HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern, clean and comfortable townhouse in Cody!

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Cody - Cody Vacation Housing

Our newly renovated town home #2 is exactly what you are looking for in Cody, Wyoming. Our corporate/vacation town home rental will impress you with large bedrooms, comfortable beds, updated modern design and furniture.

We have 3 other town homes available on this property. These are perfect for renting individually or together for traveling groups, family reunions, etc. Our other listings are: 422424, 422469 and 422757.

Our town homes are located within walking or biking distance to the Buffalo Bill Historical Center, Recreation Center, as well as most in-town destinations. We are also located only 50 miles to the entrance of Yellowstone National Park.

There are several resources within only a few blocks. These resources include a grocery store (with a Red Box in the lobby), K-Mart, post office, and several fast food establishments and shops. We're across the street from the county library and recreation center, which includes up-to-date exercise equipment, indoor track, swimming pool, water slide, zero-entry pool as well as an inflatable 'big toys' center called 'Rumble Park' in the summer and an ice skating rink in the winter.

Our guests thank us for the extras, like cable television, as well as having an additional television in one bedroom, DVD player, fully stocked kitchen with everything from a crackpot to wine glasses and everything in between. The town home also has a stackable washer/dryer combo, dishwasher, microwave and portable air conditioners. The decor is modern with a western touch.

Whether you are visiting Yellowstone, family and friends or looking for temporary housing, we hope that you choose Cody Vacation Housing.

For more information on our other properties and a link to our website, please fill out the request form or feel free to give us a call.

Keywords: Town home, Cody, Wyoming, Vacation, Townhouse

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Erin Geving
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2016
Call Owner

About Erin Geving

We have been in the Cody area for more than 35 years combined. We are local owners and enjoy being able to share in the opportunity for travelers to visit this beautiful area. As local owners, we have first-hand information to share with you to maximize your time in Cody and the surrounding area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The townhouse worked out great for us. I will recommend it to my friends and, if we are in Cody for any length of time, my husband I will keep it in mind. THANKS.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2


based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Modern, clean and comfortable townhouse in Cody!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 20 reviews

Clean, basic unit

  • 2 of 5

We have rented several times through VRBO over the last 6 years. If you are looking for economy, this rental is fine. However the scant and outdated living room furniture was uncomfortable and insufficient to seat our adult party of 3. The beds were very small queens. We did not cook while there. Erin responded quickly to e-mails. It was 91 degrees when we arrived and the unit was closed up. Erin supplied extra fans, but the 2 portable AC units were not able to cool down the townhouse. Pillows could be better quality.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is for a different, but similar unit on our property. We are happy to offer great prices for lodging in our area. Our living room furniture is only 6 years old and the beds are standard queens. We will be going through and updating any pillows that need to be replaced. Due to smoke from a local forest fire, the townhouses were especially difficult to get cooled off on hot days this month since opening windows let in too much smoke.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuckerman, Arkansas

4th of July Cody vacation

  • 5 of 5

Have stayed at this property 4 times and this was the most relaxing. Erin is the best at making sure your stay is hassle free. If you havent been to the gateway to Yellow Stone Park,, Cody, Wy......you have to put it on your bucket list and this is the place to stay!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cody Condo Review

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed working with Erin, the owner, and the hospitality she gave us. The condo was clean and well maintained. Had extras that was not expected. Only problem was the Air conditioning. But discussed this with her. I would stay again if in this area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Très bon séjour

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un moment agréable . La maison est confortable , propre et bien équipée. Les centres d'intérêt de Cody sont proches et il y a des magasins à proximité.

Le contact avec le propriétaire est très efficace et sympathique.

Merci pour votre gentillesse.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Havana, AR

GREAT place to stay for a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse is PERFECT! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on our visit to Cody. Not only is it easy to find & close to everything but it has everything you could ask for. It was like we were at home. No cramped hotel rooms! The backyard is cute & when the weather is good would be perfect to grill or just enjoy the picnic table. The local guide provided were great for picking out places to eat and visit. Everything was clean when we arrived. We found extra pillows and blankets in the closet and coffee in the freezer. I know we had neighbors during our stay but we never heard anything like you do in a hotel where you hear every door slam and footstep. We will definitely be staying here when we return to Cody!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gooding, Idaho

Try it - you'll love it!

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this townhome to anyone staying in Cody. It is everything and more listed in the description. Very clean and well maintained. Cody is just a fun place to visit; shops and restaurants of all kinds and of course Yellowstone. The Townhome is location is perfect. This is the third property I have rented in Cody and is my favorite. Erin (owner) was so very helpful and kind. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Cody, Wyoming

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Deposit £164
Cleaning Fee £61
Tax Rate 8.0%

Once the final payment is received we will email you the Arrival Information, which includes directions to the townhouse and the code for key-less entry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Cody, USA

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) One queen bed in each of the two bedrooms, Baby Cribs (1) A portable crib is available upon request
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
We are happy to answer any questions you may have about the local area, as well as our property. Many of our guests are traveling to this area to see Yellowstone and other area attractions. We enjoy providing information and assistance on your plans if needed.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties