HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Apartment at walking distance with sea views in the Port de Sóller

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 839 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

New 2 bedroom apartment to sleep 4 in Santa Catalina area, in Port de Sóller

This apartment is located in the beautiful fishing village in Port de Sóller with views over the whole harbour. Restaurants and shopping facilities are within walking distance. The property is located on the second floor and offers a double bedroom and a small room with bunk beds - ideal for kids. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a washing machine in the bathroom with shower. The living room has also TV, DVD and Stereo with CD player.

Smoking policy: Please restrict smoking to the balcony.

Car park: Parking is possible in the area. Access to the fishing village quarter restricted to neighbours so parking most of the times is available. If not down on the front it is also a large parking area for free.

More Details

Property Manager
Pere and Jenny
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Czech, Danish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Port de Sóller in Sóller

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 839 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 90x1,90 cm
  • The main bedroom is ideal for a couple and the second one could either be for adults or for kids but take into account that the bunk beds are only 1,90 cm long so if you are quiet tall you might not be able to sleep in them. The apartment is ideal for couple or couples with kids. It is only a second floor so easy to access.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Apartment at walking distance with sea views in the Port de Sóller
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Brilliant view of the harbour and the bay.

  • 5 of 5

Great property and was just as good as it looked on the website. Clean and spacious for two. Washing machine was good to have. Double bed was comfy and lots of storage. Just think the plates, cups, glasses and pans could do with an update. Apart from that it was perfect. Great location near the restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Please to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice flat in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

The photos of the view don't do it justice - no photo could. Port de Soller is a great place in its own right and as a place to access the Tramuntana mountains.

We really like the flat. It's clean and comfortable. This includes a comfortable bed and pillows - not easy with my neck problem. The kitchen is well enough equipped - tho some new crockery would be a good idea, as would a teapot. Lots of useful stuff left by previous guests - salt, pepper, washing up liquid etc etc - makes it possible to get started without a big supermarket shop. The lighting is good for reading in the evening. The towels are on the thin side but there are plenty of them.

2 heaters in the flat and no problem getting cozy on the cooler March evenings. One broke and was replaced by the owner the same day.

It's a slog up the hill to the flat. A plus point for us - offsets the calories from the good local restaurants - but not for the infirm.

Our second stay in this flat and we plan to come again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Hope to welcome you again in the future and we take note of your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic

  • 5 of 5

everything was fantastic.

The appartment, the view ,the weather...

we will come back!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to welcome you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fantastic view but let down by facilities

  • 3 of 5

This apartment has an absolutely fantastic view, is in a great location and was spotlessly clean, however there were several flaws that mean that we wouldn't rent the apartment again.

* the second bedroom is a tiny dark cell of a room made very inflexible by huge bunkbeds. We couldn't fit the travel cot in here - a more flexible solution would be a fold down bed and/or sofa bed

* the bathroom had no where to hang anything ( towels or toiletries) which was very annoying. In addition the shower screen is too short to contain the water so you end up with a very wet floor after every shower.

* there was no kettle

* there were no english language TV channels

* the only place to hand washing was on a dryer outside the back bedroom - this area gets very little sun or breeze so washing didn't dry - a floor standing dryer would have been better

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. These will help us improving the apartment and its facilities. There was a kettle in the flat so I guess that probably broke and we did not realise it. We will but a new one right away and we will also have standing dryer as you suggest. About the second bedroom I am really sorry to hear that it did not full fill your expectations but it is small so that is why we put on the property description that the flat is ideal for a couple with kids as this bedroom is small and has the bunkbeds. A sofa bed I am afraid it will not fit. The english TV we do not have it available and it does not say so in the property description so I guess you did not realised when you booked it. In any case I thank you for your report as it mades work in having a better accomodation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fantastic Views

  • 4 of 5

A modern, well kept and clean apartment located on the third floor. There is plenty of storage space, the living room is very spacious and the bathroom is quite small but functional. The kitchen has the usual cooking facilities oven/grill, microwave, toaster and fridge and plenty of utensils. There are also portable radiators for anyone not going in peak season. There is a CD and DVD player so you can take your own CDs and DVDs if you wish.

The balcony gets the sun in the morning and the views are fantastic.

The apartment is located in the old fishermen’s area and is the second building down from the Museo de la Mar and as mentioned in the previous review there are quite a few steps to access the apartment. Ideally situated for anyone who is looking for a quieter location away from the main tourist beach and area. There are still plenty of restaurants/shops nearby and a beach within easy walking distance (5-10 mins).

The Agents for the property are Mallorcan Dreams who were very helpful and met us at the apartment to give us the keys. We paid the deposit by Paypal, although you could have paid by credit/debit card or IBAN. (there is a charge for Paypal and credit cards). The balance was paid in cash on arrival but I understand that you can also arrange to pay by credit card.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Javea, Spain
5

May break

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fantastic view which is fascinating and full of interest- the sea is nearer than it looks in the photo so within very easy walking distance are restaurants, shops, plus the activity of the port. It is nonetheless quiet. It is in the former fishermen's area which has been beautifully restored. The flat faces South East so has morning sun but you lose it sometime in the afternoon. Access is up a LOT of steps- both street and in the apartment block, which looks awful ( 70's built) from the outside and is not in character with the rest of the area. Once you're inside it's fine. Parking anywhere near the flat is absolutely awful- narrow, up slopes and very limited. Loads of reversing and trying again to fit into tiny spaces.

The flat was extremely clean and the kitchen well equipped. Bathroom towels were thin and did not match the standard of the rest of the flat. Only one mirror in the whole flat, so that needs sorting out. The bed was new - as was everything else- (all from Ikea, so basic but fine) and very comfortable. There is a TV but only Spanish programmes and a very small CD player. Some DVDs would have been a nice addition.

Location is ideal for exploring the North coast, with good connections to Palma too, though it's 4.45 Euros each way through the tunnel. That could make you feel a bit cut off. Soller itself is a delight -great Saturday market- and excellent locally made ice cream. The whole North west coast is stunning.

This is not a beachy area nor is there a pool anywhere near, so it's not for sun, sea and sand seekers though there is a beach around 10-15 mins walk away at the far side of the bay, but you'd be better renting there if you want a beach. Not a particularly good area for children and totally unsuitable for people with disabilities or the elderly. Great for sightseers and those looking for a fairly central but quiet break.

The company which administers the flat were very helpful and drove us to the flat- otherwise we'd probably never have found it! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Port de Soller
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Tram stop to Sóller
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Car: not necessary

Port de Sóller, Sóller, Deià, Valldemossa, Palma, wooden train to Sóller and Palma, many cycling routes (world class teams train here), Sierra de Tramuntana mountain range (A craggy, limestone mountain range stretching the length of the northwest coast of the island), Puig Mayor, Sa Calobra, Torrent de Pareis, Orange Express, pedestrianized promenade, Fornalutx & Biniaraix are 4km away which are at the base of Puig Major. The Balearic Museum of Natural Sciences. Botanic Gardens, Fundació Jardí Botànic de Sóller. The Museum of the 'Casal de Cultura' is located in the 16th Century manor house Ca'n Mo. Deià Archaeological Museum and Research Centre is a short drive away. Shopping in Palma and Sóller. Amazing sunsets. A seventeen-mile scenic train ride through the Spanish countryside between Palma and Sóller. Beautiful drive to Cap de Formentor. Many scenic drives and walks. Bellver Castle is 30 minutes away. Many beautiful beaches. But you might prefer to stay in the Port and chill out...

Golf: Closes Golf course is Son Termens at 7 km from Sóller.

Golf Son Termens

18 holes, length 5582 m, Par 70.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Port de Sóller, Deia - Soller Region

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
1 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£341
for 5 nights
£477
 
 
Rate 2
28 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£402
for 5 nights
£563
 
 
Rate 3
1 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£423
for 5 nights
£592
 
 
Rate 4
3 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£402
for 5 nights
£563
 
 
Rate 5
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£341
for 5 nights
£477
 
 
Rate 6
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£298
for 5 nights
£418
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £85.24

25% payment necessary to guarantee the booking. Deposit not refundable. Payment accepted via bank transfer in Euro to Soller or PAYPAL (with admin fee) Contact for more details. Rates negotiable on long lets during winter time.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals