HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1 BR Ocean Front With balcony & sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

PLEASE ASK ABOUT AVAILABILITY FOR 3-5 NIGHT RENTALS!

Weekly Specials. Monthly rentals through Feb. 15th.

Welcome to the incredible beachfront Ocean Walk Resort where you’ll enjoy a host of amenities and a spectacular entertainment complex right next door. You’ll find shops, restaurants and movies just steps away from this upscale Daytona Beach resort. And with the area’s only traffic free beach and an array of outdoor activities, Ocean Walk Resort is simply terrific for families.

Get the best vacation value. Leave the ordinary Daytona Beach hotels behind and live it up in the 1 bedroom condominium accommodations of Ocean Walk Resort in Daytona Beach. With a spacious living area and a fully equipped kitchen, there’s plenty of room for the whole family. It’s like having your own vacation home with a world of entertainment right outside your door.

Ocean Walk Resort Features

• Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Slide

•Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Pipes

•Outdoor Swimiming Pool for Relaxing

• Outdoor Lazy River

•Outdoor Hot Tubs (3)

•Outdoor Bar & Grill – Turtles Nest

•Indoor Swimming Pools (2)

• Indoor Hot Tubs (2)

•Beach

•Fitness Room

•Restaurant

•Game Room

•Live Entertainment

•Island Putting Green

• Indoor Put-Put course

•Free Parking

• Free Local calls

• Wireless Internet in Main Lobby

• Indoor Bar and Lounge

Make a Reservation

View availability and check rates for your arrival date and number of nights you'd like to reserve. Book Online!

Amenities

2 Outdoor Heated Pools - Kiddy Water Park - Fitness Center - 2 Blocks To Boardwalk

European Spa Facilities - Twisty Pool Slide - Indoor Put-Put Golf - 2 Indoor Pools

No Drive Beach - 3 Outdoor Jacuzzis - Kid/Teen Activities - 300 ft Lazy River

Ocean Center 1 Block - 2 Blocks To Main St - Linens Provided - Ocean Front Resort

Ocean View - Sauna - 4 Swimming Pool - Air Conditioning - Ocean Balcony

Beach Access - Billiards Table - Ceiling Fans - Games - Kid/Adult Games

Large Children's Game Room - In Room Safe

Appliances:

Washer/Dryer - Blender - Coffee Maker - Dishwasher - Full Refrigerator - Hair Dryer - Iron - Ironing Board - Microwave - Stove - Toaster

Electronics:

TV - DVD & CD player - VCR-Alarm Clock - Cable T/V - Computer Room in lower lobby - Stereo - Telephone

AIRPORTS:

Orlando Airport - 60 Minutes ( Code - MCO )

Jacksonville Airport - 90 Minutes ( Code - JAX )

Daytona Beach Airport - 10 Minutes ( Code - DAB )

Orlando - Sanford Airport - 40 Minutes (Code - SFB )

CLEANING & SECURITY DEPOSIT:

The security deposit required upon booking would be $200, this deposit will be returned to you after cleaning and inspection of unit, as per no damage.

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Moore
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Brush / Stewarts in Daytona Beach Shores

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Full size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
1 BR Ocean Front With balcony & sleeps 6
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
5

Wonderful stay with excellent service!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at Ocean Walk in the past with a different owner. I must say our stay this time was perfect! The view from this unit is beautiful. The unit itself is very nice and Brian and Denise are wonderful to work with. We had 1 very minor issue (missing blanket for pullout) and I contacted them and within 20 minutes I had a blanket on the door waiting for us. The resort is perfect and close to everything!! I will 100% rent from this owner again. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Can't wait to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Not the best quality but gets the job done

  • 3 of 5

The first unit they put us in had a broken sofa bed. Bed was sticking up in the air and wood was splintered. So they moved us to a different unit. Second unit was better, but still showed signs of old age. Air condition unit was super noisy. Lazy river was shut down for an unknown reason also. However the location was good and the price was good, so I guess I wouldn't expect much more than what I got. The hotel had activities which was a nice touch. I'd probably spend a bit more to get something more comfortable next time.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconveniences that you went through. The sofa bed has been replaced since your stay and the units are going to be upgraded within this off season. As far as the lazy river, it was closed due to the hurricane and the debris so they decided to resurface it since it was closed, it is now up and running. We are happy that you enjoyed the activities and the location was good for you. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Ocean View!

  • 4 of 5

The room was in a great location! The recliner and pullout couch were both broken, and it's a little dated but for the location it's worth the stay!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the location. I apologize for the couch and chair. We are working to get both pieces replaced. Thank you for the review. Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The worst

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed in many condos but never have I stayed in something this bad. The furniture was very dirt, refrig didn't work we lost $300 dollars in food, garbage disposal was broke and part of the blade flew up and hit my sister in the face, the bedspread had a hole in it, the carpet was dirt, bath tub was dirt ,the furniture in the condo and the balcony was nothing like what you see in the pictures provided, the owner was rude when I told him about the problems. The owner tried to say he spoke with me on the phone I don't know he spoke to but it wasn't me so he made no attempt to right the problems. If you have this booked you need to be prepared.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for the issues that you had. I spoke with you a couple of times and had someone up to the unit within 24 hours to fix the issues that you said you where having. We were informed by our maintenance guy that the garbage disposal was fine and didn't need replaced. I immediately sent housekeeping up to change the comforter on the bed and re-clean anything you needed, you refused them at the door. Two weeks before your arrival we had all the furniture and floors in all of our units cleaned. As for the refrigerator, whenever you place a lot of items just from the grocery store into it, it takes a little while for it to actually cool, as I spoke to you, you informed me that is exactly what happened and said that the fridge was cooling and fine not 24 hours after you checked in. As I said we apologize for the issues that you had, we have never just ignored a guests call and do everything in our power to have things fixed within 24 hours. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Great location and the view is splendid!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and the view is splendid!! Beach is really nice for walking in this area. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Condo is spacious and clean. The balcony also is very spacious. Brian is a great owner and really makes sure you are pleased with your experience. Thanks a lot Brian!!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Thank you for the amazing condo at Daytona Beach Ocean Walk

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to thank you for the amazing condo at Daytona Beach Ocean Walk. We stayed there for a weeks for our vacation and felt like we had a home to come back to each night. Everything was so neat and clean and we had everything we needed to be completely comfortable. The weather wasn't great a couple of days when we were there, but we were so impressed with the resort's amenities. The indoor pool and the beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub plus the lazy river. Floating around with awesome music playing all around you. I feel like we had a taste of the good life and will never go back to staying in a hotel unless we have to! Thanks for making the experience and being so nice to us. It truly made our vacation enjoyable! Thanks, Brian!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: September 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Ocean Walk Resort Features

• Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Slide

•Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Pipes

•Outdoor Swimiming Pool for Relaxing

• Outdoor Lazy River

•Outdoor Hot Tubs (3)

•Outdoor Bar & Grill – Turtles Nest

•Indoor Swimming Pools (2)

• Indoor Hot Tubs (2)

•Beach

•Fitness Room

•Restaurant

•Game Room

•Live Entertainment

•Island Putting Green

• Indoor Put-Put course

•Free Parking

• Free Local calls

• Wireless Internet in Main Lobby

• Indoor Bar and Lounge

Amenities

2 Outdoor Heated Pools - Kiddy Water Park - Fitness Center - 2 Blocks To Boardwalk

European Spa Facilities - Twisty Pool Slide - Indoor Put-Put Golf - 2 Indoor Pools

No Drive Beach - 3 Outdoor Jacuzzis - Kid/Teen Activities - 300 ft Lazy River

Ocean Center 1 Block - 2 Blocks To Main St - Linens Provided - Ocean Front Resort

Ocean View - Sauna - 4 Swimming Pool - Air Conditioning - Ocean Balcony

Beach Access - Billiards Table - Ceiling Fans - Games - Kid/Adult Games

Large Children's Game Room - In Room Safe

Appliances:

Washer/Dryer - Blender - Coffee Maker - Dishwasher - Full Refrigerator - Hair Dryer - Iron - Ironing Board - Microwave - Stove - Toaster

Electronics:

TV - DVD & CD player - VCR-Alarm Clock - Cable T/V - Computer Room in lower lobby - Stereo - Telephone

AIRPORTS:

Orlando Airport - 60 Minutes ( Code - MCO )

Jacksonville Airport - 90 Minutes ( Code - JAX )

Daytona Beach Airport - 10 Minutes ( Code - DAB )

Orlando - Sanford Airport - 40 Minutes (Code - SFB )

CLEANING & SECURITY DEPOSIT:

The security deposit required upon booking would be $200, this deposit will be returned to you after cleaning and inspection of unit, as per no damage.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Brush / Stewarts, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Break
19 Dec 2017 - 9 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£438
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
February
1 Feb 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£696
for 4 nights
From
£159
 
 
Race Week
15 Feb 2018 - 20 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,281
for 5 nights
From
£244
 
 
Feb/March
21 Feb 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£497
for 4 nights
From
£110
 
 
Spring Break
4 Mar 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£919
for 5 nights
From
£169
From
£185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
22 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£105
 
 
Memorial Day
24 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£767
for 4 nights
From
£177
 
 
Summer
30 May 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£438
for 3 nights
From
£126
From
£135
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
13 Jun 2018 - 27 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£861
for 5 nights
From
£159
From
£164
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer/4th July
28 Jun 2018 - 5 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£865
for 5 nights
From
£159
From
£169
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
6 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£861
for 5 nights
From
£159
From
£164
Fri,Sat
 
 
August
1 Aug 2018 - 15 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£619
for 4 nights
From
£140
 
 
August
16 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£105
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£514
for 3 nights
From
£152
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£287
for 3 nights
From
£76
From
£93
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £52.45 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £149.86
Tax Rate 12.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals