HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 Bedrooms Vacation Detached Home - close to Disney Theme Parks

Bedrooms 5
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome


About the property

Lovely, family size vacation home can accommodate 10-12 people (ideal for family vacation, gathering or friends reunion). This beautiful home has 5 bedrooms & 3 washrooms (2 ensuites), good size kitchen with eat-in breakfast area. Living Room with W/O to Patio and Swimming Pool (come with Hot Tub). Very convenient location with 24-hr. Walmart Super Center right in the corner (5 mins. drive), Lowes Store, Bank, Post Office ...... etc. Newly installed outside security camera for extra protection and peace of mind during your vacation.

Property Manager
Edward & Regina Leung
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Chinese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017

About Edward & Regina Leung

I am a Toronto licensed accountant came from Hong Kong and have been living in Toronto over 33 years. It is my dream to own a vacation home in Orlando so that I can enjoy the nice weather for an annual vacation with my family and friends as well as having some rental income to support the maintenance costs of this house.

Edward & Regina Leung purchased this bungalow in 2012

Why Edward & Regina Leung chose Clermont Area

I chose this property mainly because of the excellent layout of this property and its neighborhood in terms of safety and convenience. Only 5 minutes drive to a 24-hour Walmart Superstore, Lowes Hardware Store, Bank of America, restaurant and US27/interline 192. The house is located in the central part of Florida which only takes 15 to 20 minutes drive to Disney Theme Parks/golf courses/Premium Outlet; 45 to 50 minutes to Orland Airpport and an hour drive to the Cruise Port. Delicious Chinese/Japanse/Vietnamese Foods/Chinese Supermarket/Hard Rock Casino & Clear Water Beach in Tampa; 2-1/2 to 3 hours drive to West Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Miami Beach.

What makes this bungalow unique

This fully furnished 5 bedrooms home has an excellent layout that gives a great flexibility for a big family, a big group of friends or a few small families to enjoy their vacation together so as to reduce the cost. Other than 2 split ensuite bedrooms come with queen size beds, there are 3 other bedrooms each has two single beds and a full bathroom at the other side of the house. In addition, there is a double sofa bed in the living room. The upgraded TV cable and free in-house high speed Wi-Fi, as well as the private beautiful outdoor heated pool/hot tub at the back of the house enhance the enjoyment of the vacationers during their stay in the house.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Regina,

We have returned from our holiday, and wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your house.

The house was exactly like your photos, very comfortable and so relaxing after a day at the parks! This was our first time using the VRBO site, not sure how things would go, and were very pleased with the results! After our initial fumble getting into the house ( thank you again so much for taking my call that night), everything else went very well...the kids were super happy: they got to go to the parks and all the rides, saw their favorite characters...icing on the cake was learning to play pool (bonding time with dad) and having a swimming pool right outside the door; our families truly had a great time and it was due in large part to where we stayed.

We have already told our friends about our stay and how to get to your site. We may try to come back later this year, so you will be our first call!

Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Silver Creek in Clermont

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Ensuite in Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite in Bedroom 1
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ensuite with walk-in Closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Size Sofa Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ensuite with access to swimming pool
  • Queen size bed (1) Ensuite Master Bedroom, Queen size Bed (1) Second Ensuite Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin/single beds in each 3rd, 4th and 5th Bedrooms, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull Out Sofa Bed in Living Room
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Spacious Layout, Good Size Bedrooms with 2 Ensuite, Few Minutes Driving to Walmart Super Center, Hardware Store and Banks. 20-30 Minutes Driving to Disney Theme Parks, Downtown Disney and Universal Studio.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

5 Bedrooms Vacation Detached Home - close to Disney Theme Parks
average rating of 4.0 based on 31 reviews

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Regina was wonderful to work with and always responded when we had questions. The location of house was very convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Served its purpose

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for 10 days over Thanksgiving.

We had several issues that we brought to owners attention on day 3:

Dryer didn't work

Burner on stove didn't work

Dead roaches throughout the house

Owner told property mgr who did come to the house because we noticed the blinds in a bedroom weren't the way we left them, but nothing was fixed or addressed. We were told to email property mgr for concerns.

We decided on day 5 we would like pool heating so emailed the property mgr. Got no reply. Followed up with another email day 6, no reply. On day 7 I emailed the owner, day 8 I got a response saying they need 24 hour notice and since may stay was almost complete, they wouldn't be turning it on.

Property Mgr told owner he came to the house twice but we didn't leave the key so they couldn't address the issues, but they did come in (or someone did) because things like the blinds in the bedrooms were moved.

The house was not clean. It was straightened, but far from clean. The baseboards in the bedrooms and bathrooms were filthy and the walls needed a good wiping. I told our children to stay out of the garage because the pool table in there looked as if it would tip over if touched. I didn't want to be responsible for replacing a pool table that was literally on it's last leg. The houses are very close together and the neighbors were extremely noisy.

The most frustrating, by far, was the dryer. We stayed there for 10 days and planned to wash and wear our clothes multiple times and the dryer was never fixed.

The house didn't even come with pot holders. We had to purchase them.

The house served its purpose, we had a place to stay for our vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Hurricane Matthew trip

  • 3 of 5

We were delayed two days due to hurricane, and 1 owner let us know we would have a two night credit that expired from one year. That sounded great. Arrived finally and front room and bedroom tv didn't work. Property management had to spend 2hours getting this taken care of, as it wasn't properly installed. Day 2 wanted to use spa, it was cold. Found out on day 3 you have to pay for heating of pool to get spa to heat up. Day 4 cockroach found in bathroom, day 5-6 more cockroaches in same bedroom. Kitchen is not supplied with proper handling so had to buy oven mits. Had to pull out coffee mat from closest because the one on counter didn't work. The beds were uncomfortable also stated. No pool balls to play with table and dryer takes 3 cycles to get clothes dry. Now the positive, owner 2 responded quickly. Property management responded quickly. House was more than enough room for 5 of us. TV are updated, but two bedrooms still had old school box tv. But front room had big flat screen. Now it's a week and half after I left, no security deposit back and owner 2 tells me I have to stay min of 5 nights to use my credit despite the website says 3 night min. Sorry I can't help a hurricane. The airlines even fully refunded people, not just credits. Overall it was okay. I wouldn't go back if I didn't have the credit. To far from the parks.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good place, but had a few issues

  • 4 of 5

This house is well located for a stay in Orlando. Close to many things but in a nice quiet neighborhood. The pool and spa are beautiful and right outside the back door. We were a large group and this house gave space for everyone.The owner was very easy to rent from and took care of ripped screens in pool area (from a bad thunderstorm) right away.

Negatives - The queen beds are very hard and difficult to sleep on. There is only cable tv in 2 of 5 bedrooms but dvd players in other 2 and main living room tv much better than pictured. The game room was missing parts and pieces so its not really usable until it gets fixed. Lastly, carpets need to be cleaned. If the these items were addressed, it would be a wonderful house to stay in, close to many area attractions. We were refunded our deposit promptly.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the villa! It was a great price and a great place to stay. There's lots of thing to do not far from it as well. Having the pool right outside the back door was amazing! Definitely would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

House was fine....still waiting for the return of my deposit despite multiple emails!!

  • 1 of 5

The house was fine. We did a few minor repairs ourselves (tightened the legs on the dining chairs and rigged up one of the toilets so it would flush). The beds were HORRIBLE!! The only saving grace on that was the fact that we were so exhausted from spending all at the parks that we just fell into bed every night. But I am still waiting on my deposit!!! Have send multiple emails and have received no response....despite the fact that leading up to our trip emails were answered within a day or 2. I hate leave a bad review but per my contract deposit would be returned in one week....well it has been 3 weeks now!!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. My sincere apology for not getting back on deposit refund as me and my husband went on a 19-days cruise holiday (include 7 days at sea). With very limited access to internet, we could only reply emails until we arrived each port (provided there were internet access). We did reply and explain to the guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Orlando Int'l Airport
Car: necessary

Great Vacation Home with 5 bedrooms and 3 washrooms located in central Orlando, 24-Hr. Walmart Super Center right in the corner (2 mins. drive). Approx. 15-20 mins. to Disney Theme Parks and 40 mins. drive to Tampa and Orlando International Airport. Going to the cruise ... Cape Canaveral port is only an hour drive.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Silver Creek, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Summer Season (July & August)
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Holiday Season (Dec & Jan)
19 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £242

Cancellation Policy :

a) The Renter may cancel this villa’s booking at any time after it has been confirmed subject to the following conditions. Cancellation must be in writing in the form of a letter or an email.
b) the following cancellation charges will be applied to all rental cancellation:
• Over 90 days prior to check in date: total payment received by the Owner minus $100 processing fee will be refunded.
• Between 60 to 90 days prior to check in date: total payment received by the Owner will be treated as a credit to be applied towards the future rental of the villa within a year from the check-in date
• Between 30 to 60 days: refund 50% of total payment received by the Owner
• Within 30 days: total payment received by the Owner is 100% non-refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot