HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Beach Front***Jan. Special due to a recent cancellation (2 week min stay)

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Gulf Front Recently Renovated - 1Bedroom, 1Bath

The 1 Bedroom 1 Bath Gulf Front unit has been completely renovated. This unit is very comfortable with all new furnishings, including a sofa with 2 recliners and a king size Bed with a Pillow Top Mattress. The bathroom has a tiled walk in shower. The kitchen has a convection oven & microwave, full size fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster etc. There are 2 TVs (including 40' LED) with cable & Blue Ray DVD player. The unit is on the 2nd floor facing the beach. The views and sunsets are beautiful from the living & dining area. Enjoy every day of your stay, listening to the tranquil sounds of the water gently rolling in on the beach. This is said to be one of the most beautiful beaches on the West Coast. Since this is a small complex, it feels like a private beach cottage. This unit also has wireless internet for your convenience.

Chateau's Features: Beautiful 1 bedroom 1 bath gulf front condo that has been recently updated with a brand new kitchen, bath, furniture (including new king size bed) 2 TVs with cable, and much more. The unit has direct beach and water views. The complex is small, quiet and very friendly. There is a washer/dryer located on site. The condo is conveniently located to stores, theaters, water sports, theme parks and it is only 2 miles from downtown Clearwater Beach.

More Details

Owner
Deborah Zimmermann
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

About Deborah Zimmermann

I am originally from the Chicago area, and I grew up in a large family with 7 Brothers & Sisters. I came to this area with a girlfriend in 1990 and by 1991 I had purchased my first condo in the Clearwater area. I didn't plan on renting, until one day when one of my sisters brought someone up from the pool to see my unit. She was very interested in renting, and I thought why not. By the next year I had purchased another unit and on and on. I would have to say, that this is one of the smallest units I have owned, but one of the favorites of my tenants. Most people love the quaint feeling of the smaller complex. They can just walk out of the unit and to the beach, which is not possible in some of the larger complexes. My trips to the area started to get longer & longer, as it was difficult to leave the area. I have great memories of all the times spent with family & friends.

Deborah Zimmermann purchased this condo in 1996

Why Deborah Zimmermann chose Belleair Beach

I know that there are a lot of properties to choose from, so it can make for a difficult decision. I purchased this property, because I loved being right on the beach. You will feel like you are at a beach house, rather than a condo. I have had many other units on the beach, but they were in high rise buildings. The other properties were nice, but you could not just walk out to the beach from those units. It made it more difficult to come and go, since you always had to take the elevator. I also love the friendly feeling of the smaller quaint complex. The people at the complex, all make you feel so at home, and many look forward to returning year after year.

What makes this condo unique

Full Size Kitchen, 2 TV's with cable, wifi, king size bed with pillow top mattress, walk in tiled shower and incredible views of the beach, gulf of Mexico and amazing sunsets right from this unit. I also try to listen to what a persons needs are, and if I do not feel my condo is right for them, I will tell them so. My goal is to make people happy, and hopefully I will be able to help them year after year. I make sure that things are constantly updated in the unit. I also make sure that if there is something they need in the unit, I make every effort to get it to them.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful two week vacation. We loved the location, the beach, proximity to wonderful restaurants. Your condo was very well maintained. We hope to extend our stay next year for the month of April.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 27

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Belleair Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Deposit will not be returned if there is any damage to the unit or if anyone has smoked inside of this unit, or excessive cleaning is necessary.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Beach Front***Jan. Special due to a recent cancellation (2 week min stay)
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 45 reviews
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this condo was amazing! The location, the size, the decor...... EVERYTHING! We really enjoyed walking out the door and being 20 steps from the beach! It was breathtaking every evening at sunset. One reason we chose to stay here instead of Clearwater Beach is we wanted to be centralized to everything but without the hustle and bustle of Clearwater Beach. I recommend this condo to anyone wanting a relaxing and beautiful place to stay. We will definitely be back and are already planning our next trip. Deborah couldn't have made this condo any more perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear that you felt that the condo was amazing. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. This will help future guests get a feel for what they can expect. I have many guests that come back every year because they love the condo and the location right on the beach. I look forward to having you back again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quincy, MA
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

After a long year of working this is exactly the getaway we needed! The room is updated and beautiful and perfect for two people trying to get away. Our view of the ocean warranted a couple of dolphins swimming by one day and a picture perfect Sunset every night. The pool was clean and the staff that came by were very friendly and struck up a conversation. The residents who live there all year are also very nice and fun to talk to. If you're looking for fun things to do during the day or at night we drove to Busch Gardens which was only 35 45 minutes down the road and you are also five minutes in either direction from a ton of restaurants and other beaches to experience. This is our second time down here in this area and will definitely make it a yearly trip if possible. You will not want to leave!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just wrapped up our week at this condo and there's really not enough wonderful things we could say about our experience here.

The condo itself was perfectly located, oceanfront and right above the pool. Parking was convenient and close to the condo. Inside was clean and very nice. Everything looks updated and well cared for. We were exceptionally happy with the accommodations.

The beach was literally just a short walk out the door, and the sunsets were to die for. Even though the condo is next to a public beach, it wasn't crowded or dirty. We had plenty of room to spread out.

Really the best part about our trip was the little community there. We met several people who come back year after year and they adopted us in. Everyone was very friendly, respectful, and gracious.

We are planning to return and look forward to many more memories to be made.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
atlanta, GA
5

We had a Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed all over each coast (including the Keys) of Florida and my husband & I enjoyed our stay at this Condo enough to put it in our top 5! We have stayed pretty much in the typical high rise, nice balcony ocean view, but we have to say that this quaint and cozy Condo ranks at the top due to it's very nice accommodations and how easy it is to get from parking, to front door, to beach! This Condo has all you need to have the comforts of home and the beach (and the salt water) just steps out of your front door! How nice it was to be able to fetch the tent from our van in the parking lot, walk about 100 steps to set it up and yet the only thing between your front door and the beach is the pool (as parking is out by the street and this condo does not face the street, it faces the beach)! Our week spent in this condo was not filled with elevator rides or extremely long walks through paths and hallways to get to this UN-crowded beach. Instead our time was better spent enjoying the beach views and the beach itself. Where this condo is located it ideal for a quick trip to the grocery store or wonderful places to dine and enjoy all that Sarasota Florida has to offer. For photos of this beach/to see how expansive the view is, etc...go to Google 'Tripadvisor Kaybird1' and I have reviews for Belleair Beach (plus more on the Belleair area). I do not have additional photos of this condo posted on Tripadvisor has Deborah (the owner) has done a wonderful job photographing for VRBO; although I will say that the Condo in person is larger than the photos on VRBO. The window that faces the Beachfront view is about 3x3 feet (much larger than it appears in the photos). Although it's a shared balcony, trust me you won't miss a private balcony in this complex! Every single renter (and owner) that we met were very nice and the views are fantastic, plus the pool is very nice (and larger than it appears in the photos as well). If you go to Tripadvisor you will find my reviews are fair and truthful over the decades that I've been leaving reviews online. Trust me on this one, you won't be disappointed, it's a great value for the money.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay. I appreciate you taking the time to give such an extensive description of the condo and it's location. Hopefully this information will help future guests. You mentioned "All that Sarasota has to offer" you probably meant to say ....The Clearwater Beach area, since Sarasota is approx. 1 1/2 hours South of this complex. Thanks again, I look forward to having you back again in the future! Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I would rent this condo in a second!!! Steps to the beach. AWESOME

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you found this property to be awesome and only steps to the beach. I look forward to being able to help you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation in our home town!

  • 5 of 5

We live in Clearwater and love the beach, so being able to vacation at our favorite beach was a real treat while we were awaiting the closing on our own condo. Deborah's condo is well equipped and lovely. Deborah was great to work with and always responded quickly to my questions. The complex is quiet and peaceful. The beach and sunsets are gorgeous. The area is filled with great Mom & Pop restaurants - to name a few: Cafe de Paris, Keegan's, Chez Collette, Aloha to Go, Waltz Fish Shack. You won't be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Clearwater St. Pete
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Belleair Beach, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Fall
12 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,182
for 7 nights
From
£445
 
 
Early Peak
30 Dec 2017 - 3 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
14 night minimum stay
£1,358
for 14 nights
From
£92
 
 
Peak
4 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
28 night minimum stay
£2,281
for 28 nights
£2,439
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£569
for 7 nights
From
£72
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £56.82 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

This unit is a no smoking unit.
12% tax & $75.00 cleaning fee will be added to rates listed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable