Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Angels Homeaway From Home!- Less than 7miles from Seward waterfront

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo


About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Hello this is Angela and I am the owner of Angels Retreat. We would love very much for you to come stay with us. Let me tell you a little about this property, there is over two and a half acres of land and the home was built in early 1980 very well taking care of. We have been making many updates over the last 7 months and are now ready for summer time. We have high end furnishings as well as plenty of room for everyone to sleep. Each unit has two queen-size beds as well as leather futon that turn into full size beds two in each unit. Also the dining room table and kitchen that features coffee pot toaster oven and microwave coffee, and Frig is provided as well as tea and hot cocoa for the kids.

Please call if you have any questions.

907 599 0395

More Details

Property Manager
Angela Schwertfeger
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

About Angela Schwertfeger

We are a family with grown kids and well adopted two little ones about 9 years ago.

Angel our daughter is how we came to name our place.

Me: I grew up in Kirkland, WA. My parents still live in that area so I try to see they when we can.

Regan: Army brat...LOL has lived around over. He does calls Roslyn, WA has his home.

We live in Palmer, AK currently and also have rentals in that location.

We love to travel as well and take little ideas from each place we travel to.

Angela Schwertfeger purchased this condo in 2016

Why Angela Schwertfeger chose Questa Woods

Why this property you ask? well sometimes a place or people need a new begining.

We landed here because at one time we lived in Seward and love it. The people are WONDERFUL and always willing to help.

Also the apartments sit on 2.5 acres and only need a few things.

Yard and outside the house still need painted and more flowers, but all and all coming along surely.

What makes this condo unique

I believe you will enjoy the ceiling fans in each room believe or not we do get warm here too! Each room as a theme. Everything is new because we just purchased the units. The yard is wonderful and has covered parking as well. We have moose in the yard daily right now and it is quite a sight, I never get enough them.

We hope you come and spend sometime with us!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Questa Woods in Bear Creek

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
  • rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Small...but has full tub and shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Both beds have a queen size bed and protective covers and pillow cases.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
22% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Angels Homeaway From Home!- Less than 7miles from Seward waterfront
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews

Everything but the kitchen sink - literally!!

  • 5 of 5

Location was ideal. Close to town and within walking distance of Stony Creek Adventures. Our family of four was more than comfortable. Quiet area. Just be prepared for no sink in the kitchen! Didn't affect our stay in the least. Great vacation rental!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing a review and taking your personal time to do so it's wonderful to hear the sink just hadn't come in Alaska sometimes it's difficult to get the things we need the sink actually goes in tomorrow so if you decide to come out and see us again we love to have you and you will have a kitchen sink thank you so much for leaving the place in such a great shape it was wonderful to have you sincerely Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego

decent place close to Seward

  • 3 of 5

Would have liked to know that there is no sink in the kitchen. We made it work, but a little tricky with 4 people and only 1 sink in the bath. The 2nd BR was lovely, decorated with a great beach theme, my son said the mattress was very comfortable. We did see a moose and her baby in the driveway, and a black bear wandered by one morning in front of our window. That was great! The info book on the coffee table should have the WiFi password, we had to ask the downstairs neighbors. Decent place for a couple nights to do things around Seward.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I need the apartment that you rented says three different times and the add that it is a kitchenette kitchenette means there is something in the kitchen that is absent this was a newly remodeled unit and the sink is not installed yet and won't be until our inspection is completed we're happy to hear that you did like how do you prevent wasps decorated and that you got to see the great animals that come into our property. Also as far as the internet it is listed on the website under additional information and it also in the front of the welcome book I'm sorry that you had difficulty finding it I hope that we say you would get in the future sincerely angelyn family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The unit was clean enough and comfortable enough, but it was not a very appealing property. The message we pulled up with the address had a typo so we were doing a bit of a guessing game, pulled into a property and decided that couldn't be it because of the look of it, called the owner and it was it.

There are 3 travel trailers parked in the yard along with several trucks and a car in the corner which is overgrown with weeds and appears to being used as storage. A guest a few weeks prior to us had commented on these and the owners response was that the travel trailers belonged to guests and the trucks could be used by guests to go in and out of town which I just don't believe is the case. If we were in 1 unit that would mean the travel trailers belong to the other 3 guests yet the traval trailers never changed even though the guests in the other units did. I would also think that if this were the case the property would have RV parking and vehicle use to and from town in the amenities so that guests would be aware.

Another thing I didn't care for was that I had messaged a couple of questions to the owner with specifics and both times I did, I felt as though I was being reprimanded for not paying close enough attention to the reservation info and messages when I was informed the information was already available to me which it was not since I was asking specific questions, and there may have been information in the front of the welcome book at one time but it was not there when we arrived. After the second reprimand I decided I would not ask anymore questions since I seem to be irritating the owner.

The most unsettling thing was on our last night when we came back after dinner only to to see the Sheriff's there, and it was obivious it was not a social call. I would have expected some type of communication from the owners as to what was happening and whether we needed to have any concerns but that never happened.

Very disappointed in the owners and expect am anticipating a not so nice response to my review, but I felt I needed to be honest about our experience.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa I'm extremely sad by reading your email I'm glad that you think that we were comfortable and very clean as far as the outside goes my customers enjoy being able to store their RVs why they're out fishing people are not allowed to stay in them. You only stayed two nights with us so I'm confused why you think the trailers are there all the time. As far as than car with the grass grown up around and used for storage it isn't used for storage in the grass is growing up around it because it is a car project that's one of the kids at high school is doing we donated to them and they haven't had an opportunity come get it because the school year has not started and the things in it is for the school auction for small community and try very hard to support each other. And I'm sorry about the police presence my husband is an officer so seeing a police car at my house doesn't phase me in the least bit I wish I would have been at the home the couple of days that you stayed with us and had an opportunity to meet you again this review saddens me greatly sincerely Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clermont-Fd, France

Not as secluded and serene as we had hoped

  • 3 of 5

We really wanted to love this place based on the description and were looking for a serene out of town experience. However with 5 living units, 3 RVs, and 9-12 vehicles in maybe the 3/4 acre of cleared area it did not have a secluded feel. The unit was appropriate. Kitchen was very well equipped but only sink was in the bathroom thus the description of kitchenette. Unfortunately one of the bedrooms did not have a boxspring but only 2 mattresses thus we continually slid and nearly fell off the bed. It took us until the last day to figure out what was wrong with the bed. It likewise didn't have proper bedding. Only a flat sheet instead of a fitted which also constantly became untucked. A great place to stay for the basics but don't expect the privacy of 2.5 acres especially with 5:30 and 6am wake ups due to all of the other occupants traffic.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to respond to this because I don't believe you have all the facts correct. The apartment is a 4 plex with 4 unit only. The campers and boats are other guest’s items and we are happy to let them bring them. We don't allow them to stay in them on our place. The trucks and cars again are for guests that need a rental car or truck while in Seward. Seward vehicle rentals are super expensive. So by staying with us we give a great deal on a car when needed. Your room has a box spring and a mattress with a toppers for extra comfort and if you read all other reviews people say you have a best beds ever! The bedding with just flat sheet is just not true. Has far as traffic yes other renters due leave at different times that should be expected. They are all of vacation. You are correct when you say the 2.5 acres are not cleared. We want our place to have the woods all around. Our place is on a dead end road and very nice for a get away. I am sorry you didn't ask not one time for help with these issues you state you had. That part does sadden me greatly. Wishing you the very best and safe travels. Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay in Seward.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent accommodation. Nice location - private and quiet. Very comfortable. Very helpful and efficient arrival process. Angela was quick to respond to any questions we had. The only thing we feel was missing was a sink in the kitchen. We would definitely recommend this property and would happily stay for there again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, warm, and (mostly) did the job.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was clean, cute, warm and cozy. We appreciated all of those things on a chilly, wet night in the woods. The kitchenette was lacking a couple basics, but we made do and had a sweet time together with our family.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know. I have new cleaning people and I will make sure they aren't forgetting things needed. You should have had the shampoo, soap, 10 towels, salt, pepper, plastic and paper dining supplies. Please let me know what you didn't have. Thank you for staying.. Also keep in mind my other 3 unit have full kitchens. Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

The sea life in the sword is less than 8 miles from the house it's a must-see!

The little shops All Along The Bay everything from paintings to thrift stores and taking Marine and sea life center we also have music on the grass in the park in the summertime it's a beautiful place even in the winter or with the ice show so close by.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £19.12 per person per night
Additional Guest Fee £7.65 per person per night
Property Damage Insurance £45.12

This property is non smoking. Thank you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals