HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3rd Floor Ocean And Pool View Unit With Updated Granite Kitchen Counters And Breakfast Bar

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom “Sanibel” unit delivers 851 sq ft of lush living space. The unit provides a king bed in the master bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room accommodating up to 4 guest with ease. This unit also features a private, furnished balcony with relaxing views of the pool or courtyard. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, clock radio, iron, dish soap, laundry detergent, and washer/dryer. Enjoy high-speed Free WiFi, TV with premium cable channels, and DVD player.


Property Manager
Sterling Resorts
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

About Sterling Resorts

Hi, my name is Lauren and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Sterling Shores. I work at the front desk at the Sterling Shores which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!

Why Sterling Resorts chose Destin

Sterling Shores is ideal for family gatherings and is within walking distance of some of the area’s most popular restaurants. Features include a 42-seat surround-sound group meeting space (must be reserved in advance) and family fitness center. Spaces range from the open-plan Sanibel with one bedroom/bathroom suite to the 2,353 square-foot Amelia with four bedrooms, three bathrooms and miles of uninterrupted Gulf of Mexico views. Condominiums* are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of coffee, dish soap/powder, laundry detergent and Gilchrist & Soames bath essentials.

What makes this condo unique

We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else. · Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests · Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine · We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching. · A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. · Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more. · Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount. · Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment · and much more!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3rd Floor Ocean And Pool View Unit With Updated Granite Kitchen Counters And Breakfast Bar
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Mountain Brook
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in 311. Love the new stainless appliances! All the folks at the front desk are great to work with! The gulf view is beautiful. This particular unit is directly pool front, allowing us to watch the family play from the balcony. SS 311 is perfect for one couple or for a couple with one or perhaps two small children who would be comfortable on a fold out sofa (and sharing a bathroom).

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Owner's Response: Michael, thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I am glad everything was wonderful and that you all had a great time. Thanks for making Sterling Shores your go to spot for your vacation! We look forward to your next trip! Warm Regards, Colby Sterling Shores Assistant General Manager (850) 269-5413
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Birthday Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, the a/c unit wasn't working properly but maintenance came to resolve the issue.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Danielle, Thank you for giving us your feedback and Happy Belated Birthday wishes to you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so sorry that the air conditioner wasn't working properly upon your arrival but are glad to know that it got resolved quickly. We look forward to hosting your future vacation needs along Florida's Emerald Coast. All the best, Mike Kelley Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
moore
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

hotel was beautiful but the pull out sofa bed was horrible. location was great.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Owner's Response: Dear Kimberlee, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the property overall. We do apologize for the sleeper sofa and will pass that information to the owner of the condo. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts! All The Best, Mike Kelley Guest Services Supervisor - Destin Area Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location, nice updated condo, and nice pool!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here! Everything we nice inside the condo, we have no problems at all. Enjoyed the gym as well. Our short walk to the beach was great. The front desk was super nice as well. We will stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the property overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. If you have a moment, I kindly ask you to visit Tripadvisor.com and also tell other guests about the wonderful stay you had with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts! All The Best, Mike Kelley Guest Services Supervisor - Destin Area Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mountain Brook
5

Updated!

  • 5 of 5

Brand new king mattress in the bedroom and brand new sofa bed / living room furniture.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brighton
5

January 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for your prompt and pleasant service. You made our stay an enjoyable and memorable holiday.

We are already looking forward to next year. Take care.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Owner's Response: Hello George & Judy, We're so very glad you had a good time & we look forward to seeing you again next year! Warmest Regards, Mike Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee SH 1B/Suite: $105
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Limited Damage Waiver - Destin: $45
    Charge basis: STAY

    Reservation Fee: 5%
    Charge basis: AD

    Resort Fee 3%: 3%
    Charge basis: AD

    Shores Beach Service Fall 2018: $17.5
    For travel dates between 09-04-2018 and 11-23-2018
    For bookings made between 01-26-2018 and 11-23-2018
    Charge basis: NT
    For stays between 3 and 27 nights

    Shores Beach Service Spr 2018: $17.5
    For travel dates between 03-01-2018 and 05-24-2018
    For bookings made between 01-26-2018 and 05-24-2018
    Charge basis: NT
    For stays between 3 and 27 nights

    Shores Beach Svc Summer 2018: $23.5
    For travel dates between 05-25-2018 and 09-03-2018
    Charge basis: NT
    For stays between 3 and 27 nights
Available
Unavailable