Golf Courses in the area and the apartments looked spacious enough to comfortably accommodate all of us at one location.

I am thrilled to say that The Beach House actually exceeded all our expectations. The apartments are indeed really spacious with excellent facilities (including comfy beds and sofas, more than adequate cooking facilities and quality TVs etc) but it was also immaculately clean with everything well maintained and in perfect working order.

As well as enjoying spending time around the pool after our rounds of golf, we also really enjoyed relaxing and chatting on the roof terrace above apartment 4 that has fantastic views.

As well as recommending The Beach House as the ideal place to stay for anyone looking to book a golf trip to the area (the courses were excellent and surprising well priced), I also think, it would be great for group of families looking to get away together.

One other added bonus was "Paddy Singh's" bar, about a 3-4 minute walk away. The food there was excellent & very well priced (including the biggest breakfast I think I've ever had for about 7 Euros) and the bar staff / waitresses really made us feel welcome.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Beach House, would highly recommend it and will definitely be going back for another stay myself!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. Glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Murcia (San Javier)
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Los Nietos
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Los Urrutias
Car: recommended

This is a rustic area of Spain that has recently experienced a level of controlled commercial development, mainly in terms of golf resorts, retail and domestic housing development of its local towns and cities. The area is a World Health Organisation ranked locality due to the cleanliness and salt properties of the Mar Menor and the clean air. The slat flats provide an ideal location for avid bird watchers, the range of championship courses in close proximity is a haven for social and hardened golfers; Watersports are in abundance and there are a range of historical sites of interest and shops and attractions for all the family.

There are numerous regular local markets in the nearby villages and the nearby towns of Los Alcazares and Los Belones provide a wide range of bars, restaurants and nightlife along with the historical cities of Cartagena and Murcia, which have a wide range of shops and tourist attractions.

The area benefits from three different coastlines:

The peaceful and tranquil waters of the Mar Menor.

The white sandy beaches of the Mediterranean on the La Manga strip, and,

The stunning rugged coast of the southern headland, renowned for its diving attractions.

Other Activities: Kite surfing

Golf: In the last 4 years the area has had significant investment in the development of golf courses and resorts. There are reportedly over 35 in the Mar Menor region with most within a 20 minute drive of the Beach House. For more information visit our website and see the locality on Google Earth.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Cartagena, Murcia - Costa Calida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
3 Nov 2018 - 26 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
27 Apr 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
29 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Sep 2019 - 25 Oct 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
25 Apr 2020 - 26 Jun 2020
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
27 Jun 2020 - 4 Sep 2020
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £718.27

Prices are indicative of rental for whole of property, (11 bedrooms).
Discounts available for smaller groups and bookings of 2 weeks or more.
Christmas Period / Half term / Easter week - Mid season prices
•We provide a fully detailed booking terms and conditions. 10% deposit is required to secure all bookings with balance payable 8 weeks prior to departure.
•Arrival and departure dates can be

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals