HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

*** Best Beach & Ocean View *** 3 BR/2 Baths Oceanfront Condo

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Our condo 'The Turtles Nest' at Sandy Dunes is an intimate setting with only three levels overlooking the ocean. Unit #3 is on the second level. Our condo has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The condo sleeps up to 8 people (One King, One Queen, two singles and a queen sofa bed)

Best view of ocean and beach you can get! Panoramic view of ocean and beach from living room, kitchen dining room and master bedroom is wonderful.

Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

**** We have updated our condo. We have a new kings size bed and new furniture in our master bedroom. We have installed a new air conditioner. We have painted all rooms and ceilings and installed new flooring in the dining and living room. We have new patio furniture on the balcony, plus much more! ****

Easy access to beach.

No pets, no handicap access, no swimming pool,and non-smoking.

BE SURE TO WATCH OUR VIDEO!

More Details

Owner
Marcella Smith
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Marcella Smith

Our family has used our oceanfront condo only for family vacations until we started renting the condo in 2010.

*** We have updated our condo for 2015 *****

Marcella Smith purchased this condo in 1993

Why Marcella Smith chose Windy Hill

You are only steps away from the ocean and the beautiful sandy beaches

***** Best ocean & beach view *****

What makes this condo unique

Easy beach access and incredible sunrises

**** Best ocean & beach views ******

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Windy Hill in North Myrtle Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • On departure, please clean out refrigerator, dishwasher and all trash. Please put all used linens in laundry room
  • No motorcycles allowed on property
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size Bed (1) Master bedroom; Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds - 2nd bedroom; Queen size bed - 3rd bedroom; Sleep Sofa - Living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Two car parking spaces

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
*** Best Beach & Ocean View *** 3 BR/2 Baths Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
Glen Allen
5

Great Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo! The views are incredible. I loved the fresh, clean decor. The kitchen had everything we needed. The king bed is super soft & comfortable. We had no trouble communicating with the owners. We would definitely stay here again! Absolutely lovely.

A few suggestions- block out drapes for those who don’t like to get up at the crack of dawn. It’s lovely, but so bright in the master bedroom. The ceilings in both bathrooms need repair. It looks like the unit above had a leak of some sort.

A wonderful condo overall!! Loved it!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A cozy place for a Vacay!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a great time in the condo. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We loved being so close to the beach. I loved sleeping to the sound of the waves and taking walks on the beach. We would love to come back for another vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, affordable and the perfect location ! I would definitely come back.

  • 4 of 5

We flew here so we had to rent/buy basic beach gear. Some light bulbs out, bedroom fan/light didn't work but other than those small details, it was a great rental !

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will follow up on the fan/light in the bedroom and check all the light bulbs. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at our condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Could have been cleaner :(

  • 2 of 5

Loved the location of the condo, being right on the oceanfront was great. The condo itself could have been much cleaner. We had to wash the towels as they smelled of smoke and we also had to clean as the condo was NOT cleaned well at all by the cleaning company. Sadly, we would not revisit this spot if we heading back to Myrtle Beach.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. You brought your concern to us. We contacted our cleaning company and took corrected action.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent all around

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a golfing trip and was the perfect spot. Close to everything, including the golf courses we played, spectacular beach front and the condo had everything we needed. Would rent again anytime. Thanks!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time with an amazing view and super simple beach access ... would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Barefoot Landing
Variety of stores, unique shops and restaurants
Tanger Outlets
Large name brand outlets. Great shopping!
Alligator Adventure
Great for all ages
Dino's Pancake House
Where we always eat breakfast! It's our favorite.
Original Painters Homemade Ice Cream
The place to get your ice cream.
Hamburger Joe's
Great place for hamburgers and sandwiches.
Alabama Theatre
Great shows!
Cracker Barrel
Great place to eat any meal!
Red Lobster
Conveniently located and great food.
Olive Garden
Conveniently located and great food.
K & W Cafeteria
Great food at modest prices
Long Bay Club
One of my favorite golf courses. Check out other Prime Times Signature courses for discount ...
Blackmoor Golf Club
My favorite golf couse in the area. Travel time is approximately 45 minutes. Also check out ...
stevens roasted oysters restaurant
This is our favorite "local"place to eat seafood. It's a small family owned restaurant!
Broadway at the Beach
Entertaining place to eat, shop and browse for several hours - Aquarium, movies, speciality...
Waterway Hills Golf Club -- CLOSED
A good golf course conveniently located.
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
They have some good shows from time to time
Dirty Dick's Crab House -- CLOSED
Can be fun if you want to be humiliated. The intent of the restaurant and the waiters are to...
Legends Golf & Resort
Legends golf courses are very good. The highest rated is Heathland in my opinion. Check out ...
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Myrtle Beach, SC
Car: necessary

Across from Alabama Theater on S. Ocean Blvd

Alabama Theater - Voted #1 live theater - Year round performances.

Barefoot Landing - One of a kind shopping with over 100 stores. Fun for the whole family, 15 restaurants, live entertainment and year round events.

Broadway at the Beach - exciting attractions, fine restaurants, dynamic shopping and theaters.

Golf Courses - With over 120 golf courses, many designed by well know course architects like Palmer and Nicklaus, every golfer will feel challenged by the wide selection of courses in this Seaside Golf Capital of the world!

Alligator Adventure - You will encounter alligators, lizards, turtles, giant frogs, exotic birds, pythons, rattlesnakes and black bears.

Pirates Voyage - The most breathtaking dinner show ever. Be amazed at pirates battling each other on deck, in water and in the sky above. Full size pirate ships.

Carolina Opera - The award winning show blends 2 hours of high energy music, comedy and dance that will have you on the edge of your seat.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £78.57
Damage Deposit £71.43

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals