HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Deanna Panzetta

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

Stylish House 5 Minutes From The Beach, fantastic location

9 Reviews
People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Ramsgate - Latimer House

Perfect For Friends Or Family Get Togethers, sleeps 14

Stylish house, sleeps 14 people, perfect for families or friends get together. 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. 1 downstairs loo. 12 people in house, 2 in basement flat below house (additional person could be accommodated for w/e on sofa bed making 15 people) Great location. Very near to beach,and shops. Tennis courts opposite. Plenty of pubs and restaurants near by. Great walks, sailing fishing, surfing, cycling. Hour and a half from London. 20 minutes from

ferries to France. Loads of local attractions. Great place for a holiday and plenty to do for all ages. Please note during Summer holidays, Christmas and New Year, bookings are for one week. We are happy to do weekends any other time

bedroom 1 - 2 singles

bedroom 2 - 1 double, 1 single

bedroom 3 - 1 kingsize

bedroom 4 - 1 bunkbed double, (with 1 single on top)

bedroom 5 - 1 double, 1 single

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Deanna Panzetta (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Deanna Panzetta

I'm a freelance producer who chose to buy a holiday let as a fun business and because I love Ramsgate ( I used to holiday here as a child) the light is great, good beaches and architecture, lots of restaurants in walking distance, something for everyone

Deanna Panzetta purchased this house in 2006

Why Deanna Panzetta chose Kent

Bigger than I meant to get but I fell in love with it the moment I walked in. see Latimer house.

What makes this house unique

A home that is ideal in that it is spread out so some privacy and lots to do nearby so no one gets bored. The basement flat has a separate entrance, ideal for someone wanting a bit of privacy. Note steep stairs at top of house so not good for people with walking difficulties but we have many families of 3 generations as well as endless gatherings of friends, birthday celebrations

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Stylish House 5 Minutes From The Beach, fantastic location
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
4

Great house for different family groups /friends

  • 4 of 5

The house has good bedroom/sleeping combinations so it's ideal for accommodating different groups. It has a nice outlook over tennis courts so it feels more "open" than other properties in the street. It has a great little courtyard garden which catches the sun.

Bedrooms are spacious. We loved the 2nd floor balcony attached to the lounge which is a good place to sit with a cuppa/glass of wine & enjoy the view!

The owner has made it feel homely, with little extra bits provided and she makes the booking process a nice personal experience.

Ramsgate port at the end of the street is not very pretty, and the nearest beach is not as nice as the beach which is a bit of a further walk away through the town itself. That further beach however is lovely, as is the walk from Ramsgate to Broadstairs.

Lots of bars/restaurants within walking distance down by the marina.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT FAMILY HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our stay, large, comfortable and a short walk to the beach, restaurants and town shops.

We were a party of 6 adults, 3 children and a toddler.

There was a good supply of cutlery, crockery, pots and pans etc.

We loved the courtyard garden and had a family barbecue out there one night.

There was plenty of seating for a large family in the dining room, lounge and outside in the garden.

The property has bags of character, the light décor makes the house feel very relaxing and the owner has done a good job with presentation.

Would highly recommend.

Bob Williams

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and our house. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house, perfect for large gatherings!

  • 5 of 5

I booked the house for a surprise family reunion for my husbands 50th birthday. The house was perfect, it exceeded my expectations, very clean and very well equipped, the layout with the big kitchen/dining room worked really well, lots of space for everyone over our 2 night stay and perfectly located in Ramsgate with in a stones throw of pubs and restaurants. The owner was very friendly and professional and I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a large house for a special occasion.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased you had a great time. Family get togethers are very special, especially big birthdays! we try to make the house as nice as possible so everyone of all ages can enjoy themselves, it's nice to get away and Ramsgate is such a good location. We hope you will come back one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Perfect place with friends

  • 5 of 5

This really was a such a brilliant place to stay. From the very first enquiry to the final booking Deanna, the owner, was friendly and helpful and always so quick at getting back to me regarding any queries. There were 10 of us celebrating my 'big' birthday and the house was so spacious and equipped with everything we needed that we spent a lot of the weekend planning our next excuse for another booking! The style of the house is elegant enough to make it feel like a treat to be staying there but comfy and cosy enough to feel like home. Ramsgate itself was perfect for a winter weekend - bracing walks on the beach, a ramble around the town and even a brief game of tennis! Will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. Much appreciated. We are so glad you had a lovely time for your special birthday. We love our guests having a great time and will always do our best to help make it so. Ramsgate is a special place and perfect start to celebrate an important year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great house for a big gathering!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the weekend here for my sister in laws hen do. We just wanted somewhere to chill and spend time with her friends. The kitchen is a perfect entertainment space and is well equipped. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the lounge is a great place to relax. Great views and only a short walk from the harbour, shops and cafes. Would stay here with a big group again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your weekend. We like people to enjoy the house and have as much fun as possible (without disturbing the neighbours so thank you for your consideration) and I hope you enjoyed the many restaurants and bars down on the harbour. We hope to see you again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We spent a great weekend in this fantastic property. The owner was more than accommodating and was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. And we were very impressed with the standard of the property, and how big it was! It is very close to the town centre (5mins), has pubs within 1 min walk(!) and comes fully equipped with everything you need for a great weekend away. It is a beautiful period property which has a fantastic luxurious feel, and is available for a great price!

You will not be disappointed if you rent this place - I am sure of that.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time and loved the house. We always do our best to ensure our guests have as good a time as possible, thank you so much for your kind review
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
gatwick
Nearest Barpub
Churchills
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
0.9 Kilometres
ramsgate
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
m2 20 mins
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
a dozen or so
Nearest Beach
0.2 Kilometres
ramsgate
Car: not necessary

Latimer House, Ramsgate. Nearest beach 2 minutes, main beach 8 minute walk away.

20 minutes from ferries to France. London an hour and a half. Located in the garden of England perfect for local sightseeing.

Located in a town overlooking a pretty square. Supermarket within walking distance. Plenty to do for all ages.

Everything you need is pretty much a short walk away. No one can get bored, great restaurants, bars, beautiful harbour, totally recommended.

room 1 2 singles

room 2 1 double, 1 single

room 3 1 double

room 4 1 double bunkbed and 1 single on top

room 5 1 double and 1 single

flat under house separate cost - 1 double, £90 per night

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ramsgate, Kent

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn
4 Sep 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£804
for 2 nights
From
£402
£1,485
 
 
Christmas and New Year
21 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,995
for 7 nights
£1,995
 
 
Winter
6 Jan 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£850
for 2 nights
From
£425
£1,470
 
 
Easter
14 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,408
for 4 nights
From
£352
£1,650
 
 
SUMMER
30 Jun 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,950
for 7 nights
£1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£850
for 2 nights
From
£425
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Payments are by BACS, damage deposit of £200 taken at time of booking, returnable 1 week after booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ramsgate in South East England

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , en suite with dressing room
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    cloakroom downstairs - Toilet , down stairs loo
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bathroom in basement flat, separate bath and shower
  • 3 in house. 1 in flat
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - Double bed (with Single Bunk Bed on top)
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Large Double Bed , In separate basement flat
  • The top floor (containing one bedroom and one bathroom) has steep stairs. Therefore the safety of young children or those with walking difficulties is at the risk of the customer. Separate flat, sleeps 2, can also be rented out separately
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great place for dinner parties or long lunches. Garden is a sun trap. Very well maintained, cleanliness very important to owner. Time away is precious and therefore the experience should be as good as possible. Excellent reviews on trip advisor.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties