HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in London

Well maintained 3 bedroom house, sleep 8, London Zoon 4, Wi Fi, TV freeview box

Recently re carpeted throughout. This property is a traditional three bedroom Victorian style end of terrace adjacent to the vicarage of the parish of St. Nicholas, Plumstead. It has been refurbished and decorated in a calming neutral palette which is consistent throughout. Whilst the property benefits from its own garden, Winn Common is just two minutes walk with its wide open space and wooded walks.

The local high street is just five minutes walk and offers everything you will need with supermarkets, banking, restaurants and easy transport links to central London.

How to get there: By Car/Taxi-

City Airport - 21 minutes, 6.4km.

Gatwick Airport - Just an hour away, 67km

Heathrow Airport via central London - Just an hour and 20 minutes, 45km

By underground from Heathrow-

Piccadilly line to Green Park, take Jubilee line to London Bridge, take train from London Bridge to Plumstead, and short taxi ride or 15 minutes walk.

By Train from Gatwick -

Take train to Plumstead change at London Bridge.

From the house to Central London -

By Train from Plumstead train station to London Bridge - 22 minutes

By DLR from Woolwich Arsenal to Bank - 22 minutes

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

About Us

Jih-Wen Ball
80 Ashwell Street, Leighton Buzzard
LU7 1BG Bedfordshire
VAT Reg No

Owner
Jih-Wen Ball
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Mandarin, Mandarin
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
San Antonio, TX, USA
5

Plumstead Home

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this home in Plumstead. It is a roomy 3 bedroom home with a backyard. It has a washer and dishwasher and gas stove.

The decor is very nice.The home was very clean and the owner was very helpful giving us lots of instructions via email before we arrived. It is only a few blocks from a bus stop at the bottom of the hill where there is an excellent pub with an outdoor garden. Further down the street are good Chinese and Indian restaurants and markets.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Leannie, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your family had a great time in London and Europe. We would like our gusts to enjoy our London home as much as we do, There is now a garden table and chairs in the garden and we also have done the front garden as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes Jih-Wen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 7
5

very exciting

  • 5 of 5

everything was as advertised and it was a home away from home indeed. I will surely recommend the apartment to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Larry A. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciate your review for recommend our property to the future travellers. Best Wishes, Jih-Wen & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A good house, close to the "big" city.

  • 4 of 5

We (family of five persons) spend a long weekend in the home. The first day we had some problems with the heater, but Jih-Wen and here friend Achmed helped us as quick as possible. The next day everything was clear.

Its a 3 minut walk to the first bus stop and 15 minutes to the first train stop.

There a lot of shops in the neighborhood for grocery.

The house is a little old, but very good to stay. There are enough beds.

Everything is there in the kitchen to use for cooking and cleaning.

We hade a good time. If we go back again to London we diffidently go back to this place.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeroen, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with your staying in our house. Yes, our house is a victorian style builed in 1929. In order to keep it in the confortable for our guests to stay, we constantly maintain the house as when it needed, and we also have British Gas insurance to made sure that we covered for any emergency, such as central heating and pipe bursting etc. Regards Jih Wen & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Can't complain at all, used it whilst working at the o2 arena, whilst it was a 45 minute commute, the owner and house were great and were in constant contact. Will stay again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonny, we are pleased that our house meet you and your staffs' need. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glasgow
1

Disgusting, dirty house, stay away!

  • 1 of 5

On arrival to the flat we found it to be very dirty, the worst aspect of this was in the triple bedroom the bin had urine in it, which was disgusting. Also the whole flat looked like it hadn't had a good clean in a long time.

There were spiders and cobwebs on the wall, behind the bathroom sink was filthy, there was an old shampoo bottle with layers of dust on it, that must have been there for a long time, the backs of all the doors were also really dirty and sticky. The light shades in the kitchen were thick with layers of dirt also. The bedroom floor also had dirt on it, so it obviously hadn't been cleaned since the last guests, nor had the bins been emptied as there was rubbish in them when we arrived.

The BBQ in the garden was filled with cigarette ends which made the garden smell really bad, so we were unable to sit outside.

We then tried to contact the owner, only to find they were out of the country and we had no contact details for anyone else, so goodness knows what we would have done if there was an emergency or any other problems with the flat.

We also felt the flat wasn't in great condition, there was paper peeling off the walls and paint flaking off the walls due to dampness in the triple room.

We have taken photographs of everything.

On return the owner has turned nasty and blaming us for the mess since we have complained! We couldn't have created that level of dirt unless we had stayed for a year!

Filthy, stay away from this flat. It is also in a very unpleasant area and not in Greenwich as stated.

Not worth the money! I would not recommend to my worst enemy!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can see from this review, it paints a pretty black picture, however, if you read the previous reviews on this website you can see that we put our guests at the heart of our business. We are aware of the issue of the paint work in the rear bedroom and we have already scheduled repairs to be carried out during the next break between guests. I am sure you will appreciate that all older properties have problems from time to time. However, repairs can not be effected while guests are present. We have used the same cleaner for the past two years and have every confidence in her abilities, she has often been at pains to point out additional work that requires attention. We have spoken to the current guests who moved in on the same day that Clair, Glasgow moved out and they are entirely satisfied with the condition of the property. We welcome feedback so that we can continue to improve our service to our customers and we believe the other reviews speak for themselves. Yours sincerely, Jih-Wen Ball
Did you find this review helpful?
29 2
Marathon, NY USA
5

Plumstead House

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. Jih Weh was amazing. This was my first international rental and she very patiently answered all my questions and concerns. The house is huge per London standards and very comfortable and clean. My guests and I were really pleased. I will mentioned if you are geographically challenged as I am, that it is about an hour walk to the tube station and half an hour to the train station. However, there are loads of buses that run all the time. I will definitely keep it in mind for my next trip to London.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Margaret, I am amazed that you walked to the train station. I am pleased that that you and your friends enjoyed the stay. Best wishes Jih Wen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 6

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
City Airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Pub at the bottom of the road
Nearest Ferry
114 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Plumstead and Woolwich Arsenal DLR
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
M25
Nearest Beach
89 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Plumstead is in the borough of Greenwich. Maritime Greenwich is a World Heritage Site where you can stand with one foot in the east and one foot in the west as it is home to Royal Observatory and the prime meridian line which is internationally recognised as the official starting point for each new day. If it's the sea you enjoy then you can find out about Britain's long tradition as a sea faring nation at the National Maritime Museum. There are plenty of activities for all the family.

For the art lovers there are the galleries at the Queen's House just next to the Maritime Museum. This house was designed by Inigo Jones in 1616 as a commission to James I's wife Anne of Denmark.

And for those who simply want to do nothing Greenwich Park is ideal for relaxing and getting away from it all, while still being in London. There is so much to visit that there is something for everyone: both adults and children will enjoy their stay here!

By train from Plumstead to London Bridge is 22 minutes.

DLR from Woolwich Arsenal to Bank is 22 minutes

Excel by DLR from Woolwich arsnal is 6 stops away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in London, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off peak
5 Sep 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£650
for 3 nights
From
£200
£1,050
£3,250
 
 
Christmas season
16 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£800
for 3 nights
From
£250
£1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£650
for 3 nights
From
£200
£1,050
£3,250
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning fee £50

8 persons maximum of occupancy.

Early bird discount – 10% off when booking for more then 2 weeks, and 4 months prior the arrival date.
Cot is available with extra £25 charge. Minimum rental 3 nights.
No pets please. Smoking NOT in the house outside only.
Non refundable 30% of rental fee required to secure your booking. balance 6 weeks before arrival.
In addition a £300 security deposit is he

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in London, United Kingdom

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Luxury
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
  • This is a 3 bedroom with 2 sofa beds in the living area, however, this does not encroach on the main living space. Therefore, the sofabeds can be left made up as beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot