HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Two Walls of Nothing but OCEAN VIEW!!!!!! WAVES! WAVES!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights


About the property

Do you enjoy listening to waves while watching the stunning Kona sunset?? This 1-bedroom, 1 bath AIR CONDITIONED condo has floor-to-ceiling glass views on two sides…so lots of sunshine and ocean views streaming in! There is even a large view from the bedroom of the lush gardens! This is a small complex - only 12 units - so it's very QUIET! Typically, you are the only one at the pool so it feels like a private getaway.

Let me stir your imagination about what you will see from our lanai...Sitting on the lanai you will see the big ocean liners come in, dolphin schools, whales breaching, parasailers, incredible sunsets and much more! Plus take a leisurely 1 1/2 mile walk to town right along the ocean to get your morning cup of Kona coffee and pastry. Ahhh! What better way to start your Kona vacation! Farmer's Market right across the street! Free parking and security gate at entrance. Please watch the VIDEO located to the left!

Cleaning fee is discounted to only $99! No other "hidden fees" as other operators.


More Details

Property Manager
Kathie West
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Kailua-Kona in the North Kona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Mandatory 10 am checkout , iron man is a 10 day minimum. Thanksgiving , Christmas and New Years is a 7 day minimum.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Comfy king size bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa sleeper in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
14% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Two Walls of Nothing but OCEAN VIEW!!!!!! WAVES! WAVES!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
British Columbia, Canada

Quiet, tranquil paradise within walking distance of Town!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this property. Our family of three including our 14yr old son were comfortable and could not get enough of the lanai overlooking the ocean and the late night eel show over the balcony on the lava! All the amentities were available and the unit was well equipped and clean. The one thing we did miss from past rentals was a lack of Beach kit (chairs, coolers, umbrella) but the privacy provided along with the incredible ocean view and sounds of the waves was incredible. The full time residents were super helpful and really friendly...we loved "Lucky" The unit was close enough for a nice walk into town but far enough away to avoid the Ironman hype when we wanted to get away. Loved it! Will def look for availability when we return.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Juneau, Alaska

Needs some work; beautiful view location & people

  • 3 of 5

View and Location were spectacular.

The air conditioning was way too weak for the size of the condo. We mostly only had fans in the main area, and AC in the bedroom only.

Also, there was a couple days of heavy rain and the condo leaked water inside the sliding glass door near the tv area. Electrical hazard! Rain like this is probably unusual for the area... but seemed like poor maintenance.

The windows in the main living and kitchen area do not close all the way. They stick open a little. This also made us difficult to the cool room properly.

Nice people.

Wonderful sunsets.

Price was good.

Just needs a little TLC.

We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I'm glad you enjoyed it and wound stay with us again! I wanted to clarify that our windows were replaced in the living room in the last 6 months and our guests love them! They are jalousie style windows that are designed for the tropics and allow air flow, which is great. So, I guess not everyone would love them. I'm not familiar with the rain fall while you were there so I'm not sure how to comment on that. Yes, people always comment how nice the people are at KRV. It's such a great vibe there that guests return year after year! Mahalo,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as expected. great service all around. The new owner is amazing! respond within seconds to minuets if you have any questions during your stay. The whole experience was just nice! Best part of the trip was Mante Ray adventure and Lava viewing, snorkeling at 2 steps. Highly recommended to stay here!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good place to chill

  • 4 of 5

Had all that we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and serene-we'll stay here again

  • 5 of 5

The Villas description is extremely accurate. We absolutely loved it here. It's quiet and serene. The sound of the waves is mesmerizing. Better than a hotel. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Right on the ocean

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo is well equipped and there are louver windows in every room which helps keep the unit cool without running the a/c. The location is perfect. You are close enough to walk but far enough away that you aren't caught in the traffic. Having an assigned parking spot is helpful. While we were here it was mostly adults which was nice. We went down to the pool area to enjoy the sun set at night. The ocean is right on the other side of the pool fence. You can't get much closer. We enjoyed watching the black crabs on the lava rocks and some the residents even showed us how to feed the eels. So fun! The neighbors are friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Kailua Kona

There is a Farmer's Market right across the street where you can purchase local fruits, Kona coffee and souvenirs! Also, beautiful leisurely walk to town. Shuttle service across the street so no need for car!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Kailua-Kona, Big Island Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
16 Sep 2017 - 15 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Low season
16 Mar 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
16 Sep 2018 - 6 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Iron man
7 Oct 2018 - 17 Oct 2018
10 night minimum stay
for 10 nights
18 Oct 2018 - 15 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Mar 2019 - 15 Sep 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £74.33 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

Tax ID #W57889748-01

Cancellation Policy:

Cancellations made sixty (60) days or more prior to arrival with written notice shall be given a full refund minus $50.00 reservation processing fee. Cancellations of less than sixty (60) days but more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival shall forfeit 50% of the total rent plus tax or the deposit paid. Cancellations of less than thirty (30) days the entire rent and excise tax (less cleaning fees) is forfeited unless we are able to re-rent the property. Refunds on any forfeiture will be issued in the dollar value the unit is re-rented for during the same dates as the canceled reservation. There is no refund for early departure or no shows for any reason.

Trip insurance is always a good idea. Let me know if you’re interested and I can provide a quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals