HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in West Kensington - Talgarth rd, London

Sleeps 5 with double bed & double sofa bed, 1 min to tube, residential safe area

* Minimum Let: 2 days.

* Safe, fashionable area in London within walking distance to the underground and public transport, 15 min tube ride to city centre and tourist attractions.

*24 hrs Tesco Super market is only 10 min walk. Barons court Tube is 5 min walk and West Kensington Tube is only 1 min walk

* Newly modernised, fully furnished self-contained one double bedroom flat, suitable for 4 people.

* Size: Approximately 40 sq meters with a south facing10 sq meter roof terrace with table and four chairs

* One double bed and one double sofa bed

* Fully fitted modern kitchen with oven and 4 burner gas hob, grill, toaster, electric kettle, microwave, washing machine and dryer, bathroom with large bath tub with shower and Toilet

* TV, DVD, CD player

* Telephone point & free unlimited internet access

* Bed linen, cutlery & crockery all provided

* Electronic safe

* Digital locks for high security

How to make a reservation: To make a reservation on line please go to “The owner's website” at the bottom of this page.

Click: “Owners website (Holiday Lets London), then Select “Book an Apartment” Tab.

Go to the “Booking Centre” at the bottom of the page, Choose a date, and find Availability of Accommodation. Select the apartment you wish to book, Select the dates you wish to make a booking, Select “Book now”, Complete the booking details, Read the Terms and conditions and Tenancy agreements. Proceed to Payment.

Pay a Deposit of GBP200 to make a reservation via Secure Google account using your credit or debit cards.Cleaning charge is £50 which will be added to the rent.

All bookings will require photo ID, such as a diving licence or an image of a passport. A copy of the credit/debit card used to make the payment may also be required. Failure to provide these may result in the cancellation of your booking

An automated message will be sent to you to confirm the reservation. You need to pay the rent on due date (normally one month before you take up the studio), sign and upload the agreements with proof of your signature. You will then be sent unique pin numbers to enter the studio, directions and all details to confirm the reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 30 reviews
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

great value for money

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this flat for 10 nights. Great little neighbourhood to walk around in with groceries and many pubs close at hand. Close to transit, including buses and overground trains for those scared of the underground. Didn't even mind the Halloween party downstairs 'til 3am that much. Would definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
45 3
4

Ok but a bit noisy

  • 4 of 5

Am giving this 4 stars as the management was responsive to my concerns. The location is convenient, the apt clean although the carpet could stand to be replaced. My main complaint was that it smelled badly of paint which one would expect to get better with time(not sure when they painted it exactly). The other negative would've that it is on a very busy traffic street in the front with railroad in the back so if you are needing a quiet place, not a good choice. The bathroom and shower are nicely redone.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will look into the issues you have raised and take necessary actions to make sure it doesn't happen again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

In general it was OK

  • 3 of 5

the main advantage of this appartment is its location - between 2 underground stations, lots of shops around, a nice restaurant also. Wonderful.

Also from the side of the Owner company everything was OK, all information was sent to me in advance, and everything was organised as promised. The only inconvenient thing was to get the key - the box is located so low, in the evening the numbers were not seen at all, and it was very difficult to open the box. The appartment itself could be OK, if some investments are made into it. The windows, painting of walls, doors, furniture in the main room - everything is very old. The head of water in the shower was so weak, that sometimes I was scared that the water would just stop! The TV set is very, very old - guys, it must be placed to the museum! Besides, it didn't work - we couldn't switch the channels, but it wasn't a great problem for us as we didn't need it.The kitchen was OK, the bedroom not bad also. WiFi and phone were also OK. So in general, it could be a very lovely appartment with some maintanence works, which it really deserves. Currently it is suitable for spending several days, but a person, who is used to respecable 4 stars hotels will find it a bit..shabby.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. It was very useful. The apartment is now getting a new makeover. We would be done with the renovation by end of March 2015. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Mittendrin statt nur dabei

  • 4 of 5

Das Appartment war für vier Personen ausreichend groß. Bis auf den Teppich war alles sehr sauber. Das gilt insbesondere für die Küche inkl. sämtlicher Untensilien und E-Geräte. Schlafen sollte man im hinteren Zimmer. Zum einen ist das Schlafsofa im WZ/EZ eigentlich unbrauchbar, zum anderen lärmt die Straße die ganze Nacht, während die Tube eine Pause einlegt. Aber wer extrem lärmempfindlich ist, darf nicht im Zentrum wohnen wollen. Die Terrasse ist klasse. Bis auf das Sofa empfehlenswert.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Herbstferien in London

  • 4 of 5

Das App ist für vier Personen groß genug. Im Prinzip ist man ja eh nur zum schlafen da. Es war alles sehr sauber und ordentlich. Der Teppich zeigt Spuren, aber das bleibt wohl nicht aus. Bad und insbesondere die Küche mit sämtlichen Geräten waren absolut nicht zu bemängeln. Das hintere Zimmer ist ruhiger, da die Staße vorn durchgehend befahren wird, die Tube macht nachts Pause.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie hier noch einmal . Mit freundlichen Grüßen !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay, but many correctible shortcomings

  • 3 of 5

Don't like to criticize, but this potentially nice flat failed to measure up. The first problem is the ankle-high box that contains the key -- it requires 3 hands to access it from any almost entirely prone position, and heaven help anyone doing it in the dark or alone. Broke my thumb nail right off. Would have really appreciated a 2nd key. The TV did not work, and no instructions were available to aid us; TV phone technician was no help alas. Many light bulbs burnt out. Would have loved to find information on local pubs and sites - or anything that might be useful to tourists.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feed back and we will take this as an opportunity to correct the shortcomings and provide better service in the future. The lock box is kept in this hidden location for security reasons. When the TV was not working we sent the engineer but the time he came to the apartment was not convenient to you. We tried to call him to make another appointment but was unable to contact him. TV is now repaired and we got the light bulbs replaced as well. If you walk in any direction for 5 minutes you will find a local pub. We look forward to having you here once again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Ferry
150 Kilometres
Brighton
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hammersmith Fly over
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

Hammersmith is a leafy borough just 5 miles (8km) west of Charing Cross on the north bank of the majestic River Thames. It is one of west London's key transport hubs and commercial centres, and home to several multinational company offices.

It boast two London Underground stations with a choice of three tube lines, a bus station and excellent road connections - all offering easy access both into and out of London.

You will find a wealth of restaurants catering for every conceivable taste all within easy reach. Local bars are plentiful and a visit to the traditional English pubs on the banks of the Thames is particularly recommended. A multi-screen cinema and the famous Lyric theatre will take care of all your cultural needs.

24 hour Tesco Supermarket is only 10 min walk

West Kesington tube is 1 min walk

Barons Court tube is 4 min walk

Hammersmith tube is 10 min walk

City Center and all tourist attractions is only 15 min tube ride

Other Activities: Tourist attractions, Thereter, Tennis, boating

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in West Kensington, Kensington and Chelsea

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Super Off-Peak
1 Sep 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£113
From
£142
Fri,Sat
£741
£2,590
 
 
Peak
27 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£532
for 3 nights
From
£161
From
£202
Fri,Sat
£1,038
£3,679
 
 
Super Off-Peak
3 Jan 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£113
From
£142
Fri,Sat
£741
£2,590
 
 
Peak
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£532
for 3 nights
From
£161
From
£202
Fri,Sat
£1,038
£3,679
 
 
Super Off Peak
1 Sep 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£113
From
£142
Fri,Sat
£741
£2,590
 
 
Peak
27 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£532
for 3 nights
From
£161
From
£202
Fri,Sat
£1,038
£3,679
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£532
for 3 nights
From
£161
From
£202
Fri,Sat
£1,038
£3,679
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Tax Rate 20.0%

You are not allowed to have any parties, events or gatherings. You cant make any noise and disturb the neighbours during following times.
Weekdays: 11pm to 8am
Weekends: 11pm to 10am

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in West Kensington in London

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Private Bath, shower and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double Sofa bed and a single Air bed
  • Romantic Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A Spa with Beauty Therapy and Massage is available. To make a booking please ask Mal for details on 07956 568 227

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties