HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Larsmont Resort 3 Bedroom Cottage in the Woods

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home in Larsmont Cottages Resort

Please call me at 651-319-3249 to avoid paying the VRBO fee. A fantastic home with 3 bedrooms:, 2 queen size bed rooms, 1 king master suite. 2 bathrooms, located just off of Lake Superior, in the northwoods setting of Larsmont Cottages resort. Enjoy this custom crafted cottage with a full designer kitchen, queen sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, dish satellite system, down comforters, four-season porch with heated tile floor, walk out patio, gas grill and single stall garage. The kitchen contains all of the items you need to create your own chef style entrees or just a snack. If dining out is more your idea of vacation, Larsmont Cottages has a full service restaurant and bar located within a short walk of the front door. There are many options for local fare as well. Located within the same facility is the indoor pool and outside hot tub for use by guests. A small gift shop compliments the other amenities. During the day there are various activities, exercise classes, walking trails, kayaking or just enjoying the shore line. At night, grab the marshmallows, graham crackers and chocolate bars and head to one of many campfire areas.

The home has wireless internet service, cable, washer and dryer. Please note that this is the north country and internet options are limited so it may be slow at times.

Please note that the rates vary based on days of stay, times of year, special events, etc.

This is a 3 bedroom home with all the fixtures and equipment of a home, NOT a single size hotel room and is priced accordingly.

Due to having reservations departing and arriving on the same date, 11:00 am is the check out time. Failure to depart by 11:00 am could result in additional charges of up to $50 per hour.

Please note that rates vary depending on season, demand and length of stay. The price listed is just an average.

More Details

Owner
Lisa Busse
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

About Lisa Busse

Hi, We are a family with three children that have always enjoyed the outdoors and the lakes. Between school, jobs and errands we needed a place to take a break and reconnect and we found this great home. As our children get older and find activities and jobs so staying in contact with them is important.

PLEASE call me to avoid the VRBO fees which are ridiculous!!!

Lisa Busse purchased this cottage in 2011

Why Lisa Busse chose Minnesota

I used to live in the Duluth area many years ago and fell in love with Lake Superior and the many offerings it holds for all kinds of people.We would make our annual trips and during our trip home we would always say how we wish we had something of our own along the North Shore. We can now bring our children, family and friends for a quiet get away year round. When we found this home it was just what we wanted. It is single-family home so you get no noise like you would from a townhouse rental. Since it sits alone you don't have to worry about passersby looking in the windows. You can ride a bike, rollerblade, swim, kayak, fish, view local artists works and so much more. With this great property we want to share it with others. We cannot be there all the time and would love for other families to enjoy all that the area has to offer and to reconnect with families and disconnect from stress.

What makes this cottage unique

Since this is a home, it has all the amenities of a home right down to the blender. This way you can cook or grill your own meals and have fresh snacks always ready. Don't have to worry about bears getting into your coolers. :) However, to have a change of pace you can always walk to the restaurant for a wonderful glass of wine and a gourmet dinner. No worries about driving. There are several activities on property so the kids can do their thing while Mom gets a spa treatment and Dad sits in the hot tub or goes fishing. You have so much more space that if you rented a hotel room. Everyone can have their own area to relax.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Two Harbors in Lake County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bathroom has a stand-up glass enclosed shower, dual sinks, toilet and heat lamp. Second bathroom has tub with shower, pedestal sink and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom with a king size bed. The other bedrooms have queen size beds. The Four Season porch has sofa/sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Restaurant, gift shop, spa, kayak rental, bike rental.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Larsmont Resort 3 Bedroom Cottage in the Woods
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
5

Great House on Resort Property

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for the 6 of us. Clean and spacious had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We had two families (four adults and three kids) and the house was great! Plenty of space for all, had all the necessary kitchen essentials, and loved the lakeside, fire pits, bikes, and pool/hot tub. The owners and the resort have thought of it all. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place to stay with friends! It was spacious enough for having 8 people there and the lake view was beautiful. We enjoyed the games provided and loved the pool/hot tub near by.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Ulm, MN
5

Extremely satisfied

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay!

The description of the rental home was exactly what we experienced.

It was beautiful and will definitely be planning a return trip!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not Lakefront Property

  • 3 of 5

This cottage sits back quite a ways from Lake Superior and has no view of the lake, which was quite disappointing. The cottage was very nice but the A/C did not work. It was 90 degrees the afternoon we arrived and although the fan was running it never cooled down. By the second day the A/C unit was making a horrible noise and spewing black particles and water on the floor. We had to flip the breaker to shut the thing off. The owners offered no compensation for this inconvenience and told us to just "open the windows."

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The description is listed as Cottage in the Woods and NOT Cottage on the Lake. You did not report the issue until the last day of your stay to which we responded under 15 minutes. When asked about having someone come to look at it, you stated you were leaving the home and did not want someone there. Our service man was there and when checked out could find nothing wrong as is noted on the invoice from them. We can provide a copy of this if you would like. Mechanically issues will occur without notification and we will fix them promptly if informed in a timely manner and given the opportunity. Our past reviews show that we are responsible owners and take care of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying and it was every bit as great as the first. I would highly recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We LOVE our repeat guests and try to have something new every time you arrive. Thank you for allowing us to book outside of VRBO so we can avoid charging those fees to our wonderful guests. Hope to see you soon. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Motorway
0.15 Miles
Old Scenic Highway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Emily's Lighthouse Cafe
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Spirit Mountain
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Park Point
Car: necessary

A single family home located within the Larsmont Cottages development with all the benefits of a resort but more privacy. This home is located within 15 minutes of Duluth and 20 minutes of Canal Park. A great location with the feel of the North Shore and the woods but close to so many activities. The resort offers bike rentals, swimming pool hot tub, spa and other on-site activities. A great area for walking and running. There are several restaurants and local shopping. Head into Two Harbors to get a cappuccino or fresh bakery goods. By traveling further north catch one of many hiking trails. If you love the northwoods, you will only be limited by your imagination. For those that are seeking just relaxation, you can enjoy the shoreline, campfires and cooking your own meals while soaking up the surroundings and watch the local wildlife.

We recommend visiting the small town of Knife River about 3 miles south. Stop in the candy shop for some great candy and frozen treats or go to Emily's Lighthouse cafe for a wonderful lunch or dinner.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Two Harbors, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
late Aug
20 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£293
From
£376
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
5 Sep 2017 - 18 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£510
for 2 nights
From
£255
From
£376
Fri,Sat
 
 
MEA
19 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£753
for 2 nights
From
£376
 
 
Late Fall
23 Oct 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£544
for 2 nights
From
£272
 
 
Early Winter
3 Nov 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£418
for 2 nights
From
£209
From
£272
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£627
for 2 nights
From
£314
 
 
Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£418
for 2 nights
From
£209
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£627
for 2 nights
From
£314
From
£330
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£460
for 2 nights
From
£230
From
£272
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Due to a past hacker with this account and to avoid the 4% to 12% VRBO will charge you, I only accept credit cards paid by invoice. Upon departure, please strip beds and scrub pots and pans. Excessive cleaning or damages will result in additional charges accessed based on time and/or damages done.
$255 rate applies to off peak seasons days only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable