HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sit in your beach chair in front of this Gulf/beach front condo for a week!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,259 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay!All activities are included for FREE with all brand new bookings!

Bedding Arrangements: 1 King, 2 Twins, 1 Sofa Sleeper

3rd floor unit

Sits directly beachfront, no roads to cross

Upon entering the condo, you will be greeted with warm, earthy tones and the Gulf right outside your door. Immediately to your right is the updated and fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops, tile backsplash, updated cabinetry and appliances - everything you need to feel right at home! From the kitchen you can see straight through the living area to the Gulf off your private, spacious balcony. The living area is decorated in warm colors with ample seating for the family and a new HDTV (winter 2015). The master suite has a luxurious king-size bed and magnificent picture windows with great views of the Gulf. Your private master bathroom has a vanity area, huge closet, and tub. Your guest bedroom has two twin-size beds and access to the second bathroom with a walk-in shower. When you add the sofa sleeper in the living area, you will be able to comfortably sleep six people! Both bedrooms have new flooring (winter 2015) so there is no carpet throughout! There are also a washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience. We provide you with your bed and bath linens, so remember to bring your beach towels! You'll absolutely fall in love with this condo and never want to leave!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Covered parking - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Our Gibson guests have unlimited access to the Resort-wide tram service at no additional cost. Ride over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or get dropped off at the beach for a day of fun! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book today with Gibson to enjoy the convenience of property-wide transportation today!

Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our Beachside II office for FREE DVD loans during your stay. We cannot wait to see you!

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* 30% due at booking. 70% due 60 days before arrival. No cancellations after 60 days without travel insurance. Minor penalty fee for reservations cancelled more than 60 days before arrival.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for locatio

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

Location

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1259 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
37% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Sit in your beach chair in front of this Gulf/beach front condo for a week!
average rating of 4.185185 based on 27 reviews
Midland, MI
5

Great all around condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

4226 was very clean and offered a great view and a great location- was concerned with the negative comments previously about the master bed but the agency assured me the bed had been upgraded and it was! We were very impressed!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Awesome!! Yes indeed, the king mattress was replaced in August 2017 and we're so excited you slept so wonderfully. Thanks for the fantastic 5 star review, we appreciate it and hope to have you back again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo with great gulf view. Enjoyed our time here

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such a loyal, repeat guest Pam, we appreciate it!! I bet those cute pups in your photo wish they could have gotten to visit the beach too! We look forward to having your family join us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, nice parking deck. Family stays every year with GBR. Did like the no carpet in the rooms. Dryer does not work real well, but we will wash clothes when we get home. King bed is extremely uncomfortable, tv in other room has remote missing for the tv itself so you cannot use the DVD player. After 2 people take a shower there isn't anymore hot water. All of these things can be fixed, so overall it was a good stay and get away from home! Good view from the balcony

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all came back again this year! We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As always, please inform us of any issue and we are happy to do what we can to resolve it immediately. If we don’t know, we can’t help. The dryer is now repaired and the remote has been replaced. Unfortunately, these units don’t have large water heaters, so it does take a minute for it to catch up when a family is utilizing the hot water. We will also relay the message in reference to the master bed to the owner. Mattresses are the hardest thing to get people to agree on, too hard, too soft, etc., but we try really hard to please everyone. Thanks for your honesty, we hope you return again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoover, AL
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a nice condo- good stay.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the unit and your stay!! Come back & see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bishop, GA
4

Good time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a good time while we were there. The condo was nice. My only complaint would be that the hot water doesn't last very long and the beds were not comfortable at all (very hard). We had a wheelchair bound person traveling with us so we knew it was going to be a tight squeeze for him but we were able to make it work. I wish we could've stayed longer and had been able to explore more because I know there was a lot we didn't see. Maybe a site map would be helpful. We had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry your time with us wasn't perfect, but hopefully you enjoyed your hard-earned vacation. Unfortunately the hot water heaters in most condos are not the same large size as in an average home and with multiple people using hot water at the same time, it can take a minute for the hot water heater to catch up. As for the mattresses, it's truly difficult to please everyone; some like soft, some like more firm. We wish we could do more in this area for our guests, but personal preferences are so widely varied. We were more than happy to help with the wheelchair access. Our goal is for you to worry less and relax more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albertville, AL
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our first stay to Sandestin. We liked this condo there is an elevator right outside the door and goes to the parking garage, much faster than the main elevators. We were on the 3rd floor. Our Bedroom view for this unit was blocked somewhat by palm trees but the patio had a great view. The A/C was cold, great kitchen, bathrooms, cable tv and internet were all fine. Great beach access and pool with a 9 1/2 ft deep end!!!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Sounds like you've found the perfect beach vacation spot! Thanks for the awesome review! Hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Available
Unavailable