Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury Cabin Near Broken Bow Lake & Beavers Bend State Park

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms With Loft, 2 Full Bathrooms, Very Cozy Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods

East Haven is a great cabin that provides all the luxuries of home including stainless steel appliances, luxurious bedding, and everything you need to enjoy time away from home. Very conveniently located to all that our area has to offer, but tucked back in the woods just enough to give a feeling of getting away from it all.

Out doors provides lots of great deck space with seating, a hot tub, fire pit, horseshoes.

Property Manager
Shelia Wallis
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin around the World around the

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Cabin Near Broken Bow Lake & Beavers Bend State Park
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews

Very Relaxing Cabin.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice cabin that was fun and relaxing. I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good cabin few hiccups

  • 4 of 5

We had no cell phone service when we got to the area and did not receive the email with the door code prior to arriving. Was very frustrating trying to get a hold of someone to get the code. Also, having to wash the towels before you leave makes checkout day very difficult. You can't shower or use hand towels because you don't have time to dry them. The dryer is small and takes forever to dry, so get up really really early if you need to use a towel, wash cloth, or dishtowel. I hope the people who check out last really wash the towels. It just doesn't work. And, I don't mind starting the dishwasher before leaving, but having to wait for them to dry so you can put them away means that if you want to fix breakfast you better get up really early so the dishwasher has time to finish so you can put the dishes away. In summary, loved the cabin, hated the checkout policy.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great getaway!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very nice and well stocked. We had a great time in town and on the lake. The check out requirements were a little lengthy, but overall great trip!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin. Few issues. See Long description (sorry it’s long)

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was very beautiful in a great location. Very peaceful and was enjoyable to walk around the neighborhood. You feel like you’re alone in the woods. The only downfalls were the master bath does not drain when showering. As well as very weak water pressure. Things you don’t think about beforehand. Also, upon returning home from our trip (5 hour drive home) a huge cockroach fell from our babies car seat onto the floor of my 2017 truck (which doesn’t have 1 1/2” cockroaches) so that was very unsetttling. I emailed the owner and expressed my concern (not asking for a refund) and she has yet to reply after almost a month. Obviously she doesn’t care about those small issues. End take of it all, we will NOT be going back to that cabin but definitely will be back to broken bow!

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Derek, I'm very sorry that had problems with the drain in the master bath. We post our phone number in the cabin to report problems. We could have easily fixed that problem if you had called to let us know there was a problem. The water pressure could have been caused by a number of problems, but we have never had that complaint before or after your stay. The huge cockroach sounds like something that is common outdoors in our area. We have a pest control service that serviced East Haven on April 26th, about a week before your stay. We don't have cockroaches in our cabin so maybe the roach crawled in your truck from outside. No matter how it got there I am very sorry that it happened. I have searched both of my emails and can't find an email from you expressing any of this. I would have certainly replied. Very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay because of a few minor problems. We will certainly check with our other guests and find out if they have had any of these problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful location nestled in woods

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic location of cabin! We really enjoyed every bit of house! The fire pit,hot tub and balcony. Highly recommended for a quiet get away.

Only wish that they were a little easy on checkout cleaning requirements. We were asked to clean and dry all towels, not a big deal but there are cleaning charges included with rental. It was just an extra hassle to do in my day off (mothers day weekend)

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place for our bachelor weekend

  • 5 of 5

The place was great. The only thing that surprised me was that we had to wash our towels and wash cloths and have them completely dried before we left. That won’t stop me from going again. The cabin was completely perfect. Everyone really enjoyed it.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Abendigo's Bar & Grill
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin around the World,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.58
Pet Fee £19.31
Cleaning Fee £46.35 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals