HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Only 2 Blocks to beach! Quiet area, close to attractions!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Newly Remodeled, Beautiful, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Home. Only 2 Blocks to the Beach.

Completely Renovated Home. Covered Parking! You will be sitting on the beach in minutes with just a short walk or golf cart ride. Enjoy the great location of this corner lot home in Laguna Beach. Shopping, restaurants and entertainment are just a short drive away.

Inside the home...

This immaculate home has 2 bedrooms, and 1 full bath, all of which are tastefully decorated. Master bedroom has a Queen size Bed, the second bedroom has 2 twin beds, The master bedroom has a flat screen TV.

The kitchen is very well equipped with all new appliances. Granite Tile countertops, and tile backsplash.

The living room offers comfortable furniture, a flat screen TV, and DVD player. To help you stay connected wifi is provided.

Step out onto the front porch to enjoy the afternoon breeze, or a pleasant morning having breakfast and sipping coffee.

Outside the home...

This home is located a short 2 block walk or golf cart ride to the beach. Relax around the outdoor table, or swing in the hammock while you enjoy the afternoon breeze.

When you are ready to go, we have provided a golf cart, and it is just a short ride to the donut shop or grocery store.


The home is on the quite west end of Panama City Beach, but just a short drive to pier park and other shopping and entertainment. If you are flying in, the home is only 15 minutes from the new Northwest Florida Beaches INTL Airport. Come and Enjoy!

More Details

Brian Shoemaker
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Brian Shoemaker

We are the Shoemaker Family from Cleveland, TN. Thank you for considering renting our vacation home. We love the ocean and spend as much time in Panama City Beach as possible. Come and Enjoy it with us!

Brian Shoemaker purchased this house in 2012

Why Brian Shoemaker chose Laguna Beach Plaza

This home was on a corner lot, so it offered more privacy than normal. We love the area so well that this was the second home that we bought on the quite west end of Panama City Beach.

What makes this house unique

This home is a short distance to The donut shop and Grocery store.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Laguna Beach Plaza in Laguna Beach

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Living Room air mattress - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • Parasailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
In addition, we have a golf cart for guest use for easy transportation to and from the beach.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Only 2 Blocks to beach! Quiet area, close to attractions!
average rating of 4.768116 based on 69 reviews

Really Enjoyed our Stay @ this home.

  • 5 of 5

We really had a great stay, this home is convenient to everything. What we cared about most was, we all have Harley Davidsons. When it rained that Saturday we had a place to keep them out of the rain, they were driven right under this home, with no problem. It was like being at home, I still had to was dishes, we had cook ware, plates & etc. everything was there for us. washer, dryer, clean sheets, coffee maker, you name it. Thanks Brain for the great place to stay. Sandy

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you all for letting us stay in your beautiful vacation home. My family and I can not express how much we enjoyed staying in your home. We will def. be returning if possible. :) This house is wonderful and had everything we needed, including a washer and dryer and hair dryer. The golf cart access was Absolutely our favorite part. That is so kind of you all to include that and is a huge bonus.

There were just a couple of things we noticed that could be upgraded/changed. The living room tv desperately needs to be replaced. It makes such a high pitched buzzing type sound when it’s on that we could hardly keep it on because the noise was so annoying. The couches probably could be upgraded too. No one had to sleep on them this trip so that wasn’t a huge issue for us. Also, it would come in handy if there were some cleaning products left to clean messes up with other than just a wet dishcloth. I think that would help visitors and the owners :) also we couldn’t find a broom but I got with the owners and he said they would reimburse me if I bought one, so it was no huge issue :) (Maybe you guys should consider putting a full bed in the guest bedroom and maybe leaving one of the XL twins in there as well. That’s just a little something I thought might could help future renters as well. :)

Oh and you may want to talk to your cleaning crew because they sat outside for like 30 minutes before our check out and it kind of weirded us out and delayed our packing. 15 minutes before check out one of the ladies even came up the steps to the door to make sure we were getting out because “they didn’t see any movement.” We thought that was a little strange and sort of rude of them.

With all of that said, we really love your home and can not wait to return hopefully in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you all enjoyed the house, and thank you so much for the suggestions. The living room furniture and TV are set to be replaced in November. It's already been ordered. Great suggestion for the twin room. I'll take some measurements when I'm down, and will consider that. I will certainly have a chat with the cleaning crew. Thank you all so much for staying!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Overall the stay was very nice. Loved the proximity to the beach and the availability of the golf cart. We had a couple of very small issues with... the living room TV not working (GFI in the bathroom) and the bathroom shower curtain smells very musky.

We had a very nice time and the unit is very clean, will rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed your stay. I will make sure the cleaning crew changes out the shower curtain. Thanks for staying!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect beach weekend with the family.

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a weekend in this gem of a rental with my parents. I was hesitant before booking because I had it in my head to find a spot right on the beach - but I am so glad this is what we chose. The area is so quiet that even though we didn't have a beach view, the evenings on the big patio were just so lovely. The house is beautifully furnished and the memory foam mattresses very comfortable. The golf cart is such a fun and useful bonus!! We went to get donuts every morning - honestly just to have an excuse to go for a ride around the block. The pristine beach is a super quick 3 minute ride away. It is away from all the big high-rises so we had it practically to ourselves. The outdoor shower and hose was perfect and our 2-year old had a blast hosing off after the beach. There is even a hammock underneath the house.

The carousel store right at the beach has everything you could ever want and a super cute boutique store attached to it that my mom and I adored.

Really, the only thing that I would change is maybe add a few more kitchen items. We didn't try any extensive cooking but even for the simple meals we prepared, utensils etc. we were a little short. But that is really a very, very small grievance, everything else was absolutely perfect! Next time my parents come to visit we hope to stay again. Thank you so much Brian for a beautiful, memorable weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a quick beach trip. The house is located on a quiet street and was very easy to find. It is great for people looking to relax away from the crowds and hustle of PCB further down the east side. The ample parking, outdoor shower and golf cart were appreciated. The central AC blows cold, the neighborhood is quiet and it's a short ride down to the beach. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing and comfortable away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good time here. The golf cart made the beach even closer. They have all the chairs umbrellas in case you need them as well. There is a nice washer and dryer. THERE IS NO DISHWASHER. This is something we did now know about however, we just used paper plates, cups etc so we didn't have much to wash anyway. We had to communicate several times by text to the owner and they were very nice and understanding.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.26
Damage Deposit £108.31

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.