Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Panoramic Ocean View Apartment in Maui. Designer Decorated- Upscale

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Best view unit, 6th floor views, upscale artistic decor. See reviews.

Unbelievable beach and ocean views from Makena to Maalaea in this newly remodeled artistic upscale 6th floor apartment. Expensive furnishings. One bedroom, one bath condo with a private covered lanai (balcony). New central split AC for all rooms. ( Our apartment is one of the few in resort that has AC in the bedroom which otherwise can get hot, especially from March-November) Watch the whales breach (jump) from the lanai. The tastefully designer-appointed condo features new granite counter tops, new furniture, and original art. Just a 30 second walk to world famous Charley Young Beach. Best view unit in complex. Sleeps 2. 7 day minimum. Not your average used rattan furnished unit. This one stands out.


Owner
Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent

The owners of Kamaole Beach Royale #608 also own Maui's premiere wedding company.

They coordinate over 500 weddings and vow renewals each year on Maui since 1994. ( Over 7000 to date) The apartment is their 'baby' and they are proud to feature it, as it is beautiful for honeymooners or vacationers. Please See reviews at vrbo 423761.

Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent chose Kihei

Having lived on Maui for over 20 years, we bought this property because it is on the 6th floor in the middle of the building with one of the nicest views. It is walking distance to everything! The beach is so close, you hear the waves crashing at night! The building is concrete, so you don't hear the neighbors at all. All our Maui friends are jealous we found this panoramic 6th floor apartment. New powerful AC. Brand new balcony furniture

What makes this apartment unique

The oceanview rooftop is available for anyone's use - bar-b-que, picnic. The views are fantastic. There is ample parking, and walking distance to restaurants, and the beach is so so close! The apartment's 6th floor view is unique to Maui as the vast majority of the buildings don't have such a height.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Kihei on Maui County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No loud noise after 9:00 pm. No smoking anywhere except outside designated areas
  • No smoking anywhere except outside of building in designated areas ( not on balcony!)
  • Do not wash sandy items in washing machine, rinse off sand on outside building shower
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) California King Bed, 900 thread count sheets. Designer created custom upholstered headboard and gorgeous window treatments.The expensively designed room pleases even the picky.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Alternative Lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Panoramic Ocean View Apartment in Maui. Designer Decorated- Upscale
average rating of 4.6415095 based on 53 reviews
5

Gorgeous Condo with Amazing Views and Great Beach Access

  • 5 of 5

The condo is everything the pictures displayed on the website! You won't be disappointed. We loved all of the furnishings and the bed was so comfy. I rarely sleep the entire night through at home, but once my head hit the pillow, I didn't wake up until the morning during our entire stay. The ceiling fans in the bedroom made it very comfortable to sleep in the evening. The condo was equipped with everything we needed and more. We ate breakfast every morning at the condo, and appreciated having a large fridge for our groceries.

My favorite part of each morning, was sitting on the lanai reading and listening to the waves. We would spend so much time just watching the waves and soaking in all the beautiful sights of the ocean and people enjoying the beach. And the sunsets are breathtaking!

The location in perfect. Within minutes you are at the beach dipping your toes in the ocean. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and grocery outlets that you can easily walk to. Even though the condo is right across from the beach, it isn't noisy at all. The evenings are very quiet and we felt incredibly safe walking anywhere down South Kihei Drive.

We explored the entire island during our stay, and without a doubt, we would definitely stay again in Kihei, and in particular, Frank and Kevin's condo again. Whenever we had a question, our emails were answered right away.

Thank you! This vacation was our best vacation to date. We felt like we were at home in your beautiful condo and can see why it is a favorite among your previous guests. We will be back.

Mahola!

Kathy & Mitch Fortier

Ardrossan, Alberta, Canada

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kathy and Mitch, We are glad you loved our apartment. We get so many comments about the ocean views from our higher-floor unit. The pics don't do justice. You can see the ocean as soon as you step into the apartment, and you see the sea in the kitchen, dining area, living room, and the panoramic view from the large lanai. The bed gets a considerable amounts of comments from guests. It is large and of great quality so you are not the first who has said they slept the whole night through in years. We just added a central AC split system, so all rooms can be cool. Most apartments at Kamaole Beach Royale only AC in the living room and the bedroom can get hot March-October, so this is a big plus. And we just finished remodeling the bathroom so it is really awesome now. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here. We could literally cross the street and snorkel in some of the best spots that we found anywhere. Sitting on the lanai and enjoying the sunset and bird songs was the perfect end to each day. There is so much to do and see without having to even drive anywhere. By far this has been the best place we've stayed.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review. WE just installed a new split level AC system in both the bedroom and living room so now the whole place is cool. Most apartments in the resort do not have AC in the bedroom and it can get warm. PLEASE come back Staci. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Kihei Perfection

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful spot to stay in Kihei. Literally across the street from what we consider one of our favorite beaches, Kamaole 1. This condo had everything we needed to enjoy our week in Kihei. The space and size were perfect for 2, and we really appreciated having a W/D in the unit. Walkable to many restaurants and shops, beautiful and comfortable furnishings, this condo has everything. Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice words. Our apartment is on the high 6th floor which gives outstanding panoramic ocean views that you can see from the kitchen, dining room, living room, and the spacious lanai. It is in one of the best locations in Kihei, and you are right, the world famous Charley Young beach is way cool,. I frequently see the large sea turtles there. Many Mahalos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect! Comfortable, convenient, and great view.

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with this rental. It is in a perfect location to walk to many places to eat, shop, get my nails done and go to the beach. The view was spectacular. We watched the sunset every evening from the lanai. The bed and couch were very comfortable. The only thing even the smallest problem was the low water pressure in the shower but hey you can't have everything. I wanted to rent this for next year but it was already booked.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, Washington
5

Will come back!!

  • 5 of 5

We’ve stayed here before and will again next January. This unit is truly lovely. Our owner acted promptly to attend to a couple of issues and we appreciated that. Love the decor, the view and the well supplies and amenities provided for our use. Great beach chairs, towels, etc.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy, I am glad you enjoyed our apartment and it says a lot that you have already reserved for next year. We appreciate it. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loved this condo complex

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here Nov.19-Dec.8. and really enjoyed our stay. The complex is small compared to others we have stayed at but we preferred that. The pool is rather small but with such close proximity to the beach we didn't go there that often. The beautiful beach is about a 5 min walk just across the street. It is large enough that one doesn't feel crowded and the sand and ocean wonderful! The complex has a great roof top BBQ area and also a very nice meeting room by the pool for relaxing with books and games. Ideal for large groups or families that want a space to get together. Now for my review of rental 608 [vrbo 423761]

PROS.

1. Amazing oceanfront view

2. Lovely well equipped kitchen

3. Comfortable bed and lots of closet space and hangers for your clothes

4. Lots of beach accessories [ chairs, umbrella, snorkels , etc.]

CONS.

1. Bathroom needs an overhaul [ floor by shower worn, tiles and grout stained, shower door stripping loose, old medicine cabinet rusty

2. The lanai chairs very high , my feet couldn't touch the ground so eating at the table

very difficult.

3. One of the dining chairs looked as if it was broken and some of the others the rattan

stripping was loose.

4. Beach towels need to be replaced-frayed and thread bare

5. Did not like art work at all- too eclectic for my taste

If one is not too picky about these things you will definitely enjoy this place

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Irvin, Thanks for the review. i am glad you folks liked the apartment, the views, and the 30 second walk to the beach right there( not 5 minutes) and the updated kitchen which we did when we updated the bathroom with new vanity and marble counters. I am sorry your wife did not like the original artwork ( not prints) . It was featured on our listing ( We opted out of putting up pictures of whales and dolphins like others, lol) I think your wife wrote the review and perhaps she did not see the photos/art when you booked it. She also said did not like the taller-type chairs on the lanai as her feet did not touch the ground, but there were 4 other light weight dining room chairs just 20 feet away that could have been used. The pieces of rattan cloth were repaired and the beach towels were replaced with new ones ( although these were just a few months old and are complimentary.) The bathroom is fine, and the little rust on the vanity will be fixed ( It's the tropics so things do rust quickly, lol). Thanks for coming and we welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului ( OGG)
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Maalaea
Nearest Beach
Right there
Car: recommended

Kamaole Beach Royale on the 6th floor offers a totally remodeled upscale apartment with fantastic ocean and beach views. Charley Young Beach is a 30 second walk and is world-famous for its beauty. Oceanview photos are from actual unit, not from rooftop like others. Watch amazing sunsets. Located 25 minutes from airport. 1.5 hours form Haleakala Crater. 2.5 hours from Hana. One of the best apartments on Maui!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £64.17
Damage Deposit £226.47

NO INFLATED TAX RATE. AGAIN, NO SECURITY FEE REQUIRED. NO HIDDEN FEES. Cancellation at any time will incur VRBO"S credit card charge of $30.00. Cleaning fee $70.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals