HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Javea, luxury 3 bedroom duplex poolside apartment, walk to beach.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom apartment, 3 bathroom, sleeps 6 in Javea near Arenal beach

This ground floor duplex apartment is positioned overlooking a delightful swimming pool within secure community grounds. There is a fully fitted modern kitchen off the entrance hall and next to it is the downstairs bathroom. Into the lounge area is table and chairs and seating for 6 people, with TV, radio, CD and DVD player. Through the sliding patio doors onto the private terrace overlooking the pool with table and chairs for 6 people. There is an extendible awning for those hot summer evenings. Upstairs leads to the master bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom. A further 2 bedrooms with twin beds and a main bathroom. All bedrooms fitted with built-in wardrobes and drawers.

Outside, there are community landscaped gardens to the front and back with a small childrens play area. The underground car park is accessed by staircase or lift to your reserved car parking space. At the back of this space is our storeroom for garden/ beach chairs, loungers and snorkelling equipment.

Additional information about our apartment: Our holiday home is located in Cala Blanca, a fairly quiet suburb of Javea but is easily accessible to the three main areas of Javea. Firstly, the very popular Arenal beach, with it's golden sands bordered with bars, restaurants and shops. Secondly, the port area with it's fishing harbour, beautiful promenade with many restaurants, bars and shops. Thirdly, the old town with many historic buildings, narrow streets and markets.

Our apartment is a great base for a family holiday with mostly English and Spanish families. We have had many holidays there ourselves and have equipped the place with all the things that a family would need away from home.

Tennis: There are local tennis courts for hire per hour.

5 minutes walk away at Toscamar Club, 5 minutes drive is Javea Club de Tenis and 10 mins drive to the courts at Javea Golf club.

More Details

Owner
Roger Killick
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Xàbia in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All bathrooms have heated towel rails.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • There is a hairdryer in the bedroom and an iron and ironing board stored in the wardrobe. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The lounge has 2 ceiling mounted fans with variable lighting. There is a growing collection of books, CDs, DVDs and board games.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
33% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Javea, luxury 3 bedroom duplex poolside apartment, walk to beach.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 24 reviews
5

Wonderful setting and we are booking again for next year.

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I booked this property with Roger the communication was wonderful. He was incredibly helpful and I would highly recommend him for both this reason and his lovely apartment.

Ourselves and our children aged 14, 8 and 5 (and also our daughters friend, aged 14) are absolutely in love with this apartment.

Upon arrival we soon fell in love with the patio area that overlooks the pool. This was just wonderful for me as I could sit at the table enjoying breakfast and watching the children in the pool. The awning is a god send! For those intensely heated afternoons where I could escape into the shade and still be a protective mother and keep those beady eyes on the children.

The three bedrooms are a perfect size with the main bedroom benefitting from an en suite (perfect for our privacy with 4 children in tow). The main bathroom is also a lovely size and with an added downstairs shower room we were very spoilt for choice.

The beds were incredibly comfortable. Which I don't usually manage to find and had a very wonderful and restful sleep.

The kitchen is fitted out perfectly. Although I only cooked once whilst there, there was every utensil, crockery, glass and cup you would ever need.

The children really enjoyed escaping into the living room of an afternoon, away from the heat and watching a DVD.

Under the ceiling fans they would soon cool down.

The Arenal is a 15 minute walk away. And there is a local supermarket around a 5 minute walk.

I met Kerry once whilst I was there (Kerry is the loveliest lady that maintains the cleanliness and maintenance of the apartment) and she had managed to replace a broken kettle for me within an hour of me mentioning it to her.

I really couldn't recommend this highly enough.

We have stayed in a lot of villas over the years and I have never felt the need to return to them, preferring to try somewhere new. But this year I do. We all want to return here.

This was genuinely like having our own villa. The pool is never busy and the children had it to themselves every day bar perhaps one hour when you would see another person.

Truly fantastic and we are definitely going back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for review, it's good to hear the whole family had a great time. We think our apartment is well suited to young families but also Javea is a fantastic place for all ages.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location and the property itself was lovely.

  • 3 of 5

However there were a few points which were a bit disappointing for a 'luxury' property

1. No wifi.. this is the 21st century.

2. The oven was basic ( not fan assisted) so cooking in the apartment wasn't very easy.. compared to home.. the owner needs to invest in a better oven. This is HomeAway after all.

3. We had a problem with the patio door not locking securely. This was rectified quite quickly, but the owners rep made us feel a bit 'fussy' for even thinking this was a problem. I know Javea is not a high crime area but customers need to be sure their valuables are secure when they go out for the day.

4. There was a drain hose attached to the hot water system in the kitchen which drained into a plastic water bottle. All a bit Heath Robinson in my opinion. The bottle overflowed and we came down to a puddle of water on the kitchen floor one morning. There were no instructions about this in the handbook and no sign warning visitors that the bottle needs emptying regularly. Needs a better system or at the very least a sign in the kitchen to advise visitors that the bottle need emptying regularly.

5. The towels are very old and scratchy.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great Apartment in a perfect location. Would suit families with children of all ages.

  • 5 of 5

We returned from our holiday just over a week ago. My partner, 4 children and I had an brilliant time.

The Apartment was really clean and well equipped for a family of six.

It was also very spacious and a fantastic location for the swimming pool which was right outside the patio doors. The patio area was very welcoming with a nice awning that was needed on those hot days.

The amenities were also close by, although we had a car as we went to lots of places you could of easily not had one as there is a bus just outside that you can get to the beach, bars and restaurants.

We would love to return next year if possible.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely apartment.

  • 4 of 5

An excellent well presented three bed apartment. Accommodation is of a good standard and would have rated 5 star had it been closer to the sea front which is walking distance away. An unexpected bonus is a secure parking space which in holiday season is invaluable. The apartment is fully equipped and the onsite facilities provide a good alternative to walking to the beach

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Welcoming and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

The holiday home was just the job. Everything, apart from wifi, made our stay very comfortable. Beautiful pool and well kept grounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would use the apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect vacationhome with lovely landlord. Er really enjoyed ihr holiday

  • 5 of 5

A perfect vacationhome with lovely landlord. Er really enjoyed ihr holiday

Thank you Roger

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
85 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Denia
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Denia
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A7 junction 62 or 63
Car: recommended

Javea nestles between the capes of San Antonio and La Nao and is protected from the continental winds by the Montgo mountain barrier. It's mild year-round climate is perfect for that relaxing holiday but with plenty of activities and sightseeing for the more adventurous. The apartment is situated just south of the main beach area 'El Arenal' which is 15mins walk. The 'rocky' beach of Playa Caleta is 5 mins walk from the apartment with a supermarket, bank, pharmacy, restaurants and other shops within a few minutes walk.

By car, you can visit the beautiful sights of the Jalon Valley, or the Eagle's Nest fortress at Guadalest overlooking the reservoir. Take a day trip by car or train to the beautiful ancient city of Valencia.

For the more active, there's tennis, golf, scuba diving, wind surfing, sailing, walking, etc., all within easy striking distance of the apartment.

After all that, take a stroll with the beach chair down to Playa Caleta and watch the boats and the world go by!

Golf: Javea Golf Club is the closest to our apartment, with La Salle and Oliva Nova Club being just over half an hours drive.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Xàbia, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
30 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Low
1 Jan 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Medium
24 Mar 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
High
23 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
 
Peak
14 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
medium
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
Low
29 Sep 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

The above prices include linen, towels and the cost of laundry and cleaning at the end of your stay. (Beach towels are not provided).
A 25% deposit is required with booking and balance paid 55 days before your arrival date. If booked within 55 days of your arrival date, the full amount is payable.
A damage deposit of £100 is required and will be refunded upon satisfactory inspection by our agent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable