HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Matt Walker

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

Lodge on the Golf Course in Star Valley Ranch, WY. Best View and location!!

People25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday cabin in Star Valley - The Lodge at Star Valley Ranch

Available for monthly rental is a 4,200 sq ft lodge in Star Valley Ranch, Wyoming. This home sits on the fairway the Aspen Hills Golf Course. Beautiful Views of the entire valley from the wrap around deck. Home is large enough for multiple families or a family reunion. But maximum occupancy is limited to 21 people in beds. A few 2016 summer weeks available. ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING

The Lodge details:

4,200 sq ft

6 bedrooms

2 family rooms

4.25 bathrooms and two jetted tubs

Washer and Dryer up and downstairs

3 fireplaces

HD TV's with DirecTV

2 Updated kitchens (1 is stocked with flatware/silverware)

New linens

Endless Hot Water Supply

Barbecue Grill

Area amenities include:

Fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, tennis and much more. About 1 hour to Jackson, WY.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Matt Walker (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

Why Matt Walker chose Star Valley

This is the perfect place for your family reunion or getaway. The home sites on the 9th fairway of the Aspen Hills golf course with the best views of the valley and plenty of space to play. You will love it!

What makes this cabin unique

The Lodge has is in very good condition with every amenity to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. And the views are unbelievable. 100% Non-smoking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)
Lodge on the Golf Course in Star Valley Ranch, WY. Best View and location!!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
3

Absolutely gorgeous!

  • 3 of 5

Absolutely gorgeous! Our only suggestion would be only rent this property if there are two or four people in your party and they are all over 60 years old. While we thought it was a perfect place to have a good time with our family The neighbors complained constantly about the noise. Our age group was from 20 to 80 years old. The kids liked it and the older people liked it but we were called about our being loud. So if you want to have a very quiet time this is the place for you! If you want to enjoy yourselves and each other this is not the place for you! However I want to end with it is a beautiful place and you can't get a better view!

http://pin.it/mvA0vtl

I thought you'd like this Pin on Pinterest...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Cabin House

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained, Well equipped, very clean cabin house in an upscale neighborhood with great views. Definitely recommend this to anyone with large group size.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll come again soon! Have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cordele, Ga.
3

Overall nice experience

  • 3 of 5

This house was roomy and accompanied our group nicely. The owner is nice to work with and did try to take care of problem we had when there. We had problem with the water heater. Someone came to fix it but we still didn't have enough hot water for more than one to shower at a time and we couldn't run the dishwasher or washing machine while anyone was showering. The other thing that was disappointing was that the information on the house doesn't tell you the second kitchen is in the basement bedroom and the second laundry room is. The master bedroom is above that one also and when anyone walks in the bedroom it sounds like the floor is going to fall through in the basement bedroom. All of the bedrooms are very small except for the master and the basement bedroom/kitchen/laundry room. The upstairs bathroom is tiny and the shower was broken the whole time. The lock didn't work on the door also. So the couples staying upstairs had to use the basement bathroom. Other than these issues the house was nice .

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa we are sorry that the water pressure was an issue during your stay. As you mentioned, we promptly called a plumber to come fix the water pressure issue as we normally have great pressure and hot water to accommodate much larger groups than you had. As I'm sure you can agree, sometimes items break and need repair as happened this time with the water supply from the town water. The plumber found that the town's water line had clogged with gravel from a town line repair causing a decrease in water flow. Once it was cleaned out we are back to full water pressure and endless hot water for all bathrooms. Thank you for your patience while we resolved this unavoidable issue. We hope to have you stay again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was great second hind we have used it and will do it again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, NV
5

GREAT place for our family reunion, don't count on Internet

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place for our family reunion of 24 people. A few of the younger people slept on the deck on queen mattresses with sleeping bags, but they were content to do so. The house is well stocked, with plenty of hot water and two sets of laundry appliances.

All in all we LOVED this place on a scenic golf course near some of the most beautiful country in the US.

For you business people, DO NOT count on the WIFI or even cell coverage. The Verizon subscribers were fine, the ATT subscribers were not. It just doesn't work. No 3G or 4G... even Edge was too sketchy to work. If you come here, plan to put the phones and computers away for a week and just enjoy yourself.

Despite that, this place gets 5 stars.

Don't forget to do a raft trip down the Snake from Jackson. Mad River Rafting was who we used and it was a safe, VERY FUN hour and fifteen minutes of thrill. Trip of a lifetime.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Time in Star Valley

  • 5 of 5

We had 17 people in this lovely home/cabin for an entire week and loved every minute. Great location and tons of things to do in the area. This was by far the easiest vacation rental we've had.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed our piece of paradise! Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Star Valley, Wyoming

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2016
1 May 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
1 night minimum stay
£2,189
for 1 night
From
£1,897
£2,189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 21 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas -New Years 2016
18 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,189
for 7 nights
£2,189
 
 
Fall - Winter 2016-2017
8 Jan 2017 - 13 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,088
for 3 nights
From
£266
£1,961
£4,086
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
14 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£2,340
for 1 night
From
£2,049
£2,340
 
Notes: Rates are based on 21 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,340
for 7 nights
£2,340
£7,880
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45
Cleaning Fee £247

Please contact us for different stay lengths and for other options. Also note that holiday weeks and weekends during the winter months are subject to a higher per night amount and length of stay than what is posted. Lond parties are not allowed on the property. Quiet time outside the home is 10 pm.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Star Valley in Wyoming

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Main level Bathroom - Toilet
  • 4.25
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Loft - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Downstairs Family Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Main Level Family Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Jacuzzi
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties