Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Gated Resort Home w/ South facing Pool / Spa minutes from WDW / Free WIFI

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WCs1
Space 3,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom / 5.5 Bathroom / Sleeps 14.

All reservations for stays between 9/1/2018 and 9/29/2018 will receive free pool and spa heat!

Our Emerald Island Disney Villa Features a saltwater pool. The salt water chlorination produces clean, clear, silky-smooth water that’s luxuriously soft. It is also a continuous natural sanitation method, in contrast to administering harsh chemical chlorine to the pool once a week as is done 95% of the time in Central Florida. This means a steady supply of chlorination instead of a weekly “shock” and a low chlorine state by the end of the week. Saltwater pools offer a pleasant healthful swimming experience with fewer chloramines produced; eliminating the harsh chemical odor. Salt water pools reduce skin and eye irritation and greatly reduce the chlorine smell you probably have experienced if you have ever rented other homes in the area. We certainly hope you rent with us, but no matter where you decide to rent, please consider researching saltwater systems before you make your decision. A Salt Water pool will enhance your swimming experience.

Emerald Island Disney Villa continues the high standards you have come to expect from Reed Investment Properties. This 6 bedroom, 5.5 bathrooms Villa is located in Kissimmee , Florida, a 4 mile drive from Walt Disney World! Designed with you in mind, Emerald Island Disney Villa includes everything you will need during your stay. Like all Reed Investment Properties, Emerald Island Disney Villa has its own private pool.

Emerald Island Disney Villa is a 6 bedroom / 5.5 bath vacation villa that sleeps 14 people This rental in the Emerald Island gated community is huge, with an impressive 3,300 square feet divided among two floors.

This 2 story 6 bed/5.5 Bath pool home is fully furnished. A large eat in kitchen is connected to the family room includes all the necessary appliances to prepare your meals right in your home away from home and features The formal dining room and living room allows for guest to spread out in another area. Master Suite on the first floor beautifully designed furniture, large walk-in closet double vanity, walk in shower, Jacuzzi garden tub, private access to the covered lanai. The second floor contains 5 more bedrooms with 1 King and 2 Queens En-suites and 2 bedrooms that have 2 twin beds each in the room.These rooms share a bath. The Garage area has been created into a theater room and has a ac wall unit.The laundry is right off the kitchen.

Community Information:

Emerald Island Resort is a prestigious gated & guarded community located on Disney's doorstep. Surrounded by a wildlife conservation area, it encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. Once inside you feel as if you have entered a special preserve. Guest can utilize all the facilities provided within the resort, which include clubhouse, sauna, fitness center, games arcade, internet cafe, free WiFi, and the pool area, tiki bar, 2 heated community pools and spas, volleyball, tennis courts, basketball facilities, kiddie play areas and more. Only a few miles from Walt Disney World and a short walk or drive to shopping and dining, this resort serves as a haven from the outside world, yet it is central to everything that Central Florida can offer. Accommodations are offered in our villa within the gated resort and provide furnished living area, lanai's and private pool area, fully stocked kitchen and private bedrooms and bathrooms.

Company Information:

All properties we advertise are owned and maintained by us. We are not a property management firm nor do we utilize a property management firm. We are a small family owned business. This fact insures you will receive a uniformly stocked, clean and well cared for home for your visit. Most homes are rented by a management company that may have limited motivation to care or look after the home. This is not the case with us. The houses you book will be the actual house you will stay in on your vacation with us. No house swapping here. As we own our homes when you book, you are guaranteed to stay in the house you choose. Most villas have a game room with a combination of different forms of entertainment like a pool table, Foosball, air hockey, arcade style games. Each house has different games; please contact us to see what options are in each home. All homes have a XBOX 360 free to use during your stay in addition. You are on vacation with us and we want you to have fun. A grill is at each house and is free to use but you are responsible for propane on certain homes. Most other homes charge for using the grill and also the amount of propane you use. A secured internet connection is at each villa and is free to use. Many other homes charge for WIFI.

Reed Investment Properties adheres to the same cleaning standards as most 5 star hotels. Our comforters are outfitted with duvet covers and are washed every time between guests along with the rest of the bedding. You can rest assured that our bedding is clean and fresh. Most other homes may wash their comforters once a year. If you do not rent from us make certain you ask the person you are renting from what their bedding cleaning policy is.

Amenities

General

Driveway parking for 2 cars

Central air & heat

Phone

Linens & towels provided

No smoking

Living area

Flat-screen TV

Game System

Blue Ray Player

Ceiling fan

Sleeper Sofa

Kitchen

Fully equipped

All major appliances

Dining area

Table seating for 6

Casual dining area

Table seating for 4

Pool & Spa Area

South Facing Private Pool /Spa

Barbecue grill

Patio furniture

Screen enclosure

Safety Fence for Children

Covered lanai

Table seating for 4

Patio furniture

Laundry

Full-size washer & dryer

Iron

Ironing board

Suite #1 Bedroom

King bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on First Floor

Private bathroom

Glass door walk-in shower

Tub

Suite #2 Bedroom

King bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on Second Floor

Private bathroom

Shower

Suite #3 Bedroom

Queen bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on Second Floor

Private bathroom

Shower

Suite #4 Bedroom

Queen bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on Second Floor

Private bathroom

Shower

Bedroom #5

Disney themed

2 twin beds

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on Second Floor

Bathroom #5

Bathtub & shower

Bedroom #6

2 twin

TV

Ceiling Fan

Located on Second Floor

Bathroom #6

Toilet

Sink

Located on First Floor

More Details

Property Manager
Pat Reed
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Pat Reed

"We discovered the wonder that is the Kissimmee / Orlando area in 2002. Since then we have been frequent visitors and to this day count the days until our return. There is so much more to the area than just the "Parks". I invite you to try some of the dinner shows and smaller attractions or just relax for a while on your vacation at one of our villas."

Pat Reed purchased this house in 2016

Why Pat Reed chose Kissimmee

Emerald Island Resort is a prestigious gated & guarded community located on Disney's doorstep. Surrounded by a wildlife conservation area, it encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. Once inside you feel as if you have entered a special preserve. Guest can utilize all the facilities provided within the resort, which include clubhouse, sauna, fitness center, games arcade, internet cafe, free WiFi, and the pool area, tiki bar, 2 heated community pools and spas, volleyball, tennis courts, basketball facilities, kiddie play areas and more. Only a few miles from Walt Disney World and a short walk or drive to shopping and dining, this resort serves as a haven from the outside world, yet it is central to everything that Central Florida can offer.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Approx_arrival_date : 07/23/16

Your_Name : Gina Crayton

Home_Name : Emerald Island

Review_Name : Vacation 2016

Recommend_ : Yes

Value : Great Value

Comfort : Very comfortable

Cleanliness : Clean

Check_in : Easy

Property_Location_ : Excellent Location Service : Excellent Comments : Brett was really nice and attentive, and Cyndee always answered her phone no matter when I called. We had everything we needed and will be back and have already recommended Reed Investment to friends.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • ski lift pass
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Gated Resort Home w/ South facing Pool / Spa minutes from WDW / Free WIFI
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 15 reviews
4

overall it was great.

  • 4 of 5

Overall experience was great.However we did find a few problems that really would help to be addressed.Blinds in the house needs updating.Torn blinds,as well as dusty furniture,remotes do not work,and the pool never did heat up.We did however enjoy our stay and hope that we might return very soonpool was dirty,and needed cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review. Due to your feedback we will be pulling the home out of service for a week for a deep clean and some updating. Please remember that we offer a great discount for all returning guests, we hope to see you again soon. Pat Reed Reed Investment Properties Disneypoolvillas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A wonderful home away from home

  • 4 of 5

My family and I were extremely impressed with this home. It had everything you need and more. The description of the home were very accurate. The manager helped figure out the pool heat and how to work everything in the movie room. All the comforts of home. Very roomie for the 6 of us plus 2 dogs. The beds were very comfortable. I have a bad back and i had no problems the whole vacation. The kids loved the pool. If i were in the kitchen fixing food or cleaning i could see them the whole time. My youngest would go in the converted movie room and color and watch Disney movies. Very close to attractions, which was one of the things that brought us here. We had a wonderful time and couldn't ask for more. I would defiantly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome. Clean, Comfortable, great Pool Area. Great Customer Service. Absolutely No Complaints.

  • 5 of 5

Pool is private, has a very large deck area, with outdoor shower, tv and bbq which were all great. We paid for pool heat and it was noticeably warm. Saltwater pool was also much more enjoyable than a standard chlorine pool. Easier on the eyes/skin/nose. Bonus cinema room in garage has its own wall mounted mini-split A/C unit which is a great addition to the other houses I have booked, usually these games rooms are uncomfortably warm and sticky and we do not end up spending time there. We did have an issue with this A/C unit upon arrival, we called about it and the problem was fixed in less than 24 hours. Perfect customer service, always quick response times from the team. Cinema room also comes with a PS4 and some new games (Call of Duty, Grand Theft Auto), knowing this in advance kids could also bring their own games to play. Very clear check-in instructions. House was very clean and comfortable, lots of towels provided along with pool toys, high-chair, playpen and loads of cutlery, dishes and tupperware. We rented a crib with the house, and it was set up ready to use upon arrival, if we were to rent a crib again though i would probably research other rental companies in the area to try and find a sturdier crib. The crib we had was a portable crib and a little flimsy, not much of a mattress to it (very similar to a "delta children portable folding crib"). It done the job but I would recommend checking around to see what other options are available. That crib retails for $130 and renting it for $49 wasnt really worth it. (There was also an umbrella stroller and booster seat in the house which we did not use as we brought our own). 2 air conditioning units in the house allow you to control temperature for bedrooms upstairs separate from common areas on the main floor. Emerald Island Gated community is one of the best I've ever seen and close to absolutely everything (restaurants, disney, outlet malls, walmart, convenience stores, liquor store etc). This is the 4th house I have rented near Kissimmee and We would certainly stay at this property again. Book here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

House was great but a little disappointed emerald island office wouldn’t take our car passes back because there was no one in the office when we wanted to bring it back. We tried for 2 days and unsuccessful.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maine, Maine
5

Wonderful spacious home, close to Disney

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay in this home. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our family of twelve. Kitchen was equipped with all cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals. Kids loved the pool and theater. Clubhouse and maintenance staff were professional, courteous and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Nice spacious home that met our needs. We loved all of the bedrooms and bathrooms. The kids really enjoyed the private pool and theater! Neighborhood also has a nice community pool in the front. We really appreciated someone meeting us at the house for a walk through when we arrived.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Emerald Island Resort is a prestigious gated & guarded community located on Disney's doorstep. Surrounded by a wildlife conservation area, it encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. Once inside you feel as if you have entered a special preserve. Guest can utilize all the facilities provided within the resort, which include clubhouse, sauna, fitness center, games arcade, internet cafe, free WiFi, and the pool area, tiki bar, 2 heated community pools and spas, volleyball, tennis courts, basketball facilities, kiddie play areas and more. Only a few miles from Walt Disney World and a short walk or drive to shopping and dining, this resort serves as a haven from the outside world, yet it is central to everything that Central Florida can offer. Accommodations are offered in our villa within the gated resort and provide furnished living area, lanai's and private pool area, fully stocked kitchen and private bedrooms and bathrooms.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £106.78
Pet Fee £76.27

Pricing shown is estimated based on selected dates; please contact us for confirmed as rates. Saturday is our normal changeover other days may be considered. If the dates you are inquiring about are not shown please contact us.
The prices above reflect only the cost of the home. Below are the most popular options to a home rental. These and additional options can be added anytime.
We are dog friendly and do not accept cats.
Gas Grill: No Charge
Pack and Play: No Charge
High Chair: No Charge
Wi-Fi: No Charge
Pool Heating: $25.00 -$35.00 per night depending on the home.
Pet Fee: $100 for one dog, $50 additional each for the second and third with a maximum of 3 dogs.
Single Stroller Rental: $49 per week
Double Stroller Rental: $70 per week
Crib Rental: $49 per week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable