HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Affordable 2 bedroom lake view condo in Chelan

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Chelan

Affordable 2 bedroom ground floor condo with spectacular lake views

The condo is furnished to cause the visitor to EXHALE and BE REFRESHED! Great place for couples or families to reconnect and enjoy the Chelan area. The condo easily sleeps a maximum of up to 4 adults, or six people (at least 2 of them children) with two bedrooms and one full bath with double sinks. The unit is located in a condominium complex and is not a single dwelling. Therefore there are adjoining units on each side.

The master bedroom is set up for privacy with a comfy Queen sized bed, its own high definition television with a built in DVD player. The larger bedroom is set up with two sets of bunkbeds, one with a double bed on bottom. Each bed comes with extra sets of linens.

The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking pleasure, including coffee maker, microwave, blender, air popcorn popper and electric griddle for those family pancake breakfasts. There is also a gas barbeque on the patio so the chef can take in the sunsets and lake views while preparing meals in a relaxed atmosphere. There is a stacked full-sized front loading washer and dryer stocked with laundry soap, bleach and dryer sheets for your laundry needs. The living room has a large flat-screen TV and a couple of overstuffed leather couches for relaxing or just reading a book. We provide both games, puzzles and movies on site for guest enjoyment as well.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Kari or David Beckley
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Kari or David Beckley

Kari and David Beckley live in Spokane, working and raising a family. With an active family, involved in sports and many outdoor activities, Lake Chelan and the surrounding area is a perfect fit. We have escaped to Lake Chelan for renewal and refreshment as a couple, and with our family to spend some quality down time.

Kari or David Beckley purchased this condo in 2011

Why Kari or David Beckley chose Lake Chelan

We have been going to Lake Chelan for vacations and time away for several years and kept talking about how it would be a great place to retire (someday). The weather is always amazing and the clear lake waters refreshing. We bought the condo with retirement in the back of our minds, but also as a place to share with others. We immediately loved the condo for it's size, location and overall relaxing feel to it. We love to go there as a family and hope others will to.

What makes this condo unique

Close to downtown, Waterslide park and all of the lakeside toy rentals, yet none of the traffic. An amazing lake view, a relaxing patio and close to all you need for fun, sun and crystal clear waters.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

Affordable 2 bedroom lake view condo in Chelan
average rating of 4.84 based on 50 reviews
Spokane, Washington
5

Great Quiet Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd time we have stay here. The condo is very clean quiet and has a great view. It is just a mike north of the center of town but you feel like you are further out. It is very convenient to access all kinds of activities. We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

A comfortable place to stay with all the amenities needed and a beautiful view.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, beautiful view ... wouldn't stay here again.

  • 3 of 5

Safety issues that owners were aware of when notified. Property not stocked as noted in description. Towels and wash cloths stained questioning whether it had been washed ... GROSS!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate guest feedback. We are sorry their expectations were not met. The safety issues brought to our attention was a dead battery in a carbon monoxide detector and a broken plastic patio chair. We had been notified a previous guest had broken the chair. We had 2 new chairs purchased and delivered to the unit but had failed to specifically have the broken removed, which was an oversight. We were also notified that the guest believed the propane tank was empty. We aren't sure what the misunderstanding was, but upon inspection the tank was shown to be in perfect operating condition and approx. 2/3 full. Not knowing that was the case at the time, we attempted to have our spare propane tank delivered that same day. As for the detector, we offered to have a replacement battery delivered during their stay. Delivery was attempted but there was no answer and the guest stopped communicating. This is more than a business for our family. We have a heart for providing a comfortable home away from home for guests. Its what we want when we travel. Its our every effort to provide the best experience we can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, well kept, all the amenities of home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 5 days, using the property as a 'base of operation' for an annual golf tournament. Imagine our suprise to find how convienient the unit was to all our courses (Desert Canyon, Bear Mountain, Chelan and Gamble Sands), and have access to the lake and town within minutes! We especially enjoyed BBQ'ing steaks on the patio after a great day on the course. The other residents were friendly, polite and respectful, making us feel right at home. It was so nice to have a comfortable place with a large flat screen TV, cable and internet so as not to have to find a sports bar to watch our teams in (although, if wanted, there are several within minutes). I was personally impressed by the correspondance with the owners, who contacted me several times prior to our stay inquiring to our needs, and again after our stay making sure all had gone as advertised. I sincerely hope the unit is available for us next year!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and unbelievably beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay!

As soon as we got there and saw the amazing view we knew we were in for a treat

It was simply breathtaking ....

The condo was in perfect condition and had everything that you could want from games and movies to comfy blankets.

It was perfect. I can't wait to go back

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great second stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay here and once again it was great. Everything is clean and the kitchen is well stocked with the basics. Really close to the waterpark and parks. Also, the queen bed is incredibly comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Also in the area: Wineries, Farmers Markets, Slidewaters Water Park, Downtown Riverwalk, Skatepark, Bike/Boat/Jetski Rentals, Boat Launch, Marina, Lady of the Lake Boat Ride Ride

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Chelan, Lake Chelan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
15 May - 15 Sep
3 night minimum stay
£560
for 3 nights
From
£153
£1,020
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£258
for 2 nights
From
£79
£582
 

Additional pricing information

NonRefundable Damage Fee £31 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £59 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.2%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Upon receipt of the final payment, directions to the unit, internet information and access information will be forwarded prior to your arrival.

All terminations are subject to a non refundable $50 processing fee, as well as any fees collected by HomeAway and not received by us as the owner. Per our rental agreement, monies collected are non-refundable in the event of cancellation unless the following conditions are met: 1. Notice of cancellation is given within 60 days of reservation or 2. We are able to re-rent the dates being canceled. "vacation protection" is offered through vrbo.com seperate from fees/taxes due the owners.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope your vacation is a blessing to you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Chelan in North Cascade Mountains

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1Double sinks / tub and shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Two sets of bunkbeds, one has double bed on bottom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties