Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Newly Built Private Two Bedrooms And One Bathroom Guest House.

Bedrooms 2
Space 650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, 4 Sleeps

This newly constructed guest house located in the upscale and quite neighbour.

Only about 1 mile to downtown Los Gatos. Walking distance to parks, Starbucks, and Safeway. The house has the outdoor kitchen with the built-in BBQ grill, sink, and small refrigerator. The guest will have the private access to the house. Parking is available in the street. The guest house shares the front yard and the back yard with the beautiful landscaping, and the volleyball play setup. The guest house is about 650 square feet with hardwood floor. One bedroom has the Queen size bed. The other bedroom has the two twin size beds, LCD TV, and sofa. Each room has its own AC/Heater. One room also has the TV with the Xbox game console, the Apple TV with ESPN, Netflex, etc.

WiFi is available and free.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Howard

Middle aged couple working in the high tech industry.

Why Howard chose Monte Sereno

New and beautiful. Upper scale and quite neighbor.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Monte Sereno in Santa Clara County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom is inside Bedroom 1.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Newly Built Private Two Bedrooms And One Bathroom Guest House.
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Concord California

Very pleasant relaxing accomodation in residential neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

This accommodation is a guest house that is completely separate from the main house. It is advertised as 2 bedrooms one bath, but that isn’t quite accurate. There is a main bedroom that has a queen size bed that is very comfortable. The other bed is in the living space where the television and a fridge are. The person sleeping there must pass through the bedroom to reach the bathroom. This might be ideal for a family with a child. There is plenty of closet space and the bathroom is large and has a double sink, a tub, and a shower. The grounds are beautiful and there is a grill, microwave, stovetop and a sink built into a stone wall immediately outside the door. Everything was very clean and the room was stocked with coffee. The house is located in a quiet and strictly residential area but is only a 5 minute drive from downtown Los Gatos, an interesting town with lots of shops and restaurants. Howard, the owner, is friendly and very easy to work with. I do recommend this place, but three adults do not have complete privacy.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice guest house in great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 4 day visit to Los Gatos. The guest house is very clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient for people that want to spend time in Los Gatos. Howard is very accommodating and responds quickly to any requests (such as an iron or plate/utensils). The back yard is very well landscaped and peaceful. It is a very quiet neighborhood with very easy parking in front of the house. The two zone A/C units are very good and made out stay very nice given it was unusually warm for our stay.

I would highly recommend this for two people or even a family with one or two kids. (We have one son and he was very comfortable in the front area bed). There is even a massage chair to relax in!

We would definitely try to stay in this guest house for our next visit to Los Gatos.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable & Convenient Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying at this guest-house facility. It is 5 minutes from Los Gatos, 15 Minutes from Campbell and 40 Minutes to Santa Cruz. Los Gatos & Campbell have a great restaurant scene, and both of which are very close to the unit. We evaluated staying in a hotel for this quick 2-day trip, and are absolutely glad that we chose to stay at this great VRBO. It has an updated bathroom, new floors, a good size television and access to a fridge and barbeque.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Poor to unacceptable

  • 1 of 5

First off I have to say that my husband and I did not to stay there. We have rented properties through VRBO prior to this but always a condo units not a "guest house". We arrived as planned and honestly Mr. Tang was accommodating and friendly. Unfortunately upon arrival we stepped through the main entrance, a sliding patio style glass door, into the 2nd bedroom, which actually is a living room with 2 single mattress on the floor(no bed frame ) and one bed was not even made. No need to go into the. Rammed filled room with left over furniture, dust balls under the furniture and yellow sticky notes everywhere telling you what you could and could not touch. We took 3 steps down the hall in search of the beautiful kitchen that was pictured in the listing, only to come to the 2nd bedroom, that was actually a beautiful bedroom that was pictured in then.isting. No kitchen was found. Mr. Tang arrived to the unit, and I proceeded to ask him about the kitchen. He stated it was the outdoor BBQ and the small fridge underneath. I asked "where is the kitchen in the photo?" He admitted that he had "mistakenly" put in pictures of his won kitchen. We want to the listing at that moment, only to find the photos have since changed. Our whole reason for renting this place was that it is listed S a "house" with photos of a living room, kitchen and two bedrooms, so that we could cook and live without restaurants, since the unit is Ina residential area. My husband and I are in our 70's and walking over mile to restaurants for out meals was not what we were

expected. We asked for our money back, which he agreed to, but now he is saying that VRBO owes us the money. In talking to people at VRBO your people say that he has been paid and should, e paying us back.

We have tried sending hi. Emails which he has not relied to. VRBO has been great in trying to assist us, in trying to get our money back.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In the Homeaway listing, it is very clearly stated that the kitchen is the outside kitchen, with the built-in BBQ grill, sink, and refrigerator. There is the Big kitchen inside the main house. We offered the guest to use the inside kitchen and the outside kitchen after they checked in. In room one, there is a TV, sofa, and the two Twin size beds. In another room, there is the queen size bed. This room Arrangement has been clearly shown in the listing picture and listing Description. The notes on the TV and AC controller are the Wifi passcode and reminder. This is because some guests mixed the AC controller with the water heater Controller. The daughter of the guests told us that the guests are in their 70's. It was their first time to use the Homeaway's kind service. They Did not pay close attention to the detailed description about the Kitchen in the house listing. The guests asked to get refund from us by sending them the check directly. We have told them we are not supposed to have the business money Exchanging directly with the guest. We will resolve this issue through The Homeaway. We will also follow the Homeaway property cancellation policy.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Los Gatos living on a budget. Great place.

  • 4 of 5

I had a work trip scheduled in Los Gatos but decided to take my family with me this time and instead of staying in a cramped hotel with no kitchen with 2 kids we decided to give Hao's place a shot. I was a little nervous about this place not having a kitchen inside but it ended up not being as much as an issue as we thought. Place was build with great quality and bathroom is top notch.

I would not recommend staying in a place like this with 2 kids for 9 days like we did but I would stay here again if I was alone for business.

The only complaint we had was the bed in the main bedroom. It could use an upgrade to a newer mattress and some new pillows.

Location was very close to downtown Los Gatos. It was about a mile from the square. That was a bonus for us. We love Los Gatos and all that it has to offer. Thank you Hao for extending your home to us.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
9.1 Miles
San Jose Airport
Nearest Beach
23 Miles
Santa Cruz


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Insurance £45.33
Refundable Damage Deposit £153.66

No pets allowed in the house and property because we are allergic to dogs and cats.
No smoking inside the rooms. No drugs. No party or events. Quite time between 10:30pm to 7:30am.
No candle light because it is very dry. Not friendly to children under age of 9.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals