HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeff & Val Burrows

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, All enquiries easily translated with Google

5* MIRAFLORES: AMAZING VIEWS, WI-FI, A/C & HEATING: PERFECT IN SUMMER & WINTER

42 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Mijas - Miraflores;Jardin B Blk VIII

Beautiful 2 bed garden apartment,great location,stunning views & sunsets

• Beautiful south, south westerly facing ground floor adjoining garden apartments; Extensively updated to a very high standard, situated within the Original Miraflores 5 Star Resort with the most amazing tropical gardens.

• Air conditioning, double glazing, heating & alarm to all rooms

• Spacious lounge, Fibre Optics fast free Wi-FI, & LED TV's with multi language channels. Hi-Fi, sofa & additional double sofa bed

• Separate dining area & fully fitted open plan kitchen

• Granite work surfaces, oven, induction hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer & all small appliances

• Private terrace & garden area, with rattan patio furniture for Al fresco dining and two sun loungers for use in the garden

• Spacious bedrooms with a king size bed and twin beds all with memory foam mattresses for extra comfort and fitted wardrobes providing plenty of storage. MP3 clock radio alarm.

• Additional cot or futon single sofa bed available

• Sleeping a maximum of 7 people

• Fully tiled bathroom with bath & shower above, basin & toilet, hairdryer

• Communal swimming pool & children’s pool is 2 minutes walk with snack bar & lounge

• Stunning views of the Mediterranean,

• 10 minutes walk to local beach

• Please note the apartment is located on a hill which allows you to appreciate the un-spoilt sea views,there is also a short flight of 8 steps down to the front door.

• Pets are not allowed within the Miraflores Resort.

• Smoking is permitted on the terrace and you are kindly requested NOT to smoke inside the apartment.

• If you require a mid stay clean this can be arranged with the key holder direct at the time of your arrival and will be payable locally.

• You may occupy the apartment from 16.00 hrs.

We ask that you vacate the apartment by 10.00 hrs on the morning of your departure.

Legally Registered with Junta de Andalusia for Holiday Rentals no: CTC 201 608 6091 and compliant with new regulations in Spain with full valid EPC certificate issued in August 2013.

Miraflores Facilities on you Doorstep:

Fernando Gil World Class Tennis Coach & Tennis Academy within 5 minutes walk.

Miraflores Lawn Bowls Club nestles in the centre of scenic Miraflores and is only 5 minutes walk.

Miraflores Golf Club, Driving Range and Restaurant only 10 minutes away.

Miraflores Local Area: We are located in the centre of an area rich in Golf Courses, Water Sports, Entertainment and the best all year weather.

La Cala de Mijas Costa is the local village with a twice weekly local market, bars restaurants and beautiful beaches with clean fine soft sand.

There are quaint typically Andalusian villages with narrow cobbled streets, such as Mijas, Benalmadena & Marbella old town to name but a few and located within 15 minutes drive,

The old white walled mountain village of Mijas Pueblo with breathtaking views, bull fighting arena and famous Buros taxis; donkeys are a real family attraction.

Mijas also has its own floodlight racecourse with terraces, bars & restaurants and horse race meetings throughout the year.

Fuengirola can be reached either by bus or 10 minutes by car, with a large shopping centre, Water Park, beaches, amusement park, zoo, crocodile park, theatre, cinemas, harbour, markets, shops & restaurants you'll never be short of something to do!

Miraflores and Surrounding Area: You can arrange day excursions through the Miraflores reception to Granada, Gibraltar, Morocco, Seville and Cordoba.

If you hire a car you can visit so many places within a day. Traveling north you can explore Benalmadena, Nerja, Frigilliana, Salobrena & Malaga or south in the direction of Estepona to San Martin del Tesorillo which is inland from Puerto Duquesa & inland from Marbella you'll discover Casseras, Ojen, Monda and Rhonda.

From La Cala in the direction of Alhaurin el Grande you'll come to Cartama; continue left towards Marbella and discover the magnificent National Park and the Lakes at Ardales.

Alternatively you are only two hours drive from the Sierra Nevada Mountains, for winter sport activities, to allow you to enjoy a “Two-Centre Holiday.” Skiing in this region is fantastic with long light days, good challenging pistes & good weather.

This area has so much to offer, stay once and you'll want to return time & time again!

Miraflores Further Afield: There is a regular bus service to Estepona, Marbella and Puerto Banus these chic areas don’t have to be expensive and have grown into the most famous resort destinations in the world. In the other direction the bus operates a service to Fuengirola where trains operate to the Malaga airport which is just 30 km away by car.

This coastline having several famous yacht harbours & up market shops along with elegant nightclubs and restaurants you can really enjoy and provide you the best variety that tourism in the Costa del Sol can offer.

There are also many pleasing cafes and beach bar restaurants, reasonably priced and varied shops hidden in little winding streets at the heart of the old town of Marbella, so you wont miss out.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jeff & Val Burrows (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, All enquiries easily translated with Google

About Jeff & Val Burrows

My husband and I are two trustworthy individuals who have owned and rented out this property since 2009, we have also owned another property within the Miraflores Urbanisation since 2003.

We have personally spent our holidays in Miraflores for the last 18 years and consider it a perfect location for sight seeing and spending quality time on family holidays.

We sincerely believe you will not be disappointed if you choose to book a holiday in this area, Miraflores is a Beautiful Complex with tropical gardens and excellent sports facilities, it has so much to offer and is still very affordable without compromising quality.

Kind regards, Val

Jeff & Val Burrows purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Jeff & Val Burrows chose Mijas area

Our property is situated on the popular micro-community of Jardin B, Block VIII within Miraflores Urbanisation, which is only 25 minutes from Malaga airport by car. It is a ground floor apartment and offers the added benefit of direct access to the most beautiful, tropical secure gardens, allowing you to relax and enjoy watching your children play whilst sitting on the terrace or even preparing a meal.

The apartment has been completely refurbished to a high standard and offers very comfortable surroundings, Wi-FI, air conditioning and heating and is very well equip for all your holiday needs.

It is within 3 minutes walk to Jardin B swimming pools and pool bar, 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach, 10 minutes walk to the bus stop allowing you to get to Fuengirola and Malaga in one direction or Marbella and Puerto Banus in the other and for only a little over €1.

Finally it is within 10 minutes walking distance for a wide selection of excellent restaurants and shops.

What makes this apartment unique

We consider our reviews on this website and our customer's feedback tell potential clients the unique benefits of the area, our apartment and it's location. All these factors are personal to the individual and we believe we can accommodate most requirements for relaxing or family holidays.

Reviews

4.8
based on 42 holidaymaker reviews

5* MIRAFLORES: AMAZING VIEWS, WI-FI, A/C & HEATING: PERFECT IN SUMMER & WINTER
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 42 reviews
5

wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

This venue is excellent. I have stayed in this area on numerous occasions and this is up there at the top. WI-FI for the children, TV for me and lovely Sun in the afternoon. Appt had everything we wanted and was soon a home from home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing your review and posting it on the HomeAway website. Once again we are delighted to hear from more guests who enjoyed their stay, more pleasing is to read all the facilities we provide came to good use and were appreciated by all the family. AND yes the lovely afternoon sun, how relaxing that makes the end of the day! We are most grateful and pleased you considered it home from home too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice apartment with everything you need

  • 4 of 5

A nice apartment with everything you need inc a welcome pack, groundfloor terrace and front garden. All amenities witihin a 15 min walk, very nice beach nearby and Jardin b swimming pool was very welcoming with the local residents very friendly. Would stay again (2 adults & 2 children)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that the location of our apartment was very convenient; so much so you are considering returning to stay with us again soon. We have some big plans arranged for the apartment this November so we are hoping it will make it even more comfortable for our guests in 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable, quiet place to stay. The main sound is the bird song! Even so, it is close to the main road and amenities. We enjoyed our stay very much and our hosts were extremely helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It always much appreciated by Jeff and myself.Miraflores remains to be a stunning place to stay and we are proud to be owners of two apartments there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
keighley
4

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely time in this cosy apartment, we have stayed on the miraflores complex quite a few times and this compares favourably with other apartments. All amenities are fairly close but I would recommend hiring a car so you can see all that the costa del sol has to offer, special mention to Christine for her help in settling in, would not hesitate to reccomend.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and particualrily that our apartment compares favourably with other apartments within In Miraflores, we endeavour to update furnishing and fittings regularly to improve the level of comfort for our guests. And also for your recommendation to hire a car to see ALL that the Costa Del Sol has to offer. Fortunately we do have a good bus service which provides convenient and easy access towards Fuengirola Marbella and Puerto Banus but definietly if you want to explore further inland then a car is a good idea. And finally your mention of Christine, who we know does a very good job on our behalf.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castle Donington Derby
5

Top Property on The Great Miraflores Development

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the property earlier this year in April and were so pleased we have been again: that's the perfect recommendation. Surrounding gardens and pool are the hallmark of the Miraflores site. Antonio's beach bar/restaurant is very good and not too expensive. The owners are diligent, maintaining high standards of furniture and fittings. Keyholder Christine does a great job too.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We were delighted when you decided to return to Miraflores and choose our apartment again for your visit. I believe we took delivery of the new Rattan Weave terrace furniture at the beginning of your stay. We hope this provides more comfort and convenience within the terrace space and at the same time continues with our policy to upgrade the furnishings with a more contemporary design in line with the rest of the apartment. Thank you also for your positive feedback on our key holder, Christine. We hope you will consider us again if ever you decide to return to Miraflores?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice apartment, nice location.

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable apartment in a great location. It's perfectly placed for peace and quite yet only a short car drive to the coastal town of La Cala and an even shorter walk down to Mijas beach. Supermarket and restaurants within Miraflores a handy 5 minute stroll away. The owners were also very accomodating. Would certainly consider a return visit.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really pleased that you found the location convenient for all your holiday needs which contributed to your relaxing holiday at Miraflores. La Cala is a lovely Spanish town which can also be arrived at with an enjoyable walk along the fabulous new footpath from Mijas beach and only takes approximately 20 minutes. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Kilometres
Miraflores
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Miraflores
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Calahonda
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Kilometres
Miraflores
Nearest Beach
350 Metres
Mijas Costa
Car: not necessary

A privately owned apartment within the Original and Exclusive 5 Star Resort of Miraflores in Jardin B Block VIII with stunning gardens & typical Andalusian pueblo style buildings & waterfalls. Registered with Junta de Andalusia for Holiday Rentals No. CTC201 608 6091.

Miraflores; Mijas Costa is 15 minutes between Fuengirola & Marbella & 25 minutes from Malaga airport.

Only a short walk to the beach, bars, restaurants & pool; a perfect location for all your requirements.

An area rich in Golf Courses, Water Sports, Entertainment & the best all year weather. During your stay at Miraflores visit the Golf Course, Driving Range, Green Bowls Club, Tennis Academy or enjoy a candle-lit-dinner, cold buffets or a relaxing drink in the lounge in the Miraflores Clubhouse, overlooking the tropical gardens & swimming pools .

La Cala is the local village with a market, bars & shops. Located within 25 minutes drive are quaint typically Andalusian villages with narrow cobbled streets, such as, Mijas, Benalmadena & Marbella old town.

Excursions to Granada, Gibraltar, Morocco, Seville, Cordoba & Ronda are all easily achievable.

Tennis Academy:

Fernando Gil is a world class tennis coach who coached Bjorn Borg and the Spanish National team. The Fernando Gil Tennis Academy is located within Miraflores and is only 5 minutes walk from the apartment. It is the number one holiday destination for tennis holidays in the Costa Del Sol.

With brand new clay tennis courts, it offers one to one or group lessons with resident coaches and tuition at all levels. Alternatively you can play socially or join in a friendly tournament. It is open 7 days a week and also has a lovely

pool area with drinks and snacks available at the bar.

Golf: The beautiful spring and autumn weather along with mild winters make the Costa del Sol are perfect for playing golf; otherwise known as the Costa del Golf this apartment in the 5 Star Exclusive Resort of Miraflores is mid-point along the coast of the Costa del Sol.

This allows easy access to courses north towards Benalmadena and Malaga, south towards Marbella and Puerto Banus and inland towards Mijas and with three championship courses just 20 minutes away in La Cala.

Let's not forget that Miraflores has its own 18 hole golf course, golf academy, driving range and golf pro providing coaching throughout the year.

The golf academy welcomes both adults and children alike.

Whatever your taste the region has a great deal to offer, both on and off the fairways.

Lawn Bowls:

Miraflores Lawn Bowls Club has two pristine 8 rink greens, bar, club room and changing rooms and is surrounded by the very attractive gardens within Miraflores.

It is situated next to the tennis academy and only 5 minutes walk from the apartment

The Club is open 7 days a week and welcomes casual bowlers both playing among themselves and also joining in club roll-ups

The Club and its members have experienced success in many prestigious events over the years producing along the way the Spanish National Men's Champion, 6 Champion of Champions, added to which several members have been selected to take part in International Bowls.

Beginners are also welcome and tuition is available to help new bowlers get a good start.

Other Activities: Clay Pigeon Shooting, Water Skiing, Jet Skiing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Mijas, Mijas area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
4 night minimum stay
£228
for 4 nights
From
£57
£396
 
 
Low
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£179
for 4 nights
From
£45
£310
 
 
Low
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£142
for 3 nights
From
£47
£332
 
 
Mid
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£168
for 3 nights
From
£56
£392
 
 
Mid
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£194
for 3 nights
From
£65
£452
 
 
High
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£603
for 7 nights
£603
 
 
Mid
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£181
for 3 nights
From
£60
£422
 
 
Low
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£155
for 3 nights
From
£52
£362
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £259

• All rates are in Euros and INCLUDE Wi-Fi, bed linen, towels, tea towels, electricity & cleaning, free parking outside the apartment if you book for 6 nights or more. (€70 supplement for cleaning & laundry on bookings less than 6 nights)
• The air con & heating are controlled by a timer, it is payable in €1 increments

• A non refundable deposit is required at time of booking
• For reservations made within 8 weeks of the booking, full payment will be required and is non-refundable.
• Any excess cleaning or laundry or loss of keys, will be deducted from the security deposit
• Payment is preferred in Euros, If you wish to pay in Sterling please ask us for the current rate of exchange at the time of payment

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mijas in West Costa del Sol

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , bathroom also has washing machine and hairdryer
  • The bathroom has recently been updated and is bright and airy and offers a relaxing atmosphere. It is fully tiled and includes a full size bath with shower above, new high gloss white vanity unit with large ceramic wash hand basin, mono tap with plenty of storage space below. The bathroom also has two large mirrors, a heater and toilet. There is also a washing machine located within the bathroom area for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Cot & single futon must be booked at time of booking
  • There are two spacious tastefully designed bedrooms with memory foam mattresses for extra comfort. They have all matching accessories, both bed rooms have tilt & turn windows, mosquito blinds, curtains, black out roller blinds and not forgetting air-conditioning and heating. One bedroom overlooks the beautiful gardens, it is fully furnished with king size bed, fitted wardrobes with mirrored doors incorporating plenty of storage space and additionally a further six drawer chest unit, a hairdryer and LED TV are also provided in this room for your comfort. The twin bedded room to the front of the apartment also provides fitted wardrobes with mirrored doors and a further six drawer chest unit. This room can also accommodate a cot or third single futon sofa bed (each available upon request), thus increasing capacity for sleeping to 7 people. Adjacent to both rooms is a fully tiled bathroom with a toilet.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the apartment and included in the price. Just two minutes walk from the apartment you enter the continuing mass of beautiful gardens and the entrance to the “Jardin B” communal pool, considered one of the best pools available within the Miraflores 5 Star Resort. With a large swimming pool and separate baby pool together with free sun loungers, weave basket umbrellas, with beautiful lawns and planting, this area is just ideal for families and couples alike. There is also a small friendly Spanish run bar serving drinks and light meals during the day, with plenty of shaded seating or seating on the terrace for those who wish to soak up the sun all day. It has a very friendly atmosphere and is frequented by owners and visitors to Miraflores. We have a resident key holder within 10 minutes of the apartment who you can call upon if you have any problems or need local information or assistance during your stay.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties