HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Joanne

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish

Stunning villa with pool close to beaches

8 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Pollensa - Alcudia

3 bedroom village house all with ensuite bathrooms, sleeps 6,

This beautiful house has just been renovated to a luxury standard with state of the art, air conditioning in all the rooms, home cinema, 40' plasma screen and satellite tv. It has a swimming pool, stunning south facing views across almond groves, and is situated on the edge of the picturesque village of Campanet right in the heart of the most rustic, peaceful countryside. You can walk up to the village square for coffee and croissants in the morning, or jump in the car for a 15 minute drive to the nearest beaches, sight seeing in the lovely old town of Pollensa, or a half hour drive takes you to Palma with all the night life and culture the city has to offer.

Cleaning: There is a cleaning lady available for 10 euros per hour.

For long term winter lets: a cleaning lady and pool boy come once a week at 10 euros per hour each. This is an extra charge.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joanne (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Stunning villa with pool close to beaches
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

Campenet, Mallorca, authentic Spain, friendly locals, good food, at the local Bar Es Club.This property offered so much more then you can see from photos. We stayed for two relaxing weeks at the end of September / early October and woild love to go back next year.

Beautifully restored a few years ago, by the interior designer owner, this casa is both stylish and tastefully furnished. Having negotiated the narrow turning off the one way street, the first impression gives no idea of what is in store behind the rustic front doors.

Once inside, the property boasts three terraces all on different levels, with uninterupted south views over the neighbouring fields that are home to almond trees and a handfull of friendly sheep.

If you are looking for total seclusion in the Mallorcan sunshine with your own pool, and like the sounds of the countryside with a distant chiming church clock, yet only a ten minute stroll from the bakers, the bar and the supermarket, this is the place for you.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 4
5

Little slice of heaven in a almond grove!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, tranquil little house on the outskirts of typical Spanish town (5min stagger) with a selection of good, basic value for money restaurants (great bakery when they're open). There's a very good supermarket with fresh veg, bread & meat and a great wine cellar & snack room. Pollenca 15min drive & we found the parking easy. Sunday farmers market worthwhile. The house was spotless, the beds comfortable with good linen, a/c was very welcome but the quiet & peace outside is what makes this special, the only sound being from the gentle tinkle of sheep bells. I plucked fresh plums, lemon & limes from the over hanging branches and spent days drifting in the secluded pool. I fell in love with the sheep, even got a few kisses from flirty Gertie but she never writes, never calls ......

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

An amazing house

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted with our choice of this property in Campanet. From the outside it looks very rustic and small, but once through the doors it opens up into the most beautifully kept and well designed house. It is just as the photographs show and was so spotlessly clean we couldn't believe it. It had everything we needed, and more, to ensure we had the most amazing holiday.

We were met at the house by Lukas who showed us around and explained everything to us, he is very pleasant and helpful. We didn't need to get in touch with him at all throughout our stay as everything was fine.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing a peaceful and relaxed holiday. We loved hearing the noises of the countryside and enjoyed our daily visits from the friendly sheep.

Campanet has enough in it that you really don't have to go far, however, we did most of our shopping in Pollenca which is a short drive away and where there is a Lidl and Eroski

Parking was the most tricky part as there isn't a hugh space to turn. We had hired a relatively small car, but had been upgraded to a bigger one. The small one would have been easier, but in saying that we were never stuck, and it certainly wouldn't put us off. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautifully designed

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing cool house. A great get away to a peaceful country location. We were more than pleased, the photos don`t do the place justice. We`d recommend it to anyone! Really fabulous interior design, comfortable and a pool a mega plus! The kitchen was big and really well equipped which was fantastic for us because we love cooking. Great village with restaurants, though quite basic food, but good enough. Very near the house, you can walk easily. We even went to the beach everyday. You really feel like you are at home. We want to thank Mikush the owner who welcomed us and his nice assistant Lukas who came to do the pool and check we were ok. We want to come again!! Definitely next year!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Countryside delight

  • 5 of 5

We have just got back from a dream holiday in a dream home! This house is so beautifully decorated that you immediately feel relaxed and entranced from the moment you walk in. Unlike other rentals we have experienced this was more like a hotel- with everything really clean and towels all rolled up on the bed and a really nice welcome. It is situated on the edge of a really nice village, with great views across almond blossoms- There are even goats with tinkling bells in the fields nearby. We were welcomed by a nice chap called Lukas who seemed to be always smiling and made us feel completely at home. Anything we needed Lukas was always on hand to help out, popping in to clean the pool and sweep the terraces. We are not beachy people so we sat round the pool all day, and strolled up to the village square for meals and coffee or went for walks along the country lanes- all just next to the house. The situation of the house is great because we had sun by the pool all day long. Highly recommend !

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Surrey
1

Dissappointing

  • 1 of 5

Photo's and reviews over sell the property. Being on 4 floors it is not wheelchair friendly or suitable for elderly or disabled persons. A number of stairs have no guard rail. Two of the bedrooms have little hanging space for clothes and are claustrophobic. Most surfaces are painted white and are slippery when wet. Particularly noticeable around the swimming pool which is not as big as its photo suggests. The cockerels at the rear of the property, the neighbours two dogs and the eight sheep fitted with "cow bells"in the Almond orchard do not make this a "peaceful" location. There is only room for one car at the end of a lane which is eroding away at the end where the property is situated. The neighbour parks his campervan right outside the front door because there is no where else to park. He leaves for work most days at around 6am. Guess how we know? Having been persuaded by the 13 photo's on the advertisement and the "Hidden Gem"review we were very disappointed with this property from day one. A "gem" best kept hidden. Not recommended

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to read this review as we have always taken great pride in providing our clients with a beautiful, peaceful , relaxing environment, as the photos, and other reviews most wonderfully testify to. One person can find rural sounds annoying, and another can find them relaxing. It is a matter of personal taste as one can see from the reviews. The reason we said the house was wheelchair friendly is because there is a ground floor bedroom easily accessible from the street which is not so easy to find in Mallorcan Houses. But we have changed this now on the website. We have been renting for 10 years most successfully and this is our first negative review. No one has ever complained about the floors being slippery- but we will check this out. The neighbour with a camper van parked in front of the door only because it unfortunately broke down - normally he kindly parks it one street away when ever we have clients staying. We hope this helps to clarify these points- we only wish our clients to have a wonderful holiday and enjoy this beautiful island!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 12

Location

There is a 15 min drive to the beautiful beach of Can Picafort, or the beaches of Alcudia and Pollensa. Also the world famous Pollensa Golf Course, or sightseeing in the Old Town of Pollensa. A half hour drive takes you to Palma with all its shopping and night life. Campanet has its famous underground caves which are worth a visit. This is an incredible area for walkers as well.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Campanet Center, Campanet

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High summer
1 Jul 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 5 nights
£1,389
 
 
Mid summer
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
5 night minimum stay
£851
for 5 nights
£1,138
 
 
Autumn
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
£612
for 5 nights
£803
 
 
winter
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£492
for 5 nights
£636
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£552
for 5 nights
£719
 
 
Low summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£923
for 5 nights
£1,238
 
 
High summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,120
for 5 nights
£1,514
 
 
Mid summer
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£923
for 5 nights
£1,238
 

Additional pricing information

final cleaning charge £134

Long Term Winter Lets - 2,000 euros per month including bills
Minimum 30% non refundable deposit required by bank transfer.
Final cleaning charge- 160€

You will receive confirmation emails from me MIKUSH or my personal assistant JO do not accept any other information, any other name or telephone number in reply to your emails.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pollensa - Alcudia in Majorca (Mallorca)

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
  • The single beds in one of the bedrooms can be changed for a double bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot