HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

- Best Location in Whistler, Carleton Lodge 405 Closest to Lifts & Village

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

condo, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, (sleeps 6) Mountain view located in Village

ON SPECIAL NOW - Save $50 per night on Accommodations! May 18 – June 29, 2017

Carleton Lodge #405, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath (Gold Rated Condo) is located in the skier’s plaza just steps from both Blackcomb and Whistler ski lifts.

* You cannot get accommodations any closer to either the ski lifts or the shops and restaurants of Whistler Village than Carleton Lodge. You can walk to everything Whistler Village has to offer.

- 2 BR / 2 BA w/Down Bedding

- 1 King, Bunk Bed, Q-Sofa (Sleeps 6)

- Wood-burning Fireplace

- Flat screen TV, Cable, DVD Player

- FREE High-speed Internet

- Fully Equipped Kitchen w/Granite Counters

- Private Deck w/Mountain View

- Dishwasher / Microwave

- In Suite Laundry

- Located next to Whistler Village Gondola

- Underground Parking Available $20 per night

- One-time Cleaning Fee also applies

2014.15 SKI MAGAZINE RANKED WHISTLER BLACKCOMB as North America's No. 1 Overall Ski Resort... again!

More Details

Owner
Alan Lande
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
3 July, 2017

About Alan Lande

I have lived full time in Whistler for over 20 years and I am a Certified Ski & Snowboard instructor as well as a Guiding Service. I take pleasure in sharing my Local Knowledge & Great Deals with you.

With my passion & long time experience (100+ days on snow per season for the past 12 years), it would be my pleasure & a ton of fun to show you ‘my mountains’ with many secret pockets & powder stashes, either on snowboard or skis.

Weather, snow, wind, light, etc. always change the ‘sweet spots’ in the mountains & without proper knowledge of these elements & the terrain, you cannot always be sure of finding the right places to match your ability.

Provided you are advanced-intermediate or above, I (or one of my colleagues) can expertly guide you to the BEST places of the day & make sure that you stay in YOUR zone – as opposed to finding yourselves in areas too easy, or too challenging.

We are all Certified Instructors, and offer ‘tips’ throughout the day, but this is free skiing/riding & NOT School!

Sorry, we don’t have lift line privileges, but with our knowledge we know how to avoid lift lines. Please try to book this early, as it’s very popular.

Stay in our 4 Star Whistler vacation rentals and discover Whistler-Blackcomb with the largest vertical rise and the most ski & snowboard terrain in ALL North America!!

Let's go play outside,

Alan

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank You for everything…..laughter / your stories / ski lessons & guiding / encouragement & even the GREAT food in Whistler & the Cougars at Buffalo Bills ….. It’s ALL ’cause of you !!!!! you da’ best.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Whistler in the Squamish-Lillooet C

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellations will be charged a $100 administration fee
  • Cancellations must be received 45 days prior to arrival in order to receive a full refund (less $100 administration fee)
  • Full payment is due 45 days prior to arrival. Sorry, no refunds for early departures
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Oueen sofa bed, Bunk Beds (1) Double on bottom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
- Best Location in Whistler, Carleton Lodge 405 Closest to Lifts & Village
average rating of 4.75 based on 39 reviews
5

Great owner, great location, great condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a great place to stay as the location can't be beat. We were 6 guys staying in the place, it was a bit tight, but we made it work, no problem. We loved waking up (around noon) and walking straight onto the gondola. The owner is a great guy and kept in contact daily to ensure everything was going smoothly. The only negative was the hot tub as we were unable to gain access and it is a block away. Other than that, I would for sure stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Redmond WA
1

No stars - could not get into unit due to faulty code and landlord absence, and no full refund

  • 1 of 5

Landlord was absent and code into property did not work so was forced to book and pay for another property to stay at. When landlord finally showed up would only refund us the days he was MIA and not refund the entire stay, and failed to understand that because of the problems getting into the rental, we had to either stay in our car or find another place to rent, thus paying two for two rentals, after trying to reach him for several days.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a Most Unfortunate experience, but not quite what the guest has described...... The Guests intended stay was 6 nights - when I got back on the grid 3 nights into their stay, I immediately offered to come to pick up guests & help move them into this much upgraded condo - I offered to pay for their existing accommodation as well as a free night from me for their trouble & hassle. A refund, along with their parking fees was immediately made. They did not have to pay for double accommodation, nor did they sleep in their car - (they told me they stayed at The Pan Pacific - 5 star Hotel) . Regardless of the inaccurate details, I feel horrible that this occurred......not an acceptable excuse, but my 'Safety Net' had an auto accident & was not available. I think my other reviews speak to my genuine efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location. Right in middle of Whistler

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, spacious condo. Check in was a breeze. Great view and location.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We visited Whistler for a conference and had the absolute pleasure of staying at Carleton Lodge #405! The location couldn't have been more convenient, and the condo is spacious and fully equipped. We had a great time with our toddler since we were in walking distance to anything and everything in Whistler, while being close enough to run home for nap times :) There were even some books and toys available in the condo to entertain our little guy. Thanks so much to Alan for the great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location was perfect!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great views and just steps to either gondola!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay at Whistler!

  • 5 of 5

I never write reviews, but thought this one was worth the time. Our stay at Alans condo was wonderful, the place is a little dated but very clean and felt like home away from home. You have everything you would need for a great stay at Whistler, close to the slopes and right in the village. If you are there in the winter on a Sunday the view for the fire and ice show is great. This is our third visit to Whistler and by far the best stay so far. The best part is having a washer and dryer in the room! Thank you Alan for a great stay! we will be sure to book again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx for your visit & kind(ish) words Ross ....I actually agree with your comment - "little dated' ...on April 15/17 we are reno'ing all our 5 Carleton bathrooms....Budget $125,000...hope that helps ....any other suggestions? Hope to see you next winter Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Whistler, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 27 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£589
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Ironman Event
28 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£695
for 3 nights
From
£194
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
31 Jul 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£212
From
£229
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Crankworx Festival
10 Aug 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£907
for 3 nights
From
£265
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
21 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£212
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Labour Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£212
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
4 Sep 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£589
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Gran Fondo Event
8 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£642
for 3 nights
From
£176
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
11 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£589
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£536
for 3 nights
From
£141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Start & Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£854
for 3 nights
From
£247
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year's
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,040
for 7 nights
From
£847
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder Months
3 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,700
for 3 nights
From
£529
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Day
13 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,753
for 3 nights
From
£547
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder Months
16 Jan 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,700
for 3 nights
From
£529
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Week
17 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,288
for 5 nights
From
£635
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
26 Feb 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,700
for 3 nights
From
£529
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Weekend
30 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,753
for 3 nights
From
£547
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
2 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,383
for 3 nights
From
£423
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£536
for 3 nights
From
£141
 

Additional pricing information

One-time Cleaning Fee (Includes 5% tax) £112.75
Tax Rate 15.0%

* Children under 11 years - STAY FOR FREE!
* Sleeps up to 5 (Max 4 adults)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable