HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct beachfront condo, FREE WIFI, safe, secure resort, clean & kid friendly

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,207 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE hour long horseback ride, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for one adult for each night of your stay! Explore Destin Package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

If you are looking for a quiet, nice beach retreat, Beach Manor 804 may be the answer to all your needs. Walk into this unit to see a mesmerizing Gulf water and beach view. The kitchen is directly on your right and comes fully stocked with basic kitchenware and a full size washer/dryer. The open-concept dining area and living room won't let you down with the sparkling blue and green shimmers from the beach. The living room also has a sofa sleeper couch. The master suite has a king-size bed, floor-to-ceiling windows, new tile floors, and a private entrance to the balcony! Your private-entry master bathroom is the perfect oasis after a day in the fun, hot sun. The guest bedroom offers a bunkbed with a twin bed on top and a full bed on bottom, plus a hidden full trundle underneath as well as new tile floors, a TV, and access to your guest bathroom. Enjoy all the comforts of home in this wonderful beach condo - you may never want to go home!

***Spa/Sauna will be closed for renovations from 2/5-5/1 2018. No refunds/credits will be provided. We apologize for the inconvenience. Standard upkeep and maintenance is required by the BMCOA.***

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 14 floors, 2 elevators + stairs

- Gated, covered parking garage

- Gulf front Beach Manor fitness room

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Community grills by the building pool

- Indoor hot tub and sauna

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- The Tides basketball court

- The Tides shuffleboard

- The Tides putt-putt course

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Village of Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* DEPOSIT SCHEDULE: 30% due at booking. 70% due 45 days before arrival.

* CANCELLATIONS: 45+ days in advance incur a $200 penalty fee. 30-45 days in advance receive half of the base rate and housekeeping fee back. Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival result in full forfeiture.

* Snowbird rates available. Payment and cancellation terms differ.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1207 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 9 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
23% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Direct beachfront condo, FREE WIFI, safe, secure resort, clean & kid friendly
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 38 reviews
,
3

First trip to Florida

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first trip to Florida and first Spring Break trip as a family. We were vacationing with 5 other families and all rented units in the Tops'L Resort. Approximately 3 weeks before we were to arrive, Gibson called to tell us that due to the HOA our family exceeded the occupancy limit in our unit. This made for a nervous vacation and impacted our ability to enjoy our vacation condo. There were a few items that needed attention when we arrived, but we did not feel we could address the needs with our rental company. It is unfortunate that Tops'L Resort operates this way. Our family obeyed the resort rules and took good care of the condo unit (even the items that were broken). The unit is very nice, the beach is amazing, and the area was fun and entertaining. Unfortunately, we would not rent from Gibson or stay in this Resort again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Kim we are truly sorry you feel this way. As a property manager we must follow the rules of the resort and of course, had no idea they would change the occupancy limit. Our goal was to be sure all of our guests were informed as soon as we found out. Had you called us, we would have been happy to address ANY issue in the unit. Sometimes bulbs burn out, coffee makers quit working, etc. and we are here 7 days a week to help with these things. We also have a 24 hour answering service for after-hours emergencies. If you choose to not return to Gibson or Tops'l we wish you the best for all future family vacations and apologize for any inconvenience you endured.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Beach Manor 804

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the condo and view. Everything was great and the weather was wonderful, especially for February. Easy access to the beach. Would love to stay in 804 again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're thrilled you all were able to enjoy the amazing (although unusually warm) February weather we had, it was fantastic! Thanks for your review; we're so happy you enjoyed 804 and your time here. Come back for a visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodway, TX
2

Just So So

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beach Manor 804 is not as nice as other units in which we have stayed. It does have a nice, small balcony and great beach and wildlife preserve views. This unit disappoints with filthy old bedroom carpeting. Unlike most units 804 has not replaced the master bath tub with a walk-in shower. The strangest MBR thing , though, is the king mattress sitting over queen box springs--bizarre and uncomfortable around the edges. More generally, most of the furniture is worn and/or uncomfortable--made us wonder if the owners ever sat there for long. We cancelled a future reservation for this unit. Maybe this note will prompt some renovations, updating, and new furniture. Otherwise, we won't be back.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry you didn't enjoy Beach Manor 804. Guest comments, thoughts and suggestions are very important to us and we take it seriously. The owner is, in fact, working on a remodel at this time. We appreciate your honesty and hopefully you can come back for another visit in the future to a refreshed Beach Manor 804 or another one of our fabulous properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gadsden, AL
5

Do not rent 804

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hard to deal with constantly having to call about things not working right. Gibson did a greay job getting right to taking care of things.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, you were so great to work with. We never want anything to fail or be wrong but sometimes things do happen. We are in communication with the owner on things she can do to get the unit back to tip-top shape and appreciate you letting us help you out. We would love to have you down again soon so we can share a relaxing, much deserved vacation experience with you and your whole family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wooster, OH
4

Overall, good condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family of 6 enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for all of us and we liked the view and location. We loved the pool, beach, and grounds. Great communication with rental company, as well. There were some minor plumbing issues in the bathrooms (low shower pressure, slow drains, running toilets, sink stopper stuck). Also, the only parking for this building is a garage at the base of the building which accommodates a height of 6'5" (I think). We had a rooftop luggage carrier on top of our van and it and the van wouldn't fit in the garage. We parked in a loop, unloaded everything, dismantled the carrier and stored it in the condo, parked the van, and then did it all over again when we left. Don't bring a tall vehicle or a rooftop carrier, unless you want this hassle!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the issues you experienced! Next time please call/email us and we are happy to help immediately. We appreciate you letting us know, maintenance has taken care of the minor plumbing and all is working properly. Our website does include a 'height restriction' of the parking garage for general knowledge. We would be happy to have you return and help you find more fitting accommodations for parking with a vehicle utilizing a roof-top carrier. Hopefully your time here was relaxing and enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mentor, OH
4

June 2017 Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit needs repainted, cleaned & new furniture. The couches made an unpleasant sound when sat on. The master mattress needs rotated or replaced. The top bunk is much smaller than than appears and will not comfortably fit a child over 5ft. The showers water pressure was very low and took a long time to drain. there was an unknown leak under the kitchen sink, that caused mold on the shelf. The gym was closed for remodeling during peak season without an offer for a discount at another facility for the inconvenience. Overall we enjoyed our vacation with family & may possibly stay in another unit.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: #1 and most importantly, THANK YOU for your honest feedback. We certainly do not like reading reviews like this and cringe at the fact that you had a less than desirable stay. We do have plans with the owner this fall/winter to address some serious concerns we have that you have brought up. No one likes a bad experience, and it's our job to try our hardest to prevent that from EVER happening. The bunkbed is brand new and is the normal bunkbed size for a twin up top and full on the bottom. We are so sorry if the kiddos had a harder time getting up there, but we have yet to see a bunkbed that's spacious and cozy, haha! The water pressure and drains have been addressed so we have no further issues there. Our staff has confirmed no mold is present and any active leak has been corrected. Sometimes these can pop up spur of the moment so we truly hope it didn't drive you too crazy. Unfortunately there is never a good time for a unit, building, or company to do maintenance work, however for the benefit of all future Beach Manor guests, it was imperative that the fitness center be updated. Everyone should love the new changes coming late July 2017; let's make sure you come back again for a more updated unit and more pleasurable experience. We really want to make you happy and have an awesome 5* review which we are so proud to see on a normal basis. We'll chat soon about your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!
The Back Porch
They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!
Grand Boulevard
Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re...
Grand Boulevard
Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re...
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F...
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also...
Pompano Joe's
Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi...
Big Kahuna's
Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!
Destin Commons
One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic...
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
YUMMY! Breakfast here is one of our favorites...something for everyone!
Harborwalk Village
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Dunes Grille and Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Sandestin Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Ocean Club restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tops’l Resort beach
Car: recommended

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

The Track amusement park – 9 miles

Big Kahunas Waterpark – 10 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Daily/Weekly Reservations: The Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking. It is calculated at 1/3 of the Total Booking Charges (with a $450.00 minimum). Final Payment is due no later than 45 days prior to your arrival. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due. If you are booking your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.

    Monthly (snowbird) Reservations: The Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking. It is calculated at 1/3 of the Total Booking Charges (with a $500.00 minimum). Final Payment is due no later than 60 days prior to your arrival. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Available
Unavailable