HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Juan

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Translator used

Excellent Front line property in a prime location, air con WI FI

8 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Port de Pollença - Apartment Natalia

180º Sea view apartment sleeps 5/6

Spacious apartment 2nd floor. Stunning mountain/sea views. From the lounge area you can access the balcony from where one can relax and enjoy views of the Mediterranean whilst dining alfresco. The apartment has a lift to the the second floor. There is a sitting area/dining area with double bedroom with en-suite and sea views. There is another dbl & one 3/4 bedroom and one family bathroom. The kitchen area is made on the theme of a boat, very different and quirky. Utility room with washing machine. All rooms have reverse cycle air-conditioning although with the sea breeze through the patio doors it is not necessary. This apartment is in a prime location, a 2 minute walk to the harbour and club nautica. Surrounded by some of the very best restaurants and bars. Close to the bus stop to take you into the old town of Pollensa or going the opposite way to old town alcudia, Port of Alcudia and Can picafort / son baulo area. Alcudia has the nearest water park.

GOLF: Golf Alcanada golf course is situated a short drive away from the apartment. Alcanada combines the essential requirements for the creation of a top category golf course, an unrivaled setting and a first rate design. The terrain gently slopes down towards the shoreline, with its pine, olive and oak trees and the mountains of the Sierra de Levante in the background. Alcanada is the only course in Mallorca that is right by the sea and has a spectacular view across the bay of Alcudia. Designed by Robert Trent Jones Snr. and Jnr, the beautiful Alcanada golf course, opened in October 2003. Typical Trent Jones features, like 58 well placed green side fairway bunkers, challenging greens with hidden breaks, and difficult but fair tee shots, already make this golf course a must for all experienced golfers traveling to Mallorca. There is also the golf course of Pollensa which is approx a 10 minute drive away

Nearby Towns / Villages: Distances Old historic walled town of Alcudia with amenities is a short bus drive or car drive away approx 10mins. Alcudia water park is approx 10mins away again either by car or bus. Pollensa town with its winding streets, ancient churches and famous 365 steps leading up to one of the many churches also Puig de Maria with years of history can be reached by car/bus, then on foot to the monastery and with breathtaking views approx 10 mins drive/ bus ride away. Can Picafort with its pavement cafes and competition go-carting track approx 25 mins away.

Walking Trekking: Walking / Trekking: The north of Mallorca with its vast mountain range is prime walking country. Why not visit Mallorca in Autumn and Spring when the weather is cooler, and ideal for both walking and cycling. Why not walk or cycle around the S'Albufera Nature Park (Alcudia), it is the largest and most important wetland area in the Balearic's? The area is a former lagoon separated from the sea by a belt of dunes, which has converted into an extensive flood plain. The Natural Park which stretches across some 1708 hectares of marsh and dune land is a protected conservation region. The area is an internationally protected area for wild birds, and is home to considerable wildlife. Tramutana mountain range is nearby with lots of marked walking tracks available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Juan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Translator used

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just to say that we had a fabulous time in Puerto Pollensa last week, in spite of the windy weather we managed to get on the beach most days. The apartment was perfectly situated, but perhaps too close to the delicious ice cream sold downstairs!!! We really loved our stay and would certainly come back again to both the resort and apartment, which had everything we needed including buckets and spades.

Once again, many thanks for a very memorable time and look forward to seeing you next year.
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.3
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Excellent Front line property in a prime location, air con WI FI
average rating of 4.25 based on 10 reviews
4

Perfectly situated flat, lovely balcony!

  • 4 of 5

Super, flat was nice spacious and clean, well furnished. Best of all the balcony with exceptional view over the bay and only a few steps to the beach

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous property, in a great location, wonderful views and everything you need for an extremely enjoyable stay. One other thing I would like to mention is the excellent communication between myself and the company who manage the property. This was brilliant which included arrangements made for a taxi to pick us up and take us back to the airport. Thank you so much for a brilliant stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Apartment Natalia Puerto Pollensa

  • 4 of 5

Good Welcome from Debra explaining all the facilities available. Apartment very nice, clean and well maintained and good position on the front across from the beach. Lift from 1st floor which was helpful with cases or anyone who found it difficult climbing the stairs. Aircondition worked well but prefer individual units in each bedroom to be controlled by a hand control ( this is only our preference) Fans were provided in each bedroom to use. Sorry to say but the mattress in the main bedroom was uncomfortable, not sure if this had been turned over instead of just turning top to bottom as new mattresses should be as we could feel the springs. It may benefit from a topper for comfort. Lovely front sea view great to wake up to so I would definitely recommend this apartment to our friends.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR
4

Great location and access to everything

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was perfectly located near everything in Puerto de Pollensa and easy access to the beach. Good accommodations, great view and the host was very quick to communicate or deal with any minor issues. You couldn't pick a much better spot for your stay on Mallorca.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

It made our year

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay at this lovely apartment, the location to the beach and town was perfect it allowed my daughters to wander to the shops and beach by themselves, which for 10,11,14 year olds is very exciting. We enjoyed the views from the balcony and lazy days on the beach. The apartment is far away from the town to be very quiet at night yet near enough to wander to the restaurants, we did hire a car but only to see my brother who lives an hour away.

Muchas gracias.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I and our two children have just returned from a week staying in this apartment and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a smart apartment with central location for restaurants/shops and the bonus of a sandy beach on your doorstep. The outlook is a wonderful panorama of the bay, just as shown in the balcony shot. At the time of year we went noise was not a problem - the promenade was quiet and the main run of restararnts a short stroll away, so no late night music or revelry within earshot!

The apartment is very well finished and light as the pictures show, so you do want to spend time there. Before we went, we did spend some time trying to work out the bedroom set up from the web site and it is true that there are lots of shots of the two main double rooms. It might be helpful if the site just made the bedroom set up clearer. The third double room is smaller, but it certainly works for kids.

All the administrative side went very smoothly and good arrangements were made for us to ensure we had keys and directions, despite a late arrival. We had a car, and we always found free parking in back streets within 50m or so (bearing in mind we were there in June).

The town is great and one excursion I would highly recommend is a cruise on Esmeralda, a private boat you can see moored from the balcony - North Mallorca Charters is the company - it's new and run by two great guys who gave us a fantastic trip at great value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Nearest Airport
48 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Port of pollensa
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Alcudia
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Alcanada or pollensa
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Port of Pollensa
Nearest Ski
150 Metres
Jet ski?
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Port of pollensa
Car: not necessary

This genteel, old-fashioned resort at the mouth of Pollenca bay is particularly popular with families

This resort has everything - wonderful scenery, beautiful sandy beaches and a laid-back friendly atmosphere. The sheltered horseshoe shaped bay is set against the stunning backdrop of the Tramuntana mountain range. This is why it remains a favourite with families and couples who return time and time again.

Originally a fishing village Puerto Pollensa retains the time old tradition of the evening paseo or stroll. On warm, balmy evenings everyone wanders up and down between the marina where the yachts are moored, past the pavement cafes and along the celebrated Pine Walk. The beach offers all sorts of water sports with the opportunity of taking a sailing / windsurfing course. The apartment is ideally situated so that a car is not needed. The port also offers a good bus service to connect to Pollensa village, Palma or further found the bay to alcudia, can Picafort, Cala Rajada.

Other Activities: Gymnasium

Golf: Near to lots of Golf Course.

Golf Pollensa

Golf Alcanada

Golf de Arta

Golf Cala Rajada

Lots more

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Port de Pollença, Palma de Majorca area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
September
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
7 night minimum stay
£689
for 7 nights
£689
 
 
October / November
1 Oct 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
£603
for 7 nights
£603
 
 
OFFER Dec/Jan/Feb/March
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£638
for 7 nights
£638
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£672
for 7 nights
£672
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£689
for 7 nights
£689
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£819
for 7 nights
£819
 
 
July / August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£991
for 7 nights
£991
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£689
for 7 nights
£689
 
 
October/November
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£603
for 7 nights
£603
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Our rental conforms with the rental law L.A.U. 94
deposits will be given if your holiday dates are re sold
Please note. If you choose to pay by credit card via the website you will be charged a %, (Not by us) We do not pay these charges for you.
Long winter rental prices on request. Changeover day any day.
Flexible changeover day, arrival at 16:00 hours departure at 10:00 hours. We work hard at accommodating every body's needs so your holiday runs smoothly. If a earlier/later arrival departure into the villa is needed please enquire at the time of booking.
Refundable deposit required 150 Pounds/euros

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Port de Pollença in Pollensa - Alcudia

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Family bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Large en-suite. Leave the door open and see the fantastic views from your bath. Beach towels are not provided. Washing machine available
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , with en-suite. sliding doors sea views
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 3/4 bed good sized fitted wardbrobes
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , fitted wardrobes
  • All rooms have fitted wardrobes. Double bedroom ensuite with sea/mountain views Reverse cycle air conditioning. 3/4 bed in the 2nd double bedroom All have fans as well
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cot and high chair available for hire, please inquire at the time of booking. Utility area with washing machine and sink. Reverse cycle air-conditioning so suitable for summer and winter lets. Ideal for all ages. The apartment has a lift. Apartment is on the second floor.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties