HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Pat Connor

Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

City Centre Courtyard Apartment sleep 6 (+1) only 1 minute from Princes Street!

36 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in New Town - City Centre Courtyard Apartmen

Location! Location! 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms -beds can be 3 kingsize or 6 single

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, *BEDS CAN BE 3 SUPERKING OR 6 SINGLES* our stunning 4 star courtyard apartment is only one minute from the world famous Princes Street with its spectacular castle, marvellous gardens and fabulous shops.

30 seconds to George Street which by day is 'retail heaven' and by night home to trendy bars and restaurants.

Ideal location for cinemas, theatres, art galleries & museums. Very close to all bus, train & airport links.

Three bedrooms, can be super king or twin. Two bedrooms are en suite, third bedroom is next to family bathroom. We have a quality Z-bed available at an extra cost (weekends are slightly higher than midweek) for a 7th guest, travel cot, high chair & toys available.

Comfortable, attractive lounge with brown leather corner sofa, 42' wall mounted TV, freeview + (CD & DVD) + surround sound. Dining table & chairs. Fabulous fully equipped kitchen including hob, double oven, fridge/freezer, washer dryer, microwave etc.

Courtyard areas to front and rear of property (ideal for smokers) with patio table and chairs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pat Connor (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

Fab! Fab! Fab!



Superb apartment in a stunning location - we loved it!



Great bars, restaurants & shops right on our doorstep.



Fully equipped and spotlessly clean - you have thought of everything - enjoyed the extra touches!
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 holidaymaker reviews

City Centre Courtyard Apartment sleep 6 (+1) only 1 minute from Princes Street!
average rating of 4.861111 based on 37 reviews
1

Nice place - not responsive; no deposit return; overcharged

  • 1 of 5

While it seemed that our visit was going great - once I returned from the stay I could not get the deposit returned or an accurate invoice provided. I was on a business trip with 2 other colleagues in Europe for a week and we opted to spend the weekend in Scotland. Edinburgh is a beautiful amazing town. All of the people were very nice and helpful with the exception of the owners of this flat. Right off the bat we were over charged by £100. It has been a full month and the owner is no longer responsive via email and not providing a refund to meet the actual agreed price nor refund the deposit. Don't stay here - you may lose money! Additionally the flat is clean and I would say average - the location is great, but not if you have a car. Street parking is not convenient. Don't be fooled by the pictures - It is not that modern and the pictures were taken with full light to make it look brighter and bigger. The beds are very uncomfortable and need to be updated. I am not sure if the service has gone down in the last year, but I did not have the same positive experience as others.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you have not had your deposit back and I can assure you that it will be addressed immediately. The temporary manager who was running the apartment in my absence did not make me aware of this issue and it has only come to my attention since I have returned. You were technically not overcharged the security deposit on other websites had been increased to £200 and that is where the discrepancy lay as it had not been increased on this site but the Manager requested the usual £200 - not a problem as you will receive your correct deposit in full. I appreciate your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment and the location. Any City in the world has a parking problem, especially when the apartment is located one minute away from the most famous street in the Country - Princes Street! Most guests do not bring cars preferring to walk, or use the ready available taxis, trams, buses or trains all located minutes from the apartment. I must however disagree with you regarding the photographs and decor - they are all kept to a high standard. We have many 'glowing reviews' on other websites. The bed in the first bedroom has just been replaced and two new beds are following. I feel the one star rating is very, very unjust when your only complaint seems to lie with the deposit return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Gorgeous and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

As all the other reviewers have noted, the apartment was beautiful, perfectly located for easy access to both the Old and New Town sides of the city and managed by lovely people. Both Pat and Martin were extremely kind, helpful and beyond accommodating (it was so nice to be able to drop the baggage off early and not lug it up to the castle). The apartment was a wonderful size to allow plenty of private and group space for 4 adult women - and the 3 separate baths made mornings much easier and quicker!

The apartment was fantastic - thank you Pat and Martin! I'll definitely be returning soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we inquired about the apartment Pat was an A-1 host! She answered my many emails with my questions promptly and was very kind as to make suggestions for activities and restaurants, as well as accommodating our early arrival. Pat's son, Martin, was at the apartment when we arrived to drop our bags. He was still finishing with the final cleaning details but was a dear and quickly gave us a tour and overview and showed us the necessary items, such as the TV and washers, before we went on our way to let him finish. The apartment was immaculate and exceeded our expectations. It was perfect for our family of four. The apartment was rather spacious and bright with all the amenities of a home away from home, right down to the hair dryer and iron! We couldn't have been more pleased. Pat even provided a nice welcome package which included bread, butter, and wine, which was so sweet and very much appreciated given that we had been shuffling around for hours due to an extra early arrival. The location of the apartment is stellar and is right near several restaurants, bars, shops, and even a corner store for quick snacks and drinks. We walked a lot but noted taxis were abundant and very easy to find. We enjoyed staying out late and bar hopping and always felt very safe in this neighborhood. One thing also, which highly impressed us, was that Pat had a "house binder" at the apartment which was full of appliance manuals as well as a list for restaurants, bars, area specifics, and emergency contact information. This was beyond helpful as we had never been to Edinburgh, nor have we rented an apartment. Thank you, Pat, for going above and beyond and being so organized! I only wish we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend this apartment to all! Thanks again to Pat (and Martin) for making our trip outstanding!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay in a perfect location to explore

  • 5 of 5

6 of us celebrating big birthdays in Edinburgh, this apartment was perfectly located and really well appointed to make the most of it. We arrived early and were met by our cheery host Martin and were able to leave our bags until the afternoon. Our hosts had had kindly left a great welcome pack and some really useful recommendations including eating at the Honours just across the road - an amazing (Michelin starred to be) restaurant from local acclaimed chef Martin Wishart.

We had a great long weekend in this home from home, within easy walking distance the city. Located just off George street it was the best of both worlds - a refuge from the hustle and bustle but a stone's throw from great bars, restaurants, shops and cultural delights.

We had a late train home on the Sunday and Martin kindly arranged a later check out to make our stay even more relaxed and convenient.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much for this incredible review, We absolutely love doing what we do and take a massive pride in our apartments. Nothing makes us feel better than hearing that our guests have had a brilliant time... Thanks you so much for your business, and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the future...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location for shops, bars & restaurants.

  • 5 of 5

The property was immaculate had everything a group of six women could need. Would definitely recommend this. Customer service was spot on nothing was too much trouble. Hope to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guests like you are an absolute pleasure. We never tire of reviews like this lol, it makes all our hard work worth it, we look forward to welcoming you back anytime..
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florida
5

60ish couples loved Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5

Three active couples, all in our mid sixties, stayed for a delightful four nights in this lovely apartment. Everything, from payment, to location, to check-in was flawless. The flat is equipped with three comfortables beds (zipped to king size), three bathrooms, (two ensuite and one just a few feet away from third bedroom), a very well equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge and dining room. Our evenings were spent playing cards and sipping wine, while our days were full of walking. The location was just astounding, go outside...look to the left and there's the castle!

Pubs, restaurants and grocery shopping were all within walking distance. A welcome package of a few staples was greatly appreciated.

I'd go back tomorrow if only I could!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed our apartment and our city, our goal is to have it a true home from home.. thank you so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future..
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Edinburgh
Nearest Barpub
50 Kilometres
Many
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Rosyth
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Waverley or Haymarket
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
A1
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Many
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Hillend
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Portobello
Car: not necessary

North Castle Street. Edinburgh EH2 3BG

Our fabulous 3 bedroom (beds can be 3 kingsize or 6 single) sleeps 6 (+1) 3 bathroom apartment looks up to the magnificent Edinburgh Castle. We are situated only one minute from world famous Princes Street where the Airport bus stops. 30 seconds from George Street, which hosts numerous up-market bars, shops & restaurants.

Waverly & Haymarket Rail Stations are a ten minute walk away. Most local & national buses stop thirty seconds away on George Street. There are museums, art galleries, theatres & cinemas all within easy walking distance.

Other Activities: cinemas, museums, art galleries, tourist attractions.

Two railway stations Waverley & Haymarket both approximately a 10 minute walk away. Edinburgh's main bus station is only a 5 minute walk away.

All prices quoted are for up to 6 guests.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in New Town, Edinburgh

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
August
1 Aug 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
2 night minimum stay
£720
for 2 nights
From
£360
£2,520
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £60 per night, per additional guest
 
September - December
1 Sep 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£270
From
£300
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £40 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 3 nights
From
£450
£2,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £50 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Special Events, Rugby Weekends are priced at a higher rate - please apply directly for the cost.

One night bookings incur a surcharge as they involve the same cleaning and laundry as 2 or more nights.



Rugby, Christmas, New Year and special events prices vary - please apply for them.
Special Events i.e. Easter, Rugby Weekends etc will be charged at a higher rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in New Town in Edinburgh and Lothians

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , family bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , en suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , en suite
  • The apartment has gas central heating and constant running hot water. Bath & hand towels supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , or 2 single beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , beds can also be 2 singles - En suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , beds can also be 2 singles - En suite
  • All beds are zip n' lock so can also be made into 3 super-king or 6 single beds. One quality folding bed also available at an extra cost for a 7th guest. Each bedroom has a wall mounted television. Hand held hairdryer in each bedroom. Ample storage with lots of coathangers.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Terrace
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Eight outside steps from pavement to front door of courtyard apartment. Private courtyard at front of the apartment, private patio to rear both suitable for smokers or catching some sun! Special Events, Rugby Weekends etc please apply for the price. Patio table & chairs in the rear secluded courtyard (ideal for smokers) Complimentary 'welcome pack' provided which includes, bread, butter, milk, jams & cereals.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties