HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fully Remodeled Condo with View! Free Parking and Free WiFi

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 533 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 2- 4

Hawaii Tax ID No. TA 200-103-3216-01, GE 200-103-3216-01

Contact Owner Debbie at:1-800-835-9958 for more information.

The Condo is located one block from the world-famous Waikiki Beach. The unit offers luxury living with great ocean, mountain and golf course views. It has been recently remodeled with natural stone tile floor, granite counter tops, dish washer and new furnishings. There are two separate entrances to the bathroom from the bedroom and living room.

Only a short walk takes you to the golf course, restaurants, shops, parks, the Honolulu Zoo, the International Market Place and bus stops. Honolulu International Airport is only a 25 minute drive.

The property is well maintained with a excellent recreation deck that has a heated outdoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, tennis court and a children's playground. There is also free covered parking, free local and long distance phone calls to US Mainland and Canada. Free internet access is also included.

Hawaii is a beautiful place here on earth. We love the weather, the location and the people. The most important thing is that the people are extraordinarily friendly so we are content to spend a lot of our own free time here.

More Details

Owner
Debbie Riggs
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Debbie Riggs

About the Owner: My family and I live in British Columbia, Canada. My husband teaches in a local university and I am a full time home maker. We love traveling and meeting new people.

Debbie Riggs purchased this condo in 2010

Why Debbie Riggs chose Oahu

I came to Waikiki with my cousin and friend in January of 2009. We stayed in Waikiki Banyan, and all of us loved it there. We then decided to buy a unit as our home away from home.

We think the Waikiki Banyan is one of the best locations for families in all of Hawaii. The people are friendly and helpful and the amenities are great.

What makes this condo unique

Local contact: Steve Larson, Koko Resorts, 808-922-0707

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 533 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 22 or older. Great View and Location. The unit offers lots of extras to the guests, such as beach chairs, towels, boogie-boards, etc. Telephone (2) : Two cord less hand sets Free Long Distance: to Hawaii, Mainland USA, Canada and Alaska. Broadband Internet: Free high-speed internet access. Ocean View: Great ocean and mountain views. Mountain View. Golf Course View. Coin operated electric grills on pool deck. Pool, hot tubs, tennis courts, basketball court, putting greens, kids playground, tables and a snack bar/mini restaurant.Gazebo: on pool deck. Coffee maker, kettle, toaster, rice cooker, sandwich maker, electrical can opener, etc. Newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Sauna: with shower rooms. Shared Hot Tub (2). Washer/Dyer: coin operated on each floor. Covered Parking. Elevator (4).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully Remodeled Condo with View! Free Parking and Free WiFi
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Amazing Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we could possibly need to be at home was in this condo. It was very clean and comfortable and coming from me, a woman who sees and notices details, this is big. Furniture was comfortable and there were loads of extra pillows. The second tv and sliding doors to close off the bedroom was terrific. My husband totally agreed 5 stars were deserved within 5 minutes of being there.

We loved being able to catch the trolley so easily and how nice it was to walk to dinner in the evenings. Shopping at the International Market a few blocks away was great. Thank you Debbie. We will book again for sure!

I also want to mention that the laundry room is on the same floor. The little food and sandwich shop as well as the mini convenience store was perfect for us. We chose not to have an ocean view this year and loved the canal and mountain view.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay at Waikiki Banyan

  • 5 of 5

Renting a condo from Debbie Riggs was very easy and precise., making out 1st trip to Hawaii a VERY pleasant one. It can be very intimidating looking online for places to stay especially when you have never been to the destination. Debbie's rental was everything we expected and that was very reassuring not to experience any unpleasant circumstances. I would highly recommend it and would rent this unit again right in the Downtown of Waikiki. Thank you Debbie !! :)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chilliwack, BC
5

Another Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Aloha

We have been going to Hawaii since 1999 and missed only three or four years.

Since 2010 this is our 3rd time staying at one of Debbie's condos. She always treats us very nicely and a pleasure to deal with. That might explain why her units are booked well ahead of time. This time we stayed 15 nights. Having not stayed in this particular condo before, we note that pride of ownership is very much present and inviting. The King size bed was comfortable, the remodeled bathroom with a shower was great. Utensils and cooking implements were great compared to some other condo's we've rented there. Appliances included a dishwasher that worked perfectly for our breakfast and lunch dishes. Dinner has always been eaten out. A decent supply of towels and pool towels along with a change of bed clothes. The fun box on the lanai has beach chairs, boogie boards and tennis rackets and balls amongst other things. The condo pictures in this listing accurately describe this unit.

The Waikiki Banyan is ideally located with easy beach access, The Bus and probably has the best pool deck for this style of condo in Waikiki complete with electric BBQ's, hot tubs and a decent size swimming pool with available all day sun.

Always difficult to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Cincinnati OH
4

Good location, clean condo, so so amenities

  • 4 of 5

Location was great. Very close to the beach, shopping and restaurants, but a bit set back so it is quieter in the evening. Perfect from that perspective.

The condo itself was very clean, which is a top priority for a germaphobe like me. My only complaint on cleanliness was the shower curtain. The photos showed a nice glass shower door, but they removed it. Now there is a shower curtain with moldy spots on the bottom. Sorta gross. I would have preferred the clean glass door!

In all honesty, the amenities were a bit lacking. Tiny pool, no putting green that we could find (despite it being mentioned). Supposedly the recreation deck was recently upgraded (there is a new, small kiddie playground), but it still mainly felt like it was built in the 70s, like the rest of the condo hallways. The wireless was basically dial-up speeds for most of the week. Eventually I used their LAN line for my laptop and that gave a faster connection. But we gave up trying to connect our phones to the wifi because it was so slow.

The free covered parking however was a major plus.

If you plan to spend most of your time at the beach (and not the pool), then I think this is a solid option.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Katy and Joe. Unfortunately, the glass door in this unit was accidently smashed by one of our vacation guests and we were advised not to use any more glass doors. We change the shower curtains on a regular basis. Sorry that you were there before we had a chance to replace it. Banyan is an older building and although it is constantly being updated, the Recreation Deck has yet to be thoroughly updated. For central Waikiki, it still offers a lot to guests—barbecues, kids play area, tennis & basketball courts, two spa hot-tubs, showers, sauna, and a decent size pool. I’m not sure what happened with the wifi. We pay Hawaii Telecom for the fastest speeds. We will take this matter up with them to ensure we are getting what we are paying for.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Camarillo, CA
5

Lovely, comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 11-day stay in this condo in Waikiki. We had a nice view of the mountains and the Ala Wai canal. The bed was extemely comfortable, so much so that we found ourselves "sleeping in" often. We also really liked the shower - instant hot water, large and spacious. Due to the condo's location a block from the beach, we walked everywhere and enjoyed Waikiki much more than we thought we would.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback Linda. The bed was a challenge to get so I’m pleased you enjoyed it. The location certainly allows guests to avoid the expense of car rental. Buses from our area will take you basically anywhere on the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful stay in this very sweet condo.We asked for a mountain view and we also got double rainbows every night.We had a very cozy bed to sleep in every night.And it was very quiet.

We have stayed in this unit many times and we love it.They have everything you need.all you bring is food and your luggage.Plus all the things you need to take to the beach.

You are a block away from the beach and downtown.We cannot wait to come back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your generous comments. I agree, nothing beats the quiet verdant mountain view. We greatly appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return. Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Well Known Waikiki Beach of Honolulu Hawaii. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops, Honolulu Zoo, International Market, and golf course, etc

Other Activities: Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Court, Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing,

Golf: Yes, in walking distance

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Waikiki, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2017 Summer Season
1 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£709
for 4 nights
From
£150
£1,129
£3,387
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Christmas Season
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,344
for 7 nights
From
£176
 
 
2018 Winter Season
7 Jan 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,220
for 7 nights
From
£159
£3,830
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£674
for 4 nights
From
£141
£1,041
£3,299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.15
Additional Guest Fee £7.77 per person per night

Cancellation Policy:
There will be a 25% cancellation fee for any cancellation notification received more than 60 days prior to occupancy. Payment in full is due 60 days prior to check in. There will be no refunds if the reservation is cancelled less than 60 days prior to the arrival. After the booking is confirmed, any change would consider as cancellation. Hurricane or Storm Policy- No refunds will be given, we highly recommend you purchase travel insurance. We recommends you purchase vacation rental insurance to cover any unforeseen short term cancel at General Release of Liability:
a. Renter hereby acknowledges that he/she is using the property for the purpose of short-term occupancy in “as is” condition, at his/her own risk;
b. Renter agrees to indemnify and save harmless its owners from any and all liability, negligence, loss damage injury or death resulting from the use of the property, dwellings, fixtures, and contents;
c. Renter hereby acknowledges that its owners are not responsible in any way for theft that may occur on or to your personal property during your stay;
d. Renter hereby acknowledges that they have been informed that properties and dwellings owned by owners are NOT child proofed. It is the Renter’s responsibility to monitor the activities of any minor children in their care. Renter hereby acknowledges that he/she is aware of the risk and dangers of having swimming pools, lanais, ocean access, and hot tubs on site;
e. The Unit Owners do not warranty the safety of condition of ocean equipment and sand toys provided as a courtesy to guests. Each guest is responsible for inspecting all equipment prior to use and agrees to only use such equipment if properly trained. Any such equipment and sand toys shall be used at the guest’s sole risk and responsibility;
f. Renter agrees that any building maintenance work or work in neighboring units occurring during their stay is out of owner's control; therefore, no refund or discount will given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals