HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Direct Beach Front ***Only $499.00 week from July 22 to Aug.12

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Gulf Front Recently Renovated - 1Bedroom, 1Bath

The 1 Bedroom 1 Bath Gulf Front unit has been completely renovated. This unit is very comfortable with all new furnishings, including a sofa with 2 recliners and a king size Bed with a Pillow Top Mattress. The bathroom has a tiled walk in shower. The kitchen has a convection oven & microwave, full size fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster etc. There are 2 TVs (including 40' LED) with cable & Blue Ray DVD player. The unit is on the 2nd floor facing the beach. The views and sunsets are beautiful from the living & dining area. Enjoy every day of your stay, listening to the tranquil sounds of the water gently rolling in on the beach. This is said to be one of the most beautiful beaches on the West Coast. Since this is a small complex, it feels like a private beach cottage. This unit also has wireless internet for your convenience.

Chateau's Features: Beautiful 1 bedroom 1 bath gulf front condo that has been recently updated with a brand new kitchen, bath, furniture (including new king size bed) 2 TVs with cable, and much more. The unit has direct beach and water views. The complex is small, quiet and very friendly. There is a washer/dryer located on site. The condo is conveniently located to stores, theaters, water sports, theme parks and it is only 2 miles from downtown Clearwater Beach.

More Details

Owner
Deborah Zimmermann
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 July, 2017

About Deborah Zimmermann

I am originally from the Chicago area, and I grew up in a large family with 7 Brothers & Sisters. I came to this area with a girlfriend in 1990 and by 1991 I had purchased my first condo in the Clearwater area. I didn't plan on renting, until one day when one of my sisters brought someone up from the pool to see my unit. She was very interested in renting, and I thought why not. By the next year I had purchased another unit and on and on. I would have to say, that this is one of the smallest units I have owned, but one of the favorites of my tenants. Most people love the quaint feeling of the smaller complex. They can just walk out of the unit and to the beach, which is not possible in some of the larger complexes. My trips to the area started to get longer & longer, as it was difficult to leave the area. I have great memories of all the times spent with family & friends.

Deborah Zimmermann purchased this condo in 1996

Why Deborah Zimmermann chose Clearwater Area

I know that there are a lot of properties to choose from, so it can make for a difficult decision. I purchased this property, because I loved being right on the beach. You will feel like you are at a beach house, rather than a condo. I have had many other units on the beach, but they were in high rise buildings. The other properties were nice, but you could not just walk out to the beach from those units. It made it more difficult to come and go, since you always had to take the elevator. I also love the friendly feeling of the smaller quaint complex. The people at the complex, all make you feel so at home, and many look forward to returning year after year.

What makes this condo unique

Full Size Kitchen, 2 TV's with cable, wifi, king size bed with pillow top mattress, walk in tiled shower and incredible views of the beach, gulf of Mexico and amazing sunsets right from this unit. I also try to listen to what a persons needs are, and if I do not feel my condo is right for them, I will tell them so. My goal is to make people happy, and hopefully I will be able to help them year after year. I make sure that things are constantly updated in the unit. I also make sure that if there is something they need in the unit, I make every effort to get it to them.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful two week vacation. We loved the location, the beach, proximity to wonderful restaurants. Your condo was very well maintained. We hope to extend our stay next year for the month of April.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 27

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Belleair Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Deposit will not be returned if there is any damage to the unit or if anyone has smoked inside of this unit, or excessive cleaning is necessary.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Direct Beach Front ***Only $499.00 week from July 22 to Aug.12
average rating of 4.8 based on 42 reviews
atlanta, GA
5

We had a Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed all over each coast (including the Keys) of Florida and my husband & I enjoyed our stay at this Condo enough to put it in our top 5! We have stayed pretty much in the typical high rise, nice balcony ocean view, but we have to say that this quaint and cozy Condo ranks at the top due to it's very nice accommodations and how easy it is to get from parking, to front door, to beach! This Condo has all you need to have the comforts of home and the beach (and the salt water) just steps out of your front door! How nice it was to be able to fetch the tent from our van in the parking lot, walk about 100 steps to set it up and yet the only thing between your front door and the beach is the pool (as parking is out by the street and this condo does not face the street, it faces the beach)! Our week spent in this condo was not filled with elevator rides or extremely long walks through paths and hallways to get to this UN-crowded beach. Instead our time was better spent enjoying the beach views and the beach itself. Where this condo is located it ideal for a quick trip to the grocery store or wonderful places to dine and enjoy all that Sarasota Florida has to offer. For photos of this beach/to see how expansive the view is, etc...go to Google 'Tripadvisor Kaybird1' and I have reviews for Belleair Beach (plus more on the Belleair area). I do not have additional photos of this condo posted on Tripadvisor has Deborah (the owner) has done a wonderful job photographing for VRBO; although I will say that the Condo in person is larger than the photos on VRBO. The window that faces the Beachfront view is about 3x3 feet (much larger than it appears in the photos). Although it's a shared balcony, trust me you won't miss a private balcony in this complex! Every single renter (and owner) that we met were very nice and the views are fantastic, plus the pool is very nice (and larger than it appears in the photos as well). If you go to Tripadvisor you will find my reviews are fair and truthful over the decades that I've been leaving reviews online. Trust me on this one, you won't be disappointed, it's a great value for the money.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay. I appreciate you taking the time to give such an extensive description of the condo and it's location. Hopefully this information will help future guests. You mentioned "All that Sarasota has to offer" you probably meant to say ....The Clearwater Beach area, since Sarasota is approx. 1 1/2 hours South of this complex. Thanks again, I look forward to having you back again in the future! Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I would rent this condo in a second!!! Steps to the beach. AWESOME

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you found this property to be awesome and only steps to the beach. I look forward to being able to help you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation in our home town!

  • 5 of 5

We live in Clearwater and love the beach, so being able to vacation at our favorite beach was a real treat while we were awaiting the closing on our own condo. Deborah's condo is well equipped and lovely. Deborah was great to work with and always responded quickly to my questions. The complex is quiet and peaceful. The beach and sunsets are gorgeous. The area is filled with great Mom & Pop restaurants - to name a few: Cafe de Paris, Keegan's, Chez Collette, Aloha to Go, Waltz Fish Shack. You won't be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Have been coming to this area for many years, stayed many places. But this unit fit the bill perfectly for my daughter and myself. Immaculate. Bed was very comfortable and location unbeatable for some much needed rest. Everything was just a short drive away. Thank you Debbie. It was better than I imagined. Char & Kelly. Hamilton OH

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Char & Kelly, I'm so happy to hear that the condo was better than what you imagined it would be. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that I can help you again in the future! Have a great Summer! Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Peaceful and even better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this condo at Belleair Beach. I was unsure of how 400sq ft would feel, but when we got there we were totally blown away. Condo was very clean, spacious, and updated. It felt new and fresh. The view from the balcony is even better than the pictures. Loved this beach. It was very private and not crowded at all. Supermarket about 7 minutes away. Lots of great restaurants just down the road. We absolutely enjoyed the condo and the beach. We will be staying again. The owner was very helpful and responds quickly. My own recommendations is to provide detailed directions. 2700 Gulf Blvd pulls up a condo that is actually in Indian Rocks Beach on the gps. So it was a little confusing to find. Just know that the condo is right across the street from Morgan St, then you'll be set. Other than that perfect stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy to hear that you felt the condo was even better than advertised. It was also great to hear, that you found the unit to be spacious, clean, fresh and updated. I have many returning guests, and they often comment on how much they enjoy coming back to a clean and updated unit. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm sorry to hear that your GPS took you to Indian Rocks Beach? I will be sure to update the directions for my future guests. Thanks again, I look forward to helping you again in the future. Have a great Summer! Deborah Zimmermann
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
henderson Tn
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

This property, is exactly, as advertised. My husband and I stayed for a week, and absolutely loved it. The king bed, is very comfortable, and reclining sofa, very nice to relax on, after a day of strolling the beach, or venturing out for a full day. I have never found, a beach with the amount of shells, you can find here. Deborah, is very easy to contact, and responds, immediately, with any questions you may have. I love the quiet, relaxed feel of this condo, and highly recommend it. All the quests here, were so nice, and quiet. Also, we like the smaller complex, compared to the high rises. You won't be dis-appointed with Deborah, and her condo. Thanks Deborah for sharing, Your piece of tranquility, with us.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at my condo. I was so happy to hear that the unit was comfortable, the complex was quiet, and the guests were nice. I am glad that you were able to find a lot of shells on the beach. I always try to respond quickly to my guests, as you never know what the situation may be. I want to be sure that my guests enjoy every minute of their vacations. I'm glad that I was able to get back in touch with you immediately. Thanks again! I hope that I will be able to help you again in the future! Have a great Summer! Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Clearwater St. Pete
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Belleair Beach, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Special
22 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£518
for 7 nights
From
£65
 
 
Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£549
for 7 nights
From
£69
 
 
Peak
23 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
28 night minimum stay
£2,322
for 28 nights
£2,484
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£579
for 7 nights
From
£73
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £57.85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

This unit is a no smoking unit.
12% tax & $75.00 cleaning fee will be added to rates listed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals