HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Downtown Bungalow! Walk to Attractions!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Bungalow 323 is conveniently located in the North Shore- just two blocks from Frazier Avenue near the vibrant, revitalized riverfront. Clean, comfortable, and convenient, Bungalow 323 comes complete with ultra-comfortable beds, down comforters & pillows, high thread count linens, & Aveda bath amenities. Two bedrooms, each with one queen bed perfectly accommodates two to four people.

Families & business travelers enjoy the convenient location, comfortable amenities, and fully equipped kitchen. For the cost of a basic downtown hotel room, stay in a two bedroom home with the same conveniences to downtown attractions. Refreshingly simple, lock-box access eliminates waiting in line to check-in and -out, and makes last minute reservations a breeze.

A perfect place to rest & relax while enjoying the sites of Chattanooga. Walk across the Walnut Street Bridge to the beautiful Bluff View Arts District & enjoy a latte & croissant in a quaint, European setting, or, book an afternoon of luxurious spa treatments at Natural Body Spa. Walk to chic restaurants and shops, Coolidge Park, and the spectacular riverfront area. If you would prefer to ride, simply catch the free Electric Shuttle only two blocks from the bungalow.

TWO NIGHT MINIMUM Nov.1-April 30th

THREE NIGHT MINIMUM May 1st- October 31st.


Generate a quote to the right to view rates for holidays & special events. 4-night min during holiday weekends and special events.


With our $35 non-refundable Damage Waiver Policy, any damages to the property is completely covered.

TO MAKE A RESERVATION: For your convenience, all reservations are made online, not by phone. First, view the availability calendar to see if your dates are available. Next, complete the form on the right and indicate you're ready to make a reservation. You will receive an electronic invoice to be completed online with a credit card. Once payment is processed, you will receive an email with full instructions on accessing the bungalow.

QUESTIONS: All questions are handled by email. Please complete the form to the right to submit any questions. Your questions will be answered asap.

NOTE: Like most homes in the hilly North Shore neighborhood, Bungalow 323 is built on the hillside resulting in a flight of stairs to the front door. Therefore, it is not well suited for the handicapped or elderly.

IMPORTANT: Maximum occupancy of 5 people is strictly enforced by on-site manager. The bungalow is NOT to be used for group events or gatherings. Non-smoking only.

More Details

Tetia McMichael
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in North Chattanooga in Chattanooga

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • One bathroom with tub/shower combo
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Two bedrooms, each with one queen bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(61 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Downtown Bungalow! Walk to Attractions!
average rating of 4.5737705 based on 61 reviews

Great location. Needed a good clean.

  • 3 of 5

The location was fantastic. Easy walk to Frazier. House was well equipped and good for a dog. The biggest drawback was the house needed a good clean. There was a used washcloth in the shower, the bathroom was grimy, and there was a stain on one of the duvet covers. If location on the north shore and dog friendly is a must then it is definitely worth it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Nick! I'm sorry you experienced the home under these conditions. As mentioned in a previous review, this home has received countless excellent reviews for many years including recently, mostly due to a very consistent and conscientious housekeeper. She was out for a month and unfortunately the substitute crew didn't have the same devotion. Thankfully, she has returned and the house has been deep cleaned and given the attention it needs. It's ready to host travelers wishing to walk everywhere, while staying in a historic North Chattanooga Bungalow. Thanks again Nick- I hope your visit to Chattanooga was memorable!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, Georgia


  • 2 of 5

This home was a challenge for me. The location is close to downtown and a very doable walk to the pedestrian bridge. Parking was cutthroat at best. The steps leading up to the house are not lit which is especially challenging with 2 little ones under the age of 3. The fenced in back yard was great for our golden, although I wouldn't leave her unattended because of the height of the fence but was very convenient for letting her out to play. The kitchen was small. The floor was filthy. Obviously, the cleaning crew uses a very light cleaning method on the floor which had built up dog hair and sticky spots in the kitchen. The bathroom was not any better. The shower curtain was moldy, the towels were stained, the tub itself was dingy with hair overlooked on floor and shower walls. I nearly died when my 3 yr old stuck his finger in a hole in the plastic surround and webs and debris came out. If I didn't have a 3 yr old and a 7 month old crawling around this home, perhaps I wouldn't be so critical.

One of the beds in the bedroom was lopsided. When my husband sat on it, it collapsed into a bed-raiser which only made it more lopsided. We corrected this for the 3 nights we were there by placing 2 or 3 paperback books under that side of the bed between mattress and box spring. If you look, no doubt those books are still there. I'll just stop here.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was obviously disappointed to read your review; however, I'm also appreciative for the time you took to let me know of these issues! My only regret is not knowing these issues during your stay as they could have been addressed immediately. This home has received countless great reviews for many years (including very recently), mostly due to a consistent and conscientious housekeeper. Unfortunately, she was out for a month & clearly the substitute crew wasn't as conscientious. Thankfully, she has returned and the bungalow has had a thorough deep clean. With that said, this is a classic North Chattanooga 1920's bungalow. It's not a new home, as most new homes are found in the suburbs not downtown. It's perfect for those who wish to walk everywhere, sit on the porch, and enjoy downtown living. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good but not Great

  • 3 of 5

It's alway hard to base an entire vacation on a picture. While the bungalow is very charming and well decorated, there were some disappointments. There were some major stains on the rugs and couch. In addition, the toilet seat was broken (an easy, inexpensive fix) which was a major hassle to an already awkwardly tight fit in the tiny bathroom.

The beds were very comfortable, however, and the bedding was top quality! This was overshadowed by the noisy neighbors who sat on their porch (perched directly above our bedroom window) into wee hours of the night and prevented our peaceful night's sleep.

The location was great for walking downtown and to shops and restaurants. The neighborhood was a mix of fully renovated, in need of major work and construction sites which also took away from the overall charm. The front porch/swing were a highlight.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

Great location, nice simple place. Parking was not difficult even though it was on the street. Had everything we needed. Would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5

My nephew and I spent 3 nights at this adorable bungalow. We ate all of our meals out on the deck. House was clean and very comfortable. We were close enough to walk over the bridge to the Aquarium and took in the local sights. The owner was very accommodating and even offered to mail me the iphone charger we accidently left. We also biked around town and felt very comfortable locking them up in town and leaving them locked on the rack of the car overnight.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

Charming Bungalow in Chattanooga

  • 5 of 5

Great 2 bedroom, super clean and great location! We will definitely rent again next time we're in Chattanooga!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

A short walk to Frazier Ave, Coolidge Park, Shops & Restaurants. Within a 15 minute walk of downtown, the Aquarium, IMax Theatre, and Museums


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in North Chattanooga, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £11.65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals