Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachside II 4226: Gulf and beachfront condo, pool, FREE WIFI + golf

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,259 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE hour long horseback ride, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for one adult for each night of your stay! Explore Destin Package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

Upon entering the condo, you will be greeted with warm, earthy tones and the Gulf right outside your door. Immediately to your right is the updated and fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops, tile backsplash, updated cabinetry and appliances - everything you need to feel right at home! From the kitchen you can see straight through the living area to the Gulf off your private, spacious balcony. The living area is decorated in warm colors with ample seating for the family and a HDTV. The master suite has a luxurious king-size bed and magnificent picture windows with great views of the Gulf. Your private master bathroom has a vanity area, huge closet, and tub. Your guest bedroom has two twin-size beds and access to the second bathroom with a walk-in shower. When you add the sofa sleeper in the living area, you will be able to comfortably sleep six people! Both bedrooms have new flooring so there is no carpet throughout! There are also a washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience. We provide you with your bed and bath linens, so remember to bring your beach towels!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Covered parking - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Our Gibson guests have unlimited access to the Resort-wide tram service at no additional cost. Ride over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or get dropped off at the beach for a day of fun! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book today with Gibson to enjoy the convenience of property-wide transportation today!

Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our Beachside II office for FREE DVD loans during your stay. We cannot wait to see you!

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* DEPOSIT SCHEDULE: 30% due at booking. 70% due 45 days before arrival.

* CANCELLATIONS: 45+ days in advance incur a $200 penalty fee. 30-45 days in advance receive half of the base rate and housekeeping fee back. Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival result in full forfeiture.

* Snowbird winter rates can be provided upon request. Payment and cancellation policies differ.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandes

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1259 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beachside II 4226: Gulf and beachfront condo, pool, FREE WIFI + golf
average rating of 4.133333 based on 30 reviews
Walhalla, SC
4

2018 vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The only issue we had was the dryer wouldnt work and could not be fixed during our stay. It is a beautiful place and we really enjoyed the resort. We differentially will be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the dryer going on the fritz, unfortunately that happens sometimes. We're happy to say the the issue has been resolved, it just needed a little work. We're so happy y'all enjoyed your stay and would be honored to have you join us again. Be sure to mention our repeat discount code on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, AL
3

Beachside 2

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property management company was awesome. Very easy to make reservations. The app giving details for codes and transportation information was excellent. Unfortunately the unit we stayed in was very outdated and needs a total remodel. Bathrooms included. IMO it needs to be removed from the rental program until a remodel is completed.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so sorry you feel that way about the unit. The owner's really do take great care of their property and we have lots of families make wonderful memories here. Thanks for the kudos to GBR, we appreciate it. Next time you'd like to visit, give us a call, maybe we can help you pick a different unit more to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GRAND HAVEN, MI
4

A cold stay at Beachside II

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The grounds are beautiful, the condo was large and well furnished. Tennis courts are set up for pickle ball instead of tennis. Tennis raquet stayed in the car. Pool was not heated - swimming goggles for lap swimming stayed in the bag.Excessive contractor noise from just below us. Beautiful veiw, great condo, extremely cold weather.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Cecil we absolutely wish January at the beach had been better to you! We appreciate your review and definitely apologize for the bitter cold and the pool heater having mechanical issues. It has since been repaired. Unfortunately, the winter season is prime time for owners to upgrade and renovate their units. We're so sorry for the excessive noise but unfortunately that's how progress is made. Hopefully next year will be warmer and have loads more sunshine for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, MI
5

Great all around condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

4226 was very clean and offered a great view and a great location- was concerned with the negative comments previously about the master bed but the agency assured me the bed had been upgraded and it was! We were very impressed!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Awesome!! Yes indeed, the king mattress was replaced in August 2017 and we're so excited you slept so wonderfully. Thanks for the fantastic 5 star review, we appreciate it and hope to have you back again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland Village
5

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo with great gulf view. Enjoyed our time here

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such a loyal, repeat guest Pam, we appreciate it!! I bet those cute pups in your photo wish they could have gotten to visit the beach too! We look forward to having your family join us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexander
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, nice parking deck. Family stays every year with GBR. Did like the no carpet in the rooms. Dryer does not work real well, but we will wash clothes when we get home. King bed is extremely uncomfortable, tv in other room has remote missing for the tv itself so you cannot use the DVD player. After 2 people take a shower there isn't anymore hot water. All of these things can be fixed, so overall it was a good stay and get away from home! Good view from the balcony

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all came back again this year! We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As always, please inform us of any issue and we are happy to do what we can to resolve it immediately. If we don’t know, we can’t help. The dryer is now repaired and the remote has been replaced. Unfortunately, these units don’t have large water heaters, so it does take a minute for it to catch up when a family is utilizing the hot water. We will also relay the message in reference to the master bed to the owner. Mattresses are the hardest thing to get people to agree on, too hard, too soft, etc., but we try really hard to please everyone. Thanks for your honesty, we hope you return again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Destin Commons
One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic...
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!
Pompano Joe's
Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi...
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F...
Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
We love relaxing and enjoying cool refreshments while watching the waves roll in at Whale's ...
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Grand Boulevard
Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re...
The Back Porch
They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!
The Crab Trap
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also...
790 On The Gulf
Harborwalk Village
Camille's
If you enjoy sushi and seafood than this is the place to go! Have dinner with a view of the ...
Harbor Docks
If you're in the mood for fresh seafood and sushi, this is the place to go!

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Daily/Weekly Reservations: The Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking. It is calculated at 1/3 of the Total Booking Charges (with a $450.00 minimum). Final Payment is due no later than 45 days prior to your arrival. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due. If you are booking your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.

    Monthly (snowbird) Reservations: The Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking. It is calculated at 1/3 of the Total Booking Charges (with a $500.00 minimum). Final Payment is due no later than 60 days prior to your arrival. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Available
Unavailable