HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Attractive garden studio apartment in Wimbledon, London, close to tube, WiFi

Bedrooms 1
Space 279 sq. ft.
Property type apartment


About the property

London, Wimbledon, studio. Sleeps 4, 15 min to central London 2 min to tube

Great green area, large private garden, close to all amenities and transport.

A lovely, airy and luminous newly converted studio apartment on the ground floor in central Wimbledon. The apartment has a large separate fully equipped kitchen which is fully fitted with all new appliances. A large fridge-freezer, microwave, hob, full oven with grill. All the furniture is new and modern and it has a single bed that can be turned into a double and a double sofa bed to give maximum flexibility. There is a large 32' plasma TV with Freeview channels. The bathroom is newly fitted with a shower cubicle. Large window with lovely view of the garden.The apartment has sole use of a large garden with private BBQ, garden furniture and sole use of a patio. It is located in a quiet residential area and yet only 2 min from the underground station and other public transport. It is 9 miles from central London and very close to all amenities. Private locked parking included in rental. Free wireless broadband.

Ideal for theatre lovers. Great for children: Wimbledon theatre is only a 5 min walk from the apartment and has great shows. The shows often have run in the West End or will be running there in the near future. Also ideal for theatre lovers as the West End with its world class range of theatre from plays, comedy's, musicals and is only 30 min away by underground.

Children: The apartment is ideal for children as it has a large garden. There are a range of activities for children. Wimbledon park is one stop on the underground and has tennis, crazy golf, a child's playground, a lake with water sports and other activities. The Polka Theatre is the only children's theatre in London and the Colour House Theatre in Abby Mills which is about a 10 min drive has shows for children and has a nice craft market and working water mill. Dean City Farm is a 10 min drive and is lovely farm where children can visit and pet the animals and admission is free.

Fantastic for tennis fans: The world famous All England Lawn Tennis Club is only a 15 min walk. During Wimbledon Tennis you can enter the grounds with a ground ticket even if you do not have tickets to the main courts. Watch play on the minor courts, soak up the wonderful atmosphere Wimbledon has to offer and sample the world famous strawberries and cream! Even when Wimbledon is not on you can visit the very interesting Wimbledon Tennis museum and there are tours available of the grounds. Furthermore if you like to play tennis and not just watch, there are outdoor tennis courts in Wimbledon Park which are very good value and only on stop on the underground. Wimbledon Park also offers sailing lessons. There is a fitness and well being centre with a fully equipped gym, swimming pool, steam room, spa and relaxation therapies at a 5 min walk. The Gina Conway Aveda Lifestyle Salon and Spa is a 1 min te walk and offers massages, treatments, facials and hair styling.

Sightseeing, golf, tennis, horse riding: Apart from the large range of attractions central London has to offer there are also lots of local attractions and activities. There is a horse riding stable at a 5 min walk with lovely horse riding in Wimbledon Common. There are numerous golf courses within a 15 minute drive and nature trails. There is the famous Buddhapadipa Thai Buddhist temple 10 min on foot. Chessington World of Adventures theme park is a 20 min drive.

The apartment is a 2 min walk to Wimbledon tube station. You can catch the tube into central London and it takes about 30 min on the district line. The museum district is about 20 min away by tube and there are no changes, it is a direct line on the district line. Wimbledon station is also a train station with trains into central London, Waterloo in 15 min and other destinations.

We can also arrange airport pick-up if requested.

More Details

About Us

Charlotte Collis
Wimbledon Holiday Lets
37 Leamington Ave
SM4 4DQ Morden
VAT Reg No

Charlotte Collis
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Visited for Wimbledon tennis & various sightseeing. Perfectly located for Wimbledon. Apartment comfortable and the cleaner was very welcoming. Had a great few days in London
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Wimbledon in London

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 279 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • town
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The newly renovated bathroom has a toilet, sink and shower cubicle.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • The studio has a single bed which turns into a double bed if required. The sofa, is a sofa bed which pulls out to make a double bed if needed. All bed linen for single or double options is provided. Towels are provided. Both the bed and sofa bed are easy to open.
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
We provide all towels and bed linen. Although centrally located the studio is very quiet. It is part of a detached house but is very private as it has a separate entrance. The apartment has books, DVDs and board games. The patio has 4 garden chairs, a table, parasol and 2 sun loungers Although the studio is in a very prestigious area of London it is also fitted with a side locking gate and automatic security lighting and double lock on the front door.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
43% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Attractive garden studio apartment in Wimbledon, London, close to tube, WiFi
average rating of 4.2 based on 31 reviews
San Antonio, TX, USA

Quaint Wimbledon Studio Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My family (2 adults/2 kids) fully enjoyed staying at this quaint studio apartment in Wimbledon. It's location is just minutes from the tube/bus stations, grocery stores, restaurants--anything you could need is within walking distance. The kitchen is very well equipped--complete with a welcome basket of starter foods (eggs, butter, bread, jam, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, sugar, seasonings, etc.) Oyster cards (London's cheapest transport option), a courtesy, rechargeable cell phone, and power converters were provided. Tons of maps, tourist pamphlets, books, etc. Travel sized toiletries were provided in bathroom area. The outside area was lovely with a BBQ area, table/chair sitting area, and even a fruit bearing apple tree--my husband made an apple pie! There were 5 bikes with security locks to be used for local area riding and a private, secure parking area for a car. Owner met us at the apartment the first morning of our stay--very friendly and helpful; answered all questions/concerns. Finally, after a long day of sight seeing...my kids (and husband) loved relaxing by playing with the Wii! Would absolutely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the apples! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment as we have tried to make it comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

I have stayed a number of times as my daughter and her family live nearby. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. In August/September I like to go to some prom concerts and it is easy to get to the Royal Albert Hall from Wimbledon.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay,so close to all shops and transport,nice and clean and everything you require.Found Harry very good if a problem occurred ,would book again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, Illinois, USA

Great location and great price but very small apartment

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two children (ages 12 and 13), and I stayed in this apartment for four nights when we visited London. The apartment was very conveniently located and was a great base from which to explore London's sites. It was a short walk to the Wimbledon Tube stop and grocery stores and shops. The apartment is a great deal for the price, but it is very small. I knew from other people's reviews that the apartment was small, but it was even smaller than I expected. When the beds were pulled out so that we could sleep, there was very little room to move around. The backyard was very nice with an apple tree and a grill. The grill did look a little rusted, though. The apartment was also very quiet. There was a key code to get access for the property. I recommend this apartment for a family of four that doesn't mind being crowded or for two adults.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Small-Misleading-NEEDS ATTENTION

  • 2 of 5

As many of the reviews i read for this property are true, very small area and pictures taken at that certain angle as to give the illusion of comfort. They were also taken quite some time ago as the flat needs to be painted,cleaned and not the surface hit its given after each stay either.The outside is is not picture perfect as the pics show,the grill is old and was afraid to attempt a cook and just not that garden palace that was lead to believe.Bathroom was a sit and brush at the same time deal andd the shower a mere 2inches away. Did not even try and use anything either, uncomfortable but Clean beds as i was afraid to have something fall apart.YOU have a perfect comeback response to all the negative feedback given, why not try given it a paint job and a deep cleanig and then take some NEW up to date pictures. The area was located good and the restuarants in the area were nice but as far as the rest of it goes this was no bargain and would have paid more to make my family feel more comfortable as we only slept there and was gonna bbq one night and didnt cause of the old dirty set up and the lack of SPACE...SORRY I NEVER LEAVE BAD FEEDBACK BUT THIS ONE NEEDED AN EYE OPENER!!! The wifi isnt a high speed as you say either a best its middle speed limit.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed the local area and all the facilities Wimbledon has to offer. I am also pleased your enjoyed the central location of the studio. I am however disappointed that you did not enjoy all the facilities the studio has to offer. In many of my reviews it is stated that the space is not spacious. It is a studio and studios are always quite small. However I feel that the studio has been designed to maximize as much space as possible. The accommodation is suitable for guests who are looking for good value accommodation and will be out all day sightseeing using the studio as a base. For this purpose it is ideal and does really give good value for money. You will be very challenged to find accommodation for 4 people at the level of pricing of the studio in London. The outdoor space does give a lot of extra space and it is a typical English garden, mature with beautiful flowers in the summer. The BBQ was bought only last year however I have looked at it and the lid has rusted. Unfortunately the weather in the UK in the winter is not very forgiving. I will be replacing it for this season. However this was only the lid and the rest of the BBQ is fine. Lots of my guests enjoy BBQs in the garden, enjoying the wildlife that we get in the garden, some lovely squirrels and hedgehogs. I can also assure you that the photos were taken with a very basic iphone. I was offered a package with homeaway for professional photos but declined. I do not believe my listing to be misleading. My other reviews address the issue of space and the listing has the measurements of the studio. Also I am really surprised that you found cleanliness an issue. I have an absolute gem of a cleaner. We allow from 11.00 am check out to 4.00 pm check in to give the studio and outside area a really through clean dedicating 5 hours each time a guest is arriving to make sure everything is up to standard. I always quality check all cleaning. Many of my guests have commented on how spotless the studio is. I have a lot of returning guests and am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations in this instance.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

great location

  • 4 of 5

This apt is in a great location for touring London. We felt safe and it was easy to get to the tube or restaurants & shops. It had a large kitchen with a washer dryer for clothes. The sleeping and bathroom area are very small and the heat was hard to regulate but they served their purpose. It was nice how the owner left the instructions to get into the apartment as well as info on the area. The little garden was very nice on the sunny days & would be great for someone who wants to spend some time hanging out at the apt. Thanks Charlotte!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
London Heathrow
Nearest Ferry
107 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
37 Kilometres
M 25 Junction 10
Car: not necessary

A great feature about this lovely studio apartment is its location. It is located on the ground floor of a detached house and has a separate private entrance. The studio is a 2 min walk to the metro (District line) and right in the heart of central Wimbledon, the greenest area of London. A 15 min walk to the world famous Wimbledon Tennis Championships, and 5 min walk to picturesque Wimbledon Village where you feel you are in the country, with horse riding and the 1100 acres of Wimbledon Commons beautiful countryside featuring glorious woodlands and secluded areas full of natural wildlife. Richmond park is nearby which is an area of outstanding beauty. However you are also only 9 miles from central London, 20 min by train and a 1 min walk from a large range of restaurants, bars, pubs, multi screen cinema, theatre, shopping centre and a health club. The apartment's proximity to the subway and its transport links makes it the perfect place to come home.

Other Activities: Sight-seeing, theatre


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Wimbledon, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Wimbledon Tennis 2018
2 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £40
Cleaning £40

•Rates include heating, water, electricity, wireless broadband, towels and linen. Cots can be hired for £40.00 per stay and high chairs for £30.00 per stay.
Check-in time is 4 pm Departure time 11.00
We offer a 10% discount for stays of 3 weeks or more

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now