Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct beachfront condo, FREE WIFI, safe, secure resort, clean & kid friendly

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,207 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE hour long horseback ride, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for one adult for each night of your stay! Explore Destin Package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

If you are looking for a quiet, nice beach retreat, Beach Manor 804 may be the answer to all your needs. Walk into this unit to see a mesmerizing Gulf water and beach view. The kitchen is directly on your right and comes fully stocked with basic kitchenware and a full size washer/dryer. The open-concept dining area and living room won't let you down with the sparkling blue and green shimmers from the beach. The living room also has a sofa sleeper couch. The master suite has a king-size bed, floor-to-ceiling windows, new tile floors, and a private entrance to the balcony! Your private-entry master bathroom is the perfect oasis after a day in the fun, hot sun. The guest bedroom offers a bunkbed with a twin bed on top and a full bed on bottom, plus a hidden full trundle underneath as well as new tile floors, a TV, and access to your guest bathroom. Enjoy all the comforts of home in this wonderful beach condo - you may never want to go home!

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 14 floors, 2 elevators + stairs

- Gated, covered parking garage

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Community grills by the building pool

- Indoor hot tub and sauna

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- The Tides basketball court

- The Tides shuffleboard

- The Tides putt-putt course

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Village of Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* DEPOSIT SCHEDULE: 30% due at booking. 70% due 45 days before arrival.

* CANCELLATIONS: 45+ days in advance incur a $200 penalty fee. 30-45 days in advance receive half of the base rate and housekeeping fee back. Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival result in full forfeiture.

* Snowbird rates available. Payment and cancellation terms differ.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1207 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 9 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
22% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Direct beachfront condo, FREE WIFI, safe, secure resort, clean & kid friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 40 reviews
waunakee, WI
5

BEACH MANOR 0804

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very Nice Place. My only complaint is that the bed in the master is not comfortable. You sink in a hole on each side of the bed and if you move to the middle it has a hump. The bed also goes down hill so you head is lower than your feet. So we put our heads at the foot of the bed and that helped. Mattress needs to be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Absolutely outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gibson is top notch and will use them for all bookings moving forward that are possible

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We so excited to hear that Rick! We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to have you join us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

First trip to Florida

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first trip to Florida and first Spring Break trip as a family. We were vacationing with 5 other families and all rented units in the Tops'L Resort. Approximately 3 weeks before we were to arrive, Gibson called to tell us that due to the HOA our family exceeded the occupancy limit in our unit. This made for a nervous vacation and impacted our ability to enjoy our vacation condo. There were a few items that needed attention when we arrived, but we did not feel we could address the needs with our rental company. It is unfortunate that Tops'L Resort operates this way. Our family obeyed the resort rules and took good care of the condo unit (even the items that were broken). The unit is very nice, the beach is amazing, and the area was fun and entertaining. Unfortunately, we would not rent from Gibson or stay in this Resort again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Kim we are truly sorry you feel this way. As a property manager we must follow the rules of the resort and of course, had no idea they would change the occupancy limit. Our goal was to be sure all of our guests were informed as soon as we found out. Had you called us, we would have been happy to address ANY issue in the unit. Sometimes bulbs burn out, coffee makers quit working, etc. and we are here 7 days a week to help with these things. We also have a 24 hour answering service for after-hours emergencies. If you choose to not return to Gibson or Tops'l we wish you the best for all future family vacations and apologize for any inconvenience you endured.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Beach Manor 804

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the condo and view. Everything was great and the weather was wonderful, especially for February. Easy access to the beach. Would love to stay in 804 again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're thrilled you all were able to enjoy the amazing (although unusually warm) February weather we had, it was fantastic! Thanks for your review; we're so happy you enjoyed 804 and your time here. Come back for a visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodway, TX
2

Just So So

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beach Manor 804 is not as nice as other units in which we have stayed. It does have a nice, small balcony and great beach and wildlife preserve views. This unit disappoints with filthy old bedroom carpeting. Unlike most units 804 has not replaced the master bath tub with a walk-in shower. The strangest MBR thing , though, is the king mattress sitting over queen box springs--bizarre and uncomfortable around the edges. More generally, most of the furniture is worn and/or uncomfortable--made us wonder if the owners ever sat there for long. We cancelled a future reservation for this unit. Maybe this note will prompt some renovations, updating, and new furniture. Otherwise, we won't be back.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry you didn't enjoy Beach Manor 804. Guest comments, thoughts and suggestions are very important to us and we take it seriously. The owner is, in fact, working on a remodel at this time. We appreciate your honesty and hopefully you can come back for another visit in the future to a refreshed Beach Manor 804 or another one of our fabulous properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gadsden, AL
5

Do not rent 804

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hard to deal with constantly having to call about things not working right. Gibson did a greay job getting right to taking care of things.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, you were so great to work with. We never want anything to fail or be wrong but sometimes things do happen. We are in communication with the owner on things she can do to get the unit back to tip-top shape and appreciate you letting us help you out. We would love to have you down again soon so we can share a relaxing, much deserved vacation experience with you and your whole family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Dunes Grille and Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Sandestin Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Ocean Club restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tops’l Resort beach
Car: recommended

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

The Track amusement park – 9 miles

Big Kahunas Waterpark – 10 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Daily/Weekly Reservations: The Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking. It is calculated at 1/3 of the Total Booking Charges (with a $450.00 minimum). Final Payment is due no later than 45 days prior to your arrival. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due. If you are booking your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.

    Monthly (snowbird) Reservations: The Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking. It is calculated at 1/3 of the Total Booking Charges (with a $500.00 minimum). Final Payment is due no later than 60 days prior to your arrival. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Available
Unavailable