2-BR, 2-BA, Oceanfront Condo, Sleeps 8, Free Wi-Fi, Pool
Vantage Vacation Rentals of MD
There is absolutely nothing I can complain about with this unit!!
Dawn -- Thanks for the positive feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the property, and hope to see you back in Ocean City again soon. -- Jennica, Vantage Vacation Rentals
My family and I have stayed in this area of OCMD the last few vacations. Location is perfect and quiet. The Irene condo itself is a little dated and could use some work and pool had a mildew smell. As for the Irene 602 this unit was amazing. Living area and kitchen appear to be newly updated and very cozy. Living room furniture very comfortable! Spectacular view of the ocean with cute balcony. Overall we had an excellent vacation here!
Amy -- We are so happy that your family enjoyed all the updates in the condo and found it to be comfortable for your stay. We appreciate you letting us know your feedback about the pool and building, which we are sharing with the HOA. Thank you for vacationing with us -- it was our pleasure to host your stay. Please come back and see us again! -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Great unit, but the building is showing age
The unit was great, beautifully decorated, clean, and the view was $1 million dollars.
The building itself, the Irene is showing it's age. The indoor pool was nice, but smelled mildew. The Wifi was slow.
Margaret -- We are so pleased that you enjoyed the decor and cleanliness of the unit. And we agree about the view! We appreciate you letting us know your feedback about the building and pool. While we don't have authority over the Irene amenities, we realize how they impact our guests' stays. We will be sure to bring your comments to their attention. We are also checking into the Wi-Fi connection to address any speed issues. Thank you for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Beautiful unit, noxious odor last day and poor communication
While my family had a great start in this property which was beautifully decorated, uptated, clean, and provided a wonderful view of the beach and bay, we needed to vacate the property a day early due to a noxious chemical-like smell that occurred in the unit the Friday prior to our scheduled departure date. Upon discovering the smell, we immediately took action:
1. We opened up the doors to try to clear out the odor.
2. We informed Irene management in person.
3. We called Vantage Realty associte via phone who’s response to our situation was “oh”.
When we closed doors were closed again, the noxious odor returned within minutes. It was a smell that permeated our nostrils and mouths and certainly was in no way healthy as 3 of our 5 family members began getting headaches. We made the only safe decision we could make which was to begin packing while we waited for follow up contact.
Two hours later we were packed and had not had any further follow up with Vantage. We needed to vacate the property. We turned in our keys and explained the situation to a Vantage realty associate upon checking out. She informed me that a manager would contact me.
A Vantage manager did contact me via phone hours later on our way home. After I explained the situation, my concern for the safety of my family and the future tenants who I assumed would check in the following day, and requested a refund for one day, she explained that she had to contact the listing agent who would contact the owner and would get back to me. I have not heard from any Vantage representatives, VRBO representative, or the owner regarding this request. I sent one following email to which I also did not receive a response other than an automated response indicating my email was received.
Unfortunately, our forced, abrupt departure and lack of follow up communication was frustrating and left the family dissatisfied with our experience.
Laura – Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the property and view, but are sorry that you experienced an odor on your last full day. We understand your concern and would’ve welcomed the opportunity to assist you, but our records show that you did not notify Vantage until you were turning in the keys. Following your departure we reached out to the Irene building management, who stated they did not find anything of concern beyond that of a “Pine-Sol smell” – possibly due to another unit being cleaned that day, as there are many other privately-owned units in the building. As a precaution we also had the HVAC system inspected, which was found to be operating normally with no odor detected at that time. We believe this to be an isolated incident, as we had not received any odor complaints before or after your stay. I am sorry that you have not received a response from our staff -- I am reaching out to our management team now. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Loved the property
Very clean room! Great location on the beach.
Gina -- Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed this property and location. Thanks again for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City! -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Great Condo! Upgraded, great views, and lots of character.
The condo was one of the best I've stay in but the reason for the 4 stars is the lack or amenities. Game room is seriously lacking. The fitness center should be removed and should not be listed if it stays in place as is. Machines were from 1920 and very dirty. It's also not great working out when you share the space with the game room. There was also some crazy old pool guy who kept yelling at my kids when it was adult time. Parking was a breeze and elevators are super fast. Never a wait!
Stefan -- Thank you for posting these comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the condo and beautiful views. We appreciate you letting us know your feedback about the amenities, which we will pass along to the Irene HOA. Thanks again for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty