Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fully Remodeled View Condo with Free Parking and Hi-Speed WiFi

Bedrooms 1
Space 533 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 2- 4

Hawaii Tax ID No. TA 200-103-3216-01

Contact Owner Debbie at:1-800-835-9958 for more information.

The Condo is located one block from the world-famous Waikiki Beach. The unit offers luxury living with great ocean, mountain and golf course views. It has been recently remodeled with natural stone tile floor, granite counter tops, dish washer and new furnishings. There are two separate entrances to the bathroom from the bedroom and living room.

Only a short walk takes you to the golf course, restaurants, shops, parks, the Honolulu Zoo, the International Market Place and bus stops. Honolulu International Airport is only a 25 minute drive.

The property is well maintained with a excellent recreation deck that has a heated outdoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, tennis court and a children's playground. There is also free covered parking, free local and long distance phone calls to US Mainland and Canada. Free internet access is also included.

Hawaii is a beautiful place here on earth. We love the weather, the location and the people. The most important thing is that the people are extraordinarily friendly so we are content to spend a lot of our own free time here.

More Details

Debbie Riggs
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Debbie Riggs

About the Owner: My family and I live in British Columbia, Canada. My husband teaches in a local university and I am a full time home maker. We love traveling and meeting new people.

Debbie Riggs purchased this condo in 2010

Why Debbie Riggs chose Waikiki

I came to Waikiki with my cousin and friend in January of 2009. We stayed in Waikiki Banyan, and all of us loved it there. We then decided to buy a unit as our home away from home.

We think the Waikiki Banyan is one of the best locations for families in all of Hawaii. The people are friendly and helpful and the amenities are great.

What makes this condo unique

Local contact: Steve Larson, Koko Resorts, 808-922-0707


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 533 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 22 or older. Great View and Location. The unit offers lots of extras to the guests, such as beach chairs, towels, boogie-boards, etc. Telephone (2) : Two cord less hand sets Free Long Distance: to Hawaii, Mainland USA, Canada and Alaska. Broadband Internet: Free high-speed internet access. Ocean View: Great ocean and mountain views. Mountain View. Golf Course View. Coin operated electric grills on pool deck. Pool, hot tubs, tennis courts, basketball court, putting greens, kids playground, tables and a snack bar/mini restaurant.Gazebo: on pool deck. Coffee maker, kettle, toaster, rice cooker, sandwich maker, electrical can opener, etc. Newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Sauna: with shower rooms. Shared Hot Tub (2). Washer/Dyer: coin operated on each floor. Covered Parking. Elevator (4).


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully Remodeled View Condo with Free Parking and Hi-Speed WiFi
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews

Great location clean modern condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! Would recommend.

However, we were not informed that the pool/spa would be unavailable our entire stay.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the place

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 11 awesome nights at this location. We loved it. Very clean, modern, quiet, comfortable ( the king bed is so great), well stocked with appliances, beach toys and beach accessories. Great location within Waikiki, easy walk to the beach.

For early risers, the condo provides awesome sunrise views. Our morning coffee and toast and beautiful views on the lanai was a fantastic and memorable start to our days.

Thanks so much. We highly recommend this condo. Debbie was so easy to deal with and so very accommodating. We will return.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Danita. I'm please you enjoyed your stay. If you ever think of returning, please call me. We have a beautiful ocean front condo in Maui if you have never been to that island.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we could possibly need to be at home was in this condo. It was very clean and comfortable and coming from me, a woman who sees and notices details, this is big. Furniture was comfortable and there were loads of extra pillows. The second tv and sliding doors to close off the bedroom was terrific. My husband totally agreed 5 stars were deserved within 5 minutes of being there.

We loved being able to catch the trolley so easily and how nice it was to walk to dinner in the evenings. Shopping at the International Market a few blocks away was great. Thank you Debbie. We will book again for sure!

I also want to mention that the laundry room is on the same floor. The little food and sandwich shop as well as the mini convenience store was perfect for us. We chose not to have an ocean view this year and loved the canal and mountain view.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your generous feedback Wanda. I'm really happy that you had such a comfortable stay. We also prefer the mountain view as we find it cooler and quieter. Please consider us if you ever plan to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed our stay at Waikiki Banyan

  • 5 of 5

Renting a condo from Debbie Riggs was very easy and precise., making out 1st trip to Hawaii a VERY pleasant one. It can be very intimidating looking online for places to stay especially when you have never been to the destination. Debbie's rental was everything we expected and that was very reassuring not to experience any unpleasant circumstances. I would highly recommend it and would rent this unit again right in the Downtown of Waikiki. Thank you Debbie !! :)

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Pamela. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write. Wonderful to read that you had such a lovely time. Please consider calling if you ever plan to return to Waikiki.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chilliwack, BC

Another Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5


We have been going to Hawaii since 1999 and missed only three or four years.

Since 2010 this is our 3rd time staying at one of Debbie's condos. She always treats us very nicely and a pleasure to deal with. That might explain why her units are booked well ahead of time. This time we stayed 15 nights. Having not stayed in this particular condo before, we note that pride of ownership is very much present and inviting. The King size bed was comfortable, the remodeled bathroom with a shower was great. Utensils and cooking implements were great compared to some other condo's we've rented there. Appliances included a dishwasher that worked perfectly for our breakfast and lunch dishes. Dinner has always been eaten out. A decent supply of towels and pool towels along with a change of bed clothes. The fun box on the lanai has beach chairs, boogie boards and tennis rackets and balls amongst other things. The condo pictures in this listing accurately describe this unit.

The Waikiki Banyan is ideally located with easy beach access, The Bus and probably has the best pool deck for this style of condo in Waikiki complete with electric BBQ's, hot tubs and a decent size swimming pool with available all day sun.

Always difficult to leave.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your most generous feedback. Please come again. If you would ever like to stay in Maui, let me know as we have a beautiful ocean front condo with all the amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Cincinnati OH

Good location, clean condo, so so amenities

  • 4 of 5

Location was great. Very close to the beach, shopping and restaurants, but a bit set back so it is quieter in the evening. Perfect from that perspective.

The condo itself was very clean, which is a top priority for a germaphobe like me. My only complaint on cleanliness was the shower curtain. The photos showed a nice glass shower door, but they removed it. Now there is a shower curtain with moldy spots on the bottom. Sorta gross. I would have preferred the clean glass door!

In all honesty, the amenities were a bit lacking. Tiny pool, no putting green that we could find (despite it being mentioned). Supposedly the recreation deck was recently upgraded (there is a new, small kiddie playground), but it still mainly felt like it was built in the 70s, like the rest of the condo hallways. The wireless was basically dial-up speeds for most of the week. Eventually I used their LAN line for my laptop and that gave a faster connection. But we gave up trying to connect our phones to the wifi because it was so slow.

The free covered parking however was a major plus.

If you plan to spend most of your time at the beach (and not the pool), then I think this is a solid option.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Katy and Joe. Unfortunately, the glass door in this unit was accidently smashed by one of our vacation guests and we were advised not to use any more glass doors. We change the shower curtains on a regular basis. Sorry that you were there before we had a chance to replace it. Banyan is an older building and although it is constantly being updated, the Recreation Deck has yet to be thoroughly updated. For central Waikiki, it still offers a lot to guests—barbecues, kids play area, tennis & basketball courts, two spa hot-tubs, showers, sauna, and a decent size pool. I’m not sure what happened with the wifi. We pay Hawaii Telecom for the fastest speeds. We will take this matter up with them to ensure we are getting what we are paying for.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Well Known Waikiki Beach of Honolulu Hawaii. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops, Honolulu Zoo, International Market, and golf course, etc

Other Activities: Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Court, Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing,

Golf: Yes, in walking distance


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Waikiki, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
2018 Summer Season
30 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
2018 Christmas Season
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2019 Winter
7 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £149.42
Cleaning Fee under 30/d £93.39 + Tax
extra person per night £7.47 + Tax

Cancellation Policy:
There will be a 25% cancellation fee for any cancellation notification received more than 60 days prior to occupancy. Payment in full is due 60 days prior to check in. There will be no refunds if the reservation is cancelled less than 60 days prior to the arrival. After the booking is confirmed, any change would consider as cancellation. Hurricane or Storm Policy- No refunds will be given, we highly recommend you purchase travel insurance. We recommends you purchase vacation rental insurance to cover any unforeseen short term cancel at General Release of Liability:
a. Renter hereby acknowledges that he/she is using the property for the purpose of short-term occupancy in “as is” condition, at his/her own risk;
b. Renter agrees to indemnify and save harmless its owners from any and all liability, negligence, loss damage injury or death resulting from the use of the property, dwellings, fixtures, and contents;
c. Renter hereby acknowledges that its owners are not responsible in any way for theft that may occur on or to your personal property during your stay;
d. Renter hereby acknowledges that they have been informed that properties and dwellings owned by owners are NOT child proofed. It is the Renter’s responsibility to monitor the activities of any minor children in their care. Renter hereby acknowledges that he/she is aware of the risk and dangers of having swimming pools, lanais, ocean access, and hot tubs on site;
e. The Unit Owners do not warranty the safety of condition of ocean equipment and sand toys provided as a courtesy to guests. Each guest is responsible for inspecting all equipment prior to use and agrees to only use such equipment if properly trained. Any such equipment and sand toys shall be used at the guest’s sole risk and responsibility;
f. Renter agrees that any building maintenance work or work in neighboring units occurring during their stay is out of owner's control; therefore, no refund or discount will given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question